BoardVitals.com Reviews

About this Company

With new information uncovered daily, textbooks and medical journals are outdated the moment they are published.

It is a necessity for healthcare practitioners to have access to the most relevant, up-to-date information possible - lives depend on it. BoardVitals aims to correct this problem by providing doctors with the most up-to-date medical education materials on the market.

BoardVitals brings together content from major publishers, universities, and top healthcare professionals, creating the largest training ecosystem in medicine. BoardVitals helps physicians

Filter

Top Rated Products

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

Filter
No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner 3 Month
See more product reviews

Alexander K - Today

It’s a good review and I feel that one can pass the boards with reviewing and studying all the questions in the bank alone. However, many of the questions on professional roles, research, theory, and psychotherapy were low yield and unnecessarily complex for what is covered on boards. For example, the boards will not ask students to calculate negative or positive predictive values. Questions like this will not be covered on psychiatric mental health nurse practitioner boards but question like this were frequently seen on the board vitals question bank.

Company Choice

Comprehensive. Like the question bank and the explanations as well as the CMEs.

Alexander K

Today - VA

Great though one thing I do wish is that when you review the results of your quiz, you should not only be able to review which categories you scored worse on, but the questions missed and their associated categories (e.g., pharmacology, or research question) should be extrapolated into one field and visible as well. As it is right now, when you complete a quiz, you can review each question and also view the results page that tells you the percentages of for example, research questions missed. The research questions themselves however are not extrapolated into a single link to review and if you want to see which research questions were missed, you have to review all the questions that were used from the bank to create the quiz. This can be extremely inconvenient if you took a quiz or test with numerous questions.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Family Medicine 1 Month
See more product reviews

Stephanie S - Today

Great purchase

Extensive question bank with explanations. I like that you can create custom quizes, and filter by subject and difficulty. I was beyond prepared for my board exam.

Company Choice

Price, ease of use. Affiliated app made it extremely easy to do a small bank of questions anytime.

Stephanie S

Today - Colorado

Relevant questions, good explanations


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Anesthesiology Advanced With Variable Giftcard
See more product reviews

Gregory T - Today

Best Deal…Board Vitals!!

board vitals product offers excellent venue for cme. the added gift card is an excellent topping for a great deal

Company Choice

convenience and service

Gregory T

Today

easy convenient


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner 1 Month
See more product reviews

Taylor - 4 days ago

I reached out multiple times with issues and trying to get my app to work and no one responded. This program is useless.

Taylor

4 days ago - IL

I sent multiple emails about my issues. No one responded


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ABFAS Foot 6 Month
See more product reviews

Barry - 4 days ago

Okay value but not progressive with respect to adding new questions

The board vitals program is good, however, when purchased on a yearly basis it becomes very expensive. Board certification now is an ongoing process, so the commitment to utilize the Boards Vitals will be a long-term commitment and their fees do not take into consideration the long-term user financially. As well, there is a fair amount of questions that the answers" to and references are from very old sources which is troublesome. They are not updating enough new questions to be a progressive question database.

Company Choice

Internet search for board certification study program

Merchant Response

BoardVitals.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Barry

4 days ago - FL

See previous comments, please read them and respond to me with an actual person.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Geriatric Medicine 1 Month
See more product reviews

Charlotte - 1 week ago

Don't waste your money to find out its garbage

terrible, terrible, terrible ! complete waste of money. Questions didn't even make sense nor were even grammatically correct. Misspellings everywhere. Horrible !

Company Choice

limited other options, it takes advantage of people

Charlotte

1 week ago - LA

terrible, total scam


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Preventive Medicine 1 Month
See more product reviews

Erin - 6 days ago

Questions were a good mix of what was on the exam. Need more on different statistical tests. A few questions might need updating. In truth, I wish I got it earlier.

Company Choice

No cmt

Erin

6 days ago - Overseas

No cmt


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NCLEX-RN 1 Month
See more product reviews

Morgan M - 6 days ago

Passed the NCLEX the first time

Using the CAT exams and reviewing questions helped to prepare me to take the NCLEX and pass in my Friday attempt!

Company Choice

I needed access to a question bank and i liked that BoardVitals had the CAT testing.

Morgan M

6 days ago

It was great! Easy to use. I liked that i could select the level of difficulty of the questions. I felt confident going into the test


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Radiology MOC With Variable Giftcard
See more product reviews

Robert C - 1 week ago

Questions are a little broad. But still a good deal.

Company Choice

Easy

Robert C

1 week ago - TN

Good


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Family Medicine MOC 1 Month
See more product reviews

Walid M - 1 week ago

excellent questions

Company Choice

knew about them before

Walid M

1 week ago - MN

excellent


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hospice & Palliative Medicine 1 Month
See more product reviews

Rick H - 1 week ago

This product is good for basic review. The questions are not in depth enough for full review.

Company Choice

I study better with questions

Rick H

1 week ago - kansas

The app/web site was fine. The questions were much simpler than those on the actual exam. It's a good basic review, but needs more depth.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hospice & Palliative Medicine 1 Month
See more product reviews

Susan J - 1 week ago

Helped me study for the board exam and I feel it really helped. We'll see!

Company Choice

Referral from a colleague

Susan J

1 week ago - AZ

was easy to use, I even used it as I was traveling overseas. I liked the tutor style as I learned a lot!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sports Medicine 6 Month
See more product reviews

George J - 2 weeks ago

Being able to do a few questions everyday is very beneficial for me.

Company Choice

Only one I could find

George J

2 weeks ago

Good questions with good responses. More expensive than I would like to spend.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gastroenterology MOC 6 Month With CME
See more product reviews

Paul B - 2 weeks ago

Good program

Paul B

2 weeks ago - KY

Good product


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hospice & Palliative Medicine 1 Month
See more product reviews

Joe K - 2 weeks ago

Get what you pay for, and it's inexpensive.

emphasizes on bereavement quite a bit, doesn't follow the ABIM blueprint's regarding exam content, a few questions use medscape as a source. Inexpensive question bank to build your confidence.

Company Choice

limited question bank exist for abim palliative exam.

Merchant Response

BoardVitals.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Joe K

2 weeks ago - CA

several of the questions use medscape as a source - which is inexcusable. content emphasizes bereavement and does not follow ABIM blueprint exam content areas. Would only recommend if someone really wants a inexpensive question bank.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
AANP Family Nurse Practitioner 1 Month
See more product reviews

Syeda B - 2 weeks ago

I passed with BV!

Amazing product. Hands down closest to true board questions.

Company Choice

The sample questions seemed very difficult, yet the rationale was so simple and direct! I felt it was the way to go.

Syeda B

2 weeks ago - ND

Loved it. Got the app and desktop version.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Otolaryngology MOC 6 Month With CME
See more product reviews

Cameron A - 2 weeks ago

Thanks; economic, worthwhile.

A lifesaver for credentials, informative.

Company Choice

Need annual state license renewal

Cameron A

2 weeks ago - NC

My first experience with BoardVitals; I will be back.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Infectious Disease 1 Month
See more product reviews

Sunitha - 2 weeks ago

Decent Board worthy question bank

Too much pediatrics mixed with adult ID. A lot of basic science questions. Overall good teaching points and pointers.

Company Choice

Referred by colleague

Sunitha

2 weeks ago - AZ

Board worthy question bank. Pediatric ID mixed with Adult ID Basic science questions. Overall good teaching points.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ANCC Adult-Gerontology Acute Care NP 1 Month
See more product reviews

Elizabeth B - 2 weeks ago

I used Board Vitals along with Fitzgerald to review prior to taking my AGACNP boards through ANCC. I felt the questions and rationales prepared me well for the exam. If taking ANCC, I would highly focus on the professional role questions. The questions for professional role were extremely similar to the ANCC boards.

Company Choice

I choose boards vitals related to recommends from priors and advertisement. I respected the quality of questions and the rationale. I also liked the ability to use the program on the computer and on the app.

Elizabeth B

2 weeks ago - NC

I choose boards vitals related to recommends from priors and advertisement. I respected the quality of questions and the rationale. I also liked the ability to use the program on the computer and on the app.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ANCC Family Nurse Practitioner 1 Month
See more product reviews

Cheryl E - 3 weeks ago

It was okay

The questions were helpful but also didn’t find them relevant to family nurse practitioner

Company Choice

To help study for the boards exam

Cheryl E

3 weeks ago - FL

It was okay


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   BoardVitals.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022