Brassgoat.com Reviews

About this Company

Magwell Mounts was created by two life-long hunters, trappers, and firearm enthusiasts, with the purpose of putting the firearm owner at the center of everything we do. We strive to create products that are easy to use, durable, and designed to enhance the look of your firearm.

Named after the 'magwell' of an AR15 lower-receiver, our attachment technology is so simple it will leave you asking 'why didn't I think of that?"

We are based in the U.S. and all of our products are 100% manufactured and assembled here in the United States.

Why the name Brass Goat?

We believe after trying our Brass Goat just once you will agree, when it comes to Brass Catchers - it's the Greatest Of All Time. Our Brass Goat will 'eat' your fired brass efficiently, and without the bulkiness of traditional bag catchers.

Magwell Mounts has proudly earned over 2,000 verified reviews and has an average rating of 4.9 out of 5.0. We provide a 30-day money back guarantee if you are not satisified with your purchase for any reason, simply contact us to arrange a refund.

For more information and to see Brass Goat in action visit us at https://brassgoat.com/

 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

608 Product Ratings and Reviews

Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)

Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
541
(89%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(1%)

About this Company

Magwell Mounts was created by two life-long hunters, trappers, and firearm enthusiasts, with the purpose of putting the firearm owner at the center of everything we do. We strive to create products that are easy to use, durable, and designed to enhance the look of your firearm.

Named after the 'magwell' of an AR15 lower-receiver, our attachment technology is so simple it will leave you asking 'why didn't I think of that?"

We are based in the U.S. and all of our products are 100% manufactured and assembled here in the United States.

Why the name Brass Goat?

We believe after trying our Brass Goat just once you will agree, when it comes to Brass Catchers - it's the Greatest Of All Time. Our Brass Goat will 'eat' your fired brass efficiently, and without the bulkiness of traditional bag catchers.

Magwell Mounts has proudly earned over 2,000 verified reviews and has an average rating of 4.9 out of 5.0. We provide a 30-day money back guarantee if you are not satisified with your purchase for any reason, simply contact us to arrange a refund.

For more information and to see Brass Goat in action visit us at https://brassgoat.com/

 

Filter
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Greg H - 05/16/2022

Great product works really good

Greg H

05/16/2022 - Missouri

Easy to use


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Thomas L - 05/13/2022

Great product


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Sean J - 05/12/2022

Would recommend!

Worked perfectly as designed. Very happy with it over the mesh bag style brass catchers. Compatibility was as described. Fit was perfect on milspec lower Tight fit on Aero M4E1, but works fine. Did not fit on a JP Billet lower. Overall I'm very pleased. Hope the AR10 version comes out soon.

Sean J

05/12/2022 - Alabama

Gud


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Royce O - 05/11/2022

2 thumbs up

Royce O

05/11/2022 - Minnesota

Q


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

David R - 05/07/2022

great invention

David R

05/07/2022 - TN

very good


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Edward - 05/06/2022

Great produce. Works well with aluminum lowers but doesn’t fit to well with polymer lower. It still will work though

Edward

05/06/2022 - OH

Experience was great. Only problem is that the Goat doesn't fit to well with my polymer lower. But it'll work


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

DANIEL B - 05/04/2022

Good purchase.

The product is Very resistent and good finished.

DANIEL B

05/04/2022 - São Paulo

Excellent product, I'm very satisfied.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Dirk S - 05/03/2022

Best yet.

This is the best brass catcher I have tried for my AR-15s. I have used a couple of other designs that use a mesh bag - and I still keep those around for my AR-10s. I reload and put a lot of valuable time into my brass, so I not loosing any brass, without inducing any malfunctions makes this catcher a great product.

Dirk S

05/03/2022 - Colorado

Easy site to navigate. Check out with Paypal was seamless. Fast delivery, and a great product.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Bob B - 04/27/2022

looks good, fits fine.....have not tried.

Bob B

04/27/2022 - Wisconsin

still not sure how the unit will attach...gonna go on faith on this purchase


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Mark S - 04/25/2022

Awesome...

Mark S

04/25/2022 - Pennsylvania

No problems,great product


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Brassgoat.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024