CoinsTV is America's first online shopping network exclusively for coin collectors.  Coin collecting will never be the same! Join us every Monday, Tuesday and Thursday night from 8 pm EST to 11 pm EST as we bring you exclusive PCGS and NGC products, exclusive labels, rare coins, deals on bullion gold and silver and more!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

7 Product Ratings and Reviews

Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins

Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.1

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(43%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(29%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(29%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

CoinsTV is America's first online shopping network exclusively for coin collectors.  Coin collecting will never be the same! Join us every Monday, Tuesday and Thursday night from 8 pm EST to 11 pm EST as we bring you exclusive PCGS and NGC products, exclusive labels, rare coins, deals on bullion gold and silver and more!

Filter
Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
See more product reviews

Thomas D - 03/16/2024

A little disappointed.

A little disappointed, there was about 25 dimes but they were all Roosevelts.

Thomas D

03/16/2024 - Indiana

Overall somewhat satisfied.


Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
See more product reviews

Karen G - 10/03/2023

Well worth the money!

Good selection of “junk” silver—some still in excellent shape and collectible condition. Had several uncirculated Roosevelt dimes!

Karen G

10/03/2023 - New Hampshire

The first time I contacted customer service I got a quick and very satisfactory outcome. The second time I inquired about a delayed order and got no reply but the order showed up about a week later. Would have appreciated an email if the shipment was going to be delayed.


Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
See more product reviews

Robert D - 09/30/2023

Great buy

Very happy with this bag. This was my second bag, while I didn’t get any Mercury Dimes this time I was very happy with the quantity. I did find a valuable 1964 variety that when graded should pay for the entire bag if not more!

Robert D

09/30/2023 - California

Quick and easy


Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
See more product reviews

Keith D - 09/19/2023

Bought as an Investment but need to check on values of some of the coins that were Exceptional!

Keith D

09/19/2023 - Florida

Just wanted to purchase some silver! A poor mans gold.


Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
See more product reviews

Ryan S - 08/16/2023

It wasn’t great but not horrible

Didn’t weight 1lb with bubble wrap and coins in bag. 2 dimes shy of it. Was disappointed to find a 1965 clad Roosevelt dime. Standing liberty quarter date was gone as was all outside letters close to rim. Positive was 6 AU JFK halves. 13 AU 1964 Roosevelt dimes and handful of 1964 Washington quarters in AU. Biggest find was 1964 Washington Choice Proof and 1964 DDR.


Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
See more product reviews

robert B - 04/11/2023

One of the dimes wasn't silver it was clad.

robert B

04/11/2023 - Florida

Other than the clad it was good.


Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Southern Silver Bags - 1 Lb of Unsearched 90% Silver US Coins
See more product reviews

Mark R - 04/11/2023

These bags are not a good deal for simple silver stacking. The idea reason for purchasing these bags is for treasure hunting. These "unsearched" bags have a nice variety of coins in mostly good condition with some AU or close to BU and others AG in grade. Knowing that somewhere in the coins life it was probably searched before going to the smelter, chances of scoring a rare coin is likely slim, so I thought. On my second 2lb bag I found a 1916D Mercury dime. I have not had it officially graded and authenticated yet, but I would say it is AG3 to G. That dime alone if authentic is almost the value or more then what I paid for the 2lb bag. So for silver melt or stacking, there are better options, but for numismatic or treasure hunting, these bags could be a good option. One more thing, the online silver or precious metals dealers either search the coins or get them already sorted. That is why you can buy a bag of halves in good grade or XF grade or AU and BU grades. These bags from CoinsTV have like I said above a range of grades and everything from Barber dimes to Kennedy halves, with everything in between.

Mark R

04/11/2023 - Tennessee

Used the website the first time from an email regarding a wish list item and it worked well. But trying to use the website with Firefox doesn't give the option to add to cart. Called customer service to see if items were available and she indicated they were. She sent an invoice to my email. So it appears Firefox browser may not work with their website. I have since verified that using Microsoft Edge does work in being able to purchase through the website.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   CoinsTV

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024