actiontrucks.com Reviews

About this Company

Action Fiberglass & Manufacturing Limited was established in 1980. We began manufacturing our own fiberglass truck caps in Moncton, New Brunswick and later concentrated on expanding our line of light truck accessories through our own network of retail stores in Atlantic Canada.

We’ve been accessorizing cars, trucks, vans, and fleet vehicles with the right accessories for more than 40 years.  Action Car and Truck Accessories is now Canada’s leading automotive accessory retailer with over thirty retail stores throughout Canada and of course our online store you can access from anywhere!

We make it our job to take the guesswork and intimidation out of buying the right accessories for whatever car or truck you’re driving.  We’ll help you find everything from wipers that actually wipe to the right trailer hitch for your vehicle.

And, if you’re not exactly sure what you’re looking for, chances are we can help with that too!

Filter

4,017 Verified Customer Reviews

4,017 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3285
(81.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
528
(13.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
113
(2.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
57
(1.4%)


5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Action Fiberglass & Manufacturing Limited was established in 1980. We began manufacturing our own fiberglass truck caps in Moncton, New Brunswick and later concentrated on expanding our line of light truck accessories through our own network of retail stores in Atlantic Canada.

We’ve been accessorizing cars, trucks, vans, and fleet vehicles with the right accessories for more than 40 years.  Action Car and Truck Accessories is now Canada’s leading automotive accessory retailer with over thirty retail stores throughout Canada and of course our online store you can access from anywhere!

We make it our job to take the guesswork and intimidation out of buying the right accessories for whatever car or truck you’re driving.  We’ll help you find everything from wipers that actually wipe to the right trailer hitch for your vehicle.

And, if you’re not exactly sure what you’re looking for, chances are we can help with that too!

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer akram
3 hours ago , British Columbia

Customer-friendly web site


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew
11 hours ago , ON

I am fortunate to have an Action Truck location near home so I primarily purchase from there; always good pricing and service. However, they didn't have stock of the induction filter I needed so I ordered one from their online store. It arrived within a week.

Air Filter For Intake Kits 75-5033,75-5015 Dry Extendable White
Air Filter For Intake Kits 75-5033,75-5015 Dry Extendable White
Read more reviews about this product

11 hours ago

Rather expensive but cheaper than buying from S&B direct or other Canadian online stores. I usually shop at Action primarily. My local store was out of stock and the online store only had 1 left so I was thankful I could get a new filter within a week. I neglected the old one and it was starting to deteriorate. I certainly didn't want pieces getting sucked into the turbo.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Terry
1 day ago , AB

Ordered product on line and recieved it in less than a week.

Ventvisor Deflector; Smoke; Low Profile; Outside Mount; 4 pc.
Ventvisor Deflector; Smoke; Low Profile; Outside Mount; 4 pc.
Read more reviews about this product

1 day ago

Great company to deal with

Fit like a glove and looks awesome


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris
1 day ago

Fast and easy...plus no extra shipping charges for home delivery.

Enthuze Soft Tri-Fold Tonneau Cover
Enthuze Soft Tri-Fold Tonneau Cover
Read more reviews about this product

1 day ago

Questionable Fit with Box Liner

I previously owned a Trifecta soft, trifold tonneau and note that the the Entuze cover I recently purchased for my 2012 Ford F150 FX does not fit as well. This is because I have a box liner in my truck which partially impedes the spring loaded latches at the rear of the tonneau which are placed further to the rear of the tonneau (box post corners partly obstruct latching) as compared to the location of the latches on the Trifecta.


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Victor
1 day ago

Thumbs up

1 day ago

Fit my honda ridgeline perfectly

1 day ago

Fit my honda ridgeline perfectly


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brent
1 day ago , MB

A-

Fender Flares OE-Style 4Pc
Fender Flares OE-Style 4Pc
Read more reviews about this product

1 day ago

Grade Value A-

Fit & finish wasn't the best. It does the job.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jonathan
2 days ago , NB

It was allright but not too many mag too choze from


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Francis
2 days ago , Ontario

Ordering was easy and quick, only would like to know shipping options ahead of time.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carole
2 days ago , New Brunswick

Quick and east ordering process


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David
2 days ago , British Columbia

Selection was easy and straightforward. Payment options were clear and well laid out


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Duane
2 days ago , Nova Scotia

Web site was not co-operating at start. Would not take the information on what I was looking for and then would say Too many entries. Try again in 10 minutes.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kyle
2 days ago , Ontario

It would be better if it showed a list of locations that had the part in stock


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris O.
2 days ago , Ontario

it sucked that when I clicked on an item to view details then went back to the main page, it started from the top again so I had to scroll down a few pages to get where I left off. Frustrating


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris
2 days ago , ON

Called Hamilton location to verify fitment and the guy on the phone was great! But these definitely do not fit! What a waste of money and time!

Company Response

Good afternoon Chris,

Can you please provide me with the order number and Part number that you purchased? I will make this right and ensure that you have the proper fitment. Please email me at [email protected] and we will get this fixed for you.

Thanks,

Action Car and Truck Accessories 

Fender Flares Pocket Style 4Pc
Fender Flares Pocket Style 4Pc
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

According to the website and the person I spoke with on the phone, these would fit! They do not fit! Not even close to fitting!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert T.
2 days ago

Great service

2 days ago

Everything that was promised Husky is quality

2 days ago

Top quality no complaints would recommend


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Glenn
3 days ago

The site was easy to navigate, and I was able to quickly find the pocket flares I was looking for.

Fender Flares Pocket Style 4Pc
Fender Flares Pocket Style 4Pc
Read more reviews about this product

3 days ago

Fit well and looks great!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peter
3 days ago , Ontario

Good


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mathieu
3 days ago , Ontario

Good online shopping experience and good pricing. Satisfied customer.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul
3 days ago , Ontario

Had what I was looking for


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael
3 days ago , Alberta

easy and quick


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024