CharlesUnderwood.biz Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 31 Ratings

5
30 (96.8%)
4
1 (3.2%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
30

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CharlesUnderwood.biz

About Us

In the Spring of 1978, Brothers Cliff and Charles Underwood founded Underwood Leathers, Ltd. in Dallas, Texas with a Mission Statement for "Unsurpassed Excellence in Fine Leathergoods". For over 30 years, Charles Underwood Collection was available only through a select group of High-End retailers including BLOOMINGDALES®, BARNEYS NEW YORK® and NEIMAN MARCUS® to name but a few. Now headquartered in Arizona, we specialize in American Alligator Accessories, etc., and have evolved into a High End, On-Line Retailer selling exclusively through www.CharlesUnderwood.biz and Amazon. In order to enjoy and appreciate your purchase, you must first understand the people. The Craftsmen at Underwood Leathers are extremely dedicated to their jobs and skills. "Pride in Quality", is the foremost trait required of each individual. Master-Craftsman, Cliff Underwood oversees the production process with meticulous attention to detail. The Designer, Charles Underwood is personally involved in day to day operations and his wife, Ginger serves as Director of Marketing. Each of these human components interact to create a Level of Excellence which is quite uncommon in today's society. 

J

James S.
4 days ago , OK

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i have always bought my belts from Charles, they are the best !!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hi James,
We always enjoy working with you and appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles 
James S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Alligator Belt 1 316 with 2 Classic Buckles Chocolate glazed finish 36

View this product

Charles Underwood's belts are always the BEST, I have bought so many over the years, and I am always satisfied.

R

Robert C.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Returning Customer, you have quality products, very pleased with past purchases!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Robert,
Your New Order is shipping complete today, 5/9/19 and we really appreciate your comments and continued business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
J

Jim C.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to place order with multiple payment options. Great offering of Free Ground Shipping. Excellent return policy. Would like to see more belt "sale" items."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Jim,
Thank you for your 5-Star Review and appreciate your feedback.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
K

Kenneth S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good"
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Public Comment

Hello Ken,
Thank you for your Review and we appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
A

Anonymous Customer
4 weeks ago , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always the best value for the $$ combined with super-efficient delivery and lovely gift packaging. Never disappoints!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Charles Underwood Customer,
Thank you for your 5 Star rating on our Collection.
We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
E

EMILY S.
04/17/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very nice quality and value."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Emily,
Thank you very much for your comment on our Quality and Value.
It is very important to us as a family business made in the USA and we appreciate it very much !
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
L

LESLIE B.
04/16/2019 , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"beautiful belt!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Leslie,
Thank you very taking the time to comment on our Collection.
We appreciate it and your business !
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
B

BRUCE N.
04/16/2019 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Bruce,
Thanks for your comment on a Great experience working with our family business.
You make us feel very proud !
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
J

JOHN D.
04/16/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Took a while to get adjusted and was expensive to have it shortened but I love the quality so I'm still going to buy from you again. Repairs and adjustments to new products should be more reasonable in cost. Friendly customer service I should add. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
3/5

Public Comment

Hello John,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I reviewed the circumstances of your order and we would be happy to apply the $135 fee to a future purchase. 

As an additional note, we always exchange new-unworn belts for a different size at no charge.  However, the resizing option selected for your lightly-worn belt included cutting off snap end to desired size, deconstruction of strap, re-skiving Alligator as well as the backing, re-laminate, re-stitch, sand-burnish & dye edges, re-stamp size and insert new snaps. This option leaves the standard 5 hole configuration similar to a new strap and also includes return shipping.  It usually takes approx 2 weeks to complete since we include procedures described above with like-kind production runs to minimize 1-time machine set ups.

I hope this provides  a better insight into the cost / time involved to resize our high-end belts.  We do value you as a customer and look forward to working with you in the future.

Sincerely,
Charles Underwood,  President
K

KANDICE P.
04/16/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Outstanding service "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/16/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the belt. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Charles Underwood Customer,
So glad to hear that your Love your Belt and we look forward to working with you again.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
L

LARRY A.
04/16/2019 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The belt buckle and the engraving were high quality."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Larry,
Thank you for the compliments on your Belt Buckle and Engraving.
Our Quality, Customer Service and Value have always been our top priorities and we appreciate your business. 
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
M

MALCOLM H.
04/16/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Malcolm,
Thank you very much for your 5-Star Rating on our Collection.
We look forward to working with you again soon.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
D

DAN S.
04/10/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful family business that is pleasant and responsive to any reasonable request"

Public Comment

Hi Dan,
We appreciate your comment on our Collection.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
C

CLAIRE B.
03/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"the finest quality...?can't say enough great things about my experience with Charles. His craftsmanship is superb"

Public Comment

Hello Claire, Thank you for your "5-Star" rating on our Collection and we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
R

ROSA M.
03/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The alligator belt I Purchased was the Finest I?ve seen. Also The price was right. Even the packaging was First class! Rosa Mazzei"

Public Comment

Hello Rosa, So glad to hear you were very happy with the Quality, Price and Packaging of our American Alligator Belt. We appreciate the "5-Star" rating and the "First Class" compliment too ! Sincerely, Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
N

NORMAN G.
03/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent customer service experience. Quality of my alligator wallet is top notch."

Public Comment

Hello Norman, We appreciate your business and take great pride in providing excellent Customer Service and Quality. Thank you for the compliments on both and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
J

JO E.
03/15/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I would recommend this company 100%!!! Any question I asked was answered professionally ! I can?t say enough about the quality of their products. Very helpful and informative!"

Public Comment

Hello Jo Ellen, We appreciate your 100% "5-Star" rating ! Since 1978, our family business has always believed our greatest strength has been to build a helpful and informative relationship with our Customers for many years. Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to hearing from you again. Sincerely, Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
T

TEK
03/15/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I really like my alligator belt which was a gift. However the gift as much for a size that was much to big for me. So Charles Underwood's customer service group was very responsive in processing an exchange for the correct size. In fact I'm wearing the belt today."

Public Comment

So glad you're pleased with your American Alligator Belt which you received as a gift. Our Customer Service is always available to help with Size exchanges, etc. and it's great to hear that you are now wearing the perfect size and will enjoy it for many years. Sincerely, Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
B

B A.
03/09/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great quality...ordered a couple of items and will definitely order from them again!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods

See more CharlesUnderwood.biz Reviews

Visit CharlesUnderwood.biz ►