BoomerBenefits.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,492 Ratings

5
3417 (97.9%)
4
61 (1.7%)
3
9 (0.3%)
2
2 (0.1%)
1
3 (0.1%)
3,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(953)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

BoomerBenefits.com

About Us

Boomer Benefits specializes in Medicare insurance such as Medicare supplements, Medicare Advantage plans and Part D drug plans. We help thousands of people new to Medicare with their transition into Medicare each and every year.  Licensed in 47 states, we offer services to Baby Boomers and Seniors almost everywhere. Our one-of-a-kind Client Service Team also helps existing clients with their renewals each year during the open enrollment period. If you would like to work with top notch experts in the field of Medicare insurance, contact us for help today!

A

Ann S.
4 days ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everyone I have ever dealt with at Boomer Benefits has been outstanding! In particular, Natalie Scheer has gone to great lengths to correct several problems I was having with Medicare. The latest one was caused by incorrect filing by a doctor's office that did not accept Medicare assignment. Natalie had countless phone conversations with the doctor's billing office as well as Medicare to get the filing corrected as well as getting Medicare to understand what was going on. She understood how long each correction should take and would set reminders so she would follow up to verify that corrections had been posted. She was as happy as I was when I finally received the correct reimbursement check from Medicare many months after the initial billing error. She is responsive and knowledgeable and absolutely great! She never gave up and encouraged me to not give up either. "
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Boomer Benefits was recommended by friend of my sister-in-law's. I am so happy that I followed her recommendation.

J

JMGray
4 days ago , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have contacted Boomer Benefits for help several times now and each time was a wonderful experience. I will definitely be using them into the future. They are trustworthy and dependable. Thank you so much!"

Service Choice

Previous good experience.

R

Rich C.
1 week ago , KS Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After many futile and frustrating attempts to resolve my problem directly with Humana, I contacted Boomer Benefits for assistance. Leah has my issue resolved within 24 hours. She was patient, competent and friendly and I could not have hoped for better service. Thank you."
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

They collected my requirements and priorities and sent me alternatives that met them. I should have done this years ago!

D

Dave
2 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My wife and I have been working with you guys since 2012. Your service has been perfect. This year was no exception. Lauren researched was was best for me and actually got a plan that reduced my monthly rate. Unheard of in this day and age. Lauren was perfect. Danielle runs a great operation. Thanks for all your help."

Service Choice

Found you in 2012.

J

Jerry C.
2 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Any time I have a question about anything, the staff at Boomer Benefits quickly researches the issue and gets back to me promptly with accurate and useful information. They have saved me a great deal of time on the phone trying to figure out these problems myself. They substantially reduce the amount of stress that insurance complexities cause for seniors such as myself. And they're always cheerful and upbeat, which I appreciate. "
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

I researched different companies on the internet that assist with Medicare issues, and Boomer Benefits always seemed to score very highly. When I first called them I was quickly convinced they would be a very helpful resource.

L

Linda N.
3 weeks ago , AZ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was great to work with Natalie on a change to my coverage. As with all members of the Boomer Benefits team, she is very friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. I don't even want to think about what it would be like dealing with Medicare without them."
CustomerService
5/5
F

Fran R.
3 weeks ago , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My husband has been with Boomer for 2 years now, he loves the service. I have just undergone the process to sign up for benefits as I am a Medicare newbie, and wow, is it confusing. My initial plan was handled by Paulette, she was so helpful and patient writhing all of my questions. As I said, Medicare is not for dummies, it's a convoluted process and Boomer is a godsend. Nicole is helping me with signing up for a drug plan, again, the service has been outstanding. These ladies are excellent at their jobs, how they can remain so kind and courteous when being asked the same questions over and over is beyond me. I will recommend Boomer Benefits to all of my silver haired friends."
CustomerService
5/5
E

Eve
09/13/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Once again Boomer Benefits helped ease me through a transaction. Angela Knight was outstanding, polite and patient. I take my hat off to this company. I called them and they make my problem seem easy and take care of it all. Thank you very much for your service to Senior Citizens, it's very much appreciated. EP"

Service Choice

I have used them before and always return.

F

Freida
09/12/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I spoke with Cindy a few days before but my current issue was handled by Angela. I have NEVER had a bad experience with anyone at Boomer Benefits. Angela was very helpful and was with me on my calls to the insurance and my pharmacist. Problem was resolved. Thanks again. "
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Boomer Benefits assisted my husband when he retired. I have referred family members who are retiring.

M

Mike P.
09/12/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cindy aided me many times over the course of several weeks in order to resolve an issue between Medicare, my doctor and CVS. CVS refused to fill 4 Diabetic test strips per day (3 is the norm) even though it was approved by my Doctor and Medicare. Cindy made MANY calls on my behalf and when CVS refused to cooperate she assisted me with transferring my prescriptions to a different preferred provided (Kroger). To complicate the issue I had at the same time gone into the 'Doughnut Hole' and my insulin prescriptions were much higher than I had been paying at CVS. Cindy set up a conference call with my insurance company any verified the new charges as correct making my decision to transfer from CVS to Kroger an EASY one. Thank you Cindy for going WAY above my customer service expectations! This is exactly why I know I am in GREAT hands with Boomer Benefits!"
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

A recommendation from a friend.

L

Linda
09/12/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cindy went beyond the call of duty to help me resolve an error in coding by my doctor's staff which resulted in me being charged for a lab which should have been covered by Medicare and supplement. Even though I went out of the country for an extended period of time, Cindy kept me abreast of unfolding events as she worked to remedy the situation. I appreciate Cindy's professionalism and due diligence as well as everyone else at Boomer Benefits that I have had dealings with since I signed up with the company. Peace of mind is invaluable. Thank you, Boomer Benefits! Linda"
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Saw informative video on Facebook.

J

Jackie
09/12/2019 , IN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I tried to get a perscription for the first time through my new supplement insurance. There was a coordination of benefits problem and I tried to deal with everyone myself. Big mistake. Hours later with no resolution and a headache, I decided to "bother" Boomer with my problem. I reached Leah at Boomer and she immediately knew who to contact to resolve my problem. Leah stayed with me until everthing was resolved. I've learned my lesson. Boomer first."
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Ironically, because they said they would be the go between.

E

Eileen M.
09/11/2019 , PA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can't say enough about the help I have received so far. From signing up to billing problems, it has been a true pleasure dealing with Boomer Benefits. (If you care to use names or first names) Cindy Cvik and Chris Humphries far exceeded my expectations from a company. I have told so many people to call. "
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

I saw and article about them and gave them a try. The rep (Chris) was so helpful I can't express my gratitude for all of the help I got in untangling the Medicare web of insanity.

B

Barb
09/11/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I don't know what I would do without Boomer Benefits to help me navigate my way through the medical/Medicare world. Hailee was great as was everyone I spoke with there. Much as I respect medical professionals, they simply are not aware of the costs or what may not be covered by Medicare."

Service Choice

A friend recommended Boomer Benefits,

G

Garner M.
09/10/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I needed help with a prior health provider and that was help was perfect. Next, Angela asked about reviewing the current supplemental policy. Short end to story she finished up by saving my wife and me more than a thousand dollars each. She was polite, very professional, extremely helpful, extremely knowledgeable, and was just about the best thing that has happened to us in the world of health insurance for a long time. She was great. And I will tell my friends to check out Boomer Benefits. Thank you all for many years of great assistance."
CustomerService
5/5
E

Ellen H.
09/10/2019 , MI Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They are very helpful and knowledgeable, where, I am just learning about the Medicare Health Insurance information. They've helped me with billing that I did not understand and made it very clear so I did understand. I wouldn't go though anyone else, because, they are always there to help me when I need it. I have recommended them to my family and friends. The big pluses for me were reviews from others, they are not high pressure sells people like the rest and they treat you very well."
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

They were not high pressure sales people like the rest. When I would click on a website of others I got a call in less then a minute. Boomerbenefits.com gives you the information and the phone numbers to call them if your interested in going with them. I also looked up the reviews, which they had 5 stars, they were perfect for me!

D

Danny P.
09/06/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was searching for Medicare and Part D RX plan and then God help me find Boomer Benefits the Medicare SPECIALIST ! They already done the research and they will fight the battles for you if you ever have any problems come up in the future. I'm sign up already for Plan G and Part D RX plan when my Medicare start on November 1st. I pray all that read this will call and let these caring people help you and your family . God bless Boomer . Danny Petrea "
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

The Reviews and the videos.

They answer all my questions so I can understand. I felt Lori Potter and then Ally Manning both care. Feel like family !

J

Jan
08/29/2019 , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Angela assisted me with a Plan D issue. SilverScript had changed one of my meds from tier 3 to tier 4. We called the company and appealed via phone. The plan subsewuently moved my (very common) med from tier 4 to tier 1 for 12 months starting retroactive to enrollment. "

Service Choice

Expertise

J

Jim
08/16/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After several years, I'm still very happy that I chose Boomer Benefits. The staff is knowledgable, extremely helpful, and very personable. It seems clear that a top priority in choosing their staff is cheerfulness and a naturally helpful personality. "

Service Choice

Quite by accident, as I was researching Medicare on the net. I had researched a lot on my own, but after talking to them, I realized just how much I still didn't know. It was a HUGE relief to delegate this task to them.

D

David M.
06/06/2019 , IN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A commitment to excellence seems to be the best description of Boomer Benefits. From my initial contact forward, ease and grace was exemplified by the sales agent, Linda Harris, who offered the most competitive Supplement products, both with initial price as well as future yearly premium adjustment. After discovery of multiple medical issues requiring immediate surgery, all went smoothly with the coverage until 2 months ago, when a surprise charge was received by my medical providers for about $9,400. Called Boomer Benefits Claims Assistance, and Leah Siewinski came to the rescue. She volunteered to navigate the bureaucracies of Medical Insurance, Medicare, and the Billing Dept. of a major Hospital organization here, and resolved the problem in about 3 weeks. A coding error was discovered and corrected. Account Balance adjusted to $0.00 and peace of mind returned. "

Service Choice

Was recommended by a friend, Avshalom Gad, who is in another segment of the Insurance business.

K

Kim B.
04/26/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This entire sign-up experience has been stress free mainly due to the help we received from Bailyn Fields. She has been excellent."
CustomerService
5/5

Service Choice

Recommended by NuStar Energy HR representatives.

Loading Page Animation

See more BoomerBenefits.com Reviews

Visit BoomerBenefits.com ►