AboutAustralia.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 269 Ratings

5
230 (85.5%)
4
35 (13%)
3
3 (1.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.4%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(29)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AboutAustralia.com

About Us

About Australia specializes in creating handcrafted vacation packages to Australia, New Zealand and Fiji. We are owned and operated by native Aussies and experts in Australia travel. Operating since June 1999, we partner with Australia Tourism industry leaders to provide quality information and resources to help you make the best selections for your vacation to Australia, New Zealand & Fiji.  As specialists in personalized itineraries for FIT (Free & Independent Travel) vacations to the South Pacific, our goal is to create the best, most enjoyable vacation experience of a lifetime.

Our customizable travel packages encompass the Top Destinations & Highlights of Australia, New Zealand and Fiji:

Australia: Sydney, The Australian Outback, The Great Barrier Reef, Lush Rainforests, Unique Wildlife & Good ‘ol Friendly Aussie Culture

New Zealand: Lush green snow capped Mountains, Impressive Glaciers, Spectacular Lakes, Fiords & Rainforests, Active Volcanic & Geothermal landscapes, and by no means last – The Adventure Capital of the world “Queenstown.”

Fiji: White Sand Beaches, Coconut Palms, Colorful Coral Reefs, Lush Rainforests, soothing Waterfalls, Island Resorts, Rest, Relaxations & Spas, and for the active sun lovers there’s a large array of water sports.

Our AustraliaTravel Services include International & Domestic Flights, Tours, Accommodation, Transfers, Car Rentals, Visas & Travel Insurance. This means we can create a whole travel package for you, with your unique interests, budget and bucket list items in mind.

M

mo A.
3 weeks ago , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you to About Australia and Marissa for creating a once-in-a-lifetime travel experience with limited input from me. Working within a budget and set of priorities, Marissa and team selected the best tours and accommodations for my daughter and me. We traveled in the midst of the Australia fires yet still had a wonderful experience. We saw and experiences so many unique animals and places. We scuba dived the Great Barrier Reef! And New Zealand is breathtakingly beautiful.
D

David S.
01/24/2020 , MN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great, koda booked the trip of a lifetime. So much in Great locations. How these places were available is beyond me. From Sydney on new years and the bridge to the great barrier reef swimming with fish to rainforest in kuranda to penguins in Melbourne to doutful sound in queenstown to spa's and guisers in Auckland. The experience and expertise was clear when we just had to be there to enjoy the countries we visited. The voucher system wes great people picked us up and were so friendly and helpful when we went to a new location. Could not be happier.
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sahana
01/22/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our trip was very well organized with every detail arranged ahead of time. All travel itineraries, vouchers and guidelines were also sent ahead, which helped us stay on track and when changes had to be made, updated documents were sent to us through email and to our accommodations, so that they could print them out for us. In Australia, every driver (we had multiple excursions) had our name on their list, which made us feel secure and confident. All the transfers/shuttles/cars were on time and comfortable. Our agent Ana was always available and stayed on top of our movements. Everything was seamless. The highlights of the trip were: Flames of the Forest and Outback Tasting Tour from Port Douglass, and the Grand Barossa and Hahndorf Hills Tour from Adelaide. 2 of the 3 hotels we stayed in were good. I would recommend About Australia and our agent Ana without hesitation.
CustomerService
5/5
C

Chip H.
01/10/2020 , AZ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

From our first encounter with Ana and About Australia, we were assured this would be a trip to remember. We found a packaged trip of Australia and customized it to suit our wishes. From adding a day, upgrading a hotel and moving the flight home by 2 weeks to accommodate a cruise we had already booked, the experience was terrific. Even when the cruise ship was delayed and would not get to Sydney until we had missed our flight home, Ana came to the rescue and rebooked the flight and found a hotel close to the airport for us to stay the night. For a nice personal touch, she discovered it was a trip to celebrate our 50th anniversary and let the hotels and tour operators know resulting in flowers, wine and other recognitions waiting for us in most locations. Yes, we are most pleased and have already recommended them to others. Good job!
CustomerService
5/5
S

Santina
01/02/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were very impressed with how well all our flights, transfers, excursions, and hotels went. No problems with any of the arrangements, always on time! The hotels were clean, well located and friendly. I would recommend your company for sure.
We really had a wonderful time in Australia. Thanks Mates!
T

Taunks F.
12/27/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When my husband and I decided to surprise our children for Christmas last year with a family vacation to Australia, I had no travel agency or tour itinerary in mind. I simply went online, keyed in 'Australian vacations' and studied the results that I found.

There was one tour company's website and their recommended Australian trip itinerary that, for some reason, caught my eye above all the others. The name of that tour company was About Australia located in San Antonio, Texas. I decided to make that phone call first and I am ever so thankful that I did. It was the first and final call that I needed to make in order to plan our trip.

I was lucky enough to have a travel agent by the name of Koda Bolton answer my call. Koda and I just 'clicked' that first day and she has taken this year-long trip planning journey with me. My family and I have just returned from our 'once-in-a-lifetime vacation' to Australia and I don't have the words to describe the beauty and splendor of it all.

I wish Koda and her team could plan every family vacation for us from here on out. In all my travels around the world, I have never had a trip of this complicated magnitude go off without even a hiccup. Everything from the flights, hotels, shuttle transfers, tours, gluten-free meals and child and infant needs was planned perfectly for our family group of 8 people-which, in itself, is no small task indeed. There was a step-by-step itinerary to follow that provided everything you could possibly need to know for such a trip. The precision with which this trip unfolded and stayed on schedule was magnificent. We laughed, we bonded, and we loved this tour and all the memories we will share forever.
Tau
We could not have experienced such a memorable family vacation without the quality of customer care, compassion, and total dedication of Koda and her team at About Australia. We will forever be thankful to Koda and the About Australia team for making our dream come true.
A

Alison H.
11/23/2019 , NH Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We couldn't have been any more lucky, than to have chosen About Australia to arrange our vacation.
The itinerary was perfect, although we should have chosen their recommendation to stay in Sydney an extra night.
The accommodations were perfectly located, and all very nice. Our flights and transfers were arranged as such that we were not rushed or under pressure i.e. customs.
But the best part of the packet was the organized manner in which the transfer/hotel/and event vouchers were set up. It was a complete bird's eye, numbered, step-by-step view of everything we needed, and when we needed it. There was nothing to question or configure, aside from a phone call thru the hotel, as to what we do next. It doesn't get any more care free than that.
Our agent, Chris, was most attentive and helpful every step of the way, tackling our personal concerns/road blocks with ease.
I and my traveling companions will highly recommend this agency without hesitation.
T

The T.
11/21/2019 , MN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Koda was absolutely incredible throughout the entire process of planning our honeymoon to Australia. Every single accommodation, ride, and tour that she booked for us was timely, professional, clean, and so much fun. My husband and I really feel like we got to see the best of all of our stops in Australia because of Koda's help! She responded to emails quickly and answered all of my questions fully and explained everything in great detail. I've already recommended about Australia and Koda specifically to every person that's asked about our trip because we couldn't be more happy with how everything turned out!

Public Comment

Hello the Timms,

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear you had an excellent experience planning your trip with Koda, and it sounds like your honeymoon was a blast!

Cheers,

Your mates at About Australia

E

Elsie &.
11/21/2019 , AZ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

If you love to walk this is the trip for you, because you have the time. All tours are well timed and almost all are pick-ups at your hotel and direct to destinations and return to hotels. All places to stay are clean, comfortable, and centrally located. The vouchers were great! Each one told you exactly what to do for each flight and tour. Never had worries. We enjoyed the trip very much. Thank you About Australia for your expert planning.

Public Comment

Hi Elsie & Diana,

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We're glad to hear that your trip went smoothly, and that you had a 'no worries' vacation!

Cheers,

Your mates at About Australia

M

Michael M.
11/16/2019 , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

19 flights, 13 hotels, three countries, 35 days, 50 different activities. Very well laid out itinerary done very professionally. We are pleased with how seamlessly this rather complex trip was orchestrated. On any excursion of this length, a few difficulties are expected (activities canceled due to weather, etc). Adjustments were made in a timely fashion, and we are thrilled with the result. Great communication, Thank you.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Michael,

Thank you for leaving a review! We're so pleased to hear your trip went smoothly, especially with such a complex itinerary!

Cheers,

Your mates at About Australia

G

Great T.
11/12/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our entire Australian trip was well planned and organized. Every prearranged tour, flight, hotel, and shuttle was on time and run by friendly and knowledgeable people. We liked having vouchers telling us exactly what to do and when to do it. We also had days that were free, so that we could plan our own activities. They gave us ideas for this also! We loved the kangeroos in Tasmania.
























Public Comment

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving a review! We're excited to hear you had a fantastic time in Australia and a smooth journey the whole way there. Glad to hear you liked the kangaroos in Tasmania!

Cheers,
Your mates at About Australia
D

Debbie C.
11/03/2019 , MA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were blown away by the 5 week trip to Australia and New Zealand that Ana Musgray at About Australia planned for us. We had 57 vouchers for trains, planes, overnight boat cruises, transfers (in top-of-the-line Town cars), car rentals and lodging at some of the most gorgeous properties I have ever seen. Everything went like clock work and there wasn't one glitch in such a complicated trip. We were thrilled with all the attractions that she booked, and really the only thing we had to do was figure out where we were going to eat. I highly recommend About Australia, and can say they planned the trip of a lifetime.

Public Comment

Hi Debbie! We are all so happy to hear you had a great time in Australia and New Zealand.  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Cheers,
Your mates at About Australia!
Loading Page Animation

See more AboutAustralia.com Reviews

Visit AboutAustralia.com ►