BoomerBenefits.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,000 Ratings

5
4869 (97.4%)
4
103 (2.1%)
3
14 (0.3%)
2
5 (0.1%)
1
9 (0.2%)
4,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1,718)
4
(23)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

BoomerBenefits.com

About Us

Boomer Benefits specializes in Medicare insurance such as Medicare supplements, Medicare Advantage plans and Part D drug plans. We help thousands of people new to Medicare with their transition into Medicare each and every year. Licensed in 48 states, we offer services to Baby Boomers and Seniors almost everywhere. Our one-of-a-kind Client Service Team also helps existing clients with their renewals each year during the open enrollment period. If you would like to work with top notch experts in the field of Medicare insurance, contact us for help today!

E

espp
6 days ago , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amanda Sutter - part of Boomer Benefits Customer Services - has been working with me on insurance billing questions.
Amanda - as have any agent I have dealt with at Boomer Benefits - has patiently and pleasantly responded to my questions AND my inability to upload documents and given me time to mail needed paperwork to her. I was calling hospitals etc on my own trying to solve the issue. I caled B B to get clarification on terms and was told by Amanda Sutter, "send your paperwork to me and I wil make those cals. That's what I'm here for." Such a relief.
I highly recommend Boomer Benefits to anyone - especially Senior citizens - needing - insurance. They care.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

We had ben customers of Sterling. I called to speak to our agent only to be told he no longer was a part of the 'Sterling team'. My cal was returned ay an agent - in another city - saying she would be our agent, promising to kep in touch. after 15 months and having never heard from the company or any agent,I made the call to seven companies leaving messages requesting a call. I received 1 (ONE) return call. Boomer Benefits was the only group to answer. I was connected to a gentleman who sent the information needed, Later that day, he again caled checking that I was able to dosnload the info and to answer any questions. We opted to change to Bomer Benefits They really do care.

D

Doug H.
1 week ago , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've used boomer benifits for over 2 years and every time they have come thru for me. My call with Lauren was really helpful to get me a better price on Plan G. Thank you!
R

Rose
1 week ago , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have never been disappointed with the turn-around time in receiving a call from a Customer Service Rep. They have always been very courteous, they are knowledgeable, and very, very helpful. We are currently working with Alexis Trevino, and she has been exceptional in helping us to make an informed decision about switching companies for our supplemental insurance plan.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

They had a very good rating, and we have not been disappointed in the service that we have received.

N

Nonie O.
1 week ago , UT Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I selected Boomers Benefits because of the reviews, i have not been disappointed. Samantha has been helping with the in's and out's of getting used to a new insurance and is a delight to work with. There is nothing better than having someone be the go between so you are not on hold or frustrated with a company. I have recommended this company to several people and will continue to do so. Thanks for the help and patience Boomers.
CustomerService
5/5
B

Betty
1 week ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

For 9 years Boomer Benefits has helped me with health coverage. I have thrown them a few challenges:
1) Urgent need to establish new Medicare supplement/drug plan when previous terminated unexpectedly
2) Help selecting a drug plan when full cancer diagnosis would be not available by the December deadline
3) Did the leg work to successfully resolve several provider payment issues without my intervention

I have lost count of those to whom I have recommended Boomer Benefits. In my 9 years I have worked with numerous agents...all of whom have consistently been knowledgeable, caring, proactive and effective in finding me the appropriate Medicare supplement and drug plan. My most recent interaction was with Carlee Brackett who proactively alerted me of a premium increase and subsequently helped me enroll in another supplement that was less than my current premium! Boomer Benefits continues to be the epitome of 'excellent customer service'!

Service Choice

Nine years ago I had been given incorrect information about when my Medicare supplement/drug coverage would terminate due to a divorce. I found out one morning that there was no grace period in which to establish new coverage. A friend took me to Boomer Benefits in Benbrook and by that afternoon I had new coverage ...the Medicare supplement was retroactive and the drug coverage started the next month. What a relief! I have been a Boomer Benefits cheerleader ever since...haven't been disappointed yet!

B

BL
1 week ago , AZ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Short story: Boomerbenefits is fabulous!
Long story: I did a great deal of internet research. Then I called 5-6 direct providers of Medicare gap plans to get pricing information and find out about any extra services they might offer (Silver Sneakers, etc). Almost as an after thought, I called Boomerbenefits since I liked the comprehensive web information I had found. I'm ever so grateful I called. Amanda is very knowledgeable, extremely helpful, and she was very patient with me as I initially questioned what she told me. I questioned her because it wasn't what I had been told by the provider's agents. Amanda found supporting documentation and it turns out she had more accurate information than what the company agent provided - how impressive is that. Amanda asked pertinent questions, explained additional details and she was able to find a plan that is over $30 month less than what I would have gone with had I not called. Turns out the prices from Boomerbenefits are exactly the same as purchasing direct from the provider AND I also have an extra level of service should I run into issues with Medicare. There is no reason not to use Boomerbenefits and I have recommended Boomerbenefits to all my same aged friends.

Service Choice

There is no reason not to use Boomerbenefits -- same prices as can be obtained from the providers AND I get customer service should I need it without needed to deal with Medicare or the provider directly. And because Boomerbenefits sells policies from multiple providers, they were able to find the one that best meets my personal needs -- including saving me money.

A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Service has been outstanding. Advice was offered and questions answered when asked. Never a delay.

Service Choice

I had attended a seminar on Medicare and the lady conducting it was not paid by anyone and she had found through her searches that Boomer Benefits was one of the best.

R

Ron &.
2 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Boomer Benefits has been our "Medicare help" company for 6 or 7 years and we rely on them for anything Medicare. This initially was guiding us through the "Medicare Maze" and helping us select our insurance supplement providers for drugs and medical. Then Boomer was our "consultant" (if you will) for anything that came up during the actual "benefits" journey. Boomer has always provided great customer service at the level that citizens in our age group have grown to expect (during our life's journey), not at the almost non existent level that many companies (in general) are trying to get their customers to accept nowadays. Boomer understands what their customers expect and provide that customer service. We are now needing to review our medical supplement supplier and Boomer (with Carlee Brackett's help) is providing the information and assistance we need.

Service Choice

We chose Boomer benefits based on the excellent "pre-Medicare" information meetings that they provided for the employees of Ron's former employer. Those meetings showcased Boomer's expertise and level of caring which is what drives customer service. So Boomer was an easy choice that we now consider a blessing.

A

Al F.
2 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Professionals that care about their clients.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Recommended by a friend.

B

Barbara W.
2 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

10 Stars! I highly recommend Boomer Benefits. I am thankful to have Boomer Benefits' team assisting me maneuver the complex system of health and prescription drug plan insurance coverage. ALEXANDRIA ROLAND ("ALEX") spent countless hours researching plans available in my locale, and her persistence to find what would work for is commendable. She even sent me a handwritten thank you note thanking me for letting her help me. Upon securing coverage, I had questions and required assistance in contacting reps at the insurance companies. Enter DUSTIN ALDOUS who is amazing. One conversation included, Dustin, myself and an insurance rep so that questions could be adequately answered. It eases the burden on me to know I can contact Dustin who will resolve concerns and/or issues that need to be addressed. I am grateful that I do not need to contact insurance company reps -- Dustin does all the work! Thank you to BOOMER BENEFITS. Thank you, ALEX. Thank you, DUSTIN. Thank you, VALAREE GRAY for your A+ team. I am PLEASED! 10 Stars!
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

I chose Boomerbenefits.com at the recommendation of a former high school classmate (I am 70 years old). His friends had recommended Boomer Benefits. I have recommended Boomer Benefits.

M

Mark J.
2 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great support after placing policies
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Fin Adv reference

C

Cap'n K.
2 weeks ago , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

BoomerBenefits has been an outstanding help to navigating the Medicare world. The help and professionalism has been instrumental in attaining my benefits. In particular, Carlee has been steadfast in resolving issues on my behalf and achieving a peace of mind that a team is there to assist whenever needed. BoomerBenefits has turned out to be one of the best choices made during my retirement phase. Thank you Carlee and BoomerBenefits!
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

The website and people presented were sincere, courteous and knowledgeable.

K

Kevin W.
2 weeks ago , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Straightforward, no sales pressure, knowledgeable people.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Online reviews

D

David K.
3 weeks ago , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was just beginning the process of the Medicare education, plan selection and enrollment process. Fortunately my sister had steered me to Boomer Benefits. Their online tutorials were very helpful and easy to follow. The agent assigned to me, Trinidee Mitchell, was very professional, knowledgable, accommodating, responsive and helpful and was an absolute pleasure to work with over the phone. My case was more challenging because I was halfway around the world, but Trinidee worked with the twelve hour time difference and we were able to wrap things up in just a few phone sessions with a minimum of fuss.

Service Choice

My sister had recommended them and I saw excellent reviews for them online. Now I understand why!

L

Lola V.
3 weeks ago , MI Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Had a billing error which affected my annual deductible, tried callung Medicare and the doctors office to report error, they didn't understand the problem , called BB, was turned over to Cindy, she made calls, got it corrected, very, prompt, courteous and thorough, thank you Cindy, thank goodness for having Boomer Benefits on your side
CustomerService
5/5
R

Randy G.
3 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This company is excellent. I had an issue with a lab bill that was improperly coded by the physician's office and as a result the claim was denied. I spoke to Cindy and she was able to resolve the matter and I was completely covered by my Medicare and supplement. Cindy, who I have spoken with in the past, is excellent. In fact, the entire staff is excellent. I highly recommend this company.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

I found it own line and was impressed after speaking with them by phone.

V

Vickie I.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm so happy I found Boomer Benefits. Everyone has been so knowledgeable and eager to help. When my Medigap Plan G policy informed me of an upcoming premium increase, Lauren was quick to find me a lower rate with a different company. She took care of everything to seamlessly switch me over. I highly recommend Lauren and the entire team!
CustomerService
5/5
G

Gerry M.
3 weeks ago , NH Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I recently worked with Darla Fowler regarding Medicare Plan G and Medicare Part D, she was very responsive and knowledgeable of what needed to be done and when. The entire process was effortless and Darla made herself available whenever I had any follow-up questions. I would highly recommend Boomer Benefits due to their experience working with thousands of clients. The service is free and you also have an expert available to navigate through the Medicare system if you ever do have problems once enrolled.

Service Choice

Boomer Benefits came up in my initial searches on the web and after I watched the Medicare overview I was convinced of the knowledge base at Boomer Benefits.

S

Scott Y.
3 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I normally don't give 5 star ratings, but I am so pleased with the way I was treated, less stars would would not be the truth.
Thanks y'all!!!

Service Choice

Web page.

B

B T.
3 weeks ago , OH Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called questioning why my supplement plan did not pick up and pay my for an exam, as it had last year. I originally thought that the bill was not sent along to my supplement insurance carrier. Carlee was very pleasant and professional and asked for a copy of the bill. She promptly called my insurance carrier and called me back with the insurance agent online. We discussed the issue and determined it was in fact correct as I had not met my deductible yet for the year! She also pointed out to the insurance carrier that the numbers they had on their files was incorrect. I was very impressed with her promptness and knowledge in getting this resolved. I love how Boomer Benefits is a backup team always ready to help you, they take the worry and frustration off your plate.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

I wanted a group that was professional, knowledgeable and had great customer service. I did a TON of online research and asked around before choosing them. I listened in to two of their seminars with Danielle and was so appreciative for the amount of detail and explanations in her presentations. She is very impressive. She answers all your online questions presented in the comments during her presentation.

Loading Page Animation

See more BoomerBenefits.com Reviews

Visit BoomerBenefits.com ►