Brassgoat.com Reviews

About this Company

Magwell Mounts was created by two life-long hunters, trappers, and firearm enthusiasts, with the purpose of putting the firearm owner at the center of everything we do. We strive to create products that are easy to use, durable, and designed to enhance the look of your firearm.

Named after the 'magwell' of an AR15 lower-receiver, our attachment technology is so simple it will leave you asking 'why didn't I think of that?"

We are based in the U.S. and all of our products are 100% manufactured and assembled here in the United States.

Why the name Brass Goat?

We believe after trying our Brass Goat just once you will agree, when it comes to Brass Catchers - it's the Greatest Of All Time. Our Brass Goat will 'eat' your fired brass efficiently, and without the bulkiness of traditional bag catchers.

Magwell Mounts has proudly earned over 2,000 verified reviews and has an average rating of 4.9 out of 5.0. We provide a 30-day money back guarantee if you are not satisified with your purchase for any reason, simply contact us to arrange a refund.

For more information and to see Brass Goat in action visit us at https://brassgoat.com/

 

Filter
Filter
Brass Goat (BG15) Mini Hopper with Lid
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat (BG15) Mini Hopper with Lid
See more product reviews

george T - 12/31/2022

got it when said , havnt tried it yet , but looks like a well made product

george T

12/31/2022 - Kentucky

easy to order


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Scott L - 12/31/2022

Satisfied Buyer

Works as advertised and smartly designed.

Scott L

12/31/2022 - Georgia

Easy to navigate and appreciate the veteran discount code.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Ski - 12/30/2022

STOP! Stop reading this and GO buy it!!

What else is there to say? I'm reloader, so any gizmo that catches brass has my interest. I use a no name brand mesh bag and Picatinny Rail Mount on my AR-9s. Those are a little fussy to take on and off to dump brass. The Brass Goat WORKS and its easy! My first use of the BG was to mag-dumped 30 rounds to prove the product solidify my purchase. Not only was it fun to shoot, but it was an even better experience to just dump my brass into a bag. No fuss, no having to lay the rifle down and fiddle with a bag while brass falls out. Ok, you read the review...now go buy it!


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Gregg Z - 12/29/2022

Brass Goat is perfect. I highly recommend it. Catches every case, no melting, no obstructing in any way and no jamming at all. I just shot some cheap steel case factory ammo to test it and it worked perfect

Gregg Z

12/29/2022 - Oklahoma

Fast shopping, good value, and product performed exactly as advertized


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Susan B - 12/29/2022

Works good


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Sam H - 12/28/2022

Don't hesitate, totally worth it!

Very pleased with the product, already have seen several friends purchased their own after handling mine! The only thing some people might take issue with is the possibility of a lite mark on the side of the mag well where the plastic rubs against it. My AR is not a showpiece so it doesn't bother me, though I believe it will wipe off with a little oil and not be noticed. Reliability is 100% and the detachable box makes it a cinch to empty and maintain control of spent brass. I also use it with my 22LR conversion kit it makes cleanup at the range much easier (as 22LR is hard to sweep off of concrete). It works very well as a brass diverter when you leave the hopper out, dropping the brass on the table right beside you (just watch your elbow you might get burned).

Sam H

12/28/2022 - NC

Excellent experience top-notch customer service and a superior product!


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Harlan K - 12/27/2022

excellent product

Harlan K

12/27/2022 - OH

excellent


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Joerg L - 12/24/2022

This is the Brass Catcher i‘ve been waiting for…

Fits exactly to Luxdeftec LDT AR 15 Lower Receiver. Waiting for Brasscatcher for AR 10 to come.

Joerg L

12/24/2022

Quick delivery and no complications at all.


Brass Goat (BG15-M) AR Brass Catcher Mini-Hopper
Brass Goat (BG15-M) AR Brass Catcher Mini-Hopper
See more product reviews

Richard H - 12/23/2022

Fits perfect on my Areo lowers, and now when I'm coyote hunting I don't have to search for my casings anymore. Would definitely recommend.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

MARK - 12/22/2022

It works well.

MARK

12/22/2022 - TX

Easy to order...good product.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Brassgoat.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024