A family owned company in business since 1989, BOOGEY LIGHTS® offers a full line of do-it-yourself and professionally installed LED lighting kits for all kinds of motorsports and motor vehicle applications:  RVs, motorhomes, fifth wheels, travel trailers, motorcycles, boats, cars, pickup trucks, semi-trucks, tow trucks, ATVs, golf carts, food trucks, utility trailers, cargo trailers, race car trailers and more.  Our hi-intensity LED lighting products are specifically designed for use outdoors on vehicles that move, vibrate and flex.  They're built tough to last long.   We are the only LED lighting manufacturer that designs, assembles and supports our products in the United States.  Based in Florence, KY, we work directly with a select group of manufacturers to source the best lighting components the world has to offer and then bring those components to the USA where final assembly and packaging takes place. Our LED lighting products are offered online as well as at over 400 dealers around the country.   If you're looking for a super-bright, high quality LED lighting system that will last, Boogey Lights has a solution for you. 

Filter

596 Verified Customer Reviews

596 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
555
(93.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
(4.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.5%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
554
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
166
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

About this Company

A family owned company in business since 1989, BOOGEY LIGHTS® offers a full line of do-it-yourself and professionally installed LED lighting kits for all kinds of motorsports and motor vehicle applications:  RVs, motorhomes, fifth wheels, travel trailers, motorcycles, boats, cars, pickup trucks, semi-trucks, tow trucks, ATVs, golf carts, food trucks, utility trailers, cargo trailers, race car trailers and more.  Our hi-intensity LED lighting products are specifically designed for use outdoors on vehicles that move, vibrate and flex.  They're built tough to last long.   We are the only LED lighting manufacturer that designs, assembles and supports our products in the United States.  Based in Florence, KY, we work directly with a select group of manufacturers to source the best lighting components the world has to offer and then bring those components to the USA where final assembly and packaging takes place. Our LED lighting products are offered online as well as at over 400 dealers around the country.   If you're looking for a super-bright, high quality LED lighting system that will last, Boogey Lights has a solution for you. 

Filter
J
Joey
1 day ago , CA

I love these lights thank you so much. Everyone should have them on their rigs

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
steve 7.
2 days ago , CA

I like the product and feel the customer service folks who helped with install questions were fantastic. The problem is you actually need help because the install instructions are terrible - and i do t know why as it would save their teams a lot of time in unnecessary phone calls.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
John M.
3 days ago , NY

Product is very good and their customer service is exceptional!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
John
4 days ago , TX

Lights are exactly what I was looking for and look really good on the back of our RV as extra brake/turn lights. Customer service is great!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Dan
6 days ago , AZ

Quick professional service and a great product.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

B
Brian H.
1 week ago , FL

I was pleased to get an American product for my car. The instructions were easy to understand and my installation went very well. The product I got was very high quality and really bright when hooked up to power. I'll buy from Boogey Lights again when I'm in the market for LED lights. Thanks for being an honest American company!!! I even cut the flag off of the box and hung it on my shop wall.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
D. S.
1 week ago , TN

I am a return Boogie Lights customer. Had a set of under glow lights put on my motorhome. Came out great! It is definitely worth the 600 mile round trip for me to have my install done at the Florence, Ky facility. The entire customer experience is superb! Brad, Brian, Taylor, & the entire crew at Boogie Lights go above & beyond in seeing that you are 100% satisfied with your purchase.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

B
Butch M.
1 week ago , WA

Lights were great but the connector that meets the wires was bent in the wrong direction and so it doesn't fit flush to the surface.

Product Satisfaction
4/5

Company Response

Thanks for your business and your review.  We're a little confused with your comment regarding a bent connector.   Our LED strips don't use connectors.  The power leads are hard wired directly to the LED strip; no connectors at all.  Perhaps I'm misunderstanding your comment though.  If you want to discuss your particular installation, give our technical support team a call at 800.847.1359 M-F, 9-5 eastern and we'll be happy to assist you.,  Thanks again for your business!  


J
Jerome P.
1 week ago , TN

Product is very good but the instructions need to be updated a bit.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Response

Thanks for your business and your review.  Please reach out to our customer support team (https://www.boogeylights.com/contact-us/) to let us know what part of the installation instructions need to be updated.  Looks like you purchased our ADD-ON Tail-Turn-Brake light kit.  That light kit is designed to be used on a wide variety of travel trailers and fifth wheel trailers -- literally thousands of brands/models across hundreds of manufacturers. It's not brand/model/vehicle specific.   As it is, our installation manual for this product is 5 full pages long.  We'd love to know what information could be updated given the generic nature of the product.  Thanks again for your business and the review!


B
Bruce
2 weeks ago , NC

Great lights

Product Satisfaction
5/5

;
;p;owrf
2 weeks ago

p924ur

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago , KY

did a good job

Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
David
2 weeks ago , NY

Easy install and they look great on my food truck!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
John J.
2 weeks ago , NC

Everyone is so helpful and accommodating.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Damion
2 weeks ago , CA

Great product, awesome customer service and quick shipment on orders.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

T
twxsby
3 weeks ago , TX

Called about the 3M primer included with the lights I bought, turns out, I could use it for the plastic conduit/chase double sided tape I used for the wire up from the existing tail lights. So far so good!
I could not drill holes in the back of the trailer due to blocking inside, so I just tapped into the existing lights, and ran a piece of plastic conduit (painted black) up to hide / protect the wires. Worked well, and does not look too bad.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
Dean D.
3 weeks ago , RI

Excellent input and insight as to best product/solution to my desire for awning lights.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
John coker
3 weeks ago , GA

Nice product
Much. Better than others I have used

Product Satisfaction
5/5

R
Rob H.
3 weeks ago , CA

If you are on the fence about what to get, don't wait and call them and they will tell you everything you need to know about the lights. Can't wait to go camping and light up the night.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

C
Chris S.
3 weeks ago , OR

For the color blue should not be an option to choose from for state of Oregon should not be an option to choose from unless it's for interior only.. now I have to order another set to go on my truck. Blue is reserved for law enforcement outside of vehicles in Oregon and Washington y'all might flag that on orders for interior ONLY. So can I get a replacement set in ORANGE????

Product Satisfaction
3/5

Company Response

To be clear, installing accent lighting on your vehicle is not illegal.  It's just like having a mobile phone with you while driving.    Where and how you use either of these devices while driving may be restricted by law in some areas.  Our product pages, the checkout page and our order confirmation emails remind customers to check their local laws when it comes to driving or riding with accent lighting turned on (here's the link.)  We offer a wide variety of colors in our light kits so customers have options. How our customers choose to use the lights and what colors they choose to display is solely up to them. We aren't the color police. We strongly believe freedom of choice is a great thing. We believe consumers are smart enough to make their own choices.   If you can't use the product you purchased, we offer a 30 day return policy provided the product is in new condition and can be resold as new.  Details on our return policy can be found on our website, in the email order confirmation you received confirming your order or by calling our customer service department at 800.847.1359 M-F, 9-5pm eastern.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022