CharlesUnderwood.biz Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 116 Ratings

5
100 (86.2%)
4
10 (8.6%)
3
5 (4.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.9%)
100 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(35)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(81)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(81)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(31)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(26)
4
(7)
3
(7)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CharlesUnderwood.biz

About Us

In the Spring of 1978, Brothers Cliff and Charles Underwood founded Underwood Leathers, Ltd. in Dallas, Texas with a Mission Statement for "Unsurpassed Excellence in Fine Leathergoods". For over 30 years, Charles Underwood Collection was available only through a select group of High-End retailers including BLOOMINGDALES®, BARNEYS NEW YORK® and NEIMAN MARCUS® to name but a few. Now headquartered in Arizona, we specialize in American Alligator Accessories, etc., and have evolved into a High End, On-Line Retailer selling exclusively through www.CharlesUnderwood.biz and Amazon. In order to enjoy and appreciate your purchase, you must first understand the people. The Craftsmen at Underwood Leathers are extremely dedicated to their jobs and skills. "Pride in Quality", is the foremost trait required of each individual. Master-Craftsman, Cliff Underwood oversees the production process with meticulous attention to detail. The Designer, Charles Underwood is personally involved in day to day operations and his wife, Ginger serves as Director of Marketing. Each of these human components interact to create a Level of Excellence which is quite uncommon in today's society. 

T

Thomas H.
2 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

None
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
4/5
M

Mike
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hard to pay with PayPal. No way to reject cookies
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anne S.
1 week ago , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called customer service and Charles was very helpful!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Anne,
Nice to hear that Charles was able to help you with your purchase.
and for taking the time to let us know !
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
Anne S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

1 Alligator Strap for Slide Buckle Select this width for current Tiffany buckles Cognac glazed fin

View this product

D

Daniel H.
2 weeks ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always a quality product
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Daniel,
Always appreciate your business !
Sincerely, Charles & Ginger Underwood
Y

Yuri S.
2 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection and service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Yuri,
Thank you for taking the time to rate our family business.
Look forward to working with you again.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
Yuri S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

1 Lizard Strap for Slide Buckle Select this width for current Tiffany buckles Black Size 32 For

View this product

J

Jeffrey G.
1 month ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the simple no frills experience
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Jeffrey,
Thank you for the compliment on our Classic Collection and look forward to working with you again.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
C

Charles A.
06/08/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Looking forward to the belt.....
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jay R.
06/06/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My card was declined twice. It's a brand new card with Citi's "magic chip" - used another card. Puzzling. Look forward to receiving the belt. Thanks for our time on the telephone with me. Stay well.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Roy
06/03/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

bought several belts, always happy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Roy,
So good to hear from you again and we always appreciate your business ! 
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
J

Julie
06/03/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy site to navigate. Quality products
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Julie,
Thank you for taking the time to rate our family business and we look forward to working with you again.
Your order is shipping tomorrow, Friday, 6/5 and tracking information will be forwarded when shipped. 
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
J

John R.
06/02/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Keep up the great work!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi John,
Yes, we are still working hard and appreciate you as a " Valued Customer ! "
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
S

Scott B.
06/02/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Charles makes quality stuff, a rarity in today's retail.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Scott,
Always good to hear from you and your kind remarks regarding our over 40 years as a family business, USA manufacturer / online retailer is very rewarding to hear.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
B

Brittany H.
05/28/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

:)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Brittany,
Thank you for your input on our business based in Arizona now for over 15 years.  Charles Underwood grew up here and with over 40 years in business as a manufacturer and now online Retailer, we appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
D

DON W.
04/23/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

nice
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
DON W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Lizard Belt 1 316 with Malibu Buckle Set Chocolate 36

View this product

This is an unwelcome invasion of privacy

J

john K.
04/21/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

quality
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello John,
Thank you for taking the time to rate our family business.  Yes, "QUALITY" has always been our  Top Priority since our inception in 1978. The early career of  a professional Bull Rider combined with engineering studies at ASU, gave Charles toughness combined with attention to detail which attributed to the longevity of our family business since 1978.  We look forward to working with you again.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
J

James S.
02/25/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Appreciate the email from Ms. Underwood. Nice touch! Cool belt. Fits great. Will but another soon.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you James, enjoyed working with you and appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
G

Garth S.
02/22/2020 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Site is easy to navigate and has a pleasant feel to it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Garth,
Thank you for your Review and info about our website.
We also appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you again.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
Garth S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Crocodile Belt 1 316 with 2 Classic Buckles Black Size 32 For 29 to 30 WaistPants

View this product

Beautiful belt; love the texture. Quality seems good but time will tell.

J

Jingles
02/11/2020 , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great description on website and item matched it perfectly
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Jingles,
Appreciate your Review and nice to hear from you again !
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
T

Trish C.
02/11/2020 , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best gift ever. Thank you
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Trish,
So glad we could make it happen for your Husband's Best Gift Ever ! 
We're proud to have been a part of his Celebration.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
Trish C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Rattlesnake Belt 1 12 with Barbwire Buckle Set 36 Made To Order within 10 business days

View this product

Best Gift Ever

This was the best present I could have ever bought my husband. I couldn't have been more happy with the quality of the belt. The box and bag it came in was a wonderful surprise. It made the gift so much nicer to present to him.

B

Barbara U.
02/11/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

product was great still haven't received the credit due to my amex yet/
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
2/5
Delivery
4/5

Merchant Response

CharlesUnderwood.biz tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Barbara U. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Lizard Belt 1 316 with Taos Buckle Set Black 32

View this product

I loved the belt strap but I haven't received my refund for the buckle yet! Aside from that it is all good

Loading Page Animation

See more CharlesUnderwood.biz Reviews

Visit CharlesUnderwood.biz ►