AboutAustralia.com Reviews

About this Company

About Australia specializes in creating handcrafted vacation packages to Australia, New Zealand and Fiji. We are owned and operated by native Aussies and experts in Australia travel. Operating since June 1999, we partner with Australia Tourism industry leaders to provide quality information and resources to help you make the best selections for your vacation to Australia, New Zealand & Fiji.  As specialists in personalized itineraries for FIT (Free & Independent Travel) vacations to the South Pacific, our goal is to create the best, most enjoyable vacation experience of a lifetime.

Our customizable travel packages encompass the Top Destinations & Highlights of Australia, New Zealand and Fiji:

Australia: Sydney, The Australian Outback, The Great Barrier Reef, Lush Rainforests, Unique Wildlife & Good ‘ol Friendly Aussie Culture

New Zealand: Lush green snow capped Mountains, Impressive Glaciers, Spectacular Lakes, Fiords & Rainforests, Active Volcanic & Geothermal landscapes, and by no means last – The Adventure Capital of the world “Queenstown.”

Fiji: White Sand Beaches, Coconut Palms, Colorful Coral Reefs, Lush Rainforests, soothing Waterfalls, Island Resorts, Rest, Relaxations & Spas, and for the active sun lovers there’s a large array of water sports.

Our AustraliaTravel Services include International & Domestic Flights, Tours, Accommodation, Transfers, Car Rentals, Visas & Travel Insurance. This means we can create a whole travel package for you, with your unique interests, budget and bucket list items in mind.

Filter

335 Verified Customer Reviews

335 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
279
(83.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50
(14.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(1.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.3%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
54
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

About Australia specializes in creating handcrafted vacation packages to Australia, New Zealand and Fiji. We are owned and operated by native Aussies and experts in Australia travel. Operating since June 1999, we partner with Australia Tourism industry leaders to provide quality information and resources to help you make the best selections for your vacation to Australia, New Zealand & Fiji.  As specialists in personalized itineraries for FIT (Free & Independent Travel) vacations to the South Pacific, our goal is to create the best, most enjoyable vacation experience of a lifetime.

Our customizable travel packages encompass the Top Destinations & Highlights of Australia, New Zealand and Fiji:

Australia: Sydney, The Australian Outback, The Great Barrier Reef, Lush Rainforests, Unique Wildlife & Good ‘ol Friendly Aussie Culture

New Zealand: Lush green snow capped Mountains, Impressive Glaciers, Spectacular Lakes, Fiords & Rainforests, Active Volcanic & Geothermal landscapes, and by no means last – The Adventure Capital of the world “Queenstown.”

Fiji: White Sand Beaches, Coconut Palms, Colorful Coral Reefs, Lush Rainforests, soothing Waterfalls, Island Resorts, Rest, Relaxations & Spas, and for the active sun lovers there’s a large array of water sports.

Our AustraliaTravel Services include International & Domestic Flights, Tours, Accommodation, Transfers, Car Rentals, Visas & Travel Insurance. This means we can create a whole travel package for you, with your unique interests, budget and bucket list items in mind.

Filter
B
B L.
01/02/2023 , CA

Amazing trip. Everything was in schedule and as planned by the agency. Everytime I have a concert our tour agency was helping and get all information needed. Beautiful places to visit.

Customer Service
5/5

D
Dick G.
12/30/2022 , MA

Koda shepherded us through a wonderful tour of Australia. There were a few cancellations along the way that required remedial efforts to find alternatives, and in every instance the choices made were fantastic. We're reliving it all now and enjoying every moment.

Customer Service
5/5

S
Sue M.
12/23/2022 , FL

Everything from start to finish was great. Ana was a pleasure to work with and was quick to respond to any of my questions or concerns. Every hotel was more than accommodating. As a fellow travel agent, I would recommend About Australia to anyone. It was a trip of a lifetime and we sincerely thank you.


C
Cody T.
12/19/2022 , CA

Me and the wife had an awesome trip to Fiji, Brisbane and Gold Coast Australia. Fiji was amazing but pretty hot - humid weather, The Hilton hotel in the city of Nadi - Fiji was great, right on the beach and staff very nice. Brisbane was cool and really easy to get around w free boat ferry's on the river which runs through town, free bus shuttle, and scooters you can rent... all make it easy to explore. Awesome night life w bars and restaurants all along the river. Gold Coast was great as well. Nice beaches and weather - our trip was in Nov. Auzzys we're super friendly and chatty, food was good but def different, certain names of food - drink differ. And booze is NOT sold at the grocery market. Gotta get it at these beer Markets or alcohol stores. Like a BevMo or total wine. Overall it was a killer vacation and I would for sure go again.
Cheers.
Cody. USA.


A
Alex
12/16/2022 , CA

Overall great experience. They handled all questions and concerns I had and went above and beyond to take care of us.

Customer Service
5/5

S
S. W.
12/15/2022 , CA

It was a great experience and thank you for being flexible since we had to make several changes due to sickness and death.

Customer Service
5/5

V
Valerie
12/14/2022 , TN

Everything was great the pick up at airport and the pick up for my excursion were wonderful the rooms were also great


C
Carolyn
12/11/2022

Ana handled all of my travel arrangements which made my trip so easy. Highly recommend this company and Ana!!!!


V
Vince J.
12/05/2022 , VA

Great experience and plan to go back. About Australia planned an experience of the a life time. Thanks

Customer Service
5/5

E
erin
12/01/2022 , AZ

a perfectly planned trip by koda at about australia. everything worked like clockwork and we feel we had the trip of a lifetime with no glitches over the entire 3.5 weeks.
the hotels were gorgeous, the flights were excellent, the price was fair.
we had a couple of VERY SMALL issues and koda took care of them quickly.
i would highly recommend about australia for future travel.

Customer Service
5/5

O
Olivia L.
11/29/2022 , VA

Ana and Melissa with About Australia were wonderful to work with. They answered all of our questions ahead of time and made the planning easy. Upon arrival for our trip, everything was seamless. We were able to maximize our time in Australia and Fiji because of the excellent planning an itinerary. I would highly recommend About Australia


P
PC
11/29/2022 , WI

Great tasting of the continent and each location. Beautiful nature and wildlife along with urban vibes of cities.
Would spend more time in Melbourne and in New Zealand.

Customer Service
5/5

S
Sheri H.
11/27/2022 , CA

My trip was amazing to Australia and Fiji! It was perfectly planned out. I experienced no problems during my vacation as my Destination Specialist, Ana Musgray, made sure all the details for my trip were included in my itinerary information and vouchers that were sent to me almost 2 weeks before my trip. She answered all my questions in a timely manner. I will definitely use About Australia or their affiliates for any future vacations to their destinations. The only downside to my trip was it wasn't long enough.


C
Cheryl R.
11/27/2022 , CA

All connections were ready, on time and complete.
We got exactly what we signed up for and we're delighted with our experience.


M
Mark
11/16/2022 , MI

Very knowledgeable, responsive and customer oriented. Did a great job recreating an earlier itinerary that could not be completed due to Covid, especially given the turnover in vendors in both Australia and New Zealand. They handled everything throughout our 30+ day stay in the South Pacific.

Customer Service
5/5

J
John &.
11/11/2022 , WI

We had a great time. Just a week before leaving the Phillips island trip was full. Ana got us a new trip to Phillips Island which was fantastic. When Qantas changed their departure time from 11:20 to 7 AM, Ana Moved our reservation to American who had an 11:15 AM departure. My Daughter lives in Australia, so we wanted to stay longer and spend time with her. No problem, Ana extended our stay through 4 November so we spent a whole month in Australia. Highly recommend About Australia for your trip down under.


T
Trevor B.
11/10/2022 , UT

We had booked our vacation pre-covid and the team at About Australia was so great in ensuring that we got what we were promised even 2 years later. For a group of 11 people, traveling to the other side of the world, with multiple locations and different tours, it could not have gone any better. Thank you so much Koda, MJ, and the rest of the About Australia team!


D
Derek
11/08/2022 , GA

We had purchased our trip in 2020 but had to continue postponing until Australia and Fiji reopened. Was such a great deal and so enjoyed the entire trip. Looking forward to using about Australia for our next vacation.

Customer Service
5/5

L
Lisa S.
10/31/2022 , CA

If I could give 10 stars I would. They were more than gracious and kind, even through all the pandemic issues and open borders and closed borders and vaccine requirements. All questions were answered and answered timely before I left. I had a flight change and contacted them right away to let them know and, as always, very helpful. My entire trip was flawless. Every flight went well (although I know that is really not up to About Australia). Every tour was as promised. No problems with transportation.

It was a dream vacation for me that was worth the wait. I loved it so much, I want to go again and I would use and highly recommend About Australia!

Customer Service
5/5

B
Bucket L.
10/31/2022 , NV

This was a bucket list trip and Koda made the trip easy and very enjoyable. The hotels were very good and the tours were fabulous. We did a three week trip to New Zealand and Australia and everything went very smooth. Would highly recommend.

Customer Service
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023