AboutAustralia.com Reviews

About this Company

About Australia specializes in creating handcrafted vacation packages to Australia, New Zealand and Fiji. We are owned and operated by native Aussies and experts in Australia travel. Operating since June 1999, we partner with Australia Tourism industry leaders to provide quality information and resources to help you make the best selections for your vacation to Australia, New Zealand & Fiji.  As specialists in personalized itineraries for FIT (Free & Independent Travel) vacations to the South Pacific, our goal is to create the best, most enjoyable vacation experience of a lifetime.

Our customizable travel packages encompass the Top Destinations & Highlights of Australia, New Zealand and Fiji:

Australia: Sydney, The Australian Outback, The Great Barrier Reef, Lush Rainforests, Unique Wildlife & Good ‘ol Friendly Aussie Culture

New Zealand: Lush green snow capped Mountains, Impressive Glaciers, Spectacular Lakes, Fiords & Rainforests, Active Volcanic & Geothermal landscapes, and by no means last – The Adventure Capital of the world “Queenstown.”

Fiji: White Sand Beaches, Coconut Palms, Colorful Coral Reefs, Lush Rainforests, soothing Waterfalls, Island Resorts, Rest, Relaxations & Spas, and for the active sun lovers there’s a large array of water sports.

Our AustraliaTravel Services include International & Domestic Flights, Tours, Accommodation, Transfers, Car Rentals, Visas & Travel Insurance. This means we can create a whole travel package for you, with your unique interests, budget and bucket list items in mind.

Filter

393 Verified Customer Reviews

393 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
328
(83.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
59
(15%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(1.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.3%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
85
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

About Australia specializes in creating handcrafted vacation packages to Australia, New Zealand and Fiji. We are owned and operated by native Aussies and experts in Australia travel. Operating since June 1999, we partner with Australia Tourism industry leaders to provide quality information and resources to help you make the best selections for your vacation to Australia, New Zealand & Fiji.  As specialists in personalized itineraries for FIT (Free & Independent Travel) vacations to the South Pacific, our goal is to create the best, most enjoyable vacation experience of a lifetime.

Our customizable travel packages encompass the Top Destinations & Highlights of Australia, New Zealand and Fiji:

Australia: Sydney, The Australian Outback, The Great Barrier Reef, Lush Rainforests, Unique Wildlife & Good ‘ol Friendly Aussie Culture

New Zealand: Lush green snow capped Mountains, Impressive Glaciers, Spectacular Lakes, Fiords & Rainforests, Active Volcanic & Geothermal landscapes, and by no means last – The Adventure Capital of the world “Queenstown.”

Fiji: White Sand Beaches, Coconut Palms, Colorful Coral Reefs, Lush Rainforests, soothing Waterfalls, Island Resorts, Rest, Relaxations & Spas, and for the active sun lovers there’s a large array of water sports.

Our AustraliaTravel Services include International & Domestic Flights, Tours, Accommodation, Transfers, Car Rentals, Visas & Travel Insurance. This means we can create a whole travel package for you, with your unique interests, budget and bucket list items in mind.

Filter
V
Victoria M.
6 days ago , NV

Contacting About Australia for our 'Down Under' adventure was the greatest plan ever. Qualified agents, superior customer service, exciting itineraries and plenty of support along our way.
Making our experience unforgettable

Customer Service
5/5

C
Carmen N.
1 week ago , TX

It was the trip of a life time. Ana, our agent customized our trip exactly the way we wanted. We fell in love with both countries, and were able to experience their beauty and all of the adventures we participated in.
We cannot say which place was our favorite, because they all were. We brought back with us very special memories that will forever be engraved in our hearts!C


L
Lalitha D.
2 weeks ago , VA

I had an amazing experience with All About Australia because of Ana Musgray! She helped me out from beginning to end. She answered all my questions whether they were small or big. She put me at ease since I was traveling all alone. Her reassurances kept me going and I had a fabulous trip even though one of the day tours in Cairns got cancelled the day before. Ana kept in touch with me when I wrote to her.
I had a great trip and got 5- star treatment everywhere! Thank you Ana and All about Australia!

Customer Service
5/5

G
Geo&Ker
3 weeks ago , FL

An absolutely lifetime experience. Ana was an 'ace'. We were able to see and experience so much of Australia that even after 4 weeks we weren't ready to leave. Next year's trip will be to New Zealand and more Australia.

Customer Service
5/5

M
Melissa B.
3 weeks ago , TX

Everything was well planned out. I left some records at home & one phone call fixed the problem.


A
A.Vasquez
3 weeks ago , CA

The assistance I received was great, and I was able to get all my questions answered. There's a lot to see in Australia, so I hope to visit it again someday.


M
Marcie O.
3 weeks ago , WA

We had a fantastic time. Having Koda book our hotels, transfers and flights made planning the trip so much easier! We had some flight changes and Koda answered my questions quickly and everything worked out fine. My family had used About Australia for a trip last year and all ran very smoothly which is why I decided to use them again. Thank you

Customer Service
5/5

B
Bethany
01/03/2024 , CA

Stephanie was amazing to work with. She really nailed it when we expressed to her that we wanted some off-the-beaten path experiences/stays with a focus on wildlife. We were perhaps a more complicated bunch, being that we added someone onto the trip at the last minute, but Stephanie made it work and everything went smoothly. Even when there were a few things that were totally out of her control and our fault, she stepped in and did what she could to help. Her wealth of personal knowledge about the places we'd be visiting was incredibly helpful, too!

We did have one activity and one stay that were less than favorable, but Stephanie was very receptive to our feedback. For an 18 day vacation, we understand that there may be some misses and that's ok.

Customer Service
5/5

G
Gillian R.
01/03/2024 , VA

This was the first time I've worked with a travel agency, and it was an excellent experience. I have wanted to visit Australia for my entire life, and working with About Australia made it much easier to plan and execute. During my trip, Cyclone Jasper hit Cairns just before I was supposed to travel there, and they were able to change my flights last minute (first thing on a Monday morning for them, wee hours of Tuesday morning for me) to go to see my family a few days early and ensure I didn't get stranded in Cairns with no roads and no rail.

I was highly impressed with the tour partners that I used in country, as well. The hotels were lovely and in great locations. All in all, I greatly enjoyed my experience with About Australia.

Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
12/16/2023

Stephanie was an outstanding travel consultant, expertly tailoring my travel experience needs!


M
Maggie
12/03/2023 , TX

About Australia did an excellent job putting together the itinerary for out trip to New Zealand and Australia. I would definitely recommend them! Had a couple of small glitches that were taken care of. Only reason I chose 4 stars is that in Queenstown our hotel was in a suberb instead in the city center. The hotel itself was fine just not the location.
Great trip!

Customer Service
5/5

B
B P.
11/30/2023 , AZ

Ana Musgray did a wonderful job planning the trip of a lifetime for my husband and I. She understood what we liked and the hotels and day trips she suggested were top notch. Every booking went smoothly. I'd highly recommend About Australia for any travel Down Under.


B
Becky
11/28/2023

It was so helpful to have their assistance and knowledge while planning a month long trip through Australia and New Zealand. Without AA's assistance we would have been overwhelmed. Koda was friendly and efficient. Calls were returned promptly or passed on to another competent associate. With one exception, every tour or day trip went smoothly and our critique and comments about the one day trip were received in a professional manner with concern voiced about the arrangements and indications they would keep an eye on the vendor. I highly recommend the services of About Australia.

Customer Service
5/5

K
Karl
11/22/2023 , ID

About Australia did a good job of helping us get our arms around vast continent of Australia and New Zealand and to come up with a itinerary. It is a way to save a lot of time to figure it out yourself. All the bookings were from good quality venders and we had a very good trip.

Customer Service
5/5

A
Above A.
11/14/2023 , FL

We had several flights cancelled by Qantas. About Australia responded immediately helping with new flight arrangements, rescheduling tours, and adjusting accommodations. If we had not had the help from About Australia we would have spent many hours on the phone trying to rearrange everything versus smoothly continuing on our trip with no worries. Unfortunately Qantas was having significant service problems - something no one could have predicted.
This is the second trip we have done with About Australia. Both trips have had amazing agendas. They know all the special tours and accommodations that make a trip extra special. Everywhere we stayed was beautiful and so unique.
I cannot say enough positive things about Ana and Stephanie. I tell everyone if they are planning a trip to Australia or any of the countries supported by About Australia they would be foolish not to use the travel agency.

Customer Service
5/5

P
Philip
11/08/2023 , MI

Very attentive to personal requests. Tour and hotel and transportation offerings were excellent.


D
Debbie U.
11/07/2023 , CA

Our trip was brilliant! Both Australia and New Zealand are beautiful countries with so much to see and explore and we loved our vacation there, but what made it so extra special was the excellent selection of hotels and trips/cruises that our About Australia agent selected for us. Ana Musgray knows her stuff and her detail to planning and constant follow through during our trip was excellent. I can't express how grateful we are to her as this made every step of our trip painless and thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you so much, Ana for all your help!! Our memories of this trip will last a lifetime.

Regarding comments about hotels, I would say that the one location that Ana did not select yet we did, The Redwoods B&B in Rotorua, was our least favorite. It's location is very good, rooms are confortable and owner was very welcoming and helpful with tips about what to see in Rotorua. However, rooms need some updating (carpet, linen, towels) and the breakfast was basically cold cereals, hard boiled eggs and toast. Also no afternoon wine and cheeses, as typically offered (not a deal breaker). Not sure would stay there again.

In terms of best hotel we stayed at, The Mirage in Port Douglas is definitely the winner. Rooms were spacious and lovely and best bathroom layout. Rees hotel in Queenstown was lovely too though a bit small but definitely worth staying there.

Blenheim is good for wineries but very limited in what to do or where to eat. Marlborough Hotel was very nice and best restaurant in town.

Thank you, again for helping us plan and execute our dream vacation so wonderfully!!

Customer Service
5/5

P
Pat
10/31/2023 , OR

This was the second time I used About Australia and, once again, their service was almost perfect. We only called Ana once during the trip with a question re bag fees and it resolved itself. She was very responsive. All our hotels were very nice and well-situated. The drivers for our transfers were always on time. The day tours selected for us were all great. I have already been recommending About Australia to people interested in travelling there. Thanks, Ana, for a fantastic job!!!

Customer Service
5/5

A
Ani
10/13/2023 , NY

Amazing trip. Thank you, Ana, for your work and dedication to make my dream come true.
It was the best experience I had to see and enjoy Australia.
Our tour director Nellie was great. Very well organize. Simple the best !
Only one thing you can keep in mind, the group not to be more than 35 people. :0


J
Jane
10/02/2023 , CA

They did a great job planning the trip. All of the transfers except one were great. The one that was not was not their fault. All of the hotels were very nice and the tours were great. We particularly like the tour to Phillips Island to see the penguins. The live aboard experience was really great. All the people on board were very friendly and helpful.

Customer Service
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024