A family owned company in business since 1989, BOOGEY LIGHTS® offers a full line of do-it-yourself and professionally installed LED lighting kits for all kinds of motorsports and motor vehicle applications:  RVs, motorhomes, fifth wheels, travel trailers, motorcycles, boats, cars, pickup trucks, semi-trucks, tow trucks, ATVs, golf carts, food trucks, utility trailers, cargo trailers, race car trailers and more.  Our hi-intensity LED lighting products are specifically designed for use outdoors on vehicles that move, vibrate and flex.  They're built tough to last long.   We are the only LED lighting manufacturer that designs, assembles and supports our products in the United States.  Based in Florence, KY, we work directly with a select group of manufacturers to source the best lighting components the world has to offer and then bring those components to the USA where final assembly and packaging takes place. Our LED lighting products are offered online as well as at over 400 dealers around the country.   If you're looking for a super-bright, high quality LED lighting system that will last, Boogey Lights has a solution for you. 

Filter

1,025 Verified Customer Reviews

1,025 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
958
(93.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
(3.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(0.9%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
950
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
295
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

About this Company

A family owned company in business since 1989, BOOGEY LIGHTS® offers a full line of do-it-yourself and professionally installed LED lighting kits for all kinds of motorsports and motor vehicle applications:  RVs, motorhomes, fifth wheels, travel trailers, motorcycles, boats, cars, pickup trucks, semi-trucks, tow trucks, ATVs, golf carts, food trucks, utility trailers, cargo trailers, race car trailers and more.  Our hi-intensity LED lighting products are specifically designed for use outdoors on vehicles that move, vibrate and flex.  They're built tough to last long.   We are the only LED lighting manufacturer that designs, assembles and supports our products in the United States.  Based in Florence, KY, we work directly with a select group of manufacturers to source the best lighting components the world has to offer and then bring those components to the USA where final assembly and packaging takes place. Our LED lighting products are offered online as well as at over 400 dealers around the country.   If you're looking for a super-bright, high quality LED lighting system that will last, Boogey Lights has a solution for you. 

Filter
R
Randy
04/19/2021 , IN

The purchase process was very simple. Installation was easy also. Not concerned that it will ever come off the trailer either.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

M
Mike
04/17/2021 , FL

I love the lights on my 2012 Wing; they look awesome and Brian and Brandon were so helpful with my technical install questions. I had some extra lights that I installed on my golf cart too and they are great.
thanks to Boogey lights. Highly recommend and have done so with my friends.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

K
Kevin H.
04/16/2021 , WI

Great product. I can't believe how bright they are and the different color combinations.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
LightemupJohn
04/15/2021

I am pleased with the lights. The directions are good.i magy get another set for under the RV.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
Todd
04/14/2021 , IL

Second bike I've bought lights for and the first set are still working great and that was about 10 years ago

Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
Tim
04/14/2021 , WI

The lights are amazing! The instructions are thorough. The bluetooth capability is a great but the app is busy. Need to simplify it!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
04/12/2021 , FL

Have the lights on my RV golf cart and motorcycle ! Very happy

Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
John H.
04/10/2021 , OH

The people at Boogey Lights treated us like family. They allowed us to camp on their lot while the 2 day installation was done. They take pride in their product, their customer service and their installation. They answered every question we had and we can not say enough good things about them. We will definitely go back to them. A most enjoyable experience.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Jim
04/10/2021 , PA

my call was answered by a live person who was VERY friendly, appreciative of the business, and knowledgeable of my issue.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Justin L.
04/09/2021

Plug and play look and work perfectly

Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
Lucy
04/08/2021 , FL

Great lights . The install went pretty smooth after reading the instructions definitely use the primer. Custumer service was great answered all my questions and gave excellent recommendations for the install. I will be back for my next purchase. Thanks Boogey lights !

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
Rick R.
04/08/2021 , IA

The purple LED light were disappointing. Not very bright. The white lights were great!

Product Satisfaction
3/5

Company Response

Hello Rick.  Thanks for your review and your business.  

Purple LEDs are actually ultra-violet.  As such, they are not very bright.   They produce a soft purple glow particularly when used on shiney reflective surfaces such as chrome motorcycle engines but they are not very bright compared to the other colors.  We have a large, bold text highlighted note on the product page alerting customers to this fact (link to screen shot below).   We provide this information in hopes that customers will read it before ordering but it doesn't always turn out that way.  If you want to order another color, we'll be happy to extend a special return customer discount.  Give us a call at 800.847.1359 and reference your order number.  Someone can assist you. 

Click Here to see the Purple LED Alert we have on the product page

Thanks again for your business.  


C
Chuck
04/08/2021 , FL

Awesome product and service

Product Satisfaction
5/5

R
Rocky W.
04/07/2021 , IN

I took my horse trailer in for an awning light & after seeing an RV that they had just finish with I decided to go with an awning light and lights under my goose neck & under my trailer ! It was the first horse trailer that they had added lights to. They did an excellent job & the light placement was amazing ! Customer service is unbelievable ! It's definitely a 5 star plus business !

Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Dave H.
04/06/2021 , MD

Great products, made my camper look awesome at night! Tech support is awesome, the pinpointed my issue, repairs done. Will be buying there products for future projects

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

P
PK
04/06/2021 , MO

Top notch product, in stock, ships fast, great CS...

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

B
Brett F.
04/06/2021 , NM

Absolutely love them. Where can I upload pictures and ill show ya. Can't wait to get my semi up there for you guys to dress up.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hi Brett.  Thanks for your kind words and your business!  You can send us photos using our SEND A FILE feature on our contact us page here -> https://www.boogeylights.com/contact-us/ .   Or, you can also send them to us via Facebook Messenger (Facebook / BoogeyLights) . Thanks again!

A
Ann
04/06/2021 , IN

Love these lights!! Would like to get one more strand for RV and would like to see a sale!!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
Rob H.
04/03/2021 , KY

My words cannot express the professionalism that I received from the staff. The product is great I have been using their product since 2007 and they have backed their product. I had a zone of light go out and they walk me thru fixing the problem as I had them on the phone as I laid in my driveway and the tech guided me thru the repairs and I had my light back on within the hour. Now that is customer service.
Thank you and from a loyal customer
Rob

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
DP
04/01/2021

Great product, would recommend.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024