BoomerBenefits.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,150 Ratings

5
3086 (98%)
4
52 (1.7%)
3
7 (0.2%)
2
2 (0.1%)
1
3 (0.1%)
3,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(825)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

BoomerBenefits.com

About Us

Boomer Benefits specializes in Medicare insurance such as Medicare supplements, Medicare Advantage plans and Part D drug plans. We help thousands of people new to Medicare with their transition into Medicare each and every year.  Licensed in 47 states, we offer services to Baby Boomers and Seniors almost everywhere. Our one-of-a-kind Client Service Team also helps existing clients with their renewals each year during the open enrollment period. If you would like to work with top notch experts in the field of Medicare insurance, contact us for help today!

J

Jim
1 week ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After several years, I'm still very happy that I chose Boomer Benefits. The staff is knowledgable, extremely helpful, and very personable. It seems clear that a top priority in choosing their staff is cheerfulness and a naturally helpful personality. "

Service Choice

Quite by accident, as I was researching Medicare on the net. I had researched a lot on my own, but after talking to them, I realized just how much I still didn't know. It was a HUGE relief to delegate this task to them.

D

David M.
06/06/2019 , IN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A commitment to excellence seems to be the best description of Boomer Benefits. From my initial contact forward, ease and grace was exemplified by the sales agent, Linda Harris, who offered the most competitive Supplement products, both with initial price as well as future yearly premium adjustment. After discovery of multiple medical issues requiring immediate surgery, all went smoothly with the coverage until 2 months ago, when a surprise charge was received by my medical providers for about $9,400. Called Boomer Benefits Claims Assistance, and Leah Siewinski came to the rescue. She volunteered to navigate the bureaucracies of Medical Insurance, Medicare, and the Billing Dept. of a major Hospital organization here, and resolved the problem in about 3 weeks. A coding error was discovered and corrected. Account Balance adjusted to $0.00 and peace of mind returned. "

Service Choice

Was recommended by a friend, Avshalom Gad, who is in another segment of the Insurance business.

K

Kim B.
04/26/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This entire sign-up experience has been stress free mainly due to the help we received from Bailyn Fields. She has been excellent."
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Recommended by NuStar Energy HR representatives.

C

Caroline
04/26/2019 , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Bailyn helped us during mother's retirement relocation. We had not understood that her insurance would stop responding the moment she left Texas and were so grateful for Bailyn at Boomer Benefits who walked us through her options in such a high stress moment. Thank you Boomer Benefits! "
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Boomer Benefits was recommended by Brent D'Agostino.

T

TomInDenver
03/21/2019 , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Boomer Benefits is a great organization. They know medicare inside and out. They have an unbelievably good website and many videos that are very, very helpful. I am very pleased with my decision to choose them for my medicare needs."

Service Choice

For the web site, the videos, and their dedication to their clients.

G

Ginger
03/06/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Flora was amazing. Made phone calls to Ins company and Medicare and sat on hold so I wouldn't have too. Stayed with me till issue was resolved to my satisfaction. She was great and saved me hours on the phone ."

Service Choice

A referral from a trusted friend.

C

CS
03/04/2019 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I rate my experience with Flora and Boomer Benefits as excellent. I had an issue with the insurance company and Flora stuck with me until the end, when my problem was settled. She was persistent in dealing with the doctor's office and the testing site until she got the answer she needed. Medicare had denied payment to me that I knew was an error. Flora worked on it relentlessly until Medicare paid what should have been paid months before. I am so thankful for devoted people like Flora and for the support of Boomer Benefits."

Service Choice

We read about Boomer Benefits on line and thought it was a good company to help us determine the best company to purchase our Medicare insurance through. They helped us to understand how Medicare works and how to purchase the insurance that was most beneficial for us.

L

Linda
02/25/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience with Boomer now goes on for over 3 years. I never expected the absolute complete and professional care that I have gotten. Absolutely every detail taken care of. This time it was Mandy that helped me settle a bill dispute. She was so on top of the job. She even made sure that the company that billed me, sent me a "paid in full" document. After that, she called me to make sure that I got that document. I am so happy with Boomer. I recommend them to all my friends. Valerie has also been on the scene for me before Mandy. Boomer Benefits has my highest accolades. "

Service Choice

Boomer was recommended to me by a friend because that friend has had such a great experience. Word of mouth. Cool

C

Carol C.
02/24/2019 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found Boomer Benefits on Facebook and watched Danielle's webinar online. It was a pleasure working with Brad Tyson at BB who made the whole process of signing my husband and I up for medicare as simple as possible. It would have been a nightmare for me to do on my own because I was getting so much conflicting information over the last year. Brad answered all my questions and found the best plans for us. I'm so glad I found Boomer Benefits!"

Service Choice

I watched the webinar and was impressed with the ease of finding plans through them and the support that they promised to offer.

E

Elise P.
02/22/2019 , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As bewildering as Medicare can be, Boomer Benefits is uniquely singular in their abilities and resources to demystify the issues. Their representatives are so well versed in the particulars of your State's available policies and the extent of the coverage and communicate in ways that one can thoroughly understand. Once you reach a decision on what is best for you, there's no second guessing! Then, there's the added benefits of their newsletters and social media resources to keep you posted on upcoming changes that will weigh in to any future considerations - which, come annually, along with your individual analysis of Part D. "
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Their customer service is so well rounded. I was impressed that the representatives are assigned according to where you live and that their training is specific to the states which their customers are from. Also, the resource they provide their customers who might come up against denials and appeals that might arise, as well as the annual Part D analysis, is stellar.

A

Ann S.
02/06/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been having problems with my Medicare part D coverage -Medicare was not giving me credit for creditable drug coverage with my employer health insurance plan. In desperation I sent an email to Joye Smoak, the wonderfully helpful agent who helped me choose my Supplemental plan, even though I knew drug plans weren't her primary focus. She contacted Amanda Sutter and asked her to give me a call about the problems I was having. Amanda was incredible! She was so knowledgeable about this issue and suggested calling SilverScripts with me on the phone to try to determine what was going on. She was able to find out that the SilverScript representative to whom I had given a verbal attestation about my prior employer health insurance had not submitted this to Medicare. She had another agent record my attestation and is planning to contact me in 10 days to see if this will solve my problem or help me with the next step if it does not. I am so grateful to have her help with this matter-it has been so frustrating and I was receiving little help from my former employer or the health plan,because they really didn't know what to do. Fortunately I have Boomer Benefits to help me! Many thanks to Amanda Sutter and Joye Smoak-you are the greatest! "

Service Choice

A friend of my sister-in-law had highly recommended Boomer Benefits and Joye Smoak to me as I was getting ready to retire and needed help with Medicare matters.

D

Dorothy H.
02/06/2019 , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was in a Catch-22 situation between my clinic and Medicare Part D provider regarding a vaccine not covered by Medicare. The clinic said they do not bill Part D providers. The part D provider said the vaccine was delivered in a clinical setting rather than a pharmacy so the clinic would have to request reimbursement. They wouldn't even send me the reimbursement form so I could take it to the clinic. My CS representative, Ariel, contacted both the clinic and the Part D provider and worked out an arrangement so that each side followed their "rules" resulting in the vaccine (over $200) being covered. The best part? I only used Boomer Benefits to get a Medicare Supplement, not Part D (which I got from my former employer which provides reimbursement for the premium)!!! I only asked Ariel for suggestions on how to handle the problem- not dreaming that she would handle the whole thing. Now that is service over and above! If I could rate BB at more than 5 stars, I would."

Service Choice

Recommendation from a friend who was pleased with their service.

P

Phil B.
01/25/2019 , OK Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Justin and Ally were very courteous and knowledgeable, helping me understand how different parts of medicare worked. Would highly recommend."

Service Choice

Supplied me with good information that I could use to make the BEST choices.

B

Brad
01/24/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Every person we have dealt with has been very knowledgeable and professional. Phone calls are always returned promptly and on time. When they say they will call at 10 am you better be ready because your phone is going to ring! All departments have the answers to ALL of your questions. Customer service is second to none! In today's time that is something appreciated;especially as we grow older!i can't recommend them enough. You will not be disappointed in the service you receive!"

Service Choice

Recommended by another agent. My agent couldn’t answer several questions and recommended we call them for answers but to not buy from them. Guess what, they made it very easy to become customers of theirs!

M

Mindy N.
01/22/2019 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As I approached my 65th birthday, I started thinking about Medicare. I was incredibly confused and not sure where to turn to...I called a few friends who are already on Medicare...of course they were helpful and empathetic, but still... And then I found Boomer Benefits through Facebook and via googling "help for Medicare enrollment." I was very impressed with their website. Then I watched some of the videos on BB's YouTube page-be sure to go there!!!!! The vids are easy to understand, and short enough that you don't get bored!!!! My next step was calling them. Linda Harris was wonderful! I wasn't yet ready to sign up since I was waiting to see if my contract job would continue, and if it did, my insurance would be covered. She still explained a lot of things about Medicare to me (Part A, Part B, Part D) and also the supplement plans. We decided that I would call back when I was ready. My contract job ended. I decided to start Medicare as it would give me more freedom in my job decisions. I called Linda, she immediately knew who I was, and we started on the road to applying. She guided me both financially and emotionally--hey, that in many ways is just as important!!!! And Nicole helped with Part D as well!!!! A really incredible business with really incredible people!"

Service Choice

Experience, knowledge, kindness, everything you could want!!!!

G

G. B.
01/19/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I did research on the computer. I called three companies including Boomer. After talking to the companies I then decided to call the insurance agencies direct. This was a disaster. When I called one of the larges insurance agencies I couldn't communicate with the agent, when I ask questions they didn't know the answer. It sounded like they had to read it. After making all of the calls my final decision was to call Boomer back. The day I called Boomer the agent helped me get a supplement insurance. I was insured and had coverage the following day. My agent Sean Gutzwiller has been excellent. The overall customer service has been excellent."

Service Choice

Based on research Boomer was my final decision.

S

Susan &.
01/09/2019 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We chose Boomer Benefits after examining many other online brokers. What distinguished Boomer Benefits from the rest were the availability of customer service survey results, the comprehensive nature of their services and their commitment to "down the road" customer service regarding any Medicare related issues that might arise. The Forbes interview with co-founder Danielle Kunkle provided a contemporary "up-to-date" feel. We were very pleased with the service provided by agent Brad Tyson. We asked him all the "how to interview a broker" questions that our research told us we should ask. He answered them all with aplomb. Brad was informative, patient and thorough. He helped us choose the right Medigap plan and Part D Prescription Drug plan at the right price. He provided recommendations, answered our many questions, structured the application process for us to be successful and followed up to ensure we had done our part with regard to submitting applications. The dental/vision/hearing insurance plan offered by Boomer Benefits is a good value with great flexibility. The process of choosing supplemental insurance and Part D insurance is daunting. Brad made it achievable. We recommend Boomer Benefits without reservation. "

Service Choice

Superior customer service and contemporary understanding of Medicare and Medigap insurance.

K

K. C.
01/09/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I researched online for several months for my medicare supplement and was so frustrated! When I found Boomer Benefits online, my search was over and I am so satisfied! They are incredibly caring, knowledgeable, and professional. My calls were always returned promptly. Chris Humphries, my licensed agent, guided me to a great supplement and saved me $30 a month over a plan I had been considering, plus it is an A+ rated company that he found for me. He was very patient as it took me several days to decide on a plan. Chris made the sign up process so easy over the phone, and I had my temporary card that day! Then along came Ally Manning, the prescription drug specialist. This is a free service provided by Boomer Benefits also. She knew her stuff and got me a RX plan $1500 cheaper than the one I was going to sign up for originally through my research. She entered all of my prescriptions in her search, and found the right fit for me. Thank you Ally! Thank you Chris! You were both such a pleasure to work with and I will be telling my friends about Boomer Benefits! "

Service Choice

Because of the reviews online.

D

Diane
09/06/2018 , KS Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Laurie with Boomer Benefits did an exceptional job navigating our way through the Medicare enrollment process. She did great research, was very quick to communicate about every step of the process including supplemental insurance. Because of Laurie, I am a big fan of Boomer Benefits and have recommended and will continue to recommend Boomer Benefits. Thank you,Laurie, for the peace of mind."

Service Choice

I saw Boomer Benefits webinar advertised on Facebook and watched it numerous times. It was very helpful.

P

Pam H.
08/31/2018 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I will be turning 65 this month and would like to take this opportunity to give a glowing review to Amanda Sutter. She was a great help in getting me set up with Medicare, find and help me choose the right supplemental insurance best suited for me and the correct prescription plan for my needs. I have been a customer of Boomer Benefits since the conception of Obama care and I'm continually impressed by the associates that Boomer hires. From the first day to this most recent experience I have been pleased with the guidance and patience that is received from the person assigned to my account. I never have had to worry about being steered in the wrong direction and Amanda was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Her follow through is amazing. When she sets up a phone appointment she calls right on the dot and if I forget or don't answer, she calls back to make sure that I have all the forms filed and everything is ready to go for Medicare to start in September. I have told several friends about how wonderful it is to deal with Amanda and foreword my Booner Benefits contact to them hoping they will follow up and give Amanda a call. If I had her business card I would pass them out to everyone I know turning 65, or anyone not happy with the insurance plan that they have. Thank you, Boomer Benefits! For hiring people like Amanda Sutter. She takes the pain out of insurance and is a delight to work with. Keep hiring associates like Amanda and I will be a Boomer Benefit cheerleader for life. Thank you Amanda for all of your help. You are patient, cheerful and amazing at what you do. Yours truly, Pam Hobkirk "

Service Choice

Signed up for obamacare and Susan called from Booner Benefits offering to help me find a plan that fits mine and my husbands needs. Have worked with a few different associates each year but each time was a great experience.

C

Carol
08/28/2018 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First class customer service -- every time you call! "

Service Choice

I was overwhelmed with calls from companies offering Medicare insurance plans -- and overwhelmed with trying to compare the pluses and minuses of each plan. It was truly like comparing apples and oranges. While I was searching online one day, I came across Boomer Benefits and read about the founding of the company (here in Texas) and about its goal of providing accurate and personalized comparisons among the various Medicare plans available. The BEST part was that Boomer Benefits would review any changes to my chosen plan year after year and let me know if there were a better offering available -- so no more worries about doing my own research!

Loading Page Animation

See more BoomerBenefits.com Reviews

Visit BoomerBenefits.com ►