AboutAustralia.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 298 Ratings

5
250 (83.9%)
4
43 (14.4%)
3
4 (1.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.3%)
0M+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(36)
4
(5)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(4)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AboutAustralia.com

About Us

About Australia specializes in creating handcrafted vacation packages to Australia, New Zealand and Fiji. We are owned and operated by native Aussies and experts in Australia travel. Operating since June 1999, we partner with Australia Tourism industry leaders to provide quality information and resources to help you make the best selections for your vacation to Australia, New Zealand & Fiji.  As specialists in personalized itineraries for FIT (Free & Independent Travel) vacations to the South Pacific, our goal is to create the best, most enjoyable vacation experience of a lifetime.

Our customizable travel packages encompass the Top Destinations & Highlights of Australia, New Zealand and Fiji:

Australia: Sydney, The Australian Outback, The Great Barrier Reef, Lush Rainforests, Unique Wildlife & Good ‘ol Friendly Aussie Culture

New Zealand: Lush green snow capped Mountains, Impressive Glaciers, Spectacular Lakes, Fiords & Rainforests, Active Volcanic & Geothermal landscapes, and by no means last – The Adventure Capital of the world “Queenstown.”

Fiji: White Sand Beaches, Coconut Palms, Colorful Coral Reefs, Lush Rainforests, soothing Waterfalls, Island Resorts, Rest, Relaxations & Spas, and for the active sun lovers there’s a large array of water sports.

Our AustraliaTravel Services include International & Domestic Flights, Tours, Accommodation, Transfers, Car Rentals, Visas & Travel Insurance. This means we can create a whole travel package for you, with your unique interests, budget and bucket list items in mind.

F

Flygt
03/29/2020 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You blended the travel agented part with the self-guided part fine, unlike the trip I took to Sweden a few years ago
CustomerService
5/5
D

Don
03/27/2020 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Indeed 2020 was an unusual year to travel. Between natural and health disasters, planning, canceling, replanning seemed to be an almost daily task. After finalizing the trip of a lifetime, we watched it continue to be restructured, and altered to meet the needs our groups fears and health issues. And then finally after last minute fixes, and final tweaking we were inundated by countries limiting travel, requiring self-isolation, and closing their borders. While only being able to complete about one half of our itinerary and forced to return to the USA., we were able to enjoy our time without any problems. Unfortunately the conditions changed very quickly and we were able to return home before any additional complications arose. As disappointing it was, it was comforting to know we had people who were on top of the game and provided us with service beyond the call of duty. The coronavirus outbreak certainly was a test on all off us. Both my wife and I are very lucky to have had the assistance of a professional travel team to guide us and help maintain health and well being.
CustomerService
5/5
T

Theresa B.
03/26/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ana was a HUGE help when I was frantic to get out of Australia last week before the borders closed due to the Corona virus! She was efficient and prompt with her responses and managed to change flights last minute when no one else could. I don't know how I would have managed without her professional expertise that was such a tremendous relief during a very stressful time.

I will not hesitate to contact About Australia again for future trips and highly recommend them to everyone!
CustomerService
5/5
A

Alan
03/26/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything went smooth and the guides were excellent. PNG is really a country one has to come back to several times to explore it and to learn.
L

Laura
03/21/2020 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Katie was awesome. We had a fabulous trip and when we had to make a change (coming home several days early) Katie made it happen. Great company, fantastic customer service.
CustomerService
5/5
L

Lynda O.
03/20/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing! I had NO expectations for this trip and it exceeded everything! Marissa was awesome and there were zero glitches during the trip! I just wish I'd had more time!
J

Jess
03/17/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

About Australia made what I thought was an impossible vacation a reality. Koda was amazing and any questions or concerns were answered promptly. We had a budget, a time frame, and a lot of bucket list goals that About Australia made work. I really couldn't be happier and have already recommended to other friends, family, and even strangers.
I wish I could have them plan all of my vacations!
CustomerService
5/5
R

Rick &.
03/16/2020 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were extremely satisfied with the personal planning that made our trip unique to our preferences and interests. The tours were great and lived up to our expectations including transportation, lodging and transfers. We would recommend About Australia to anyone.
J

Janey
03/14/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I worked with Katie when planning this trip and have probably never worked with a better tour representative! I still can hardly believe we saw so much in such a relatively short period of time!
E

Edward
03/14/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The trip with the tours was above our expectations. The tour drivers and airport transfer drivers were timely and very friendly and helpful.
T

Trish
03/13/2020 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything was seamless in our 4 week trip to Australia and New Zealand - transportation, accommodations, excursions. I highly recommend them for travel to these destinations, and especially enjoyed working with Koda.
J

Javier
03/11/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic trip start to finish. Very well organized and easy to follow itinerary. Great job!! Thank you soooo much for everything!
M

Mike C.
03/10/2020 , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall our trip was great. All of the flights, pick up and return to the airport shuttles, tour buses were on time with no problems recognizing and accepting our vouchers. The trip organization that About Australia did was flawless and we had a wonderful experience overall.
The one thing that we were somewhat dissatisfied with was our hotel In Melbourne. The City Tempo was not very traveler friendly. The check in desk was a full city block from the entrance to the hotel rooms and there was no assistance with luggage or anyone to actually show you where to go. The hotel is a combination of full time residents and some hotel rooms. The elevators were always very crowded with people going to work and school sometimes causing significant waits. The shuttles and tour buses would only pick us up in front of the hotel registration office which was a block away from where our lobby was. I think future travelers would be much better served if they were booked into a conventional hotel.
C

Chris R.
03/09/2020 , GA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The planning and communication with About Australia was wonderful. The tours, transportation and hotels were perfect. My favorite was the Great Barrier Reef. As an introduction to Australia, this is definitely the way to go. The only reason that I didn't give 5 stars, is because one of our transports to the airport was at 3 am. That was brutal. I would do it again in a heartbeat.
M

Monica
03/08/2020 , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall my experience was really good. Everything was well organized and worry free except the experience in Cairns. It was disappointing because the other hotels were so nice and accommodating and the abbot was truly sub par. No hotel staff, the restroom flooded daily and they didn't even wsnt to give us towels to clean up the daily swimming pool thst appeared in our room. The worst part was we were stuck there for 4 days. This hotel was definitely NOT boutique. I was truly unhappy and disappointed.
CustomerService
1/5
E

Elaine
03/07/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Logistics were great and everything was smoothe!! Thanks for coordinating a fantastic itinerary.
L

Laura
03/05/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was a great experience! Everything About Australia provided was so easy to navigate from the flights, shuttles, hotels, and experiences. Holding a koala and snorkeling the outer great barrier reef were definitely highlights of our trip.

We also enjoyed having open time to explore what interested us. If you get to Surfers Paradise I recommend the Glow Worm Tour at the research facility. It come with a night hike through the rain forest and we saw so many animals (frogs, bush wallabies, possums, giant snails, and more!). In Cairns we also took the train up to the Karunda Market and took the Sky Tram back down. We even stopped at the Tjapukai Cultural Park and got to make fire, throw spears and boomerangs on top of leaning more about the culture. The instruction was so good that I was hitting the targets almost every time.

There is also an aquarium in Cairns that was a great stop before our snorkeling trip. We got to learn more about the species we might see when we were snorkeling. It made our snorkeling trip that much better.

Last but definitely not least Sydney did not disappoint. We happened to be there for Marti Gras which was phenomenal! Of course there is souch else to see and our hotel was so centrally located that we were able to walk to everything.

About Australia planned the perfect trip for us and the price was unbelievable. I would say this was a once in a lifetime trip, but I'm already thinking of using them again so I can go back!!
CustomerService
5/5
K

Kim
03/05/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The trip was absolutely amazing, the tours were fantastic and more than we expected. Would absolutely do it all again (Barrier Reef, Rainforest and Waterfall, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, Sydney Harbor, Opera House, and Sydney Harbor Aquarium). So many experiences and memories ! Thank you About Australia! We have already recommended you to friends
CustomerService
5/5
C

Chris
03/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had a fantastic vacation in Australia and enjoyed excellent customer service in all our tours and transfers.
L

Lynn
02/29/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent and friendly, helpful service. Ana "held my hand" every step of the way and was extremely helpful and responsive to all my questions and needs. I only wish we'd had one more day in Sydney and 1 less day in Cairns. Otherwise, everything was PERFECT (well, except for the screaming 4 year old kicking the back of my seat on the way home
Loading Page Animation

See more AboutAustralia.com Reviews

Visit AboutAustralia.com ►