BoomerBenefits.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,444 Ratings

5
5305 (97.4%)
4
109 (2%)
3
15 (0.3%)
2
5 (0.1%)
1
10 (0.2%)
5,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1,923)
4
(25)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

BoomerBenefits.com

About Us

Boomer Benefits specializes in Medicare insurance such as Medicare supplements, Medicare Advantage plans and Part D drug plans. We help thousands of people new to Medicare with their transition into Medicare each and every year. Licensed in 48 states, we offer services to Baby Boomers and Seniors almost everywhere. Our one-of-a-kind Client Service Team also helps existing clients with their renewals each year during the open enrollment period. If you would like to work with top notch experts in the field of Medicare insurance, contact us for help today!

C

C S.
3 weeks ago , NC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to work with, no hard sales push to choose one plan over another. I felt like they wanted me to have the best coverage for my situation. Highly recommend!

Service Choice

The videos covering various topics helped clarify a lot of questions I had.

J

Jackie H.
1 week ago , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Every contact I have had with Boomer Benefits has been a positive experience. They are all very helpful and make a challenging but necessary process simple and worry free. Jessica is knowledgeable, professional, compassionate and responsive. I appreciate her assistance and feel confident I am getting the very best information and care. Thank you!
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Information on the internet and then recommendations from friends

W

Wayne &.
07/06/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Worked with agent, Chris Humphries, to choose a Medicare Supplement Plan. This is second time working with Chris in choosing plans for both myself and my wife. Chris is extremely knowledgeable and easy to talk with. He has excellent communication skills, which is why we are referring him to our friends and family as they become eligible for Medicare!

Worked with Caitlin Souders, Plan Enrollment Specialist to choose a Medicare Part D Rx plan. Caitlin was also very easy to talk with. She explained the process upfront and followed up to make the Part D Rx enrollment easy and smooth. Excellent people skills.

Both representatives of Boomer Benefits are why we will refer our friends and family to work with Boomer Benefits as they become eligible for Medicare! We are happy clients!

Service Choice

Originally watched and listened to a video from Boomer Benefits online about Medicare with Danielle Roberts. I googled Boomer Benefits and watched and listened to multiple videos about Medicare after subscribing to receive their videos online. Decided to call their phone number to learn more and agent, Chris Humphries called me back within an hour or so. And the rest is history, two clients, myself and my wife!

R

Runt
07/01/2020 , NC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was a joy to talk to someone that can help make the process easier as did your team at Boomer.

Service Choice

They take care of all aspects of signing up for Medicare plans and if you need to see if you owe a Dr bill etc. We call them they handle that.

A

Andrea O.
07/01/2020 , IN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Boomerbenefits is wonderful! I got the whole package here. Friendly, no pressure, knowledgeable, and help to get the right plan for me at the best price. I couldn't have gotten a better experience anywhere else.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Did my research, and found Boomerberefits hassle free. No pressure to go with them. I made my own choices. Others kept pressuring me even when I told them I already made my decisions.

E

Elaine A.
07/01/2020 , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I came across The Boomer Benefits website while searching for insurance guidance, I loved the site and the information it had. Ms Joye was a great help and guided me thru the insurance process from start to finish, I like knowing that should I ever have a question or issue she will be there for me. I highly recommend Boomer Benefits and all they have to offer, especially the webinars, for anyone trying to grasp Medicare/ Supplements, or Advantage plans . I really don't think there is anything else out there quite like Boomer Benefits and I'm glad I found them. They will give you peace of mind.

Service Choice

Liked the website and what they have to offer.

A

Anonymous Customer
07/01/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used Boomer Benefits for a long time and they have always been very professional and worked to
find me the best supplemental and drug plans.

Service Choice

I contacted the company because I had an issue with the way my deductible was handled by one of

my doctors. They checked into the matter and it was resolved very promptly.

C

Cindy
06/30/2020 , IN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was unbelievably helpful. I was dreading the Medicare process after seeing what confusing information comes in the mail and after seeing what my husband went through when he signed up. it really is true that you can throw away all the mail you get about Medicare and just work with Boomer Benefits. Joye Smoak was so helpful, returned calls quickly, answered emails right away. The 6-part mini video series simplified everything.

Service Choice

I saw that my sister liked it on Facebook.

A

Alex
06/30/2020 , DE Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband and I have both been impressed with everyone we have dealt with at Boomer Benefits. We have recommended them to several friends who are approaching 65. Very nice, well informed people seem to be the standard at Boomer Benefits.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

My husband had used them previously and he recommended them.

L

Larry A.
06/27/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had done our research on the Medicare/Supplemental process but really felt we wanted help from someone who knew way more than we did. Amanda at Boomer Benefits was a great fit for us! She was professional and knew her business well. But she was also very personable and fun to work with during this process. We were afraid this was going to be a scary ordeal to figure out, but Amanda made it so easy for us. Thank you for all your help in getting us set up and we will definitely recommend you to our friends!

Service Choice

Found online and was impressed with the reviews.

S

Steve &.
06/26/2020 , NC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When we called Boomer Benefits we were paired up with Linda Harris. She walked us through the process as we decided on a Medigap policy. She did the research as to the best company for us, with the least amount of increase compared to other companies. Linda is very friendly, polite, knowledgeable and answered every question that we had and made what was very confusing for us, extremely simple to understand. I have already recommended Boomer Benefits and Linda Harris to friends of ours. This was an excellent experience!!!!!!

Service Choice

We chose Boomer Benefits because of all the educational videos, and because of all the printed information that we found. They were very beneficial.

L

Larry
06/26/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

6/20/20 - Jessica reviewed my policy and found that I was not receiving my family discount, which I had no idea existed. After her contact my policy premium was reduced and the family discount was applied to previous premiums resulting in savings of over $400.00. Thank you Jessica!

Service Choice

I don't remember.

L

Laura
06/24/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After trying to navigate the Medicare sign-up process on my own and becoming frustrated, I found Boomer Benefits. Our agent, Shelley Smith, took over and solved the problems. She analyzed my husband's prescriptions in order to find the best Medicare part D coverage for his specific needs. She kept all of her promises and was very attentive as well as a great communicator. I highly recommend both Shelley and Boomer Benefits.

Service Choice

Good reviews on Google.

D

Dorothy H.
06/23/2020 , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We have had the greatest experience with Boomer Benefits. Everyone has been so helpful to us in getting the insurance my husband and I need. Especially Jessica Yant!! She is absolutely a blessing and a huge assett to Boomer Benefits. Such a kind, patient and very, very helpful person! Boomer Benefits will totally benefit by having her on your team. Thank you Jessica!

Service Choice

A friend told us about you

P

P N.
06/21/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Alex was superior in her knowledge of product and superb in her customer service. I have and will continue to refer her and Boomer. That is the best info I have ever received...to come to Boomer

Service Choice

Referral

M

Marie W.
06/18/2020 , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am greatly impressed with the quality of customer service!! I HIGHLY recommend this group! When I had questions I got immediate answers plus a follow up call to ensure all was answered/resolved. I had several companies to choose from for my insurance coverage and found the customer reviews most positive for this group and now, with my own experience, I absolutely agree!!
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

The reviews plus the emphasis on customer service. The representative I initially spoke with (Samantha) was informative and pleasant, not pushy like some other companies reps. The representative that followed up (Jessica Y.) was every bit as pleasant and helpful. I feel my insurance needs are in good hands. ????????

N

Nanna
06/16/2020 , MN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Boomer Benefits representative, Jayme Littlefield, helped us in getting a $3,000+ physician bill straightened out that we felt insurance should pay for. She would get back to use promptly with questions, and get our clinic and insurance company on the line with us when needed. Patient and professional as well as helpful in getting it resolved. It was so helpful to have an advocate on our side to navigate in the complicated healthcare/insurance environment.
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Boomer Benefits was helpful in deciding which medicare advantage plan would best suit us. Unlike some insurance people who were more sales-driven, we felt they genuinely cared about us and our needs rather than just making another "sale".

N

Neil
06/16/2020 , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

With the help of Chris Humphries and Michele Villanueva, I have saved hours of research and red tape to establish a solid medicare plan. If the entire staff at BB are as professional, thorough, and patient, as Chris and Michele, you can't go wrong using this service.

Service Choice

Anyone shopping for a medicare plan should look for an independent broker. Independent brokers provide unbiased information, and a single source for answers that would otherwise require one to weed through a great deal of marketing information to get to the bottom line.

S

Suzi
06/14/2020 , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

BoomersBenefits has really made my transition into Medicare so easy! Joy Smoak and Michele Villanueva have both been wonderful in explaining the process and answering any question I have. I am so happy to know I can always call them for any Medicare follow up. Thank You Boomer Team!
















CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

I was getting overwhelmed not knowing who to call to sign up for Medicare. And when I did I was given phone number lists of ones in my area but I would newd to call each one myself not knowing what to ask or say. So when I seen Boomer advwetised on TV and FB I felt drawn to calling them and am I ever glad I did!!

R

Richard
06/13/2020 , CO Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ask friends if their insurance person they work with to get Medicare help is there for them if they have any questions at any time and most importantly if they get a bill they aren't sure whether to pay or not will they research it for you and let you know what to do. They encourage you do that! I had a $40 bill from last year that was coded wrong and I must have received around 8 follow up calls from them telling me each step they are working on. This doesn't count the email follow ups. Money is important to me but I had no idea the time they would spend on helping me with a $40 bill. If you don't go with Boomer Benefits you are missing an opportunity to make your life easier for the next 20 years of your life. BTW I mostly worked with Jessica Yant. Thanks Jessica!
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

They were great with understandable answers and the 6 (?) part video that explained everything before I went with them helped lay out how it all works. Worth watching even if you don't end up working with them.

Loading Page Animation

See more BoomerBenefits.com Reviews

Visit BoomerBenefits.com ►