Burgtranslations.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 34 Ratings

5
28 (82.4%)
4
6 (17.6%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
28 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Burgtranslations.com

About Us

Since 1936, Chicago-based BURG Translations has been dedicated to providing superior technical translation services across multiple global industries. The company offers a wide variety of language services to Fortune 500 clients ranging from prestigious medical journals, legal firms and leaders in biotech and manufacturing to new tech startups, universities, healthcare groups and life science organizations. The key to BURG’s success lies in its more than 75 years of cultivating an elite corps of translation professionals. More information can be found at www.burgtranslations.com or by calling (312) 263-3379.

E

Elizabeth
08/09/2019 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jakub was so amazing in helping me get what I needed. I also needed a very fast turn around and he was so great in helping meet my deadline. I had a lot of documentation that needed translated along with needing an Apostille seal He did EVERYTHING for me!! I would highly recommend Jakub and Burg Translations."
N

Natalie
08/08/2019 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My clients were able to successfully petition for their legal permanent residency, due in part to the strong credibility and professionalism of our translated documents completed by Burg Translations. The clients previously used a different translation service that caused significant delays with their immigration process because the quality of the translation was poor, not word for word, and therefore cast a lot of doubt. Seeing the translation come from Burg Translations was like night and day - the translation was exact (I am fluent in the language as well), the formatting was consistent with the original documents for easy comparison, they were notarized and professionally executed to the very last detail, and best of all - it was all done right the first time around, with no back and forth."
CustomerService
5/5
J

Justyna
05/10/2019 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience. I needed a legal document translated, certified and notarized. It was done professionally and quickly, at a good price."
P

Patty R.
07/09/2018 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Customer service was very friendly, and the process was exactly as you described."
N

NB
07/09/2018 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Requested 4 translations, very professional service, from the moment I requested information to the moment I received the physical documents. Just one call and the rest was done online."
A

Anonymous Customer
11/29/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Worked with John Emerzian he was amazing. Thank you."
M

Marie B.
11/15/2017 , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've requested service for a translation that was timely completed. Quality translation!"
K

Klára S.
06/30/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"email communication with Mr. John Emerzian is quick and clear. John is very helpful and professional"
CustomerService
5/5
C

Corrie
06/20/2017 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"BURG Translations is wonderful! They are fast, professional, and friendly. They helped me translate my marriage certificate from Italian to English and my son's birth certificate from English to Greek. I am so happy to have discovered them and would use them again in a heartbeat!"
R

Robert
06/09/2017 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very friendly and fast service at a very reasonable price. Document presentation exceeded my expectations. "
A

Arnaud
05/19/2017 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Immediate answer on the phone, same contact through the project. The certified/notarized translation of our Belgian Certificate of Marriage was available in 3 hours. Top service and very friendly translator!"
CustomerService
5/5
C

Charles K.
04/05/2017 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic people to work with. Very fast & simple. No issues."
A

Anonymous Customer
02/27/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"M experience overall was highly satisfactory. "
A

Anonymous Customer
02/27/2017 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" I am satisfied with your company's work. Your staff was very responsible and provide prompt responses to all e-mails."
CustomerService
5/5
J

John S.
02/23/2017 , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Burg Translation did an excellent job and did it very quickly. The translation was acceptable to the underwriter and met both Fannie & Freddie guidelines. The file was approved using Burg's documentation. "
A

Anonymous Customer
02/17/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Burg is the experts at translation. They have my complete confidence."
A

Anonymous Customer
02/16/2017 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick reply on the quote and then on the materials. Terrific job - thank you!"
S

Schuman C.
02/15/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Berg did a fantastic and accurate translation job for us. We would use them again in a heartbeat. "
A

Aggie P.
02/15/2017 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Burg consistently delivers excellent work. They understand their clients needs and are extremely responsive and timely. I very much enjoy working with Burg and highly recommend their services. "
CustomerService
5/5
K

Karen B.
02/14/2017 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent work and very pleasant experiences. Never had a problem."
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Burgtranslations.com Reviews

Visit Burgtranslations.com ►