A family owned company in business since 1989, BOOGEY LIGHTS® offers a full line of do-it-yourself and professionally installed LED lighting kits for all kinds of motorsports and motor vehicle applications:  RVs, motorhomes, fifth wheels, travel trailers, motorcycles, boats, cars, pickup trucks, semi-trucks, tow trucks, ATVs, golf carts, food trucks, utility trailers, cargo trailers, race car trailers and more.  Our hi-intensity LED lighting products are specifically designed for use outdoors on vehicles that move, vibrate and flex.  They're built tough to last long.   We are the only LED lighting manufacturer that designs, assembles and supports our products in the United States.  Based in Florence, KY, we work directly with a select group of manufacturers to source the best lighting components the world has to offer and then bring those components to the USA where final assembly and packaging takes place. Our LED lighting products are offered online as well as at over 400 dealers around the country.   If you're looking for a super-bright, high quality LED lighting system that will last, Boogey Lights has a solution for you. 

Filter

1,027 Verified Customer Reviews

1,027 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
960
(93.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
(3.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(0.9%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
952
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
296
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

About this Company

A family owned company in business since 1989, BOOGEY LIGHTS® offers a full line of do-it-yourself and professionally installed LED lighting kits for all kinds of motorsports and motor vehicle applications:  RVs, motorhomes, fifth wheels, travel trailers, motorcycles, boats, cars, pickup trucks, semi-trucks, tow trucks, ATVs, golf carts, food trucks, utility trailers, cargo trailers, race car trailers and more.  Our hi-intensity LED lighting products are specifically designed for use outdoors on vehicles that move, vibrate and flex.  They're built tough to last long.   We are the only LED lighting manufacturer that designs, assembles and supports our products in the United States.  Based in Florence, KY, we work directly with a select group of manufacturers to source the best lighting components the world has to offer and then bring those components to the USA where final assembly and packaging takes place. Our LED lighting products are offered online as well as at over 400 dealers around the country.   If you're looking for a super-bright, high quality LED lighting system that will last, Boogey Lights has a solution for you. 

Filter
A
Anthony
12 hours ago , MA

Excellent quality product. East to read and follow directions as long as you have some knowledge of wiring. I highly recommend these.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Jamon
Today , PA

These guys are awesome. They're very knowledgeable about their products and go above and beyond to help with any issues. Thanks again guys for your outstanding service and help getting my issues fixed and for installing my new set of lights. I look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again. Jamon.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

T
Tom
1 day ago , IN

From start to finish everything was great! Product is A+

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Jeff P.
1 day ago

So far so good. It will take some time to learn the remote.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

W
waxman1947
1 day ago , ID

The total experience from the first phone call to receiving the lights was first rate. I am very pleased with the quality and ease of installation and highly recommend Boogey Lights.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

P
Paula M.
3 days ago , FL

Never heard about testing of product returned

Product Satisfaction
3/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your business and your review.  Not sure what you are referring to here.  If you give our customer service team a call at 800.847.1359 M-F, 9-6pm eastern someone can assist you. 


G
Greg
3 days ago , MD

I have installed Boogey Lights underglow kit on my 26 ft enclosed trailer and my 5th wheel camper. I have also installed their lights on the inside of my enclosed trailer as well as under both awnings on my camper. I will say they are unmatched in brightness!! The company is absolutely amazing at customer service. I had an issue with one of my awning LEDs that was partly my fault and they replaced the strip for me with no problems! I know there are cheaper LED strips on the market but if you are looking for the best and brightest LED strip hands down then spend the money and get the best. The LEDs come with everything needed for the install. I will never waste money on cheap LEDs ever again after seeing how bright Boogey Lights are!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Joey
4 days ago , SC

All was great, customer service with my order was Awesome. Package products was all good. Thanks

Product Satisfaction
5/5

3
379 P.
5 days ago , MD

Brian helped me choose the correct color purple before he processed my order other wise it wouldn't have matched.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

B
Bill W.
1 week ago , OH

This is the second RV we have put Boogey Lights on. Really like their quality and the customer support is great.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , AL

GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICING FAST DELIVERY COULDNT ASK FOR ANY BETTER, IVE USED THIS COMPANY A NUMBER OF TIMES AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED.

AARRON - BISH'S RV JUNCTION CITY OREGON.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

R
Ronald
1 week ago , NC

Great

Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
TRANSWEST T.
1 week ago , MO

very easy to order and install

Product Satisfaction
5/5

K
kepdogg
1 week ago , TX

Great experience and a great product. The new LED taillights have greatly improved the visibility and safety of my travel trailer. I highly recommend Boogey Lights and their products.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Ashley R.
1 week ago , LA

Customer was very pleased with how bright the awning and end cap lighting. I will definitely purchase again.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Jmiller
1 week ago , GA

Second purchase, both have been great products, easy to follow instructions, very happy!

Every airstream should have boogie lights!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
Tomz
2 weeks ago , OH

Works perfectly on my pontoon boat!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
Steve G.
2 weeks ago , WA

I contacted support several times and went through all the recommended steps to resolve my issue. Uninstalled and tested all components. Boogey Lights support really wanted it to be an installation issue, but I wound up buying a new remote controller with remotes and installed it. Now it works wonderfully. Just know that it can be something wrong with the controller.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
2/5

Company Response

Thanks for your business.  We're glad you're happy with product.  We're sorry you're not pleased with the service.  In our 30 years of experience of installing these lighting systems on all kinds of vehicles operating in all kinds of environments it's unusual for a brand new LED controller not to work out of the box. Yes, it happens but in most cases there is almost always some external event that caused the failure -- usually environmental related to power and/or improper installation the first time. Truth is, most folks don't read the installation instructions.  They make assumptions about how the system works.  Electricity however is unforgiving.  It only takes a split second for an improperly wired system to be damaged beyond repair. We see it all the time.          

We offer a 3 year warranty on most all RV light kits and controllers against manufacturing defects. In situations where the system isn't working we work with the customer remotely to isolate and identify the issue. We don't however randomly throw parts at a problem. In situations where we can't identify the problem or the customer isn't willing or able to perform the trouble shooting steps as requested, we ask the customer to return the controller to us for testing. This process takes about a week. If the customer can't wait that week or so for the testing process to play out, the customer is always welcome to purchase a new controller. If the returned controller is indeed found to be defective, we will refund the cost of that new controller to the customer but only after we are able to examine the controller and have time to evaluate the circuitry at the component level.    Of course the customer has to be willing to return the controller for this to happen.    

It is important to note that in the over-whelming percentage of cases where the customer does return the controller, the components returned for testing are found to either a) work properly or b) have been subjected to environmental forces well beyond their capability. Only in a small percentage of cases can the failure be traced back to a component failure. Yes, it happens but it's very rare.

Boogey Lights has been around since 1989. Our warranty is the best in the business. Not only in the LED lighting sector but in the RV industry as a whole. Our warranty evaluation and testing process is as good as or better than most any manufacturer servicing the RV sector. We're sorry you're not pleased with our service but we believe our warranty evaluation process has stood the test of time. It's fair and it's reasonable. In our experience those who aren't willing to allow the testing process to play out are almost always not being truthful about the circumstances surrounding the failure of the component. Not saying that's the case here but merely sharing our experience with literally hundreds of thousands of customers in the past 30 years. 

Thank you again for your business.


K
Kevin
2 weeks ago , FL

Awesome support and great product

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago , ID

online purchase was informative but had to make sure you weren't miss ordering (#of lights vs. length) I needed 72 inches and ordered 72 lights, customer service helped in correcting this order and got the correct item. greatly appreciated the service and professional attitude of the company. Thanks again.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024