300dollardatarecovery.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,620 Ratings

5
2269 (86.6%)
4
273 (10.4%)
3
58 (2.2%)
2
11 (0.4%)
1
9 (0.3%)
2,250+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(347)
4
(24)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(8)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(144)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(586)
4
(71)
3
(20)
2
(2)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

300dollardatarecovery.com

About Us

We Recover What You Can't Replace!

Using specialized hardware-based data recovery tools, coupled with years of experience, $300 Data Recovery has mastered the art of affordable hard drive data recovery. We are safe, fast, honest, and cheap. Mail us your drive or drop off at our Los Angeles, CA storefront. 

We have been Better Business Bureau members since 2007 and have worked hard to maintain our A+ rating. We have over 500 5-star reviews online. 

Don't get scammed by data recovery companies charging exorbitant rates: our competitors charge $600-$3500 for the same data recovery services we offer! 

Visit our website for lots of information: 300dollardatarecovery.com. While there, you can fill out our Chances form to find out your chances for a successful data recovery, read common data recovery myths, and fill our our Express Drop Off Form if dropping off.

J

Jay
2 weeks ago , IN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service was incredibly professional. I lost hopes to recover my data, but they did it! The price was significantly lower than the one I would've paid normally. When I finally received a nice drive with all my data in it I couldn't believe it! Thank you for your wonderful work!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Brandon
3 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"PHENOMENAL!!! I was quoted $2500 for recovery and they did it for $390!!! Could NOT be happier!!!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jean F.
4 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good service, they are truly customer oriented. They keep the customer constantly informed during the process of data recovery. They don't hesitate to go the extra mile to satisfy the customer. Very pleasant experience to work with $300 Data recovery."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Rich I.
1 month ago , IN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Had a flash drive corrupted. They were able to save 99+% of the files...lost 3-4 non-crucial files. All done w/n a couple weeks too. Simple process to follow and communication was easy/fast."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
E

EngineerSmiley
1 month ago , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"$300 Data Saved my life! I saved over 1k with them! If you didn't know, now you know!!! I trust no one but the best!!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Barry S.
09/16/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Loved woking with $300 Data Recovery! I dropped a small drive that had all my photos on it and it came up frozen. I took it to $300 and within a week I had 100% recovery of my material! They were very in touch via my e-mail and they made the process super smooth. I have never experienced data recovery by such a competent team and at such a great price!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
R

RF
09/14/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"If I have another problem with data recovery I will use $300 Data Recovery right away. They were easy to get in contact with and kept me up to date with the progress of my drive. The price was also amazing."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
N

Nandan S.
09/13/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and Quick. Every question is answered within 24hrs or faster. I actually shipped in my drive from outside USA and received all of my data recovered back in about 18 days . That is quick considering I was from outside USA"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Arcie R.
09/12/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great follow-up with reasonable prices. $300 Data Recovery did the impossible and recovered all my files. They were timely and did exactly what they said they would do. I would use them again in a heartbeat! Thanks $300 Data Recovery! You saved me!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
P

Pam H.
09/04/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Perfect. Professional. Transparent. Every aspect was as promised. I recommend them highly. I saved over $1000 using them, and it was great knowing the price before I shipped it off, unlike other companies. Getting all my files back was the best feeling ever. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Donald H.
08/31/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use form. Received my drive and 100% recovered files within a week, and most of that time was shipping. We were super satisfied with the results and cost."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jen B.
08/08/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience! Everything was very clear every step of the way. They were great about communicating and keeping me updated on the progress. They were able to recover almost 80% of my data which was great in my opinion!! Pricing was exactly what they said it would be and was much less than any other quotes I received. Strongly recommend. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Laurie
08/05/2019 , WY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service. Turned my dead drive in on July 29th and got all of my files back on August 5th and I live in Wyoming. This included a weekend. Great communication and fantastic service. All files were recovered."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Bart D.
07/31/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy application process This was a perfect scenario for me. $300 DR kept me updated at every step, answered my questions promptly and in a friendly manner, recovered my data. From mailing to receiving took only eight days. Couldn't be happier."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Lori
07/27/2019 , NM Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was so amazed by this company!!! They were able to save all the important data from my hard drive and saved me thousands of dollars! I'll be recommending them to all of my photographer colleagues, highly recommend! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Don
07/19/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Courteous and professional service. Great communication and they will keep you constantly updated with the progress with your drives. I highly recommend this company for your data recovery needs. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Janet L.
07/18/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"During the process I got a lot of comfort from the reviews and the chances tool. Also talked to Marina who was patient with me (basically talked me off of the ledge). They were able to recover 100% of my data!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mehran
07/07/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The hard drive on my Windows laptop failed. I first took it to Best Buy and the Geek Squad folks could not fix it. They said they would have to send it to a Kentucky location, which would take a week and the price could be over a $1000. I found $300 Data Recovery on Yelp. I used their express service by paying extra. They recovered all my data in less than 3 days. I would use them again and highly recommend them."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Y

Yuki K.
07/06/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The entire experience couldn't have been better. Thank you. The communication, the details of the information and the quality of work is all A+. It is the GOLD STANDARD in not only data recovery but in any customer service industry and I will be recommending your services to anyone. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mike
06/26/2019 , OH Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Drive was recovered at the quoted price with no surprises. Went quick and communication via email was great keeping me updated on exactly where everything was in the process. All data I needed was recovered successfully and sent back promptly. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Melissa M.
06/25/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am so beyond appreciative for the results, professionalism, patience, and response time from $300 Recovery. I will literally not go anywhere else moving forward. There are no hidden costs, you feel like more than a number when you contact them, and I feel as if they were completely honest and thorough with every step. Thank you so much!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more 300dollardatarecovery.com Reviews

Visit 300dollardatarecovery.com ►