CharlesUnderwood.biz Reviews

About this Company

In the Spring of 1978, Brothers Cliff and Charles Underwood founded Underwood Leathers, Ltd. in Dallas, Texas with a Mission Statement for "Unsurpassed Excellence in Fine Leathergoods". For over 30 years, Charles Underwood Collection was available only through a select group of High-End retailers including BLOOMINGDALES®, BARNEYS NEW YORK® and NEIMAN MARCUS® to name but a few. Now headquartered in Arizona, we specialize in American Alligator Accessories, etc., and have evolved into a High End, On-Line Retailer selling exclusively through www.CharlesUnderwood.biz and Amazon. In order to enjoy and appreciate your purchase, you must first understand the people. The Craftsmen at Underwood Leathers are extremely dedicated to their jobs and skills. "Pride in Quality", is the foremost trait required of each individual. Master-Craftsman, Cliff Underwood oversees the production process with meticulous attention to detail. The Designer, Charles Underwood is personally involved in day to day operations and his wife, Ginger serves as Director of Marketing. Each of these human components interact to create a Level of Excellence which is quite uncommon in today's society. 

Filter

203 Verified Customer Reviews

203 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
184
(90.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(4.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
73
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
164
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
162
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
52
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

About this Company

In the Spring of 1978, Brothers Cliff and Charles Underwood founded Underwood Leathers, Ltd. in Dallas, Texas with a Mission Statement for "Unsurpassed Excellence in Fine Leathergoods". For over 30 years, Charles Underwood Collection was available only through a select group of High-End retailers including BLOOMINGDALES®, BARNEYS NEW YORK® and NEIMAN MARCUS® to name but a few. Now headquartered in Arizona, we specialize in American Alligator Accessories, etc., and have evolved into a High End, On-Line Retailer selling exclusively through www.CharlesUnderwood.biz and Amazon. In order to enjoy and appreciate your purchase, you must first understand the people. The Craftsmen at Underwood Leathers are extremely dedicated to their jobs and skills. "Pride in Quality", is the foremost trait required of each individual. Master-Craftsman, Cliff Underwood oversees the production process with meticulous attention to detail. The Designer, Charles Underwood is personally involved in day to day operations and his wife, Ginger serves as Director of Marketing. Each of these human components interact to create a Level of Excellence which is quite uncommon in today's society. 

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John D.
4 days ago

Ease of use of the website.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Arthur R.
6 days ago

Great Products and Service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John R.
3 weeks ago

Quick and easy. Hope returns are just as easy IF necessary.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hello John,

Thank you for your order and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott R.
3 weeks ago

Great straps and buckles.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hi Scott,

Thank you for your Custom Rattlesnake Belt order which is shipping this week and we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael S.
10/26/2022

No Issues and the belt was better than expected

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your order and the compliment on our Belt Collection.

We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gretchen A.
09/14/2022

I’ll let you know when I receive the belt.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hello Gretchen,

Thank you for your order and we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wayman S.
09/03/2022

very nice

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hello Wayman,

Thank you for the "5-Star" rating and we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Clayton C.
08/30/2022 , HI

Ginger was very helpful with my order, I was in the to be in the hospital and she held my snake belt for me till i got out. outstanding workmanship and the best customer service, this is the place to buy a quality belt . thank you Charles Underwood for making my day,

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Hello Clayton,

Thank you and we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristina Y.
08/25/2022

Looking forward to giving this gift

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hello Kristina,

We're very happy to be a part of your "Gift-Giving" ideas and look forward to making all your shopping easy and perfect in the future too.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christian O.
08/16/2022

Website is very detailed, which is very helpful when ordering a customized item like this - thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hello Christian,

Thank you for your compliment on our Website and Review.

We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fredia P.
08/02/2022

Ok

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hello Fredia,

Thank you for your Review and we look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Riley H.
07/24/2022

Great belts. Would buy again

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Hi Riley,

Thank you for the compliment on our Belt Collection and look forward to working with you again.

Sincerely,  Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alex
06/22/2022 , Utah

1st rate belt, Fit, finish, quality hardware

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Hello Alex,

Appreciate the feedback....Thank you !

Sincerely,  Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James S.
06/21/2022 , Oklahims

Always beautiful product and service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Hello James,

Nice to hear from you again and appreciate your business.

Sincerely, Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert M.
05/27/2022

no

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hello Robert,

Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again.

Sincerely,  Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Valuehound
05/11/2022 , MD

This is the second belt I've purchased from Charles Underwood and I am delighted with both.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Hello Charles Underwood Customer,

Thank you for your 5-Star Review and your continued business.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Betty D.
05/09/2022 , Texas

I phoned the Company, and Mr. Underwood answered himself. He was very reassuring that I would be getting "the real deal" and from Texas. Everyone I've shared the photo of the item with has been impressed.

I received the belt I ordered from Mr. Underwood within the three-week time period as expected. We are all very impressed with its quality and overall appearance. The belt is made from a genuine rattlesnake from Texas and will be given to a gentleman in Ireland when we visit this summer! I can't wait to see the expression on his face when he opens this gift!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Hi Betty,

So happy to hear you are impressed with our Rattlesnake Belt and your gift should be very well received.

Travel Safe.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bruce G.
04/15/2022

Love your store, longtime customer

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hi Bruce,

Your most recent Alligator Belt order was shipped yesterday and it looked beautiful.

Please enjoy and we look forward to working with you again.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul P.
04/12/2022

phonemail very helpful

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hi Paul,

Yes, please contact us at any time with your questions and we will be happy to help.

We look forward to working with you again.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fred M.
04/08/2022 , NY

None

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Hello Fred,

We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Charles Underwood Fine Leathergoods


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022