Brassgoat.com Reviews

About this Company

Magwell Mounts was created by two life-long hunters, trappers, and firearm enthusiasts, with the purpose of putting the firearm owner at the center of everything we do. We strive to create products that are easy to use, durable, and designed to enhance the look of your firearm.

Named after the 'magwell' of an AR15 lower-receiver, our attachment technology is so simple it will leave you asking 'why didn't I think of that?"

We are based in the U.S. and all of our products are 100% manufactured and assembled here in the United States.

Why the name Brass Goat?

We believe after trying our Brass Goat just once you will agree, when it comes to Brass Catchers - it's the Greatest Of All Time. Our Brass Goat will 'eat' your fired brass efficiently, and without the bulkiness of traditional bag catchers.

Magwell Mounts has proudly earned over 2,000 verified reviews and has an average rating of 4.9 out of 5.0. We provide a 30-day money back guarantee if you are not satisified with your purchase for any reason, simply contact us to arrange a refund.

For more information and to see Brass Goat in action visit us at https://brassgoat.com/

 

Filter
Filter
Brass Goat (BG15) Mini Hopper with Lid
Brass Goat (BG15) Mini Hopper with Lid
See more product reviews

Shawn S - 10/31/2022

Absolutely Great!


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Jason G - 10/28/2022

So glad I discovered this product. Works great

Jason G

10/28/2022 - Georgia

Great easy experience


Brass Goat (BG15-M) AR Brass Catcher Mini-Hopper
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat (BG15-M) AR Brass Catcher Mini-Hopper
See more product reviews

Vincent R - 10/25/2022

I love this brass catcher! I was able to easily convert it to fit my side charging rifle.

Vincent R

10/25/2022 - AZ

Very easy to navigate.


Brass Goat (BG15-M) AR Brass Catcher Mini-Hopper
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat (BG15-M) AR Brass Catcher Mini-Hopper
See more product reviews

Keith R - 10/22/2022

Save your back. Save your brass.

Solves the problem of recovering your ejected brass. It's ejected right into the removable hopper. Installing the catcher is easy with only a marginal learning curve. All of the hot, unburnt gas vented through the ejection port unavoidably cycles through the hopper stack. This means the inside of the hopper will get pretty filthy with the carbon residue. But, the carbon wipes of easily if you cleanup routinely. Forget about the "... best thing since sliced bread...". The Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher is a game changer. Works flawlessly on 5.56 NATO and 6.5 Grendle AR-15 platforms.

Keith R

10/22/2022 - Georgia

You won't be sorry. This ain't a gimmicky add-on. Consider it a tool and use it as such.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Paul M - 10/17/2022

Best brass catcher on the market!

Very happy to find this brass catcher. So much better than the mesh bags I have tried. Whoever thought of this did a great job.

Paul M

10/17/2022 - Missouri

Very Easy to purchase and came in a timely manner.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

wayne - 10/17/2022

Great product, Great price.

I have not had a chance to test the Brass Goat at the range. fit's great on all the AR-15'S I intend to use it on. Great product, great price.

wayne

10/17/2022 - FL

looks like a good design....


Brass Goat (BG15) Mini Hopper with Lid
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat (BG15) Mini Hopper with Lid
See more product reviews

Jerry G - 10/16/2022

It works exactly as advertised. 4 stars because it makes the mag install and release a bit more difficult and slower. Not a huge deal but my normal net style catcher is all up high and goes on and off easier. I use 10 and 20 round mags so that the mags don't extend down so far when prone or shooting of a bench. Also it hides ejection port. All in all, I like it for certain situations and not for others. Bottom line it works as advertised. Is very robust and basically does what it claims. I did buy the short snap-in brass reservoir to alleviate the bench shooting issue but the limited capacity relegates it to off-the-clock shooting because it fills up fast. The pluses far outweigh the minuses but I likely will use my mesh style catcher for competition. Good value.

Jerry G

10/16/2022 - Texas

First purchase from this company but probably not my last. Satisfied with experience.


Brass Goat (BG15) Standard Size Hopper
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat (BG15) Standard Size Hopper
See more product reviews

MV U - 10/16/2022

AR15 must have!

No more looking for your brass! Another must have.

MV U

10/16/2022 - Georgia

Simple and straight forward to place an order. Maybe a newer version with pic rail would look super awesome, in my opinion.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

julio H - 10/14/2022

Awesome..no malfunctions.. 6.5 Grendel


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

david N - 10/13/2022

Marks up my lower.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Brassgoat.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024