Brassgoat.com Reviews

About this Company

Magwell Mounts was created by two life-long hunters, trappers, and firearm enthusiasts, with the purpose of putting the firearm owner at the center of everything we do. We strive to create products that are easy to use, durable, and designed to enhance the look of your firearm.

Named after the 'magwell' of an AR15 lower-receiver, our attachment technology is so simple it will leave you asking 'why didn't I think of that?"

We are based in the U.S. and all of our products are 100% manufactured and assembled here in the United States.

Why the name Brass Goat?

We believe after trying our Brass Goat just once you will agree, when it comes to Brass Catchers - it's the Greatest Of All Time. Our Brass Goat will 'eat' your fired brass efficiently, and without the bulkiness of traditional bag catchers.

Magwell Mounts has proudly earned over 2,000 verified reviews and has an average rating of 4.9 out of 5.0. We provide a 30-day money back guarantee if you are not satisified with your purchase for any reason, simply contact us to arrange a refund.

For more information and to see Brass Goat in action visit us at https://brassgoat.com/

 

Filter
Filter
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

JonInSD - 11/10/2021

Awesome product!

I received my Brass Goat brass catcher in just a few days after placing my order. I tried it on several different AR lowers and it fit great on all of them. I'm looking forward to trying it at the range! Great product!

JonInSD

11/10/2021 - SD

Fast shipping and a great product...what more could you ask?


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Peter W - 11/09/2021

Awesome product

Didn’t fit my AR-15 (to wide over the mag well) but still a great product and good quality

Peter W

11/09/2021 - FL

Quick and easy purchase with no hassle and no problem dealing their customer service.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

James O - 11/05/2021

I recommend this item

I've only used it a couple of times but it performs well and ease of use helps. Hopefully they'll make 308 size soon.

James O

11/05/2021 - New Hampshire

It was easy using the site,very straightforward.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Dustin W - 11/05/2021

Great product

Great service

Dustin W

11/05/2021 - Illinois

Very satisfied


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Aquaman - 11/05/2021

As a reloader I'm interested in finding and maintaining my brass as much as possible. This catcher is by far the best solution I've found! Hope they make AR-10 model soon.

Aquaman

11/05/2021 - Washington

All good, fast shipping.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Hute C - 11/02/2021

Awesome product

Hute C

11/02/2021 - DE

Well done! FAST Shipping.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Frank T - 11/02/2021

It's easy to put on and you dont have to take it off to put it in the gun case


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Patrick H - 11/02/2021

Great Design

Quality construction that fits solidly to the magwell. The catcher insert rattles a bit but this can be easily solved by using a piece of velcro as a shim. This seems so much better than the net-type brass catchers I own. Easy snap-on / snap-off for showing rifle clear during cease fire.

Patrick H

11/02/2021 - CA

All good / no issues.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

George P - 11/01/2021

A better solution than traditional net brass catchers

I would be happier if it was a little less expensive, but the quality is good and it does what it's supposed to do very well. I like this solution better than the net based brass catchers I've used in the past. My only long term concern is that the fit on the lower is tight enough it may wear the finish over time with many cycles of installation and removal.

George P

11/01/2021 - Indiana

The purchase went smoothly, and shipping was quick. Thank you!


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Mario H - 10/31/2021

Fits and made very well. Will test soon.

Mario H

10/31/2021 - Texas

Easy to use


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Brassgoat.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024