5strands.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 94 Ratings

5
76 (80.9%)
4
10 (10.6%)
3
4 (4.3%)
2
1 (1.1%)
1
3 (3.2%)
76 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

3.6 Average

5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

5strands.com

D

Deanna D.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good information included in results
M

Michael
4 days ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Having dealt with several issues for an extended period of time and gotten no closer to figuring out why I dealt with those issues, I decided to try an alternate route....hair mineral analysis. I needed to figure out what my body was, and had been, trying to convey to me. Now, I'm not needlessly and blindly making useless attempts to heal myself
Michael has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Metal & Mineral Test (60 Items) - Shipped-Kit (delivers within 3-5 days)

View this product

Finally, some clear reasons.

Very helpful information in gaining insight into both why I’m dealing with the symptoms I am and how best to combat them naturally.

C

Charles A.
5 days ago , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have negative reactions to things in the environment, local doctors tested for seven things, 5 Strand tested for 20 pages of environmental contacts. Now I have a better reference as to what in the environment will produce a negative reaction in my body.
Charles A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Deluxe Package (Adult 900 Items)

View this product

Healthier life

Every ailment starts with inflammation; so when your body has reactions to normal contacts, avoiding those which cause reactions, can increase chances for a healthier life.

M

Mohamed H.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience so far
I need time to recognise accuracy of results
CustomerService
4/5
C

cynthia C.
6 days ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Writeing another review because after posting I checked and they only show 1 line of my review, and did not show the whole truth. Other than the results were ridiculous, 8 pgs of bullcrap. Vet said that he'd have to be exposed to an item to test positive and I'm sure he's never eaten kangaroo or alligator or any of the 100's of supposed positive items on the test.
cynthia C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Pet 300 Test For Dogs (355 Items)

View this product

Just ridiculous!

I just checked my review. I did not give the test 2 stars, and only one line of my comments are here. Where's the rest, telling the story of the 8 pages of ridiculous allerigies to alligator, kangaroo and 100's of ther things that my dog has never been exposed to? Took it to my vet, she says it's ridiculous, he's never been exposed to hardly any of this stuff.

K

Kristine Q.
1 week ago , ON

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy process!
Kristine Q. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Pet 300 Test For Dogs (355 Items)

View this product

Amazing results for our Frenchie!

My Frenchie has had tummy issues his whole life (he’s 2). Finally with this test we narrowed down the foods he’s been reacting to (everything he was eating! ). Finally we found a food that doesn’t include all the food that are irritating to his stomach and he’s been happier and more energetic!! Amazing!!! Thank you 5Strands!!! ❤️

D

Daimary V.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love their service
Daimary V. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Pet 300 Test For Dogs (355 Items)

View this product

Pet owner approved!!!

Amazing product has worked well for our pets

L

Lizzi
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Misleading sales pitch on website.
CustomerService
2/5
Lizzi has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Affordable Pet Plus Food Only Test (Pet 1000) - Downloadable-Kit (printable PDF attached in email re

View this product

Confusing information. Didn’t help me at all.

M

Melissa B.
3 weeks ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering process, customer service was AMAZING! They answered all questions!
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Glad we were able to help :)
Melissa B. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Pet 300 Test For Cats (355 Items) - Downloadable-Kit (printable PDF attached in email receipt)

View this product

AMAZING customer service

Melissa from customer service was able to help and answer any questions I had about my dog's results :)

Deluxe Package (Adult 900 Items)

View this product

Great customer service

Super easy and helpful customer service

T

Tammy C.
3 weeks ago , BC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had no idea what we could learn from a hair sample! Now that we know what foods to avoid or use caution with our puppy is no longer having digestive issues AND loving to eat her food and treats!!
CustomerService
5/5
M

Maria F.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
CustomerService
3/5
Maria F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Pet 300 Test For Dogs (355 Items)

View this product

Great test

S

Scott O.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Looking forward to it !
E

Edona D.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
Edona D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Standard Package (Adult 415 Items)

View this product

T

Tammie F.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and easy!
C

Cheryl M.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super easy to understand site. Love having Amazon Pay as an option.

Public Comment

Glad you like the Amazon Pay Option!
M

maureen F.
07/06/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy
maureen F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Deluxe Package (Adult 900 Items)

View this product

Lots of information to digest and figure out what it means for me.

M

Mary K.
07/04/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far so good
Mary K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Food Intolerance Test (600 Items) - Shipped-Kit (delivers within 3-5 days)

View this product

Explains a lot

I had 4 pages of red food allergies. It explained my stomach pain IBS and headaches after I eat.

E

edwin G.
07/03/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

made it easy
L

Laura B.
07/01/2020 , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Simple process and the results are helpful when shopping for pet food for my cats with sensitivities. I would use 5Strands again.

Public Comment

Happy you were able to help!
Y

Yvonne C.
06/30/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and informative

Public Comment

Glad the process was simple for you!
Loading Page Animation

See more 5strands.com Reviews

Visit 5strands.com ►