BoomerBenefits.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,486 Ratings

5
4367 (97.3%)
4
94 (2.1%)
3
12 (0.3%)
2
5 (0.1%)
1
8 (0.2%)
4,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1,431)
4
(21)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

BoomerBenefits.com

About Us

Boomer Benefits specializes in Medicare insurance such as Medicare supplements, Medicare Advantage plans and Part D drug plans. We help thousands of people new to Medicare with their transition into Medicare each and every year.  Licensed in 47 states, we offer services to Baby Boomers and Seniors almost everywhere. Our one-of-a-kind Client Service Team also helps existing clients with their renewals each year during the open enrollment period. If you would like to work with top notch experts in the field of Medicare insurance, contact us for help today!

G

Ginny
3 weeks ago , TN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Medicare is complicated enough without reimbursement issues. My dentist office filed insurance on two visits and notified me to say they had never received a payment. I paid the dentist and then notified Boomer Benefits client services. Lauren Bigham came to the rescue with a very easy fix. She sent forms to me that I filed out and returned to her and she did the rest. She has followed up twice now to notify me that my reimbursement is on the way. I'm so glad to have found Boomer Benefits to work with- now I can say with certainty that Boomer Benefits Client Services rocks! Thanks, Lauren!
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Needed help with my medicare selections

T

Terry
1 week ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ever since we started with Boomer Benefits, they have ALWAYS been the utmost professional business that I have ever worked with! If they don't know something, they will find out for you and return the call when they got the info. And, THEY DO RETURN THE CALLS! I have been so happy with their service. I plan on telling all my friends as they reach that "magical medicare age"!
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

A very close friend told us about Boomer. We knew we were going to use them instead of my mother's personal friend!

J

Judy
1 week ago , OK Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was extremely apprehensive about the whole Medicare process. A friend of mine recommended Boomer Benefits on Facebook so when I reached out I knew I had made the right choice. Amanda Simpson made signing up so easy and stress free. I also worked with Chloe Loud for Part D and she was on her A-Game as well. She walked me through everything step by step and answered every question I had.

Service Choice

Recommended by a friend on Facebook.

V

Virgil C.
1 week ago , AZ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I contacted Boomer Benefits representative Carlee regarding my wife's Cpap machine & no action being taken to get her a new machine. Carlee worked diligently with Medicare & Atnea to get the machine. She kept me informed throughout the whole process and I felt fortunate to have her on my side. Boomer Benefits & there personnel have been true professionals in all my dealings with them.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Recommended by a friend.

M

Margaret
1 week ago , OH Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am turning 65 in June and reached out for guidance on choosing a Medicare Supplement. The assistance I received from Tyler Wall was exceptional! Not only was he knowledgeable and informative, he was polite and respectful! Personalized customer service is something that is slowly being replaced with automation, so having this experience has reassured me that there still are those who care!

Thank you, Tyler! I appreciate all that you did for me!

Service Choice

I researched companies to assist me with choosing my Medicare and Boomerbenefits provided everything I was needing.

K

Kate M.
2 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My doctor's office mistakenly billed me for $367 after an annual physical. Chloe was tenacious in pursuing the truth. After a year and many phone calls, the overcharge was reversed. I was amazed at Chloe's diligence. I have never received better customer service! Thank you so much!
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Read reviews online

K

Karl
2 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Boomer Benefits was able to streamline the process of selecting Medicare plan and Supplement. But what impressed me the most was the service they provided to help me reconcile my medical Bills. Leah Siewinski, Senior Client Service Team Representative, has been outstanding in follow thru keeping me informed every step of the way. I highly recommend this service to all my friends.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

My friend suggested Boomer when I was trying to figure out Medicare. They used Boomer to get the best plan for his parents. But the service after the initial transaction was the best part.

H

HERMINIA C.
2 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my first yr with medicare and Boomer just makes it easier and less confusing. When i have a question or problem they are ready to help. Thank you so much to Boomer Benefits.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

I was happy to get Medicare and then i learn i had to decide between advantage plans and supplement plans so then i was dreading it but customer service is great and doing a great job.

M

Mike
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I really appreciate all the time that Hailee spent with me finding a policy that would save me money while not losing any benefits. She never tried to rush me or make me feel like I needed to make up my mind before I was completely satisfied with what was going on. Over the course of several calls and numerous questions, she was able to help me be completely at ease with my final decision. I can't say enough about the professionalism and caring attitudes of all the people I've interacted with at Boomer Benefits. They were the absolutely BEST decision I made when considering my medicare insurance needs. Having an insurance advocate (like Boomer Benefits) in your corner when dealing with medicare or insurance companies is the best decision you can make :)
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

I wanted to work with people who could be my advocate, and that were were VERY experienced with medicare insurance needs.

J

Judy
3 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called today to receive help with Medicare prescriptions and I was so impressed with Leah helping me. She was so sweet and helpful in knowing the business and took time to address all my issues. I have been using Boomer Benefits for many years and can't express how grateful I am that they are there when you are concerned about ones health. Thank you so much Leah and Boomer Benefits.

Service Choice

They were provided to our bank as additional information for health services.

J

Jean A.
3 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love boomer benefits. Any question I have about medicare or our supplements, they will get you the answer. The staff is so friendly too!
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Recommended by my sister-in-law who is great friends with the owner.

S

Steven M.
3 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a $500 bill from Quest Diagnostics that I could not resolve. I called Leah Siewinski , explained my situation , and she subsequently was very diligent and persuasive in spending a lot of time and effort to assist me. I received a call from Leah the other day telling me that I now had a $0 balance with Quest. Thanks so much Leah. After I thanked her , I told her I'd like to use her expertise and easy to work with attitude in the future if needed
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Recommend by a friend

C

Cathy C.
4 weeks ago , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jessica showed a lot of empathy and excelled in customer service. Jessica answered my questions and went above and beyond with helping me. I would recommend your service to anyone because boomer benefits just doesn't sell you plans they honestly care. I don't give compliments easily and I am extremely picky with every detail as I have been in the medical field. Thank You Jessica you are an asset to Boomer Benefits. Sincerely Cathy C.
A

Amanda S.
4 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jessica was really helpful in confirming that Medicare was my primary provider. Although I have had a 30 year career selling complex software, the whole Medicare experience has been extremely convoluted and confusing. BOOMER BENEFITS has been really a great assist with all of this. Thanks for providing the value add.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

I was already confused when I made the call and was appreciative of knowing that there would always be someone I could contact when questions arose.

R

RRS
4 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Leah Siewinski was very knowledgeable about the IRMAA. My husband and I had called Medicare, Social Security and the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services to get information. We got transferred around a lot and didn't really find anyone who could answer our questions. Leah knew what we were talking about and sent us an email with helpful links. She should have been our first call!
D

Diane A.
4 weeks ago , KY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My wife is undergoing treatment for a medical condition and bills have started to come in. We are new to the bill payment process / protocol with Medicare B and our Part G coverage that we obtained through Boomer Benefits. We needed help.

When we contacted Boomer Benefits we were placed in touch with Dustin Aldous. Dustin worked with us to both explain the Medicare payment protocol and to put into sequence which deductible payments we needed to make. He personally contacted one of the billing offices to clarify their billing and the patient responsibility. Dustin found out that the billing office had not submitted the claim to Medicare or to our Part G provider and had the billing office make the submittal.

Dustin did an outstanding job of clarifying the billing process, identifying which payments we needed to make and ensuring that one of the service providers amended their billing so that our annual deductible of $198 is met and the rest is covered by our insurance. Our many thanks to Dustin. This type of service support is exactly why my wife and I selected Boomer Benefits to be our Medicare insurance broker.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

My wife is a retired RN and she used to deal with insurance providers on a daily basis. As we neared retirement, she researched numerous Medicare insurance agencies and focused on customer support. The reviews for Boomer Benefits were a key factor. Once we engaged Boomer Benefits, the support, the knowledge, the resolution of questions and issues has been everything we could ever hope for.

D

Debbie
03/01/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This service is amazing! I couldn't believe there was something out there like this; where someone as nice as Samantha, would be willing to explain to me everything about Medicare, supplements and drug programs. Samantha was so patient with me, as I had several questions and she even covered some topics I had not thought about. If you are getting close to 65 and have started receiving those phone calls and packets of mail from every insurance company under the sun, give Boomer Benefits a call...set up and appointment with Samantha. It will cost you nothing and she will do all the work! I feel extremely reassured that if I ever have a question in the future, Samantha will be there to guide me. Thanks Boomer Benefits, for hiring someone as caring and thorough as Samantha!

Service Choice

I needed assistance to weed through all the information in a short amount of time...as I had put it off until the last minute. You came through with flying colors!

A

Anita
02/29/2020 , CT Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was concerned I had not received a bill for RX plan. I called, explained my concern, received call back with answer in about 10 minutes possible less. Issue resolved. A+ service
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

I saw group online, did some investigation and decided to make inquiry. I have been pleased so far with all interactions.

D

David B.
02/29/2020 , UT Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Halee went way above and beyond what I requested in my email...and when I didn't pick up on her phone call (she left a voice mail) she immediately wrote an email so I would have the info I needed prior to picking up my prescription. I continue to be very impressed with the integral service of Boomer Benefits and its employees...they do things from a service perspective that have been lost over the decades...their service reminds me of the all service gas stations that did everything for you while you waited in the car - filled the gas tank, washed windows, etc. (without any increase in the gas price). I tell all my friends approaching 65 to go with Boomer Benefits.

Service Choice

Saw a Facebook ad and followed up - so grateful for that ad as I had never heard of them prior to seeing the ad.

O

Opa S.
02/29/2020 , WI Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My wife and I have been a customer of Boomer Benefits for seven years. They contact us whenever our policies have premium adjustments or randomly just to see if we are happy with the service from our insurers. Recently I questioned a premium discount on our policies and sent an email to customer service for assistance. Dustin contacted me in the morning and I was not able to talk as I had an appointment conflict. I asked to call again at a specific time the same afternoon. Dustin called at our set time and connected the insurer to discuss my concern. While I was not satisfied with the insurers response, I am very appreciative of the great service Dustin gave so I didn't have to personally contact the insurer and go through the usual phone tree and department transfers of the major insurers. Thanks Boomer Benefits for great service.

Service Choice

I originally chose Boomer Benefits in 2013 when I retired as there were no similar, all-encompassing Medicare consultants in my area.

G

Glenn
02/28/2020 , NE Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I first contacted Boomer Benefits two years ago when my wife retired and took Medicare. There is some critical information that you cannot get on the web or from your state's aging office. My state's SHIPP could help me choose plan G, but they couldn't advice me on which company to use, and that is a critical choice. They gave me some source information to sift through. But like many retirees, we will be moving to another state when I retire. I had no idea what Medigap company I should get for someone who would be staying in Nebraska for two more years and then moving to Colorado. Not to worry. Laurie at Boomer Benefits knew what to do without even taking a few seconds to look something up. Colorado is more expensive than Nebraska, but there is one company that won't raise our rates when we move. Knowing this will save us hundreds of dollars--thousands if we live many more years. I'm retiring now, and of course we returned to Laurie.

We have also had great service for part D plans, which one can change every year. Here the relevant information is available directly from the Medicare web site, but most people would have trouble figuring out how to use it or would just prefer to work through an agent. I worked through Boomer Benefits even though I knew which plan was best; buying through an agent gets you their advocacy when the insurance company denies a medication that your doctor says you need. Michelle found the best plan and helped me with the forms, and I have no doubt she'll come through for me if I ever need advocacy.

Service Choice

Unbelievably consistent 5 star reviews.

Loading Page Animation

See more BoomerBenefits.com Reviews

Visit BoomerBenefits.com ►