Brassgoat.com Reviews

Filter
Filter
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

David J - 01/21/2022

Outstanding Gear !

An outstanding piece of kit ! I’m a handloader that loads as much home brew mk262 mod 1 that I can and this Brass Goat is the bomb !

David J

01/21/2022 - Virginia

Excellent purchasing experience, the site is smooth and to the point. I will definitely be returning as well as suggest others to this site !


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

Josh B - 01/20/2022

I bought this because I was frustrated with other brass catchers out on the market today. Awesome design and works like it’s supposed to do. No jams or malfunctions. I installed this on my coyote night hunting rig to not only to collect my brass for reloading but to police my brass and keep the landowners property clean. The only con that I have came across is after shooting, the Brass Goat with spent cases inside is a bit loud when walking to and from a location. Solved this problem by dumping the hopper into my pocket before I leave an area. Love this thing!

Josh B

01/20/2022

Smooth so far. Thanks


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

Adam O - 01/18/2022

Good Unit - A Few Quirks - But A Good unit

I have used this set up the past two weekends on multiple rifles. It performs as designed and is much nicer than the bag brass catchers that mount to the top rail. It changes your hand movements with standard AR operating (bumping mags into place, checking FTF, holding magwell front with off-hand, etc.) but it sure is nice not to have to chase brass. I bought this mainly to capture all of my blackout brass. Not so concerned on cheaper 556 brass but still nice. The only issue I have found is it sits very flush with the upper and therefore won't work with every upper/handguard assembly. I have a Larue Tactical upper to handguard connection that will not allow it to mount. I understand you cannot engineer for every solution but reducing some of the body at the top would allow for more variance in feasible uppers. I might buy another one and chop it myself, but even if I don't, I have no regrets buying.

Adam O

01/18/2022 - Colorado

See review


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

Richard C - 01/18/2022

Works great! Love no longer having to worry about losing brass.

Richard C

01/18/2022 - IL

Great product. Fast service.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Flat Dark Earth
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Flat Dark Earth
See more product reviews

Charles R - 01/18/2022

Based upon my initial use I find the Brassgoat product to be easier to install and easier to use than other brass catchers. It is however limited to the AR15 platform.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Brassgoat.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022