Brassgoat.com Reviews

About this Company

Magwell Mounts was created by two life-long hunters, trappers, and firearm enthusiasts, with the purpose of putting the firearm owner at the center of everything we do. We strive to create products that are easy to use, durable, and designed to enhance the look of your firearm.

Named after the 'magwell' of an AR15 lower-receiver, our attachment technology is so simple it will leave you asking 'why didn't I think of that?"

We are based in the U.S. and all of our products are 100% manufactured and assembled here in the United States.

Why the name Brass Goat?

We believe after trying our Brass Goat just once you will agree, when it comes to Brass Catchers - it's the Greatest Of All Time. Our Brass Goat will 'eat' your fired brass efficiently, and without the bulkiness of traditional bag catchers.

Magwell Mounts has proudly earned over 2,000 verified reviews and has an average rating of 4.9 out of 5.0. We provide a 30-day money back guarantee if you are not satisified with your purchase for any reason, simply contact us to arrange a refund.

For more information and to see Brass Goat in action visit us at https://brassgoat.com/

 

Filter
Filter
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

slowerfaster - 02/07/2023

Best low-cost shooting accessory for AR rifles

I've had my Brass Goat for a little over 2 years, got one after my first extended class and getting tired of spending time brass scrounging or just throwing brass away when lazy. The Brass Goat mounts nicely, the hopper basically disappears since it's no bulkier than a magazine. I've never had the brass stack up oddly and it's always fit 30 every time I ran 30 rds. If shooting prone, or from a bench, just leave the hopper off. Your brass will drop right below the Goat's chute. No brass chasing, ever. The Brass Goat has fit these lower/upper combos and worked fine each time: Aero Precision M4E1 Enhanced upper & lower. Aero Precision standard AR lower + BCM upper. Aero Precision standard lower + Aero Precision standard AR upper. Mega/Expo lower + all of the uppers mentioned earlier. Doesn't matter whether it's basic milspec like Aero's standard upper/lower, or something that has slightly different machining patterns like Aero's M4E1 Enhanced upper/lower. Weighs nothing. Some folks say, "use your ball cap draped over your scope's elevation turret." Well a ball cap these days, depending on where you shop, can cost as much as the Brass Goat. How can you not own one of these if you shoot often?


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

ben S - 02/07/2023

100% better than the mesh type bag that i was using will refer to all my friends

ben S

02/07/2023 - Alabama

great product only 1 thing that i would like to see changed. clear on top so that you could see the reciever


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Oliver T - 02/06/2023

It's great. 3 mags in, the best catcher I've tried - secure and doesn't interfere w/ optics placement. May interfere w/ reloading for lefties.

Oliver T

02/06/2023 - Washington

1


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

James B - 02/05/2023

Fits mil spec AR perfectly. Was a bit worried about access to my B.A.D. lever, but not problem.

James B

02/05/2023 - Arizona

Smooth transaction. FDE product was a few weeks to ship, excellent communication to let me know status.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

James B - 02/05/2023

Great fitment and high quality manufactuer.

James B

02/05/2023 - Arizona

Smooth transaction. FDE product was a few weeks to ship, excellent communication to let me know status.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

john J - 02/04/2023

most excellent product!

john J

02/04/2023 - Missouri

easy and great experience


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Shoot2reload O - 02/04/2023

Worked awesome, now all the 300BO cases I made can't run away!

Shoot2reload O

02/04/2023 - USA

Quick ordering and with government discounts, definitely will suggest to all my friends to grab a couple


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

John S - 02/04/2023

A great buy for the money and what it does.

I find the Brass Goat to be an excellent product for a reasonable price. My friend bought one and I immediately ordered one after. It's well made and simple to use. I like the see through model so you can see how much brass is inside.

John S

02/04/2023 - Florida

Easy and fast. Honestly, I'd prefer that the bus was wrapped. It arrives in it's own box and is marked on the outside. I prefer the delivery people and my neighbors not be able to see what I order, especially firearms related.


Brass Goat (BG15) Mini Hopper with Lid
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat (BG15) Mini Hopper with Lid
See more product reviews

THOMAS R - 02/04/2023

Best brass catcher for target and especially for hunting !

THOMAS R

02/04/2023 - Michigan

Great product and purchase . THANKS !


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Bryce A - 02/03/2023

Fantastic value

Great design, highly functional. Glad I learned about these guys and my guess you will see many more shooters using The Goat in the future.

Bryce A

02/03/2023 - Washington

Have had zero issues with BG. Love the product, website design and overall user friendly experience. Great work!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Brassgoat.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024