AtticFoil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,749 Ratings

5
1544 (88.3%)
4
161 (9.2%)
3
33 (1.9%)
2
3 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.5%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(956)
4
(53)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(942)
4
(54)
3
(10)
2
(4)
1
(8)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(928)
4
(67)
3
(12)
2
(1)
1
(10)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(929)
4
(68)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(11)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(149)
4
(13)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(816)
4
(168)
3
(22)
2
(7)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AtticFoil.com

About Us

AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer free shipping within the contiguous USA on orders under 20,000 sq ft. We offer 3 different style products for use in attics and we offer other styles for the rest of your projects, including roofing, siding, under a home, in a warehouse or shed, and much more. Visit our website to learn about what a radiant barrier does and how you can benefit from one. If you have any questions, we're always just a phone call or email away!

K

Kyle
08/10/2019 , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm still installing this but so far it's been very durable. Tough to install by yourself but not impossible. I don't climb attics for a living so I just go slow and diligent. Like Ed says, it doesn't have to be pretty just cover as much as you can quickly.pick up the smaller areas last in the project and to add to that. I would say also to think about which side of your roof sees more sun and start there first. It will help keep the attic space more comfortable when installing on the side that gets less sun. And when you are finished make sure to prioritize those smaller harder to get areas on the sunny side before you do the less sunny side."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Alexis
08/03/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick, and easy. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ron
08/02/2019 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This should be code of standard, before you put a metal roof on!!! Thank You! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve
07/30/2019 , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Attic Foil makes a great radiant barrier. I have tried other brands and there product just seem to be a higher quality and is very hard to tear. This product made a huge difference keeping the house cool on the hot Oklahoma summers."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mike F.
07/28/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My house is single story, 2,800 sq. ft. with 3-Car Garage. It was built in 2005 with truss roof so access was very challenging. I purchased 1,000 sq. ft. of 26" and 250 sq. ft. of 48". I had some young agile boys do what installation could in garage. I installed remainder of 26" in SW Corner of my house ("shaded" a lot of the HVAC Unit and main duct trunks). Installed the 48" at the lowest sections of the East and West roofs in that SW sector. My dad was a GC who specialized in remodels who I was in business with prior to my career as a Civil Engineer. There are some jobs I will do for myself but would never do for anyone else and installing Atticfoil in truss roof attic is one of them. Having said that, I think I have noticed a difference this first summer and the Atticfoil allowed me to do something in my garage besides insulation with maintains visibility/access to all my electrical and plumbing that originates there. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brian
07/27/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I first contacted AtticFoil to request a sample and information. That arrived but they did not continually hassle me as many other companies have. After about a year, I finally decided to get the foil and, being a handyman, install it myself. The foil arrived quickly and I started working on the project early weekend mornings while it was still relatively cool. Some areas were easier to install than others. Installing it horizontally worked best for me as I found that some areas had larger gaps between the joists. I used a PVC pipe and 2x6 scrap cut into triangles with a hole drilled through to make a couple supports for rolling out the foil when cutting pieces to install. I found it best to measure out a section on the garage floor and cut it using a razor on top of some cardboard. Then I roll it up and unroll it as I install it. I sometimes use a binder clip to keep it rolled up as I am working. I worked in sections as long as it was not too hot in the attic. I still have not completed it all but I have noticed a difference already. I have about two thirds done and the attic seems to stay cooler longer. I used a laser thermometer to check the foil and roof temperature a few times. There was a difference of 8 - 12 degrees Fahrenheit each time I checked."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mike
07/27/2019 , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You can install by yourself but try to get a friend to help."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David B.
07/27/2019 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I planned to have a standing seam metal roof installed and saw your YouTube video before starting. I had a geothermal system installed the year before which included new ducts in attic. I needed temperature moderation in attic. So I showed the Amish builders paper copies of your video frames; and they went to work: Old shingles removed, their vapor barrier laid, your perforated single sided radiant barrier laid, (shiny side up) battens places on your radiant barrier, standing seam metal roof laid over battens. Attic floor holes sealed, and more cellulose insulation was then blown in the attic. 2,250 square foot two story house; plus finished basement. All three zones with HVAC maintaining 73-74 degrees F. 50-58% humidity. House is all electric, including swimming pool pump in middle of Pennsylvania. Electric bills this summer have been $140-$148 per month. Prior to this I was shoveling and heating with coal, and had no air conditioning. I don't want to leave the house now! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dora P.
07/26/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It turned out to be more challenging than I could do myself. Handyman rated material and install ease very good."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chick (.
07/26/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best thing I ever did, wanted to install attic foil for the last 3 years but was working 6-7 days a week, going to install attic foil over my insulation when I get the time."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mirna R.
07/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's been 3 months since I installed the Attic foil. My home is much cooler. I've save $240 so far compare with last year electric bill. It has allowed me to keep my central air conditioner 78 degrees versus previously I had to put it at 70-72 degrees in order to feel any comfort. Although i need to add more installation for more improvement adding Attic foil is my first choice step in the right directions and recommend it to all."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David
07/25/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Item was as described. My energy bill has dropped significantly due to adding the radiant barrier and additional measures. I'm very satisfied. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Perry
07/25/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Experience and Product is working awesome..the fool is keeping my attic about 5-7 degrees above ambient temps. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Harry E.
07/25/2019 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The foil proved to be the best underlay for our metal snaplock roof. Since we are doing it in sections we will need more Atticfoil in the near future."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

RB
07/25/2019 , ON

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I called AtticFoil with a question and received a callback within minutes. The product arrived promptly, was super easy to install and the website video was awesome. I recommend this product to everyone I speak with who is concerned with radiant insulation. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Maurice
07/25/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Installed the foil attaching to rafters leaving the air gap as suggested covered as much area as possible- that I was able to reach started to notice the difference immediatly when I was taking breaks walking past area that was already covered once done the home became cooler easer to cool less time for ac to be on - air ducts in attic produced cooler air flow. With the monthly electric bill so far a reduction of 25% less electricy usage from the same months last year- comparing every month shows a savings 4 months installed I have already recieved 1/2 of the cost back in electrical savings not to mention a more comfortable home Great product recommend it highly just wish I could have wrapped the whole house if not just the western side to recieve the benifits when I was having the home built Maurice "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mile
07/25/2019 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The material is sturdy to work with and that is important when you are working in tight spaces with barely enough material to drive a staple through. And this occurs when builders are off the mark on centering their rafters!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Paul
07/25/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your product was easy to install. It has reduced the temperature in my man cave during the hot Southern California summer. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

James J.
07/25/2019 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent product so far it has lowered my overall utility bill by 20%!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Alan
07/25/2019 , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website made it easy to select the right product and place the order. Product arrived on estimated delivery date and was as advertised. Very strong material that resisted tearing and was easy to install. If I ever needed more, I would definitely order again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more AtticFoil.com Reviews

Visit AtticFoil.com ►