AtticFoil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,851 Ratings

5
1638 (88.5%)
4
167 (9%)
3
34 (1.8%)
2
4 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.4%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal
Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AtticFoil.com

About Us

AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer free shipping within the contiguous USA on orders under 20,000 sq ft. We offer 3 different style products for use in attics and we offer other styles for the rest of your projects, including roofing, siding, under a home, in a warehouse or shed, and much more. Visit our website to learn about what a radiant barrier does and how you can benefit from one. If you have any questions, we're always just a phone call or email away!

B

Brewster
1 day ago , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

AtticFoil makes a high quality product that is thicker, heavier and better than the others I have tried. It's heavy duty, easy to cut and work with and it works. It is worth the few extra dollars over the cheaper stuff. I tried two other brands that were a little cheaper and I got what I paid for with them. They were inferior products.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sonny
1 day ago , AR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We used this product in a cabin we are using as shelter for our off grid home . This product has surpassed every idea we had for dependability . We definitely will use this product for any buildings we build in the future .
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mike
1 day ago , ID Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent product. Went up as advertised works great. Drops temp by at least 20 degrees in heat and raises by 10 degrees in cold.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
I

Ian
1 day ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I watched several atticfoil videos and chose to use their products because their products are high quality, strong, sold by a company that knows the ins and outs of attic foil installation and they have good delivery time with free shipping. I bought 4000 feet of the 26 inch wide attic foil and was pleased with it. It took a while to install but it was perfect for my attic where there are many pipe hangers and obstructions. The foil was strong enough to pull on both ends to straighten it out before stapling it to the rafters.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bob A.
1 day ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A friend highly recommended AtticFoil when I was having extreme heat in my garage; he even sent me the introductory and instructional videos, which I found extremely insightful yet simple enough. I purchased enough product to cover the under side of the roof above the attic, and was impressed by the heat reduction.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

T. F.
1 day ago , AZ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I live in Arizona and before installing Atticfoil it was unbearable in my garage during the summer with temperatures averaging 110 degrees. I would have my swamp cooler on high and still the temperature inside my shop was hovering around 95 degrees. Now with the addition of Atticfoil I'm able to get it down to just above 80.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ron
08/02/2019 , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This should be code of standard, before you put a metal roof on!!! Thank You!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve
07/30/2019 , OK Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Attic Foil makes a great radiant barrier. I have tried other brands and there product just seem to be a higher quality and is very hard to tear. This product made a huge difference keeping the house cool on the hot Oklahoma summers.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mike F.
07/28/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My house is single story, 2,800 sq. ft. with 3-Car Garage. It was built in 2005 with truss roof so access was very challenging. I purchased 1,000 sq. ft. of 26" and 250 sq. ft. of 48". I had some young agile boys do what installation could in garage. I installed remainder of 26" in SW Corner of my house ("shaded" a lot of the HVAC Unit and main duct trunks). Installed the 48" at the lowest sections of the East and West roofs in that SW sector. My dad was a GC who specialized in remodels who I was in business with prior to my career as a Civil Engineer. There are some jobs I will do for myself but would never do for anyone else and installing Atticfoil in truss roof attic is one of them. Having said that, I think I have noticed a difference this first summer and the Atticfoil allowed me to do something in my garage besides insulation with maintains visibility/access to all my electrical and plumbing that originates there.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David B.
07/27/2019 , PA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I planned to have a standing seam metal roof installed and saw your YouTube video before starting. I had a geothermal system installed the year before which included new ducts in attic. I needed temperature moderation in attic. So I showed the Amish builders paper copies of your video frames; and they went to work: Old shingles removed, their vapor barrier laid, your perforated single sided radiant barrier laid, (shiny side up) battens places on your radiant barrier, standing seam metal roof laid over battens. Attic floor holes sealed, and more cellulose insulation was then blown in the attic.

2,250 square foot two story house; plus finished basement. All three zones with HVAC maintaining 73-74 degrees F. 50-58% humidity. House is all electric, including swimming pool pump in middle of Pennsylvania. Electric bills this summer have been $140-$148 per month.

Prior to this I was shoveling and heating with coal, and had no air conditioning.

I don't want to leave the house now!

Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more AtticFoil.com Reviews

Visit AtticFoil.com ►