Brassgoat.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

51 Product Ratings and Reviews

Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)

Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
(82%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(12%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(6%)
Filter
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Robert K - 08/21/2022

There isn't a better shell catcher on the market

Robert K

08/21/2022 - Michigan

I payed for 2 day shipping and got it a week later to the day


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Terry K - 08/17/2022

good deal

had trim a little now fits fine great product


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

GroovLok - 08/06/2022

Awesome product

GroovLok

08/06/2022 - TX

Great product and all around great overall experience


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Terry M - 08/02/2022

Works better than a brass magnet

Noore chasing brass around on the range. Works with many different MSRs. Excellent product

Terry M

08/02/2022 - Texas

Great


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Mitchell H - 07/30/2022

Great product… should have bought one of these many years ago

Mitchell H

07/30/2022 - Montana

Can't wait to test this out


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Vince S - 07/14/2022

Great alternative

I love this product because I could not use the different bag brass catchers on the market due to the optics I run on my rifles. I no longer have to search for my brass or fling them into the person next to me. Works great for my set-ups!

Vince S

07/14/2022 - NE

This brass catcher makes life so much easier! I had tried a couple different products that attached to the top rail but none of them worked with my optics set-up. The Brass Goat is the perfect solution to this reloaders problems.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Benjamin S - 06/03/2022

Great product much more streamlined and effective than other more expensive qd brass containment systems


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

brent K - 05/18/2022

Your product is only designed for one style of AR. Didn’t fit mine.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Matt F - 04/08/2022

I only knocked off one star only because of fitment with -MY- particular choice of receivers. I had to do some minor fitting to get it to fit both my KP15s and my standard lowers. After trimming, it fits BOTH and seems to work very well. I use it without the catch box unless i'm shooting and moving, and it drops the brass right underneath me if standing or right at my hands if prone. It has sped up my load development because it is MUCH quicker to check for pressure signs, and no more mowing just to shoot So far, not a single malfunction, and if I do have a sporadic one while training or load testing, no big deal. It sure as frick beats chasing brass! I'm also left handed and it does not impede my shooting. For those wondering: To modify for a KP15 I ground off some of the raised portions on the ejection port side (the ribs). I removed the same amount from each, evenly front to back. Trim the inside corners as well but leave a radius for strength. (No measurements provided here. GO SLOW. It's not a race.) I also made a small notch on the hook at the back to clear the mag release fencing. If you take your time you will have a snug fit on the KP15s AND on milspec lowers.

Matt F

04/08/2022 - West Virginia

Will buy more! Then when people shoot at my range I can steal their shiny yellow gold! SOLID product.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Daniel F - 04/06/2022

Easy to use and works great can't wait to buy one for my AR10 when they come out!

Daniel F

04/06/2022 - Missouri

.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Brassgoat.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023