Canvaschamp.co.nz Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

18 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.1

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(56%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(22%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(11%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(11%)
Filter
Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Jessica - 1 week ago

The prints look great but they were not packaged well and got bent in transit

Jessica

1 week ago - Auckland

Easy to purchase


Quotes on Metal
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Quotes on Metal
See more product reviews

Claire - 09/13/2022

Looks good

Good quality. Looks good. Expensive option on metal, canvas way cheaper but looks it!

Company Response

Hi Claire

Thank you for the kind words! It always makes our day to hear that people like you enjoy our product.

Also, we do offer the best and lowest prices with the 100% satisfaction policy so please get back to us if you found lower prices then we will match those prices for you, and we can give you an additional discount on tope of that.

Please get back to us if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best Wishes
Canvas Champ.

Claire

09/13/2022 - Canterbury

Good product


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Lee - 08/24/2022

Very good service all round

Company Response

Hi Lee

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community It always makes our day to hear that people like you enjoy our product. Our customer service team goes above and beyond to provide personalized solutions for our community, so it’s wonderful to hear that they exceeded your expectations.

I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the rest of our team; it will mean a lot to them. Thanks again for taking the time to reach out and share your experience. Please get in touch if you have any other questions or comments.

We look forward to working with you again in the future! 

Best Wishes
Canvas Champ

Lee

08/24/2022

Very easy to order. I was very impressed with the quality of prints on my last order.


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Stephen - 06/14/2022

Good price, great service!

Company Response

Hi Stephen

Thank you for the kind words! It always makes our day to hear that people like you enjoy our product. Our customer service team goes above and beyond to provide personalized solutions for our community, so it’s wonderful to hear that they exceeded your expectations.

Best Wishes
Canvas Champ.

Stephen

06/14/2022 - California

All good.


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Diane - 03/27/2022

Very pleased

Company Response

Hi Diane

Thank you for the kind words! It always makes our day to hear that people like you enjoy our product. Our customer service team goes above and beyond to provide personalized solutions for our community, so it’s wonderful to hear that they exceeded your expectations.

Best Wishes
Canvas Champ.

Diane

03/27/2022 - Southland

PayPal is a painful way to pay


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Nicholas - 01/11/2022

Nice quality

Company Response

Hi Nicholas

Thank you for the kind words! It always makes our day to hear that people like you enjoy our product. Our customer service team goes above and beyond to provide personalized solutions for our community, so it’s wonderful to hear that they exceeded your expectations.

Best Wishes
Canvas Champ.

Nicholas

01/11/2022 - Canterbury

A few too many follow up marketing emails.


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Robyn - 11/02/2021

great quality to go with a great price

Robyn

11/02/2021

Great quality for the prints and the price was even better


Metal Photo Collage
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Photo Collage
See more product reviews

Sonia - 10/13/2021

Good quality. Well packaged. Fast delivery

Sonia

10/13/2021 - Otago

Good service & communication.


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Celine - 08/31/2021

Happy

Very happy. Thanks

Celine

08/31/2021 - Canterbury

AWESOME.


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Jayde - 07/29/2021

Good for price

Product is good for price but not amazing quality. Customer service is amazing and super helpful, would purchase again for personal use only

Jayde

07/29/2021 - Auckland

Creating playing cards was a little finicky as couldn't select to have a border which is what I wanted, otherwise good experience


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Mike M - 06/23/2021

I'm now a huge fan of tin prints

The colours are so vibrant and exceeded all my expectations

Mike M

06/23/2021 - Auckland

Super easy order process and great delivery time for a fantastic product.


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Robyn - 06/02/2021

Beautiful quality

Colours came out bright and bold. Absolutely love it. I was a bit worried about the final quality, so I only ordered 1 small one. Will definitely be back for more.

Robyn

06/02/2021 - Otago

Easy process. Lots of options to choose from. Double check any discounts have been applied prior to payment, it dropped off on me. Looking forward to getting my pictured. Have received them all, they look great. Was a delay in shipping due to supply, it would have been good if they had contacted me to let me know the issue. Otherwise more that happy with the quality. Small rub issue with packing, but otherwise great.


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Delwyn - 05/16/2021

Great quality - looks good

Delwyn

05/16/2021 - Taranaki

Easy to use. Want to see product quality.


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Kadisha - 04/09/2021

The print on the front of the metal was not bad. But I was disappointed with the back of the metals. There were pen marks & scratch marks & gave a shabby appearance & I couldn’t gift them to my clients as I had originally intended.

Kadisha

04/09/2021 - Taranaki

Easy to navigate. Great range of products. Upfront costs. Happy so far.


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Ed - 01/27/2021

The metal print had been bent in the post.

Ed

01/27/2021 - Auckland

Print curled and difficult to get flat on the wall. Also slightly damaged in transit.


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Robert - 01/11/2021

Fantastic storefront, laughably shoddy product

It started out so well with a great buying experience. The professional website offers a good set of options and the products seem competitively priced. The delivery itself also was completed within the predicted timeframe and the packaging acceptable with a dent that doesn't seem like it could have affected the contents. But then there is the product itself. The order was for a 16"x24" framed print on a metal plate... Never have I seen anything like it. The picture itself was printed way over-saturated. Yes, the option for adjustments was turned off and I'm working on a calibrated monitor for graphics designers. The picture print quality looked decent beyond the color issue, but the surface had lots and lots of small and large handling marks on it, including scratches all over the picture. The framing was amateurish, to the point of it being insulting to amateurs, as one of the frame sides was about a full centimeter longer than the opposite side, causing so much tension that it was broken on arrival. Even more intriguing was the fact that said broken frame wasn't even supposed to be there - and looking at the product page again did confirm that. The framing was supposed to be pure black, with a hover effect. What I received was a poorly finished, cheap and nasty plastic outer frame that was stapled together, and a fully visible wooden inner frame that was anything but hidden... beyond that little being-broken detail. Given the quality of the product, the picture and its packaging were (carefully) put straight into the garage waiting to be collected with the garbage. Even more amusing was the fact that three days later, without touching the picture in the meantime, it had half-dropped out of its frame, while standing ~30 degrees negatively tilted against its packaging. That revealed the metal plate was bonded to its frame with just some kind of adhesive band, which obviously wasn't quite up for the task or just not compatible to the materials. The $160 that were charged for that seemed to be on the low side for sure, but seeing this it unfortunately turned out to be about $160 overpriced.

Robert

01/11/2021 - Wellington

It started out so well with a great buying experience. The professional website offers a good set of options and the products seem competitively priced. The delivery itself also was completed within the predicted timeframe and the packaging acceptable with a dent that doesn't seem like it could have affected the contents. But then there is the product itself. The order was for a 16"x24" framed print on a metal plate... Never have I seen anything like it. The picture itself was printed way over-saturated. Yes, the option for adjustments was turned off and I'm working on a calibrated monitor for graphics designers. The picture print quality looked decent beyond the color issue, but the surface had lots and lots of small and large handling marks on it, including scratches all over the picture. The framing was amateurish, to the point of it being insulting to amateurs, as one of the frame sides was about a full centimeter longer than the opposite side, causing so much tension that it was broken on arrival. Even more intriguing was the fact that said broken frame wasn't even supposed to be there - and looking at the product page again did confirm that. The framing was supposed to be pure black, with a hover effect. What I received was a poorly finished, cheap and nasty plastic outer frame that was stapled together, and a fully visible, unpainted wooden inner frame that was anything but hidden - and broken. Given the quality of the product, the picture and its packaging were (carefully) put straight into the garage waiting to be collected with the garbage. Even more amusing was the fact that three days later, without touching the picture in the meantime, it had half-dropped out of its frame, while standing ~30 degrees negatively tilted against its packaging. That revealed the metal plate was bonded to its frame with just some kind of adhesive band, which obviously wasn't quite up for the task or just not compatible to the materials. The $160 that were charged for that seemed to be on the low side for sure, but seeing this it unfortunately turned out to be about $160 overpriced.


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Janice - 11/29/2020

Two photos ordered only one delivered. WHY?

Janice

11/29/2020 - null

Very good


Metal Single Print
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metal Single Print
See more product reviews

Stuart - 11/17/2020

Sadly, prints were scratched.

Stuart

11/17/2020 - Otago

Placing the order was easy but prints were scratched.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Canvaschamp.co.nz

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022