Bluemoonteas.com Reviews

About this Company

  • Blue Moon Tea started after going to a coffee show in Seattle in 1998.
  • With enough coffee to go around, we started BlueMoonTea.com in 1999.
  • 22 years of being in the tea business has been forever changing.
  • Not only do we sell tea, Blue Moon Tea has a state certified kitchen, licensed to bake cookies, pack teas, and candy for party favors and events. 
  • Our location in downtown Tacoma WA: Local order online with curbside pick-up. 
  • Orders ship daily when order is place before 1 PM Pacific Time.
  • If you're looking for Tea and Cookies for that special gift, then you've definitely come to the righ place.
  • Pick your selection and we will add your message. 

Filter

365 Verified Customer Reviews

365 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
323
(88.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(8.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.3%)


5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

  • Blue Moon Tea started after going to a coffee show in Seattle in 1998.
  • With enough coffee to go around, we started BlueMoonTea.com in 1999.
  • 22 years of being in the tea business has been forever changing.
  • Not only do we sell tea, Blue Moon Tea has a state certified kitchen, licensed to bake cookies, pack teas, and candy for party favors and events. 
  • Our location in downtown Tacoma WA: Local order online with curbside pick-up. 
  • Orders ship daily when order is place before 1 PM Pacific Time.
  • If you're looking for Tea and Cookies for that special gift, then you've definitely come to the righ place.
  • Pick your selection and we will add your message. 

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael D.
1 day ago , California

Finest teas anywhere!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tgwest
4 days ago , New York

Expensive item, but design might do with a bit of trimming (more curving) on the top edges. Keeps contents hot, though, which is the point.

4 days ago

Good but pricey

None of the above drop-down choices - it is high-priced but pretty good. might be better with a little trimming down at the edges to give a more rounded look and make it easier to grip the handle of the pot through the tea cozy. But it certainly keeps contents hot!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sarah V.
1 week ago , California

It was easy to order Glengettie tea. The website took me directly to Glengettie - I didn’t have to search for it.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robin T.
2 weeks ago , Washington

Very quick shipping!

Black Iced Tea - Mango 1 Gallon Iced Tea Bags - 10 Pack
Black Iced Tea - Mango 1 Gallon Iced Tea Bags - 10 Pack
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Great value and taste!

I make a large pitcher of this tea every week. It’s delicious!!


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Veronica S.
3 weeks ago , Illinois

Excellent product.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrea
3 weeks ago , Massachusetts

The site was easy to navigate and find products

William Morris Blackthorne Mug
William Morris Blackthorne Mug
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Morris Mug

The mugs arrived in good shape. The pattern is lovely and fits well to the size of the mug.

William Morris Blackthorne Teapot
William Morris Blackthorne Teapot
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Morris Teapot

I love the teapot. The pattern fits well according to the size of the teapot. It will make a beautiful gift.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Clarinda W.
3 weeks ago , Nebraska

Blue Moon Tea's courtesy, helpfulness, knowledgeability, and friendliness made shopping a pleasure. Thank you!


Z
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ZS
3 weeks ago , Washington

we were looking for extra large tea infusers in exactly this style (spoon/spring hinge) & were very happy to find a local company that carries them. the infusers work great & delivery was super fast! thank you!!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jerry A.
01/23/2024 , Pennsylvania

good web site, easy progress to sale, pay pal option convenient


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joel M.
01/20/2024 , Washington

Blue Moon is the only place I buy my tea from for the last 10 years. Very consistent


Y
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Yvonne R.
01/17/2024 , Pennsylvania

Positive shopping experience


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michelle H.
01/09/2024 , California

no comment

William Morris Cray Classic Indigo Tea Cozy
William Morris Cray Classic Indigo Tea Cozy
Read more reviews about this product

01/09/2024

not 100% cotton!

Small issue. Website said cozy was made of 100% cotton; cozy says it's 50% polyester, 50% cotton. Pretty and good insulation!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jill L.
01/06/2024 , Illinois

great tea and cookies


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pamela T.
01/05/2024

My tea cozy came quickly and I was able to follow the lrogress of my order easily. The cozy is beautiful and well made but unfortunately it is the wrong size and I will need to return it.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ramiro H.
01/05/2024 , Texas

Great customer service!

Tea Infuser Stainless Strainer
Tea Infuser Stainless Strainer
Read more reviews about this product

01/14/2024

Great product and great customer service!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rode C.
01/05/2024 , California

Blue moon teas always has what I'm looking for and ships it to me quickly.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brandon N.
01/02/2024 , New York

Great selection, efficient service!


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Veronica
12/24/2023 , Illinois

I purchased Bluemoon Earl Grey tea with vanilla on the recommendation of a friend and I was not disappointed.
The tea is very soothing and I am enjoying it on a daily basis.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bonnie N.
12/23/2023 , Georgia

Can't wait to receive my gift!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Danielle P.
12/23/2023 , Illinois

I've ordered from Blue Moon Tea many times and I'm always satisfied!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024