Coastal Auto Shipping Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 18 Ratings

5
15 (83.3%)
4
1 (5.6%)
3
1 (5.6%)
2
1 (5.6%)
1
0 (0%)
15

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.4 Average

5
(13)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Coastal Auto Shipping

A

adamparness
5 days ago , HI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am a repeat customer, this is my third time using Coastal Auto Shipping and it has been nothing but a great experience. Each my vehicle has arrived in perfect condition and I have already recommended them to family and friends."
Recommend this Company
5/5
C

Chelsea T.
5 days ago , HI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall experience was so easy, 2nd time shipping with Coastal Auto Shipping so all my information was already in the system , Quick and Easy , Thank you so much "
Recommend this Company
5/5
L

Laura H.
5 days ago , HI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everybody was very nice, the pickup was less then a block from my house and car was delivered early! Overall a very positive experience! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

Jessica W.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"User Friendly Website"
Recommend this Company
5/5
K

Kathryn
05/23/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Waiting for a quote"
Recommend this Company
3/5
L

Leonard R.
04/29/2019 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service and quick delivery."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Max B.
04/25/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing customer service. This was my second time going through coastal auto shipping and I got the same experience as the first time. It was the right choice and the best choice for shipping my car. Paper work wasn't overly complicated at all, they helped with most of it. It was fast, reliable, convenient, simple, made easy. They got the job done on time. I would definitely go through them again if I had to and I highly recommend coastal auto shipping to anyone. 5 stars."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Ray
04/24/2019 , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall, I greatly enjoyed Coastal Auto Shipping's service moving my vehicle from Pennsylvania all the way to Hawaii. The agent Alek is very dependable and professional. Plus, they work with Matson, who handles the ocean shipping of my vehicle from California to Hawaii. The vehicle was super dusty and muddy when it arrived at the port - even the Matson staff was a bit surprised (I believe this is the only area I can think of that Coastal Auto Shipping may need some improvement). However, Matson provides a coupon for a FREE car wash, which resolved the issue. This is the great value to choose a good business partner, which I believe is true to both Coastal Auto Shipping and me. I've just recommended Coastal Auto Shipping to a friend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Charles C.
04/24/2019 , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good communication "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jim P.
04/24/2019 , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were great! Highly recommend!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Mervyn
04/24/2019 , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall I had a very gratifying experience working with Coastal Auto Shipping. Everything was up front and I have no complaints. There was a slight delay in the arrival of my truck but that was due to bad weather that hampered the pickup time but that was through no fault of theirs. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
V

Vori B.
04/03/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cut down on the response time for the shipping quote"
Recommend this Company
4/5
S

Shopper A.
04/03/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"this is testing message after quote submission"
Recommend this Company
5/5
M

Manny H.
03/26/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Coastal and there team are by far A-1!! I would recomend them to anyone needing auto transport. Awesome customer service and made a seameless process. These guys are great. Definitely would use them again!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jon
03/26/2019 , HI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Highly recommended! Great and fast friendly service. Very reliable. They got your back !!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

john E.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Straight forward"
Recommend this Company
4/5
G

Gaille G.
05/02/2019

Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"."
Recommend this Company
3/5
R

Roy /.
04/24/2019 , NY

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wires were disconnected under dashboard; car had to repaired at auto shop upon arrival. I read in the contract that this damage is not covered and did not bother to contact the shipper."
Recommend this Company
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5

Merchant Response

Coastal Auto Shipping tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

See more Coastal Auto Shipping Reviews

Visit Coastal Auto Shipping ►