Carrot-Top.com Reviews

About this Company

Carrot-Top founded over 40 years ago after watching people struggle to find the right flag for their specific situations. And today, we still uphold his vision to be the most knowledgeable & trustworthy source where you can be sure you’re choosing the best flag for your needs. Carrot-Top continues to offer the broadest selection of quality, American-made flags. Plus, our knowledgeable Flag Pros are standing by, always ready to help you choose your ideal flag. 

Filter
Filter
Beacon? Nylon American Flag - 5' X 8'
Beacon? Nylon American Flag - 5' X 8'
See more product reviews

BARBARA T - 01/02/2024

The products are good and we have always purchased from Carrot-Top. The issue is placing the orders can be a challenge requiring a W-9 or exempt certificate every year and won't ship until received. Hopefully this was resolved in 2023. Products good!!

Product Use

We are a municipality so we replace some of our flags every year to keep them looking nice.

BARBARA T

01/02/2024 - IA

I put in previous comments


Patio Flagpoles
Patio Flagpoles
See more product reviews

Kelly M - 12/29/2023

Broke in Half

We bought the 25' pole about 5 years ago. After about 4 years it started breaking and finally bit the dust a month ago. We have never had winds near the 54 mph limit that is stated in the description. Additionally, when we knew higher winds in the 30 mph range were forecasted, we took the flag down. I'm pretty disappointed that we know have to buy a new set up.


Patriarch? Polyester American Flag - 5' X 8'
Patriarch? Polyester American Flag - 5' X 8'
See more product reviews

FAIRCHILD S - 12/28/2023

Good product bad customer service

Product is good customer service was terrible and rude

Product Use

Product is good customer service was terrible and rude

Merchant Response

Carrot-Top.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
FAIRCHILD S

12/28/2023

Product is good customer service was terrible and rude


4' X 6' Outdoor Nylon North Carolina Flags
4' X 6' Outdoor Nylon North Carolina Flags
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/22/2023

Made to last.

Product Use


Beacon? Nylon American Flag - 4' X 6'
Beacon? Nylon American Flag - 4' X 6'
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/22/2023

Made to last.

Product Use


Cub Scout Pack Flag - 3' X 5' Nylon
Cub Scout Pack Flag - 3' X 5' Nylon
See more product reviews

Kris C - 08/27/2023

Cheap Printed Flag

This flag is thin and printed on very thin nylon. You can almost see through it and the colors are muted and dull. Expected a quality product for the price paid. On the back side you see the mirror image so it is not readable.


3' X 5' Nylon Chain Stitch American Flag
3' X 5' Nylon Chain Stitch American Flag
See more product reviews

Edward A - 07/15/2023

Support Our Nation

The outdoor flags are long lasting and a very special way to display our support of our United States regardless of political affiliation.

Product Use

I have displayed the American Flag from my back porch for the past 20 years and Carrot Top has been my supplier of flags during that time.


American Flag Set - Deluxe Beacon?
American Flag Set - Deluxe Beacon?
See more product reviews

Pogy P - 07/14/2023

bought flag pole rope

Product Use

flag pole at the American Legion


Wooden Flagpole - 5' Mahogany-Stained
Wooden Flagpole - 5' Mahogany-Stained
See more product reviews

Brad - 06/29/2023

Poor quality. Disappointed.

Attractive pole, but doesn’t withstand outdoor use. Within 3 months of purchase, the wood under the center joint bracket began to disintegrate, leading to a bent flagpole. Carrot Top customer service offered only a small discount on a different pole, seeing as it only had a 30 day warranty. However, a warranty isn’t required for a company to stand behind their product. Ultimately a disappointing experience.

Merchant Response

Carrot-Top.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Cub Scout Pack Flag - 3' X 5' Nylon
Cub Scout Pack Flag - 3' X 5' Nylon
See more product reviews

BoughtOne - 05/02/2023

Poor quality and very expensive

This flag is garbage compared to the flags that used to be made. I could have the flag made anywhere else for $20 to $50 but this place has a monopoly on the license for the logo. Make your own flag if you can. For this kind of money we are thinking we'll have our other flags custom made by a tailor for the same price.


Cub Scout Pack Flag - 3' X 5' Nylon
Cub Scout Pack Flag - 3' X 5' Nylon
See more product reviews

PA - 02/03/2023

Test review

This would be a test review


Scouts BSA Troop Flag - 52
Scouts BSA Troop Flag - 52" X 66" Nylon
See more product reviews

Matt R - 10/17/2022

Disappointed

Much trouble with initial ordering, including delays with 10% discount promised with first order. Arrived within 8 weeks. “Heavy duty nylon” seems a stretch. It’s pretty thin material. Could have dealt with most of above, but top line of flag is printed crooked, about 1/4” higher on one end. Disappointed.

Merchant Response

Carrot-Top.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Flagpole Trucks - 4
Flagpole Trucks - 4" Aluminum Stationary
See more product reviews

Doug - 09/16/2022

Bought 2 of these and converted a light pole into a flagpole. Everything I purchase from Carrot-Top was well worth it.


Patriarch? Polyester American Flag - 4' X 6'
Patriarch? Polyester American Flag - 4' X 6'
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/14/2022

After having my shipping issues resolved very quickly I may add. They are now 5 star worthy. One of the fastest easiest resolution I’ve seen with online shopping. Thanks guys

Product Use

Flagpole in the yard


Mini St. Andrews Cross Flags
Mini St. Andrews Cross Flags
See more product reviews

MikeB - 08/19/2022

Only Sent (1) Flag!!

The flag itself is Great! Exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately, I only recieved (1) single flag! The website clearly states in BOLD RED FONT..HOW TO ORDER CORRECT QUANTITY: QTY 1 = 12 FLAGS. And They doubled my shipping option!! I have sent an email to customer service and waiting for their response. Also, Live Chat is apparently just click bait! I will update this review after I see how C-TI handles this issue.

Merchant Response

Carrot-Top.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

First Navy Jack Flag
First Navy Jack Flag
See more product reviews

TonyG - 08/15/2022

Improve quality

replacement for a flag that is less than 2 yrs old. current flag faded and ripped.

Merchant Response

Carrot-Top.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

5' Aluminum Pole
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5' Aluminum Pole
See more product reviews

alex A - 08/08/2022

new flags

very nice flags

Product Use

i fly one of the flags, and i am saving the other one for veterans day....

alex A

08/08/2022 - Oklahoma

it was a little difficult to place this order on line


Mansion Set With Solar Light
Mansion Set With Solar Light
See more product reviews

TinMan - 07/25/2022

Poor lighting

The flag itself is the highest quality. The pole seems somewhat flimsy but has held up so far. A little thicker gage of tubing material would improve the quality. My main beef is the solar LED Light. It does come on at dusk as advertised. However it does not illuminate the flag at all at night.

Merchant Response

Carrot-Top.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Beacon? Nylon American Flag - 3' X 5'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Beacon? Nylon American Flag - 3' X 5'
See more product reviews

Graham S - 07/17/2022

Since we have shut down for he Summer we haven't mounted the flags to their poles which are currently out of stock.

Product Use

It will be flown at our Troop Meetings starting in September.

Graham S

07/17/2022 - NY

Good Site a little tricky to find from BSA's site but now it is bookmarked. a little disappointed that the poles we were looking to purchase are out of stock but time will take care of that issue.


Custom Scouts BSA Troop Flag - 3' X 5' Nylon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Scouts BSA Troop Flag - 3' X 5' Nylon
See more product reviews

Graham S - 07/17/2022

Since we have shut down for he Summer we haven't mounted the flags to their poles which are currently out of stock.

Product Use

It will be flown at our Troop Meetings starting in September.

Graham S

07/17/2022 - NY

Good Site a little tricky to find from BSA's site but now it is bookmarked. a little disappointed that the poles we were looking to purchase are out of stock but time will take care of that issue.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Carrot-Top.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024