Apos Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 20 Ratings

5
18 (90%)
4
1 (5%)
3
1 (5%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
18 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Apos

About Us

At Apos, we curate audio products that deliver performance and exceed what is expected for the price. 

We are committed to offer Free Shipping, Lowest Price Guarantee, Apos 2nd Year Warranty and 30-Day Return Policy on all the products that we sell.

 

Apos Inc.
6050 Lowell St, #111
Oakland, CA 94608

contact@apos.store

B

Budroe
3 days ago , NV Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had to contact APOS on three occasions - none of which had to do with APOS per se. On each occasion, the response was among the quickest and easiest I have had without a doubt. And, on each occasion, the helpfulness and willingness to address my needs was met in a professional and capable manner. CJ certainly is a valuable asset. And I love APOS! It is well organized, very competitive, and I would definitely recommend them first."
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jeremy
1 week ago , WV Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"CJ was very kind and helpful to my needs. Shipping was faster than most places I order my equipment from and the products were in perfect condition. I will definitely be ordering from APOS again! Thanks APOS rocks!"
CustomerService
5/5
N

Nashville A.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"At first I was a bit skeptical as I was not familiar with Apos. However, it was very easy to place my order through the web-site, Apos did a great job of shipping my order immediately, and then did a good job of keeping me posted on my shipment. Total shipping time from Hong Kong to U.S. was just 4 days, and I was very happy with the experience."
F

Francisco
2 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"August 29, 2019 Hi CJ: Hope all is well. I want to thank you once again for helping me out. I wrote a review about the DarkVoice 336SE and it was posted on Amazon. I didn't mention Apos directly because I felt they wouldn't have posted it. Here is a copy of what I said... DarkVoice 336SE Headphone Tube Amplifier... Going back in time! August 26, 2019 Today I received my DarkVoice 336SE (referred as the 336). I ordered the 336 from a different vendor (better price). I've read many reviews on Amazon and the internet of the 336. The reviews were mostly positive. I became intrigued and started wondering 'How good is this tube amp; really?'. Most reviews of the 336 were good, if not excellent (once you upgrade the vacuum tubes that come with the unit). The tubes that come with the 336 are not up to par. After reading many reviews I decided to pull the trigger and bought the 336. The replacement NOS tubes I ordered arrived the same day as my amp, what are the odds of that! I didn't bother installing the stock tubes; I purchased a matched pair of NOS GE 6080 power tubes (the large one, and I kept the other as a spare just in case). For the per-amp one NOS Tung-Sol 6SN7GT "mouse ears" (smaller one). Very clean tubes, with no perceived hum. Once I turned the 336 ON, I noticed a mild burning odor as the tubes began to warm up. That lasted for about 30 minutes. No worries, that's normal for vacuum tubes. I call it the 'break in period'. After that, no more smell and the 336 ran flawless. I have the 336 hooked up to Edifier's R2000DB power bookshelf speakers and they sound amazing. Currently, I'm experimenting with different earphones. Currently I'm using the CCA C10 ear monitors, they sound amazing. The music sounds accurate, detailed and the soundstage is wider. I listened to my favorite tracks for a couple hours, very satisfying. The next step is to roll different tubes into the 336. I also purchased one Sovtek 6SN7GT (smaller one) pre-amp tube which I intend to test soon. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend the 336 to anyone looking to enter the universe of tube rolling. Best of luck to those who decide to take a leap of faith! Yours truly, Francisco P.S.: My thoughts and prayers are for you and the people of Hong Kong. Stay strong and God bless! Stay in touch... "

Public Comment

Hi Francisco,

We are very pleased to know that you are loving your purchase! 

The thing about tube amps is that depending on the amp and the tubes you pair with, they all have their distinctive personalities. Even then, they all gradually change over time and they are never quite the same. Being a naturally curious person, I just find this to be extremely fascinating and rewarding.

If there's anything you need help with, whatever the products, wherever they came from, please feel free to let us know.

CJ

M

MHolland
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the first question and answer, I felt confident I wanted to continue to move forward with a purchase. I had done a good bit of research previously, but during the chat conversation, I decided to buy right away. I placed the order; then, order status became available right away. Order status updates gave me additional confidence in Apos as they followed the product from shipping, the intermediate steps, and ultimately to my front door. The delivery expectation was a day earlier than initially predicted. After just a week with the products, I have found that my expectations weren't only met; they are exceeded! "
T

Tyler
2 weeks ago , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was first attracted to Apos by the selection of products you offered, the very competitive price, and the excellent site design. I didn't find much in the way of reviews for the site, but felt comfortable based on the above. The product I purchased was shipped quickly, and I was really pleased with it. After a short time in use, I decided it didn't work well in my setup, and contacted support about the possibility of sending it back for another unit. Support (you, CJ) was very responsive, and send a return label. Once the return was processed Apos promptly refunded me in full. Honestly, it was a great experience all around, and I'd happily buy from Apos again. "
CustomerService
5/5
M

Michael G.
2 weeks ago , NV Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping with Apos was effortless! They are knowledgable and friendly. CJ was amazingly helpful in helping me find the product that fits my requirements. My order got to me in two days and I am loving every bit of my setup. Highly recommend them."
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Apos Reviews

Visit Apos ►