AlexManos.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 526 Ratings

5
497 (94.5%)
4
27 (5.1%)
3
1 (0.2%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.2%)
250+

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(70)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AlexManos.com

About Us

Whether new to the vintage car marketplace or lifelong collector, Alex Manos is a nationwide classic car buyer eager to earn your business. Always shopping for new gems, Alex is interested to look at whatever vintage car you have, garaged, barnfind, in any condition. As an experienced, serious buyer in the classic car space, Alex will provide the best quote, the fastest payment, and quickest car pick-up from anywhere in the US.

D

D. O.
2 weeks ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"FIVE STAR ORGANIZATION We highly recommend Alex Manos, our sale of 1956 Austin Healey went smooth and payment was quick. Allison was great communicating all stages of our transaction, everything was completed without any glitches. Thank you."
C

chad B.
03/12/2019 , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was smooth fast and easy. Everything was great. Highly recommend. Will be the first place i call when i sell my next car.Thank you"
M

Mary E.
03/11/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am pleased to have sold my 1970 280SL vintage car this week to Alex Manos. He dealt in a prompt and positive manner in informing me what photos, etc he needed and within a few days had made me a satisfactory offer. I'm a Sr. Lady and not as computer Saavy yet he was patient in answering all my concerns. The pick up of my car was swift and most importantly my money was in my bank account promptly! Kudos to Alllison who also answered my questions and David the driver who picked up my car. Excellent treatment in this age where Customer Service is almost extinct "
M

Michael
03/09/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I contacted Alex of Beverly HILLS Classic Cars to sell my 1975 Mercedes 450sl. The sale went smoothly and picked up the vehicle the same day. Thanks Alex Michael "
V

Val J.
02/21/2019 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I must say that Alex Manos is a very polite and the consummate professional. The experience of selling my car to the Beverly Hills Car Club was made simple. The transaction was smooth and I was paid immediately...an experience I will always remember...I know that the Alvis is now 100% in the right hands. Thanks Alex & Team!!"
J

James C.
02/19/2019 , SC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Enjoyed doing business with you. Things went smoothly with no problems. All were courteous."
D

Dave C.
02/18/2019 , KS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dealing with Alex Manos was easy, straightforward and professional, Every thing was handled quickly and professionally. Thanks, Alex"
J

J. R.
02/17/2019 , KS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just a e-mail and I got a call @ 10 minutes they where very friendly, they ask how much for the car they counter I counter and car was sold I got a certified check the next Day, it's that simple; I will recommend Alex Manos and his team to anybody that want to sell. It was truly a pleasure doing business with Alex and his team. Sincerely, J. R. Boria "
G

Gisele
02/15/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I spoke to Alex on Friday, we agreed to a price. On Monday the money was on my account and the car was picked up a couple of days after. Alex's team coordinated the whole transaction smoothly and efficiently. This is the place to go to sell your classic car!"
P

Pete H.
02/13/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very smooth and rapid transaction. I highly recommend Alex."
C

Carrie S.
02/11/2019 , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been spending a ton of time going through my parent's estate. We came upon my dad's 1969 Mercedes Benz 280SL just sitting in one of our buildings, and did not even know that it was still here. I captured a few pictures and sent it out to Alex Manos. I had no idea of its worth, or really had zero knowledge on that car whatsoever. Within less than a minute (seriously), he called me, and we spoke on the phone. He put me at ease immediately, and gave me a wonderful and fair price on the car. It only took that phone call, a couple of verifications, and signing a bill of sale electronically, and he had my sale price wired to my account within an hour. He also set up the transportation arrangements at no cost to me, I only had to overnight the title and estate paperwork. He waited until the funding cleared my bank before setting up a pickup time. I was impressed with Alex and his entire crew of people, and even the transportation guy showed patience while I cried over seeing it get loaded since it was the car I learned to drive in. I bid a huge THANK YOU for making this sale/purchase easy and lucrative, and above all HONEST. That is a rare quality in the automotive industry. I will recommend him to everyone I know, and to everyone I don't know! Old-school, honest, and knowledgeable = Alex Manos and his associates. "
F

Fred G.
02/06/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alex is a no nonsense guy. He knows the market on vintage cars very well!. He is very fair and if you sell your vintage car to him you will have your money immediately! I've sold him 2 Bentley's and 2 Rolls Royce's. You can shop arround but see Alex last. He will give you the best price! Fred Goldberg "
R

Richard H.
02/06/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Having sold many cars in my lifetime, as most of you know, it always seemed to be so stressful and such an ordeal. When I was reluctantly and sadly ready to sell my 1965 Alfa Romeo 2600 Spider and after visiting a number of sites online and then reading the various comments made by past people who had had dealings with Alex, I decided to contact him and see if he was interested in my car. The sale of my car turned out to be the easiest, most stress free experience ever. From start to finish it seemed like everyone in his company, including Alex, was there to bend over backward to make the transaction as stress free as possible and help you through the process quickly and painlessly. I would strongly recommend that if you have a car to sell, especially a classic car, contact Alex and this very professional company! "
P

Paul 3.
02/03/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just the considering of parting with my faithful Porsche after 19 years was a bit conflicting and emotional. From my very first contact with Alex, until that day the transit truck took it away, my every interaction with Alex or his people was 100% positive and professional. I cannot imagine a more positive experience. If i buy or sell in this market again, Alex would be the first call I will make. "
T

Tom M.
02/02/2019 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alex, thank you so much for stepping up to help. I lost my brother July 2018. In his will he asked that I sell his things and use the proceeds to help our handicapped nephew. One of the items was the 1962 Mercedes 190SL which you bought. The process was quick and easy and I believe I got a fair price. Best wishes to you and your staff. Tom Murphy"
P

Paul W.
01/28/2019 , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alex Manos and his team were extremely efficient and professional from the time of the initial phone conversation to vehicle pick up! I would certainly recommend Alex to anyone wishing to sell a classic vehicle. "
CustomerService
5/5
D

DonH
01/24/2019 , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alex Manos, Allison, and the process are true to how they advertise themselves. I was aware of the company, and considered them when it was time to sell the car I owned for over 30 years. When I called, Alex answered the phone, we discussed the car, I sent photos and within an hour I accepted a fair offer. The transaction details moved quickly and smoothly, including the wire transfer of the funds into my bank. They arranged transportation and the car was picked up within a couple days. It's hard to let go of a car you've cared for over many years, but the speed and professionalism delivered by them helped ease the pain."
CustomerService
5/5
R

Randy
01/21/2019 , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was surprised how easy the sales process was for my 1988 Porsche. I was in Ky and Alex made the process easy and professional. I had the privilege of working with Alex and his Staff remotely and can say they were helpful and professional. Hope to do business with them again. Randy"
A

Anonymous Customer
01/14/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and smooth transaction. "
A

Amedeo L.
01/14/2019 , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was impressed with Alex Manos responsiveness. He is clearly a high IQ individual because he was able to immediately process my inquiry without complicating things. He is a far cry from the typical car wholesalers I have dealt with before for many years. The price we agreed on was fair for both and our transaction was really painless. No games, all as promised. Was very surprised and pleased. "

See more AlexManos.com Reviews

Visit AlexManos.com ►