AtticFoil.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,870 Ratings

5
1656 (88.6%)
4
168 (9%)
3
34 (1.8%)
2
4 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.4%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal
Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AtticFoil.com

About Us

AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer free shipping within the contiguous USA on orders under 20,000 sq ft. We offer 3 different style products for use in attics and we offer other styles for the rest of your projects, including roofing, siding, under a home, in a warehouse or shed, and much more. Visit our website to learn about what a radiant barrier does and how you can benefit from one. If you have any questions, we're always just a phone call or email away!

R

Randy
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This foil took our attic temperature from 133* down to a reasonable 98*. Our air conditioner thanks you! The hot Sacramento weather had our home hot all of the time.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chris
02/27/2021 , MT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent delivery and packaging. The product supplied and installed following YouTube video advice seems to have resulted in a reduction of energy used and has certainly resulted in a more comfortable living environment in a winter climate. We recommend this product for extremely cold climates.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dave
02/23/2021 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As soon as I saw this product I knew it was a huge improvement over double bubble insulation. I used this on a steel building and the erection contractor confirmed that he had remodeled some buildings just 5 years after standard double bubble was installed and it had practically degraded to dust. Attic Foil's product was easy to install, had a very tough foil and a nice plastic type white material on the inside layer.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

A G.
02/12/2021 , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I watched the Youtube videos produced by the company before I ordered the product. As a complete novice working on my own house I probably didn't understand the issue of ventilation adequately until I watched those. The product is really a lot tougher than you might think, and that makes it easier to install. My electric bill includes graphs that compare monthly electricity use with the same months in the previous year. I got the installation completed in the first week of August, so only have one month of really hot weather to compare, but after installation my bill was at least 25% less that month, and my upstairs is a lot more like the rest of the house. I am really happy that I did this.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Al
02/05/2021

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The thickness of the material and strength of the material made it easy to work with and easy to install. I appreciate the install videos. A couple of tricks from those videos really helped to make the install easier.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

JC
02/04/2021 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I asked for a free sample and compared it with other similar products. AtticFoil.com had a way better quality product, this is what made the decision for me.

The staff was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable.

During the installation process, our framers immediately noticed the difference in temperature in the areas we had installed the Radient barrier versus the areas that we still needed to install it.

The areas with the Radient barrier insulation were not as 'brutal' as the areas that did not yet have it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

R. P.
02/03/2021 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dealing with AtticFoil.com is straightforward.
The videos on the website are very helpful; so are the service agents who respond to phone calls for help.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Genevieve
02/02/2021 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been using your product for my remodeling projects, every year I choose a room to completely upgrade ( I bought a fixer upper).
I have used your product in the sub-floor, the walls and ceiling as part of my insulation system.
The product is easy to cut and install with staples. I definitively will buy it again. ( I am not finished with my projects).
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve
02/02/2021 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The service was great. I called to order and the order shipped out that afternoon and arrived in two days.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark
02/02/2021 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

AtticFoil is an excellent product! I Put regular perforated on rafters in attic in February 2020. At least 15-20 degrees cooler in attic during the hot summer. I added SuperPerf on top of fiberglass insulation in January/February 2021. Attic is also nice and bright and there is no fiberglass dust floating in the air if you have to go up in attic. I also sprayed Line Marking paint on top of AtticFoil after installed to show where the floor joist are located. If you follow the directions from the company, it will go easier. There are YouTube instruction video's. It is recommended two people do the install, but I did it by myself which made it more of a challenge and took me longer. The foil and tape is very strong and will not rip as they are reinforced. It must be cut with a razor knife.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more AtticFoil.com Reviews

Visit AtticFoil.com ►