BoomerBenefits.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,299 Ratings

5
2247 (97.7%)
4
41 (1.8%)
3
6 (0.3%)
2
2 (0.1%)
1
3 (0.1%)
2,000+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(780)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

BoomerBenefits.com

About Us

Boomer Benefits specializes in Medicare insurance such as Medicare supplements, Medicare Advantage plans and Part D drug plans. We help thousands of people new to Medicare with their transition into Medicare each and every year.  Licensed in 47 states, we offer services to Baby Boomers and Seniors almost everywhere. Our one-of-a-kind Client Service Team also helps existing clients with their renewals each year during the open enrollment period. If you would like to work with top notch experts in the field of Medicare insurance, contact us for help today!

D

Dorothy H.
2 weeks ago , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was in a Catch-22 situation between my clinic and Medicare Part D provider regarding a vaccine not covered by Medicare. The clinic said they do not bill Part D providers. The part D provider said the vaccine was delivered in a clinical setting rather than a pharmacy so the clinic would have to request reimbursement. They wouldn't even send me the reimbursement form so I could take it to the clinic. My CS representative, Ariel, contacted both the clinic and the Part D provider and worked out an arrangement so that each side followed their "rules" resulting in the vaccine (over $200) being covered. The best part? I only used Boomer Benefits to get a Medicare Supplement, not Part D (which I got from my former employer which provides reimbursement for the premium)!!! I only asked Ariel for suggestions on how to handle the problem- not dreaming that she would handle the whole thing. Now that is service over and above! If I could rate BB at more than 5 stars, I would."

Service Choice

Recommendation from a friend who was pleased with their service.

A

Ann S.
2 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been having problems with my Medicare part D coverage -Medicare was not giving me credit for creditable drug coverage with my employer health insurance plan. In desperation I sent an email to Joye Smoak, the wonderfully helpful agent who helped me choose my Supplemental plan, even though I knew drug plans weren't her primary focus. She contacted Amanda Sutter and asked her to give me a call about the problems I was having. Amanda was incredible! She was so knowledgeable about this issue and suggested calling SilverScripts with me on the phone to try to determine what was going on. She was able to find out that the SilverScript representative to whom I had given a verbal attestation about my prior employer health insurance had not submitted this to Medicare. She had another agent record my attestation and is planning to contact me in 10 days to see if this will solve my problem or help me with the next step if it does not. I am so grateful to have her help with this matter-it has been so frustrating and I was receiving little help from my former employer or the health plan,because they really didn't know what to do. Fortunately I have Boomer Benefits to help me! Many thanks to Amanda Sutter and Joye Smoak-you are the greatest! "

Service Choice

A friend of my sister-in-law had highly recommended Boomer Benefits and Joye Smoak to me as I was getting ready to retire and needed help with Medicare matters.

P

Phil B.
4 weeks ago , OK

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Justin and Ally were very courteous and knowledgeable, helping me understand how different parts of medicare worked. Would highly recommend."

Service Choice

Supplied me with good information that I could use to make the BEST choices.

B

Brad
4 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Every person we have dealt with has been very knowledgeable and professional. Phone calls are always returned promptly and on time. When they say they will call at 10 am you better be ready because your phone is going to ring! All departments have the answers to ALL of your questions. Customer service is second to none! In today's time that is something appreciated;especially as we grow older!i can't recommend them enough. You will not be disappointed in the service you receive!"

Service Choice

Recommended by another agent. My agent couldn’t answer several questions and recommended we call them for answers but to not buy from them. Guess what, they made it very easy to become customers of theirs!

M

Mindy N.
01/22/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As I approached my 65th birthday, I started thinking about Medicare. I was incredibly confused and not sure where to turn to...I called a few friends who are already on Medicare...of course they were helpful and empathetic, but still... And then I found Boomer Benefits through Facebook and via googling "help for Medicare enrollment." I was very impressed with their website. Then I watched some of the videos on BB's YouTube page-be sure to go there!!!!! The vids are easy to understand, and short enough that you don't get bored!!!! My next step was calling them. Linda Harris was wonderful! I wasn't yet ready to sign up since I was waiting to see if my contract job would continue, and if it did, my insurance would be covered. She still explained a lot of things about Medicare to me (Part A, Part B, Part D) and also the supplement plans. We decided that I would call back when I was ready. My contract job ended. I decided to start Medicare as it would give me more freedom in my job decisions. I called Linda, she immediately knew who I was, and we started on the road to applying. She guided me both financially and emotionally--hey, that in many ways is just as important!!!! And Nicole helped with Part D as well!!!! A really incredible business with really incredible people!"

Service Choice

Experience, knowledge, kindness, everything you could want!!!!

G

G. B.
01/19/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I did research on the computer. I called three companies including Boomer. After talking to the companies I then decided to call the insurance agencies direct. This was a disaster. When I called one of the larges insurance agencies I couldn't communicate with the agent, when I ask questions they didn't know the answer. It sounded like they had to read it. After making all of the calls my final decision was to call Boomer back. The day I called Boomer the agent helped me get a supplement insurance. I was insured and had coverage the following day. My agent Sean Gutzwiller has been excellent. The overall customer service has been excellent."

Service Choice

Based on research Boomer was my final decision.

S

Susan &.
01/09/2019 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We chose Boomer Benefits after examining many other online brokers. What distinguished Boomer Benefits from the rest were the availability of customer service survey results, the comprehensive nature of their services and their commitment to "down the road" customer service regarding any Medicare related issues that might arise. The Forbes interview with co-founder Danielle Kunkle provided a contemporary "up-to-date" feel. We were very pleased with the service provided by agent Brad Tyson. We asked him all the "how to interview a broker" questions that our research told us we should ask. He answered them all with aplomb. Brad was informative, patient and thorough. He helped us choose the right Medigap plan and Part D Prescription Drug plan at the right price. He provided recommendations, answered our many questions, structured the application process for us to be successful and followed up to ensure we had done our part with regard to submitting applications. The dental/vision/hearing insurance plan offered by Boomer Benefits is a good value with great flexibility. The process of choosing supplemental insurance and Part D insurance is daunting. Brad made it achievable. We recommend Boomer Benefits without reservation. "

Service Choice

Superior customer service and contemporary understanding of Medicare and Medigap insurance.

K

K. C.
01/09/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I researched online for several months for my medicare supplement and was so frustrated! When I found Boomer Benefits online, my search was over and I am so satisfied! They are incredibly caring, knowledgeable, and professional. My calls were always returned promptly. Chris Humphries, my licensed agent, guided me to a great supplement and saved me $30 a month over a plan I had been considering, plus it is an A+ rated company that he found for me. He was very patient as it took me several days to decide on a plan. Chris made the sign up process so easy over the phone, and I had my temporary card that day! Then along came Ally Manning, the prescription drug specialist. This is a free service provided by Boomer Benefits also. She knew her stuff and got me a RX plan $1500 cheaper than the one I was going to sign up for originally through my research. She entered all of my prescriptions in her search, and found the right fit for me. Thank you Ally! Thank you Chris! You were both such a pleasure to work with and I will be telling my friends about Boomer Benefits! "

Service Choice

Because of the reviews online.

D

Diane
09/06/2018 , KS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Laurie with Boomer Benefits did an exceptional job navigating our way through the Medicare enrollment process. She did great research, was very quick to communicate about every step of the process including supplemental insurance. Because of Laurie, I am a big fan of Boomer Benefits and have recommended and will continue to recommend Boomer Benefits. Thank you,Laurie, for the peace of mind."

Service Choice

I saw Boomer Benefits webinar advertised on Facebook and watched it numerous times. It was very helpful.

P

Pam H.
08/31/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I will be turning 65 this month and would like to take this opportunity to give a glowing review to Amanda Sutter. She was a great help in getting me set up with Medicare, find and help me choose the right supplemental insurance best suited for me and the correct prescription plan for my needs. I have been a customer of Boomer Benefits since the conception of Obama care and I'm continually impressed by the associates that Boomer hires. From the first day to this most recent experience I have been pleased with the guidance and patience that is received from the person assigned to my account. I never have had to worry about being steered in the wrong direction and Amanda was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Her follow through is amazing. When she sets up a phone appointment she calls right on the dot and if I forget or don't answer, she calls back to make sure that I have all the forms filed and everything is ready to go for Medicare to start in September. I have told several friends about how wonderful it is to deal with Amanda and foreword my Booner Benefits contact to them hoping they will follow up and give Amanda a call. If I had her business card I would pass them out to everyone I know turning 65, or anyone not happy with the insurance plan that they have. Thank you, Boomer Benefits! For hiring people like Amanda Sutter. She takes the pain out of insurance and is a delight to work with. Keep hiring associates like Amanda and I will be a Boomer Benefit cheerleader for life. Thank you Amanda for all of your help. You are patient, cheerful and amazing at what you do. Yours truly, Pam Hobkirk "

Service Choice

Signed up for obamacare and Susan called from Booner Benefits offering to help me find a plan that fits mine and my husbands needs. Have worked with a few different associates each year but each time was a great experience.

C

Carol
08/28/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First class customer service -- every time you call! "

Service Choice

I was overwhelmed with calls from companies offering Medicare insurance plans -- and overwhelmed with trying to compare the pluses and minuses of each plan. It was truly like comparing apples and oranges. While I was searching online one day, I came across Boomer Benefits and read about the founding of the company (here in Texas) and about its goal of providing accurate and personalized comparisons among the various Medicare plans available. The BEST part was that Boomer Benefits would review any changes to my chosen plan year after year and let me know if there were a better offering available -- so no more worries about doing my own research!

R

Richard G.
08/08/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Angela was spot on ! She called Medicare for me and set up a three way call. The situation was resolved in a matter of minutes ! Couldn't be happier with her professionalism and a very calming attitude. Thank you Ms Knight !"

Service Choice

Needed someone to walk me thru all the choices you can have with Medicare & supplemental insurance.

A

Aberto
07/23/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just want to say how happy I was after calling Boomer Benefits. I recently turned 65 years and used Boomer Benefits for advise on available programs for supplementing Medicare. They were so informative and knowledgeable it was almost too good to be true. I had recently retired and went to see my doctor under the new Medicare guidelines. I was surprised when I received a denial letter from Medicare for the services of my doctor. They denied the claim because Medicare was under the assumption that I had another primary insurance. I called Boomer Benefits and they knew exactly what the problem was. They asked me to stay on the phone line so they could establish a three way phone call with Medicare. Once the three way call was in place I proceeded to answer any and all questions from Medicare. The problem was resolved and I could not believe how painless the process had been. With one phone call everything had been resolved. It was so hard to accept. All I can say is Boomer Benefits came through as promised. The other thing I walked away with was noticing how polite and understanding the associate from Boomer Benefits was. I could feel the eagerness in her voice on her quest to help me out. Honestly she was great! I feel so good knowing that I have somebody in my corner. Thank you Boomer Benefits from the bottom of my heart. "

Service Choice

I stumbled onto their site and after reading the reviews I opted to check them out.

N

Nancie
07/19/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From initial contact to explanation of options, review of plans, suggestions on how to maximize our dollars, help finding a PCP and understanding what to ask for when making the initial appt with the physician, it has been absolutely excellent. I research EVERYTHING. They were thorough, patient and able to respond to my myriad of questions. Thank you to both Jose Galeana & Robin Komora."

Service Choice

Educational content of website convinced me to make a call to test your services.

D

Debbie
07/17/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Boomer has been great to work with, they have helped us at every turn when we first enrolled in Medicare and continue to help. I have recommended them to family members and Boomer has not let them down either. Great company that I highly recommend."

Service Choice

They did not give up on me when I was initially signing up and did not know which way to go.

R

Richard M.
07/02/2018 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The process of applying for Medicare is complex and filled with expensive pitfalls if you get any of it wrong. I tried navigating my way through it with Medicare provided books and with the help of their SHINE volunteers, but it wasn't until I watched Boomer Benefits' webcast that I started to make sense of it all. It was a no brainer to reach out to them for help, and Justin and Ally were great in showing me which offerings made most sense for us, and making the application process easy and error free. "

Service Choice

I liked that they not only help you through the application process, but are staffed and committed to help throughout the year. I also liked that Medicare is their sole business, so they have the focus and experience that seems important to me

D

Diane C.
06/23/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ashley provided me with one of the best customer experiences I have ever had. She called to make sure everything was going smoothly with me. I did have a problem and she took it in hand. I was amazed at how quickly she ironed out the situation. She took care to keep our communication lines open and update me as to what was happening. I commend her for being such a dedicated employee and helping me when I was so confused. Five stars!"

Service Choice

They were patient in explaining Medicare to me and were not pushy. They offered to do problem solving if I had any need in the future. They have lived up to their promises.

D

Donna A.
06/19/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Outstanding work by your rep Robin Komora. Robin has assisted me for several months now on a coding error by my Doctors office, resulting in a claim denial by Medicare. She has excellent organizational skills, attention to detail, and unbelievable follow-up. She has kept me informed to the many time consuming steps to get this correction to the right Medicare departments etc. As a former manager in a fortune 500 company dealing in customer service, I know the value of an employee like Robin. I hope that this review gets her the reward and recognition she deserves. Not many like her, a true asset to Boomer Benefits, and much appreciated by this customer."

Service Choice

Recommendation from a friend

P

Patricia
05/30/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall? I can't even begin to express my gratitude to Boomer Benefits for helping me select a supplemental plan F, which has saved me thousands of dollars as I take this survey from the hospital. So glad they presented all my options and made suggestions for my personal needs. Also Flora recently helped me with with a vision claim and true to her word checked on the claim and followed up on the reimbursement. I didn't have to worry about a thing! Boomer Benefits and their wonderful capable staff has unraveled the Medicare experience so easy I can worry about other things...like how to enjoy my retirement!"

Service Choice

I received a sponsored ad on my Facebook page and requested information. The info was so clear and uncomplicated and answered all of my questions...so I called them and signed up!

M

Macbeannie
05/30/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Boomer Benefits has been outstanding since day one. They made it real easy to get signed up for the Medicare supplement. They saved me lot's of money. Just recently I received a bill from the hospital that said I had to pay in full. It didn't seem right as it should have been a fully covered benefit. Rather than doing battle with the hospital, I immediately contacted Boomer Benefits. They fixed everything with just an email from me. My rep contacted the hospital and got them straightened out. In the end I owed nothing. It doesn't get any better that this. I am so extremely happy with them. They take all the stress away. I am very happy to have found them."

Service Choice

Because of the so many great reviews.

D

Debbie S.
05/17/2018 , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Not the first time with questions to Amanda Sutter. Her response time has been within an hour every time I email her! Professional, warm & friendly, goes above and beyond my expectations or needs. I am 110% satisfied with selecting Boomer Benefits as my Medicare "connection"!! From day one, watching a webinar to understanding my perscriptions, BB has been amazing. I recommend BB to EVERYONE!! "

Service Choice

watched a Webinar. Knowing me and my "grasping" & "comprehension" of information, customer service & follow up is most important to my selecting products and services!! BB would receive 10 Stars on 1 to 5 star scale on both!!

See more BoomerBenefits.com Reviews

Visit BoomerBenefits.com ►