Brassgoat.com Reviews

Filter
Filter
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Flat Dark Earth
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Flat Dark Earth
See more product reviews

Matt F - 04/08/2022

I only knocked off one star only because of fitment with -MY- particular choice of receivers. I had to do some minor fitting to get it to fit both my KP15s and my standard lowers. After trimming, it fits BOTH and seems to work very well. I use it without the catch box unless i'm shooting and moving, and it drops the brass right underneath me if standing or right at my hands if prone. It has sped up my load development because it is MUCH quicker to check for pressure signs, and no more mowing just to shoot So far, not a single malfunction, and if I do have a sporadic one while training or load testing, no big deal. It sure as frick beats chasing brass! I'm also left handed and it does not impede my shooting. For those wondering: To modify for a KP15 I ground off some of the raised portions on the ejection port side (the ribs). I removed the same amount from each, evenly front to back. Trim the inside corners as well but leave a radius for strength. (No measurements provided here. GO SLOW. It's not a race.) I also made a small notch on the hook at the back to clear the mag release fencing. If you take your time you will have a snug fit on the KP15s AND on milspec lowers.

Matt F

04/08/2022 - West Virginia

Will buy more! Then when people shoot at my range I can steal their shiny yellow gold! SOLID product.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
See more product reviews

Kerry L - 04/07/2022

Have only used it a little bit but love it. I’ve tried the mesh bag brass catchers and they lay flat against the action and end up causing a jam. This one works great. Can still get to mag release. Great idea!

Kerry L

04/07/2022 - Kansas

Website works good. Great product! Very smart idea, wish it would've been my idea I think you will sell a lot of them!!


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
See more product reviews

Travis S - 04/06/2022

Keep the brassholes away

Perfect fit, performs as advertised


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Flat Dark Earth
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Flat Dark Earth
See more product reviews

Daniel F - 04/06/2022

Easy to use and works great can't wait to buy one for my AR10 when they come out!

Daniel F

04/06/2022 - Missouri

.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
See more product reviews

John G - 04/05/2022

Good product

John G

04/05/2022

Good


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Flat Dark Earth
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Flat Dark Earth
See more product reviews

Evan R - 04/05/2022

Great piece of gear the reloader or discrete shooter.

Well made product! Sadly, it does not fit on my intended rifle, but that’s my fault. I was hoping it was milspec “enough” but it isn’t. It does fit on one of my others though and works great! My only suggestion is to take some of the material off the top of the chute if possible… I can’t mount it on my acog equipped rifle because of the acogs mounting bracket.

Evan R

04/05/2022 - Ohio

Easy to navigate


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
See more product reviews

Steven M - 04/04/2022

fast and easy on and off work great !!!


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
See more product reviews

M - 04/04/2022

Great product

M

04/04/2022 - Louisiana

A


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
See more product reviews

David T - 04/03/2022

Money saver for spent casings

Works as designed. Needs inside lined with sound dampening felt to reduce noise of spent round. No way to tell if firearm has live round in chamber w/o removing device from firearm.

David T

04/03/2022 - Georgia

Product will perform as described


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black on Black
See more product reviews

Nick I - 04/02/2022

Awesome accessory


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Brassgoat.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022