Brassgoat.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

345 Product Ratings and Reviews

Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)

Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
307
(89%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(1%)
Filter
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

Patrick H - 11/02/2021

Great Design

Quality construction that fits solidly to the magwell. The catcher insert rattles a bit but this can be easily solved by using a piece of velcro as a shim. This seems so much better than the net-type brass catchers I own. Easy snap-on / snap-off for showing rifle clear during cease fire.

Patrick H

11/02/2021 - CA

All good / no issues.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

Hute C - 11/02/2021

Awesome product

Hute C

11/02/2021 - DE

Well done! FAST Shipping.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

Frank T - 11/02/2021

It's easy to put on and you dont have to take it off to put it in the gun case


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

George P - 11/01/2021

A better solution than traditional net brass catchers

I would be happier if it was a little less expensive, but the quality is good and it does what it's supposed to do very well. I like this solution better than the net based brass catchers I've used in the past. My only long term concern is that the fit on the lower is tight enough it may wear the finish over time with many cycles of installation and removal.

George P

11/01/2021 - Indiana

The purchase went smoothly, and shipping was quick. Thank you!


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

Mario H - 10/31/2021

Fits and made very well. Will test soon.

Mario H

10/31/2021 - Texas

Easy to use


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

Luke C - 10/30/2021

Best brass catcher I’ve tried

Brass is hard to find nowadays especially good brass. This really helps from losing it in the weeds and it saves a lot of time as I don’t have to pick it up. This thing locks on so securely that I feel I could even walk around and hunt with it on occasion. Deer blinds especially. Works well with a 350 legend and I assume it will work just as well for a 450 bushmaster. I have tried several other borrow sketchers on the market and have always been disappointed. I look forward to their development for the A.R. 10 platform as well.

Luke C

10/30/2021 - Iowa

Great experience great product I look forward to seeing your AR 10 development.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

CLEVE B - 10/29/2021

awesome product. works great. if you save you brass this is a must have.

CLEVE B

10/29/2021 - ID

shopping was quick and easy. fast shipping.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

Bobby. E - 10/29/2021

Haven’t used it yet but I think it will be great, when I get to use it I’ll probably be ordering another one, Thanks


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

Nick - 10/28/2021

Being able to go out to your local gravel pit, or forest where legal to plink, and not having to squat around to pick up all your brass is truly a blessing. Fits my lower receiver just fine, and the hoppers are very helpful when I want to send off more than one mag downrange. Would highly recommend to anyone who has their own makeshift range, or doesn't practice at an indoor range where brass can easily be swept up. Even if you do have a paved or flat surface firing line, this helps keep your brass out of the hands of the fudds and goblins, which is also good for preserving your precious metals. I haven't tried this suppressed yet, and I'm not sure how long this will hold up depending on ejections hitting the funnel at the top, but this seems to be a sturdy and reliable product that hasn't impacted the function of my rifle yet. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Nick

10/28/2021 - WA

Was pretty good. The website is pretty basic right now, but doesn't really need much to get the job done which I can appreciate.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15) - AR-15 Black
See more product reviews

Kody W - 10/28/2021

One of the best best brass catchers I’ve ever used

Kody W

10/28/2021 - Nebraska

I tell everybody about Brassgoat and recommended them strongly. Very good product


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Brassgoat.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022