Brassgoat.com Reviews

About this Company

Magwell Mounts was created by two life-long hunters, trappers, and firearm enthusiasts, with the purpose of putting the firearm owner at the center of everything we do. We strive to create products that are easy to use, durable, and designed to enhance the look of your firearm.

Named after the 'magwell' of an AR15 lower-receiver, our attachment technology is so simple it will leave you asking 'why didn't I think of that?"

We are based in the U.S. and all of our products are 100% manufactured and assembled here in the United States.

Why the name Brass Goat?

We believe after trying our Brass Goat just once you will agree, when it comes to Brass Catchers - it's the Greatest Of All Time. Our Brass Goat will 'eat' your fired brass efficiently, and without the bulkiness of traditional bag catchers.

Magwell Mounts has proudly earned over 2,000 verified reviews and has an average rating of 4.9 out of 5.0. We provide a 30-day money back guarantee if you are not satisified with your purchase for any reason, simply contact us to arrange a refund.

For more information and to see Brass Goat in action visit us at https://brassgoat.com/

 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

82 Product Ratings and Reviews

Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)

Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
69
(84%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)

About this Company

Magwell Mounts was created by two life-long hunters, trappers, and firearm enthusiasts, with the purpose of putting the firearm owner at the center of everything we do. We strive to create products that are easy to use, durable, and designed to enhance the look of your firearm.

Named after the 'magwell' of an AR15 lower-receiver, our attachment technology is so simple it will leave you asking 'why didn't I think of that?"

We are based in the U.S. and all of our products are 100% manufactured and assembled here in the United States.

Why the name Brass Goat?

We believe after trying our Brass Goat just once you will agree, when it comes to Brass Catchers - it's the Greatest Of All Time. Our Brass Goat will 'eat' your fired brass efficiently, and without the bulkiness of traditional bag catchers.

Magwell Mounts has proudly earned over 2,000 verified reviews and has an average rating of 4.9 out of 5.0. We provide a 30-day money back guarantee if you are not satisified with your purchase for any reason, simply contact us to arrange a refund.

For more information and to see Brass Goat in action visit us at https://brassgoat.com/

 

Filter
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Kevin T - 4 days ago

Works well. Seems durable.

Works well and seems very durable. I like it.

Kevin T

4 days ago - Tennessee

I've installed it and it's a little difficult to get on but I think I like it that way. Good product!


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Nicholas J - 1 week ago

Great brass catcher

I went to the range with this and it hold’s a full 30 rounds of empty cases, no problem. Product works flawlessly. If you want to keep your brass, get one of these.

Nicholas J

1 week ago - Texas

Easy as 123


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

James G - 1 week ago

Must have for reloaders

Great fit and function. Saves time chasing down spent brass.

James G

1 week ago - Kentucky

Easy to navigate, packing and shipping was excellent.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Stephen M - 1 week ago

Fit and finish of the product is excellent.

Stephen M

1 week ago - North Carolina

The overall value and product quality is superb!


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Shawn K - 2 weeks ago

Awesome. I needed it when I started running magnifiers since I ran out of rail space

Shawn K

2 weeks ago - Pennsylvania

Thanks for making stuff in the USA


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Chris P - 3 weeks ago

It looks like it is built well but it did not fit on my 300blk or my 5.56 sadly

Chris P

3 weeks ago - West Virginia

Site was easy to use.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Travis J - 3 weeks ago

Great deal

Nice!

Travis J

3 weeks ago - Texas

Noncomment


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Thomas L - 01/22/2024

BUYING ONE FOR A FRIEND (SURPRISE)

I bought my "goat" for my never-yet-fired BLEM PSA PA-15 5.56 AR-15 Rifle 16" Nitride M4 CRBN 13.5" M-LOK Haven't had a chance to take it to the range nor to take a picture, but I can say: [1] it looks exactly as I imagined it would; (I have the black upper with clear lower); [2] ; It took a tiny bit of fenagling to get it seated, but once it was on it felt like a part of the rifle, and subsequent attach/detail movements were even easier; [3] Yeah, it's made of "composite" but between the heavy construction and its strategic placement I don't anticipate it falling off or breaking during this century. Like it so much I'm thinking of getting one for a friend.

Thomas L

01/22/2024 - Vermont

I bought my "goat" for my never-yet-fired BLEM PSA PA-15 5.56 AR-15 Rifle 16" Nitride M4 CRBN 13.5" M-LOK Haven't had a chance to take it to the range nor to take a picture, but I can say: [1] it looks exactly as I imagined it would; (I have the black upper with clear lower); [2] ; It took a tiny bit of fenagling to get it seated, but once it was on it felt like a part of the rifle, and subsequent attach/detail movements were even easier; [3] Yeah, it's made of "composite" but between the heavy construction and its strategic placement I don't anticipate it falling off or breaking during this century. Like it so much I'm buying one (unseen) for a friend.


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

william B - 01/17/2024

I like it, saves me from having to hunt for my brass in the snow. Can’t really use controls on the rifle as well but for slow fire and saving brass it’s awesome.

william B

01/17/2024 - Vermont

Good and easy


Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Goat AR Brass Catcher (BG15)
See more product reviews

Scooter - 01/15/2024

Bought one for each of my family shooters.

Saves time policing brass, and works flawlessly.

Scooter

01/15/2024 - Idaho

I'm back! Second round of buying after the Christmas kudos from the kids! Now I'm getting my own and one for the hubby too!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Brassgoat.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024