CharlesUnderwood.biz Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 101 Ratings

5
87 (86.1%)
4
8 (7.9%)
3
5 (5%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (1%)
87 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(32)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(67)
4
(13)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(68)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(28)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(24)
4
(6)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CharlesUnderwood.biz

About Us

In the Spring of 1978, Brothers Cliff and Charles Underwood founded Underwood Leathers, Ltd. in Dallas, Texas with a Mission Statement for "Unsurpassed Excellence in Fine Leathergoods". For over 30 years, Charles Underwood Collection was available only through a select group of High-End retailers including BLOOMINGDALES®, BARNEYS NEW YORK® and NEIMAN MARCUS® to name but a few. Now headquartered in Arizona, we specialize in American Alligator Accessories, etc., and have evolved into a High End, On-Line Retailer selling exclusively through www.CharlesUnderwood.biz and Amazon. In order to enjoy and appreciate your purchase, you must first understand the people. The Craftsmen at Underwood Leathers are extremely dedicated to their jobs and skills. "Pride in Quality", is the foremost trait required of each individual. Master-Craftsman, Cliff Underwood oversees the production process with meticulous attention to detail. The Designer, Charles Underwood is personally involved in day to day operations and his wife, Ginger serves as Director of Marketing. Each of these human components interact to create a Level of Excellence which is quite uncommon in today's society. 

J

James S.
02/25/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Appreciate the email from Ms. Underwood. Nice touch! Cool belt. Fits great. Will but another soon.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you James, enjoyed working with you and appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
G

Garth S.
02/22/2020 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Site is easy to navigate and has a pleasant feel to it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Garth,
Thank you for your Review and info about our website.
We also appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you again.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
Garth S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Crocodile Belt 1 316 with 2 Classic Buckles Black Size 32 For 29 to 30 WaistPants

View this product

Beautiful belt; love the texture. Quality seems good but time will tell.

B

Barbara U.
02/11/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

product was great still haven't received the credit due to my amex yet/
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
2/5
Delivery
4/5

Merchant Response

CharlesUnderwood.biz tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Barbara U. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Lizard Belt 1 316 with Taos Buckle Set Black 32

View this product

I loved the belt strap but I haven't received my refund for the buckle yet! Aside from that it is all good

J

Jingles
02/11/2020 , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great description on website and item matched it perfectly
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Jingles,
Appreciate your Review and nice to hear from you again !
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
T

Trish C.
02/11/2020 , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best gift ever. Thank you
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Trish,
So glad we could make it happen for your Husband's Best Gift Ever ! 
We're proud to have been a part of his Celebration.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
Trish C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Rattlesnake Belt 1 12 with Barbwire Buckle Set 36 Made To Order within 10 business days

View this product

Best Gift Ever

This was the best present I could have ever bought my husband. I couldn't have been more happy with the quality of the belt. The box and bag it came in was a wonderful surprise. It made the gift so much nicer to present to him.

M

Maeve S.
02/10/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you Ginger!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Maeve,
I enjoyed speaking to you and "Congratulations & Good Luck" to Justin with his new business venture in Dallas, Texas !
Sincerely,
Ginger Underwood
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
C

Carole H.
02/09/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great descriptions of belts.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Carole,
Thank you for taking the time to review our family business and your compliment about Belt Descriptions.  We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you again.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
F

Fr. M.
01/22/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks a lot for your friendly and soon replies!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Dr. Peters,
Thank you for your business and appreciate your review too.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
D

DANIEL K.
01/15/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was just OK. Want to see about response time. Response time ended up pretty good.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
DANIEL K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Italian Kid Leather Letter Rack Chocolate

View this product

A little lighter chocolate color than I thought, but very well made.

W

Wayne M.
01/15/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Entering personal data wasn’t too friendly to enter.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
P

Philip R.
01/13/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had to enter data twice on payment information; first card was "not in proper form" although I am pretty sure it was. I changed to another card. When done, I hit submit but it took a long time to go through.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
B

Bob W.
01/09/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great product line...great service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Bob,
Thank you for taking the time to rate our family business.
We appreciate it and enjoyed working with you.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
D

Demetrius W.
12/30/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic service!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Demetrius,
Thank you for taking your time to rate our family business.
We look forward to working with you again.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
G

Gary R.
12/28/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shipped fast and excellent product
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Gary,
Thank you for your order and we appreciate your business.
Happy New Year !
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
B

Brian H.
12/27/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
T

thad B.
12/25/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

no comment
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
3/5
M

Michael B.
12/25/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good web order
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Michael,
Thank you for taking your time to give us a 5-Star Rating.  
We look forward to working with you again.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
Michael B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Crocodile Belt 1 316 with Mojave Buckle Set Black 42

View this product

More than I expected

K

Kathy W.
12/24/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

experience was fine
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
3/5

Public Comment

Hello Kathleen,
Thank you for your review of our Collection.
Your order is shipping this week and from our family to yours,  Happy Holidays !
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
Kathy W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

1 Lizard Strap for Slide Buckle Select this width for current Tiffany buckles Chocolate Custom M

View this product

Will know more after presenting to my son for Christmas. Hoping it will work with his belt buckle!

D

David S.
12/23/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent quality and very good service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi David,
Thank you for your Reviews.  Your 2nd Order is shipping today, 12/23.
We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
V

Vivian C.
12/19/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good product
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more CharlesUnderwood.biz Reviews

Visit CharlesUnderwood.biz ►