AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer free shipping within the contiguous USA on orders under 20,000 sq ft. We offer 3 different style products for use in attics and we offer other styles for the rest of your projects, including roofing, siding, under a home, in a warehouse or shed, and much more. Visit our website to learn about what a radiant barrier does and how you can benefit from one. If you have any questions, we're always just a phone call or email away!

Filter

1,902 Verified Customer Reviews

1,902 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1685
(88.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
169
(8.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
(1.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(0.5%)

Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1105
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
57
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1086
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
59
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1071
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
73
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1071
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
75
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
186
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Price Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
944
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
186
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer free shipping within the contiguous USA on orders under 20,000 sq ft. We offer 3 different style products for use in attics and we offer other styles for the rest of your projects, including roofing, siding, under a home, in a warehouse or shed, and much more. Visit our website to learn about what a radiant barrier does and how you can benefit from one. If you have any questions, we're always just a phone call or email away!

Filter
J
J R.
02/18/2022 , CA

I'M 100% happy with my previous product purchase's with the exception of my LAST. The "silver tape STINKS. It take's me twice as long to peel the foil from the "backing of the foil !. as compared to the "paper backing of my previous orders. !??. Go, figure. If I were a contractor I'd be "tared and feathered"!!. With your "New" tape foil backing it TAKES twice as long to peel off.
if I had know that someone had come up with this change before I ordered, I WOULD NEVER have placed the order for your tape product, IT STINKS.
Can you imagine, if I were a contractor and gave a customer a quote, only to find out later that it would take me "twice a long" to complete, just because of this change ! That's okay, I need not know ABOUT SUPPLY CHANGE PROBLEMS, I've been there, see that, done that, I myself only produced the best service and products and never relied on SUPPLIERS to dectate my quality of service or products I suppied.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

I'm sorry to hear this was your experience and thank you for taking the time to share it. We tested the tape many times, under many different conditions and we never saw a difference between the two. In our experience and the feedback we've heard from others, the easiest way to separate the paper from the tape is to use a knife and score the paper. Then it should just open right up. If you ever have any questions or concerns about your purchases, we are ALWAYS just a phone call or email away. We hope you won't let this isolated experience prevent you from contacting us in the future should you have any questions about our radiant barrier products.


G
Green B.
02/14/2022 , TX

As always attic foil has great products and excellent delivery

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jim
02/12/2022 , MO

Everyone in this company, all the way up to the owner was great to deal with. They took the time to answer all of my questions from start to finish of my project. All businesses should model themselves after this company. It was a pleasure working with them and I would definitely purchase from them again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Mike
02/12/2022 , TN

The foil was just like what they said it would be. It was strong and cut easily. Would not tear. It does help in keeping the house warmer in the winter.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Buddy
02/12/2022 , SC

This is my third time ordering AtticFoil. I installed it in the attic of our old house years ago. Then when we built our new house, I had the builders install 48-inch rolls in the attic over the main part of the house. Then I ordered 26-inch rolls for the mostly-floored attic above our 24x24 garage with a 12/8 pitch roof. I was able to do the job by myself. I'm 75 years old.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
CalP
02/12/2022 , FL

I'm 65 and put Attic Foil in by myself. The product arrived on time, the quality was excellent, and my Florida home now has a heat barrier that will keep the AC ducting a lot cooler.

If you have even one person to help you it will make a world of difference. If not, you can do this alone, but you'll have to pre-cut 2-6ft sections and carry them to where you need them. With an 'assistant' you can stretch the foil out for 10 or even 20 feet and staple as you go.

Just be sure to channel the air flow from the outside of your house up through the area between the roof and the Attic Foil and leave the top couple feet near the apex of your roof open. That allows the hot air to escape through the exit vents in the roof.

As the guy in the videos says, "It doesn't have to be pretty," and that was my motto as I repeatedly laid down in fiberglass then reached for my stapler.

Hey, if I can do it, you can do it!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Dave
12/25/2021

A high quality product and easy to work with.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Bp
12/12/2021 , CA

I found the foil tricky to work with. Primarily because it crumples and stays crumpled.
I used another foil thats doesnt crumple and it looked great, reflects heat fine but water will damage it. I havent water tested attic foil but if it doesn't delaminate or get damaged by water then its the stuff although pricier.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Donna
12/10/2021 , NC

We purchased to put above our garage, we bought our house in June and the garage was a sauna. Staying above 82 degrees, the hottest was 102.

Our garage now stays about below 82 degrees since we put up the foil and insulated the roof floor. So far in the colder days it's stayed above 60 degrees.

Ordering was easy, shipped quickly. We are very satisfied and would recommend to anyone. We put the foil up as instructed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Ligia F.
12/09/2021 , TX

Definitely works! amazing product and great customer service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
L S.
12/09/2021 , KY

Repeat Customer here. Yours is a quality product offered at fair price, promptly delivered, easily installed, and performing as advertised.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Chris
12/08/2021 , TX

I noticed a big difference in the heat load the minute I installed Roof Foil. My attic is staying cooler and A/C is not running as much.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tim
12/08/2021 , FL

We contacted many insulation companies in our area to put radiant barrier insulation in our metal barn and they would only offer foam spray. So, we saw this product and installed it. We are in the central Florida area and our barn felt like an oven. After installing it, the difference was amazing! We are so pleased with the product. We highly recommend it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Ted
12/07/2021 , CT

Awesome product and great price

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Dan
12/07/2021 , CO

The perforated foil is super strong, doesn't break free from staples and is durable. Too soon to tell but it should work out great, reflecting radiant heat, and creating convection loop. Live in mixed climate, super perforated was laid ontop r58, and placed reg perforated on south facing wall in attic.

Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Safari
12/07/2021 , PA

Good solid product.
Very satisfied.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Clint
10/31/2021 , TN

Customer service was great. Product is wonderful!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
08/14/2021 , VA

installed in attic, worked great!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Larry G.
07/05/2021 , CA

After some research I decided on Attic Foil. The foil turned out to be plastic reinforced foil which does not split or tear. Their tape is the same material, not just foil. Friends of mine has tried other foil products which ended up being solid foil and it would split or tear constantly.
Two thirds of the attic area was easy to access, one third was crawling on ceiling joists with a piece of plywood.
I was able to install product by myself with a phumatic stapler. I spent about 2 hours each morning before it got too hot in the attic. I installed 2100 sq. ft. of foil. My roof is architectural asphalt shingles over OSB radiant sheets, with 2x4 trusses and 4 in 12 pitch.
After completion I checked temperatures of aftic. The underside of OSB measured 121 degrees and the underside of Attic Foil measured 89 degrees in 85 degree weather.
I will be doing my detached garage next.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Randy
07/04/2021 , SC

Have completed 2 installations in our home. 28' x 24' room over garage is now finished living space. AtticFoil is remarkable, effective and so user friendly. I used 1' square strips of insulation foam board to create the air flow space from soffit to ridge vent before I installed AtticFoil prior to ceiling insulation and wall board. Immediately the room was comfortable to work in on bright sunny days. Our energy is lowered in cost and increased in efficiency.

Second project was unfinished storage space with roof over master bedroom and living room 16'x 38' with blown insulation and air handler for HVAC. I stapled AtticFoil on 7' x 1 1/2' square ripped lengths of 2'x4' to install down in the narrow areas along the soffit edges. I prepared 4-48' wide sections and after wedging in the one end used a nail gun to secure the other end and easily install AtticFoil with 100% undercoverage of the roof. I stapled AtticFoil to the bottom of the truss edges the rest of the way up to the ridge vent. The 40+ degree drop in temperature is a huge difference this summer here in SC and our HVAC now is not as stressed to work efficiently.

Install this product as you build your home! Much easier up front! I am 72 years old and completed these projects alone after we moved in.
A neighbor introduced me to AtticFoil. What a no brainer! I can't believe this product is not standard for building homes! However, I was able to work over and around all the ductwork of our existing home and get the job done.
Your instruction Videos are excellent and your encouragement to get it up and not obsess about perfection freed me up to get AtticFoil up and I did it! You can too!
Randy from SC

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022