AlexManos.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 518 Ratings

5
490 (94.6%)
4
26 (5%)
3
1 (0.2%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.2%)
250+

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(70)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AlexManos.com

About Us

Whether new to the vintage car marketplace or lifelong collector, Alex Manos is a nationwide classic car buyer eager to earn your business. Always shopping for new gems, Alex is interested to look at whatever vintage car you have, garaged, barnfind, in any condition. As an experienced, serious buyer in the classic car space, Alex will provide the best quote, the fastest payment, and quickest car pick-up from anywhere in the US.

J

J. R.
Today , KS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just a e-mail and I got a call @ 10 minutes they where very friendly, they ask how much for the car they counter I counter and car was sold I got a certified check the next Day, it's that simple; I will recommend Alex Manos and his team to anybody that want to sell. It was truly a pleasure doing business with Alex and his team. Sincerely, J. R. Boria "
G

Gisele
2 days ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I spoke to Alex on Friday, we agreed to a price. On Monday the money was on my account and the car was picked up a couple of days after. Alex's team coordinated the whole transaction smoothly and efficiently. This is the place to go to sell your classic car!"
P

Pete H.
4 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very smooth and rapid transaction. I highly recommend Alex."
C

Carrie S.
6 days ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been spending a ton of time going through my parent's estate. We came upon my dad's 1969 Mercedes Benz 280SL just sitting in one of our buildings, and did not even know that it was still here. I captured a few pictures and sent it out to Alex Manos. I had no idea of its worth, or really had zero knowledge on that car whatsoever. Within less than a minute (seriously), he called me, and we spoke on the phone. He put me at ease immediately, and gave me a wonderful and fair price on the car. It only took that phone call, a couple of verifications, and signing a bill of sale electronically, and he had my sale price wired to my account within an hour. He also set up the transportation arrangements at no cost to me, I only had to overnight the title and estate paperwork. He waited until the funding cleared my bank before setting up a pickup time. I was impressed with Alex and his entire crew of people, and even the transportation guy showed patience while I cried over seeing it get loaded since it was the car I learned to drive in. I bid a huge THANK YOU for making this sale/purchase easy and lucrative, and above all HONEST. That is a rare quality in the automotive industry. I will recommend him to everyone I know, and to everyone I don't know! Old-school, honest, and knowledgeable = Alex Manos and his associates. "
F

Fred G.
1 week ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alex is a no nonsense guy. He knows the market on vintage cars very well!. He is very fair and if you sell your vintage car to him you will have your money immediately! I've sold him 2 Bentley's and 2 Rolls Royce's. You can shop arround but see Alex last. He will give you the best price! Fred Goldberg "
R

Richard H.
1 week ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Having sold many cars in my lifetime, as most of you know, it always seemed to be so stressful and such an ordeal. When I was reluctantly and sadly ready to sell my 1965 Alfa Romeo 2600 Spider and after visiting a number of sites online and then reading the various comments made by past people who had had dealings with Alex, I decided to contact him and see if he was interested in my car. The sale of my car turned out to be the easiest, most stress free experience ever. From start to finish it seemed like everyone in his company, including Alex, was there to bend over backward to make the transaction as stress free as possible and help you through the process quickly and painlessly. I would strongly recommend that if you have a car to sell, especially a classic car, contact Alex and this very professional company! "
P

Paul 3.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just the considering of parting with my faithful Porsche after 19 years was a bit conflicting and emotional. From my very first contact with Alex, until that day the transit truck took it away, my every interaction with Alex or his people was 100% positive and professional. I cannot imagine a more positive experience. If i buy or sell in this market again, Alex would be the first call I will make. "
T

Tom M.
2 weeks ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alex, thank you so much for stepping up to help. I lost my brother July 2018. In his will he asked that I sell his things and use the proceeds to help our handicapped nephew. One of the items was the 1962 Mercedes 190SL which you bought. The process was quick and easy and I believe I got a fair price. Best wishes to you and your staff. Tom Murphy"
P

Paul W.
2 weeks ago , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alex Manos and his team were extremely efficient and professional from the time of the initial phone conversation to vehicle pick up! I would certainly recommend Alex to anyone wishing to sell a classic vehicle. "
D

DonH
3 weeks ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alex Manos, Allison, and the process are true to how they advertise themselves. I was aware of the company, and considered them when it was time to sell the car I owned for over 30 years. When I called, Alex answered the phone, we discussed the car, I sent photos and within an hour I accepted a fair offer. The transaction details moved quickly and smoothly, including the wire transfer of the funds into my bank. They arranged transportation and the car was picked up within a couple days. It's hard to let go of a car you've cared for over many years, but the speed and professionalism delivered by them helped ease the pain."
R

Randy
3 weeks ago , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was surprised how easy the sales process was for my 1988 Porsche. I was in Ky and Alex made the process easy and professional. I had the privilege of working with Alex and his Staff remotely and can say they were helpful and professional. Hope to do business with them again. Randy"
A

Anonymous Customer
01/14/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and smooth transaction. "
A

Amedeo L.
01/14/2019 , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was impressed with Alex Manos responsiveness. He is clearly a high IQ individual because he was able to immediately process my inquiry without complicating things. He is a far cry from the typical car wholesalers I have dealt with before for many years. The price we agreed on was fair for both and our transaction was really painless. No games, all as promised. Was very surprised and pleased. "
T

Todd
01/12/2019 , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was the middleman trying to help my father in law sell his 1962 Mercedes 300d. I put feelers out to several potential buyers from coast to coast. Alex was the most professional and the quickest to respond each time we communicated. I didn't expect that selling an antique car on the opposite coast could be so easy. Alex clearly has the system down and his assistant Allison did a fantastic job of maintaining communication and answering questions along the way. I would certainly recommend that anyone looking to sell a classic or collectible car contact Alex. I don't think you will be disappointed. "
R

Rita M.
01/11/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was amazed at how easy it was to complete the transaction for the sale of my 1981 Delorean with Alex Manos. I was contemplating selling the vehicle for sometime and didn't know it could be this easy. "
H

Healey G.
01/08/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I made a writeup of the car as it sits and emailed it to several Hemmings advertisers from people or companies wanting Austin Healeys. I had had mine for some 50 years but finally faced the fact that I could no longer work on it. I got a call the same day from Alex Manos of the Beverly Hills Car Club Inc. making me an offer that was in the range that I was expecting so I accepted. His assistant, Allison McGrew overnighted me a cashiers check along with a bill of sale and other pertinent forms which I overnighted back. Shortly thereafter, I was contacted by a trucking agent and we had agreed that anytime after the holidays would be fine for picking up the car. It was all handled as smoothly and professionally as anyone could expect. "
S

Stan
01/03/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alex couldn't of made the transaction any smoother. I am very happy with the experience (even watching the car get loaded was neat) Thanks"
K

Kat A.
12/28/2018 , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sold my 1970 Porsche to Alex and the whole procedure went smoothly. The car hauler came a couple days after the payment transferred to my account. I would highly recommend Alex Manos for you selling and purchasing needs. "
R

Richard K.
12/24/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional and efficient. "
A

Anonymous Customer
12/21/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy sale at a fair price."

See more AlexManos.com Reviews

Visit AlexManos.com ►