AlconLighting.com Reviews

About this Company

Alcon Lighting is a retail & wholesale distributor of architectural LED lighting fixtures designed for commercial lighting applications. Ideal applications are office spaces, conference rooms, commercial buildings, multi-family apartment buildings and modern single-family homes. Browse our complete online catalog. 

Commercial and Architectural Lighting

Filter

541 Verified Customer Reviews

541 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
413
(76.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
91
(16.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(5.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.6%)

Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
425
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
79
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
414
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
91
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
Product Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
69
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Delivery Time
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
57
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
Price Satisfaction
4.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Customer Service
3.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Alcon Lighting is a retail & wholesale distributor of architectural LED lighting fixtures designed for commercial lighting applications. Ideal applications are office spaces, conference rooms, commercial buildings, multi-family apartment buildings and modern single-family homes. Browse our complete online catalog. 

Commercial and Architectural Lighting

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jacob B.
1 week ago

Initially the order got returned to sender due to an issue with UPS, but Alcon was able to send it back successfully albeit later. However, my biggest complaint is with the site itself, in that it is very unclear which accessories you need to purchase along with track lighting. I had to scour instruction manuals and "related products" and order twice before getting all the necessary components to actually set up track lighting. It would be great if the website clearly laid out exactly what you need for each product family.

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
2/5

Company Response

Hi Jacob,

Alcon Lighting appreciates and values customer feedback, and we take your commentary seriously. The thoughts and criticism in your review have been shared with our web design team. We are constantly working to improve our website, and this type of valuable feedback is vital so we can improve the experience for you and other customers looking for track lighting.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to earn and keep your trust, and hope we can assist you again in the future.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thatyana A.
2 weeks ago

The issue was we were told 2 to 5 day delivery from the local showroom and when we called up they told us 4 to 6 weeks. This is kind of crazy from 2 to 5 days to 4 to 6 weeks. Maybe we can get this a little quicker, if possible thank you very much. We appreciate all you can do.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Builder
3 weeks ago

Great product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeff B.
3 weeks ago

Overall pleasant experience!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Louella F.
3 weeks ago

Excellent quality'

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tyson
01/12/2024

Perfect in every way! WOW!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Denise B.
01/12/2024

I talked to two people on the phone before selecting this product. Both were helpful, informative, and easy to communicate with.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
01/04/2024 , CT

I orderered a pendant light that was in stiock precisely becuase we needed it quickly - while our contractor team was still at our home. I dont recall precisely but it seemed to take 4-6 weeks to finally get here. Calls and emails to customer service took days to retrun and then with vague answers and little follow up. There was no sense of urgency. When i was told teh product was finally ready to ship (which again, showed as avaialble) I was told it would be ten days. I had to ask for shipping to be expedited. There was no sense of service or problem solving.

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5

Company Response

Thank you for submitting your review. Alcon Lighting takes the customer seriously and values feedback. We've escalated this issue to the appropriate people so they can look into it and take action. Our client experience manager will reach out soon by email and phone to see if there's anything we can do to rectify this matter. We aim to earn and keep your trust, so thank you again for brining this to our attention.   


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Luke F.
12/11/2023 , DC

I need to return my light as it's not correct for the application and I keep getting no response

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5

Company Response

Hi Luke,

Thank you for writing and posting your review.

Alcon Lighting takes the customer seriously and values feedback. Your issue has been shared with the appropriate persons so we can take immediate action. Our client experience manager is locating your order and will reach out by phone and email soon.

 

We aim to earn and keep your trust. Thanks again for letting us know so we can rectify this situation for you. 


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer jeff W.
11/15/2023

it was very easy and we received what we ordered and all was well!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Hi, Jeff. Thanks for taking time to rate us. Alcon Lighting takes the customer seriously and values feedback. We aim to keep and earn your trust, and look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks again. 


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pine C.
11/08/2023 , FL

..

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
2/5
1-Tier Round Chandelier LED Ring Pendant Up and Down Light
1-Tier Round Chandelier LED Ring Pendant Up and Down Light
Read more reviews about this product

11/08/2023

Just What We Needed

Just what we expected. They made a big difference in lighting the space.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kris H.
10/19/2023

My biggest issue is that I had the lights delivered to the construction site, but they were sent signature required so I had to physically present at the site to receive the lights. I contacted customer service but received little assistance in getting the delivery completed. I ended up having to sit at the site for a few hours waiting for the UPS guy to make the delivery.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
2/5

Company Response

Hi Kris,

Thank you for writing and posting your review. Alcon Lighting takes our customers seriously and we value feedback. Your thoughts and criticisms have been shared with the appropriate persons. Our client experience manager will contact you promptly. We aim to earn and keep your trust. Thanks again for your feedback.     


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kyle P.
09/30/2023

Great professional selection.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to write and post your review, Kyle. We're glad you found what you needed in our catalog and that it met your professional standards. We aim to earn and keep your trust. Thanks again.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jason B.
09/24/2023 , Ontario

Time to delivery a little long. Still waiting on other product ordered separately but at the same time. No updates provided on my order delivery timelines.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
3/5

Company Response

Hi Jason,

Thank you for writing and posting your review. Alcon Lighting takes the customer seriously and values your feedback. Our client experience manager will contact you promptly to update you on the rest of your order. We strive to earn and keep your trust, so we appreciate your patience and will be in touch as soon as possible.

Alcon 11250 Hydrogen Vertical Architectural LED Wall Mount Linear Sconce
Alcon 11250 Hydrogen Vertical Architectural LED Wall Mount Linear Sconce
Read more reviews about this product

09/24/2023

Beautiful product.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael C.
09/08/2023

Nice Website

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark L.
09/05/2023

all good except the phone for technical questions was constantly busy

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eric C.
08/30/2023

Lights look good.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ciaran B.
08/14/2023

excellent ecommerce experience. SKUs and product details are clear. Simply cart and checkout functionality

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Antonio G.
08/02/2023

:)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Deven M.
07/10/2023

Simple site. Easy to use.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024