Brassgoat.com Reviews

About this Company

Magwell Mounts was created by two life-long hunters, trappers, and firearm enthusiasts, with the purpose of putting the firearm owner at the center of everything we do. We strive to create products that are easy to use, durable, and designed to enhance the look of your firearm.

Named after the 'magwell' of an AR15 lower-receiver, our attachment technology is so simple it will leave you asking 'why didn't I think of that?"

We are based in the U.S. and all of our products are 100% manufactured and assembled here in the United States.

Why the name Brass Goat?

We believe after trying our Brass Goat just once you will agree, when it comes to Brass Catchers - it's the Greatest Of All Time. Our Brass Goat will 'eat' your fired brass efficiently, and without the bulkiness of traditional bag catchers.

Magwell Mounts has proudly earned over 2,000 verified reviews and has an average rating of 4.9 out of 5.0. We provide a 30-day money back guarantee if you are not satisified with your purchase for any reason, simply contact us to arrange a refund.

For more information and to see Brass Goat in action visit us at https://brassgoat.com/

 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

555 Product Ratings and Reviews

Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)

Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
497
(90%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(1%)

About this Company

Magwell Mounts was created by two life-long hunters, trappers, and firearm enthusiasts, with the purpose of putting the firearm owner at the center of everything we do. We strive to create products that are easy to use, durable, and designed to enhance the look of your firearm.

Named after the 'magwell' of an AR15 lower-receiver, our attachment technology is so simple it will leave you asking 'why didn't I think of that?"

We are based in the U.S. and all of our products are 100% manufactured and assembled here in the United States.

Why the name Brass Goat?

We believe after trying our Brass Goat just once you will agree, when it comes to Brass Catchers - it's the Greatest Of All Time. Our Brass Goat will 'eat' your fired brass efficiently, and without the bulkiness of traditional bag catchers.

Magwell Mounts has proudly earned over 2,000 verified reviews and has an average rating of 4.9 out of 5.0. We provide a 30-day money back guarantee if you are not satisified with your purchase for any reason, simply contact us to arrange a refund.

For more information and to see Brass Goat in action visit us at https://brassgoat.com/

 

Filter
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

David F - 01/20/2024

Fits perfectly I will be ordering a couple more very soon

David F

01/20/2024 - Utah

good


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Juan T - 01/17/2024

Excellent quality, works great on different ARs. 223, 6.5 grendel, 6.8 spc, 7.62x39. I purchased 2 and modified one to work on an AR-10, haven't used it yet but it should work just fine.

Juan T

01/17/2024 - Colorado

Excellent product, I wish you had an option for an AR-10 so I didn't have to modify one.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Seth L - 01/17/2024

At the range, this brass catcher works flawlessly. The brass goat only has one flaw I can see, see or should I say hear? It is noisy. If it had a rubber coating on it I believe it would be the best thing on the market. I had to put some automotive sound dampening on it. Now walking through the woods isn’t a problem. I would definitely purchase another one if they could take care of the small problem. Otherwise installation is so much easier than messing with Velcro straps. Once installed it holds tight. Very simple but efficient.

Seth L

01/17/2024 - Texas

Ordering was simple, delivery was quick. My experience with this company pleasant. Everyone should have a brass goat.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Wayne L - 01/16/2024

They seem to work really really well

Wayne L

01/16/2024 - Washington

I just wanted to order two of these for friends. I have one. It works great.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Gregory A - 01/15/2024

Easy on/easy off. Collects all brass .223 and .300 BLK reliably.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Stephen H - 01/13/2024

This a great value, it is a hundred times better than the cheep fish net type that I had been using, went in the trash.

Stephen H

01/13/2024 - Arkansas

I saw on you tube and am a reloader, packaged great.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

William H - 01/09/2024

Wont fit my A10

William H

01/09/2024 - Texas

Good so far.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

MAX D - 01/09/2024

Works as advertised

MAX D

01/09/2024 - Texas

,,Nice Compact Unit


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Jacob - 01/07/2024

Works good

Works good, the mount marks up the receiver a bit so I will try to put some velcro strips on it.

Jacob

01/07/2024 - Kansas

Awesome


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Michael M - 01/07/2024

Works great. I was concerned that it might cause jamming, but it does not.

Michael M

01/07/2024 - California

Good product


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Brassgoat.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024