A family owned company in business since 1989, BOOGEY LIGHTS® offers a full line of do-it-yourself and professionally installed LED lighting kits for all kinds of motorsports and motor vehicle applications:  RVs, motorhomes, fifth wheels, travel trailers, motorcycles, boats, cars, pickup trucks, semi-trucks, tow trucks, ATVs, golf carts, food trucks, utility trailers, cargo trailers, race car trailers and more.  Our hi-intensity LED lighting products are specifically designed for use outdoors on vehicles that move, vibrate and flex.  They're built tough to last long.   We are the only LED lighting manufacturer that designs, assembles and supports our products in the United States.  Based in Florence, KY, we work directly with a select group of manufacturers to source the best lighting components the world has to offer and then bring those components to the USA where final assembly and packaging takes place. Our LED lighting products are offered online as well as at over 400 dealers around the country.   If you're looking for a super-bright, high quality LED lighting system that will last, Boogey Lights has a solution for you. 

Filter

1,028 Verified Customer Reviews

1,028 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
961
(93.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
(3.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(0.9%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
953
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
297
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

About this Company

A family owned company in business since 1989, BOOGEY LIGHTS® offers a full line of do-it-yourself and professionally installed LED lighting kits for all kinds of motorsports and motor vehicle applications:  RVs, motorhomes, fifth wheels, travel trailers, motorcycles, boats, cars, pickup trucks, semi-trucks, tow trucks, ATVs, golf carts, food trucks, utility trailers, cargo trailers, race car trailers and more.  Our hi-intensity LED lighting products are specifically designed for use outdoors on vehicles that move, vibrate and flex.  They're built tough to last long.   We are the only LED lighting manufacturer that designs, assembles and supports our products in the United States.  Based in Florence, KY, we work directly with a select group of manufacturers to source the best lighting components the world has to offer and then bring those components to the USA where final assembly and packaging takes place. Our LED lighting products are offered online as well as at over 400 dealers around the country.   If you're looking for a super-bright, high quality LED lighting system that will last, Boogey Lights has a solution for you. 

Filter
D
Darren M.
03/08/2024 , PA

I installed run, stop, turn signal light strip on the rear of my 5th and they fit perfectly into the edge molding after removing the plastic trim. I installed these on our previous and they worked great. The dealer where I traded it commented about them and said how nice they were.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
TexasCat
03/07/2024 , TX

We needed to replace our RV end cap lights. Want sure about the color. Called and got good information from CSR. Ordered lights per website instructions. Lights came quickly, but were missing the heatshrink tubing. Another call. They sent out missing item quickly. Instructions don't match actual light strip exactly, so another call was necessary to clarify. Light strips seem to be good quality. They are very bright. Overall happy.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

Company Response

Thanks for your business and the review! Much appreciated.  Not sure what happened with the heat shrink.  It's part of a sub-assembly that includes other components. We have processes in place to double check before shipping but apparently it was missed.  Our apologies.  Glad we were able to get a replacement shipped out quickly.  It's rare someone says our documentation isn't complete; especially our End Cap Replacement LEDs where we have detailed photos showing the most common installation scenario, wiring diagrams and a detailed explanation of the process.  If anything, most folks tell us the documentation is over whelming to the point where they don't read it all.  We of course can't include documentation to fit every possible installation scenario. Our hope is customers will be able to use the detailed information we do include as a guide and adapt to their special situation as needed.  Of course for situations where the customer has questions, we offer USA based 800 toll free, text and email support 6 days a week.    Thank you again for your business. 


R
Rod
03/07/2024 , CA

Had problems with my rider and customer service saw to it that I received the lights I wanted.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
03/06/2024 , CA

Great customer servie

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
03/06/2024 , WI

Great service

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Steve
03/05/2024 , WA

I'm super impressed with Boogey Lights product and customer service. I purchased lights for my Airstream travel trailer as well as my GMC Denali. I hope this company continues to develop, sell, pack, & ship with the same quality and customer service as I received working with them. Recommendation... It would be nice for them to integrate a microphone into their phone app which could then synchronize music to color changes on their Gen2 controller (after all, they are called Boogey Lights).

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your business and the 5 Star Review!  Much appreciated.   

As for the music interface idea, we've been down that road before. Years ago we offered a music interface for our motorcycle light kits. We learned a lot from that experience. Music interfaces sound good on paper (no punn intended) but in reality, it's just the opposite. Truth is, music interfaces for LED lights on motor vehicles is a novelty that gets old quickly. Anyone telling you otherwise hasn't had much experience with them. Aside from adding a disproportionate cost increase for a feature that is rarely used (there's more to it than just adding a microphone feature to the APP), they're prone to problems which in turn cause an increase in technical support issues that more often than not, can't be resolved. The end result is a bad customer experience all due to a novelty feature.  Plus, for many, music interfaces are annoying and irritating (especially in campgrounds). For folks who want to turn their RV into a disco dance hall, there are lots of other cheap options out there to do so. For the few times you'll end up using it, its the most cost effective solution. You'll thank us later.

Thank you again for your business!  We truly appreciate it. 


D
David F.
02/27/2024 , OH

Boogey Lights is my all-time favorite shop to visit for RV service. I have brought to 45 ft motorcoaches to Florence. And I am never disappointed.
The product is the best. And the customer service is full of courtesy, customer care and professionalism!
Boogey Lights is the best of the best!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

B
Benny W.
02/24/2024 , VA

Customer service rocks I called with a specific size and configuration and was built and shipped out to me the same day. You guys rock !

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
Rudy L.
02/23/2024 , LA

Great product & easy installation.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Joe C.
02/20/2024 , AZ

I could not be happier with the product. They went on as planned and they look amazing. The only thing I would recommend to other potential buyers would be to take measurements and order a custom length kit. I could have done my entire coach in 5 strips and it would have saved a bunch of time running wires, but I still would do it all over again!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

E
Ex
02/19/2024

If you need lighting, they're simply no other place.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

E
EDDIE T.
02/16/2024 , TX

I was very pleased with their services and products

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Jackie K.
02/16/2024 , PA

They were awesome!!!! Thanks for all your help, fantastic customer service.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

G
Gary
02/15/2024 , WY

Good Product, easy to install!

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Jack
02/12/2024

Great Product, performed as advertised.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Johnny
02/08/2024 , AL

I landed on this website after experiencing with two other brands since then I have installed these lights on several bikes. The glow is unmatched.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

F
FB
02/07/2024 , SC

Ver high quality product. Everything needed for professional installation was included.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
Todd
02/04/2024 , ND

Replaced the OEM front cap lights on my Momentum Toy Hauler. My Toy Hauler is a 2019 and I'm on my second set from Grand Design they completely junk! I hope these Boogie Lights do the trick replacing them is a pain hopefully I'm good for a long time.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
02/01/2024 , MB

Fast shipping. Great reply to questions

Product Satisfaction
5/5

N
Nater
02/01/2024 , OR

Top shelf service. And top quality parts . Will use them again.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024