BeFrugal is a coupons and Cash Back website that features everything shoppers need to stretch their hard earned dollars.  BeFrugal members can stack their savings by combining online coupons with the highest Cash Back rates at over 5000 top online stores.  In addition to online coupons and Cash Back, BeFrugal.com features other money-saving resources including: hand-picked deals, printable restaurant & in-store retail coupons, grocery coupons, weekly ad circulars, tools to save on travel, and much more.

Filter

5,876 Verified Customer Reviews

5,876 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4938
(84%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
603
(10.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
218
(3.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
55
(0.9%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
62
(1.1%)

Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
816
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
121
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
805
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
134
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
71
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
4,500+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

BeFrugal is a coupons and Cash Back website that features everything shoppers need to stretch their hard earned dollars.  BeFrugal members can stack their savings by combining online coupons with the highest Cash Back rates at over 5000 top online stores.  In addition to online coupons and Cash Back, BeFrugal.com features other money-saving resources including: hand-picked deals, printable restaurant & in-store retail coupons, grocery coupons, weekly ad circulars, tools to save on travel, and much more.

Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

I don't think I get my money for my shopping trips.

Company Response

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are available to help when you need it! We offer Live Chat Monday through Friday from 8:30am - 4:30pm (EST). Feel free to reach out to us and we will gladly assist you! Support Tickets is also an option. 


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

good

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! 


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer sharon S.
3 weeks ago

When doing a cash back inquiry, I have never been successful in locating the information you are requesting. Very confusing .

Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5

Company Response

Hey Sharon! You are more than welcome to always reach out and we can guide you through the information needed. Typically, the order confirmation that is asked for is the receipt the Merchant sends to you after you've placed the order. It will include all the items you purchased, as well as, shipping details and payment methods. 

If you have any further questions, feel free to reach out and we will assist!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paula Y.
4 weeks ago

I found products and new stores on here and have saved a bundle! When I combine with cash back stores, I make out even more! Thanks!

Company Response

Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your cash back journey! We work with many retailers to give you a variety of options when it comes to shopping and earning. We appreciate you for enjoying this experience with us. Enjoy those earnings, you've earned it! 


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
03/18/2024

Comprehensive!
Payout options are many . Choseing store cards or creit cards you receive extra savings.

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! You've worked hard to earn cash back, you deserve to have options when it comes to receiving it! 


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer presislive
03/15/2024 , New Jersey

The experience is quick and easy.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Hey Presislive!

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback! Since the Cash Back comes directly from the Merchants, they will list the "Cash Back Terms" under the cash back percentage they are offering. Within the terms, they will have information regarding the earning of cash back. 

If you ever have any questions, feel free to reach out to us! We are always here to help. We offer Live Chat Monday-Friday from 8:30am-4:30pm (EST) and Support Tickets. 


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Betty J.
03/13/2024

I love it

Company Response

You're welcome! Thank YOU for choosing us to be a part of your cash back journey! 


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elaine
03/07/2024

Disappointed in cashback resolutions

Company Response

Hey Elaine! We hear you on this one. Due to the cash back coming from the Merchants, they will respond to us regarding a decision with the cash back. Unfortunately, sometimes we can run into some difficulty with no information within their responses. We understand the frustration behind this. Feel free to always ask us what the response is and we can give you their message, whether it is small or has any information within it.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael O.
02/28/2024 , michigan

Never get cash back unless I open an inquire.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hey Michael! We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. 

BeFrugal is an online cash back portal that connects you to the cash back that is coming from the Merchant. We work solely with the Merchants when it comes to Cash Back. Meaning, that the Cash Back comes from them and not us. Once you place a purchase, the Merchant will typically acknowledge the pending cash back within 7 days. If they were to not acknowledge it, there can be many reasons as to why. That is why we offer the Missing Cash Back Inquiry. That is our way to get the Merchant's attention on the cash back that is missing. 

We understand the frustration of sending in an inquiry. Although, I can assure you that we take every inquiry serious. Once we receive an Inquiry, we send it off to the Merchant for their attention. Unfortunately, we do not have exact dates on when we would receive a response. You are more than welcome to always reach out if you have any questions or need any assistance within our site. A Team Member would gladly help you! 


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alejandro
02/20/2024

is this real? I can´t believe I got $50 USD from buying Mailchimp which was already on discount. I will be amazed when the money reaches my Paypal. Thank you for this!!!

Company Response

We are very real Alejandro! It is so good to hear that you, along with many others, are enjoying our services. That is what we are here for! We want to help reward yourself for daily purchases. There is many opportunities to do so! 


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kami L.
02/18/2024

I love getting cash back

Company Response

As you should Kami! You work hard for those purchases, and you deserve to earn a little extra for yourself. We also have our new "BeFrugal Rewards Extension" Feature. That is another way where you can earn extra cash on daily activities. Just search up "BeFrugal Rewards" on our site, and the information will show. 

Feel free to reach out if you have any questions!


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elaine R.
02/16/2024

Easy to use. Cashback is good on most sites.

Company Response

Thank you Elaine! It's good to hear that you are enjoying our site and your earnings. Enjoy it! You deserve the extra cash back. 


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
02/15/2024

Easy enough to use.

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the unearned cash back. We do offer the Missing Cash Back Inquiry for cases like this!

BeFrugal is just a cash back portal that connects you to the cash back that is coming from the Merchants. Once you place an order, the Merchant will typically take 7 days to acknowledge it on your account. If they did not update it, we would be able to send them the inquiry to get their attention on the cash back that is missing. We have Up to 60 days from the purchase date, to send one in. If you are Missing Cash Back and it has not been more than 60 days, please feel free to reach out! A team member would gladly assist you in sending one in. 


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ms. V.
02/14/2024

I love it! I shop all year and let my cash backs accumulate. In January of the new year I cash out! I get to see all the savings I've accumulated. I use the money to treat myself to something just for me.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

As you should Viviana! Reward yourself, you deserve it! 


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John F.
02/12/2024 , ca

It is hard to rate you higher with the incredibly poor success rate I have and the excess energy I have to invest to fight for promised rewards.

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Response

Hey John! We are sorry to hear that your experience has not been the smoothest. We value our customers at BeFrugal and our mission is to connect you to cash back that our Merchants are offering. Once you place the purchase, we would be notified regarding Verified and then Payable cash back. If there is Missing Cash Back, we do offer the Missing Cash Back inquiry as a way for us to bring a challenge to the Merchant, regarding your missing cash back. 

Unfortunately, there are times where a Declined Cash Back response can happen. They tend to give us a reasoning but not every Merchant gives a detailed information. We are more than happy to assist you and help you when it comes to your inquiry. We provide you with the information that is given to us. 

If you have any further questions, feel free to reach out. We are always here to help!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melvin E.
02/07/2024

Process for payout was so easy.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

We are happy to hear that the process of requesting your Payout was smooth! You worked hard for those earnings and we want to provide the best options and delivery for your payout. Enjoy your cash back, you've earned it!


O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Osvaldo R.
01/29/2024

bonuses given for gift cards and easy tracking of purchases

Company Response

Hey Osvaldo!! Check out our new Rewards program! Go to your account with us and search "BeFrugal Rewards". You can collect daily points, with this new extension, which can then be converted to cash. Another great way to earn and maximize on your cash back!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer CHRISTINE E.
01/27/2024

once you figure out how the site works its a great app pays well and easy to recieve payouts

Company Response

Glad to hear that everything is working for you Christine! Feel free to reach out whenever you need our guidance or assistance. We are here to help you! 


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Aaron
01/26/2024

Great site!

Company Response

Thank you Aaron!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kenneth W.
01/26/2024

Works as designed. I couldn't ask for anything more!

Company Response

Lovely to hear that you are enjoying our services Kenneth! 


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024