A family owned company in business since 1989, BOOGEY LIGHTS® offers a full line of do-it-yourself and professionally installed LED lighting kits for all kinds of motorsports and motor vehicle applications:  RVs, motorhomes, fifth wheels, travel trailers, motorcycles, boats, cars, pickup trucks, semi-trucks, tow trucks, ATVs, golf carts, food trucks, utility trailers, cargo trailers, race car trailers and more.  Our hi-intensity LED lighting products are specifically designed for use outdoors on vehicles that move, vibrate and flex.  They're built tough to last long.   We are the only LED lighting manufacturer that designs, assembles and supports our products in the United States.  Based in Florence, KY, we work directly with a select group of manufacturers to source the best lighting components the world has to offer and then bring those components to the USA where final assembly and packaging takes place. Our LED lighting products are offered online as well as at over 400 dealers around the country.   If you're looking for a super-bright, high quality LED lighting system that will last, Boogey Lights has a solution for you. 

Filter

981 Verified Customer Reviews

981 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
917
(93.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(3.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(0.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(0.9%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
911
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
279
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

About this Company

A family owned company in business since 1989, BOOGEY LIGHTS® offers a full line of do-it-yourself and professionally installed LED lighting kits for all kinds of motorsports and motor vehicle applications:  RVs, motorhomes, fifth wheels, travel trailers, motorcycles, boats, cars, pickup trucks, semi-trucks, tow trucks, ATVs, golf carts, food trucks, utility trailers, cargo trailers, race car trailers and more.  Our hi-intensity LED lighting products are specifically designed for use outdoors on vehicles that move, vibrate and flex.  They're built tough to last long.   We are the only LED lighting manufacturer that designs, assembles and supports our products in the United States.  Based in Florence, KY, we work directly with a select group of manufacturers to source the best lighting components the world has to offer and then bring those components to the USA where final assembly and packaging takes place. Our LED lighting products are offered online as well as at over 400 dealers around the country.   If you're looking for a super-bright, high quality LED lighting system that will last, Boogey Lights has a solution for you. 

Filter
H
Herbert A.
01/16/2024

l love everything about them, except for the wire size. The wire is so small it is difficult to strip and connect to other wires!

Product Satisfaction
4/5

Company Response

Thanks for your business and your review.  Actually, the power lead gauge wire we use is thicker than others.  For runs shorter than 15', we use 22awg whereas the industry standard is 26awg which is considerably thiner.  If you have a good wire stripper, it's easy to strip a 22awg wire. There are other considerations too. For example, many of our LED lighting systems bring multiple LED light strips together in one location (e.g. Under-Glow lighting systems). Thicker gauge wire makes it more difficult to do that and limits the number of LED strips that can be connected together in one location.  And of course, the cost of copper wire has skyrocketed the past few year. A heavier gauge wire costs more. Simply put, 22awg is the ideal gauge wire for our lighting systems. Thank you again for your business. 


L
Lewis R.
01/12/2024 , TX

Excellent products excellent folks to deal with highly recommend for all your light needs.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

K
Kevin
01/11/2024

Easy install. Works great !!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

K
Kim
01/10/2024 , SK

Super easy purchasing process - the lights arrived quick and exactly as described. We can't wait to install them in the spring!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

G
Giddy-Up &.
01/10/2024 , TX

Order the 42' tail turn and brake lights for a customer. Installation them today. The overall experience with Boogey Lights was very smooth and we received the product promptly. The installation was easy and my customer was very satisfied. Thanks Boogey Lights for a great experience! Y'all will be my go to place for out lighting needs!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Alex
01/09/2024 , ON

Great company..great group of guys
Fantastic job

Product Satisfaction
5/5

M
Matt B.
01/09/2024 , NY

Amazing. Put the ultra violet on my sled and looks amazing. Wish I could share a photo they look that good

Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
01/08/2024 , VA

Great product fast shipping

Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Certified H.
01/06/2024

This company is outstanding all the major players for the towing and recovery industry use them and so do I

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Mike
01/02/2024 , VA

great product

Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
Thomas B.
01/02/2024 , FL

It was my second time installing them, and it was easy. I will be buying more in the future.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
01/01/2024 , OH

Amazed!!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
12/31/2023

These lights are great, I did have a 3ft light that the red did not work (caught it on preinstall test) called Boogley lights and sent another one right away. Fantastic customer service.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

C
Cameron F.
12/30/2023 , OH

The team did a great job!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

M
Mohamed
12/28/2023 , GA

Quality product, good people and excellent service I can't wait to go back for more lights and thanks again.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

N
Nate
12/27/2023 , AL

Our experience with Boogey Lights was awesome! From start to finish, their crew was very knowledgeable and helpful. Their customer service is top notch in making sure we were taken care of and installed exactly what we wanted. We can't wait to get to our first event this year.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Chuck N.
12/20/2023 , MS

Great product, they look incredible

Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
SteveL
12/19/2023 , AZ

This was my second order. My previous purchase worked very well, so when I needed lights for my new 5th wheel I came back to Boogey Lights.

Easy purchase, helpful how to videos and great communication again with my second order.

This is a quality product, not a knock off from another country. Very pleased once again with my purchase.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

K
Kevin
12/18/2023 , WY

Excellent products could be a darker purple please!!!but overall excellent Service,delivery time and quality

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Response

Hi Kevin!  Thanks for your business and your review.   Creating the color purple with LEDs is tricky.   True purple LED's are actually ultra-violet (UV).  They produce a soft, purple glow particularly when used on or near shiney reflective surfaces (e.g. chrome motorcycle engines) HOWEVER the color is not very bright.  In fact, most people are disappointed in the lack of brightness which is why we warn customers about this on our website. That's just how UV light is.  Not something we control.  The alternative to UV purple is Magenta which is a mix of blue + red.  It has a "hot-purple look" -- so more red mixed in -- which is quite bright but of course, the purple color is not as dark as UV purple.  Here too, not something we control.   So there are tradeoffs.   Thank you again for your business.  


T
Tater
12/18/2023 , IN

I bought a set of air cleaner lights & I really like them. Well made & great glow. Will be getting more for my peterbilt.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024