CharlesUnderwood.biz Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 48 Ratings

5
44 (91.7%)
4
4 (8.3%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
44 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(26)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(26)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(16)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(15)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(2)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(13)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CharlesUnderwood.biz

About Us

In the Spring of 1978, Brothers Cliff and Charles Underwood founded Underwood Leathers, Ltd. in Dallas, Texas with a Mission Statement for "Unsurpassed Excellence in Fine Leathergoods". For over 30 years, Charles Underwood Collection was available only through a select group of High-End retailers including BLOOMINGDALES®, BARNEYS NEW YORK® and NEIMAN MARCUS® to name but a few. Now headquartered in Arizona, we specialize in American Alligator Accessories, etc., and have evolved into a High End, On-Line Retailer selling exclusively through www.CharlesUnderwood.biz and Amazon. In order to enjoy and appreciate your purchase, you must first understand the people. The Craftsmen at Underwood Leathers are extremely dedicated to their jobs and skills. "Pride in Quality", is the foremost trait required of each individual. Master-Craftsman, Cliff Underwood oversees the production process with meticulous attention to detail. The Designer, Charles Underwood is personally involved in day to day operations and his wife, Ginger serves as Director of Marketing. Each of these human components interact to create a Level of Excellence which is quite uncommon in today's society. 

C

CHESTER D.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great purchasing experience. Excellent product descriptions."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

louis Z.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great...hope the belts look as good in person as they do on the site. thanks"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Patricia J.
1 week ago , MS

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great gift for your man!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Patricia,
Thank you for shopping with us and we look forward to working with you again soon !
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
Patricia J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Alligator Flat Card Case Cognac glazed finish In stock

View this product

Beautiful card case, great quality

C

Charles W.
3 weeks ago , NJ

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"product was exactly what I wanted."
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
Charles W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Alligator Belt 1 12 with 2 Classic Buckles Burgundy glazed finish Made to order within 10 business

View this product

great quality. perfect fit

J

John G.
08/02/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello John,
Nice to hear from you again and "Thank You" for your 5-Star Review of our Collection.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods

M

Maeve S.
08/01/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So easy to order."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Maeve,
Thank you for your "5-Star Review !"
We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
S

sage W.
07/30/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"web site was fast and easy to use. products are exactly what i was looking for in all aspects. from wallets to belts.quality is exceptional."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Sage,
So happy to hear that you found exactly what you were looking for from our Collection of Wallets and Belts.  Our family business has always taken pride in providing Excellent Quality and Service to our customers and we look forward to working with you again.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
R

Robert M.
07/21/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ok"
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
4/5
S

Spencer P.
07/16/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordering was easy."
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
S

Scott S.
06/20/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very high quality products"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Scott,
Nice to hear from you and Thank You for your 5-Star Review !
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
S

Sara M.
06/12/2019 , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always great service for a superior product at a reasonable price"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Sara,
Thank you for your 5-Star Review and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
L

Lindsey L.
06/11/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The ordering process was simple and easy to use. Great shopping experience"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Charles T.
06/10/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Charles,
Thank you for your order and we appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
W

Wayman S.
06/06/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Robert I.
06/04/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Robert,
Thank you for reviewing our Collection and we appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
R

Robert C.
05/22/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Returning Customer, you have quality products, very pleased with past purchases!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Robert,
Your New Order is shipping complete today, 5/9/19 and we really appreciate your comments and continued business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
Robert C. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Alligator Checkbook Wallet Black glazed finish In stock

View this product

Perfect for credit cards and receipts.

Alligator Belt 1 316 with 2 Classic Buckles Black matte finish 36

View this product

Quality construction at a great price, and gold and silver finish buckles for added detail.

Alligator Belt 1 316 with 2 Classic Buckles Black glazed finish 36

View this product

Quality construction at a great price, and gold and silver finish buckles for added detail.

J

James S.
05/16/2019 , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i have always bought my belts from Charles, they are the best !!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Hi James,
We always enjoy working with you and appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles 
James S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Alligator Belt 1 316 with 2 Classic Buckles Chocolate glazed finish 36

View this product

Charles Underwood's belts are always the BEST, I have bought so many over the years, and I am always satisfied.

J

Jim C.
05/08/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to place order with multiple payment options. Great offering of Free Ground Shipping. Excellent return policy. Would like to see more belt "sale" items."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Jim,
Thank you for your 5-Star Review and appreciate your feedback.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
K

Kenneth S.
05/06/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good"
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Public Comment

Hello Ken,
Thank you for your Review and we appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
A

Anonymous Customer
04/22/2019 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always the best value for the $$ combined with super-efficient delivery and lovely gift packaging. Never disappoints!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Charles Underwood Customer,
Thank you for your 5 Star rating on our Collection.
We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods
Loading Page Animation

See more CharlesUnderwood.biz Reviews

Visit CharlesUnderwood.biz ►