300dollardatarecovery.com Reviews

About this Company

We Recover What You Can't Replace!

Using specialized hardware-based data recovery tools, coupled with years of experience, $300 Data Recovery has mastered the art of affordable hard drive data recovery. We are safe, fast, honest, and cheap. Mail us your drive or drop off at our Los Angeles, CA storefront. 

We have been Better Business Bureau members since 2007 and have worked hard to maintain our A+ rating. We have over 500 5-star reviews online. 

Don't get scammed by data recovery companies charging exorbitant rates: our competitors charge $600-$3500 for the same data recovery services we offer! 

Visit our website for lots of information: 300dollardatarecovery.com. While there, you can fill out our Chances form to find out your chances for a successful data recovery, read common data recovery myths, and fill our our Express Drop Off Form if dropping off.

Filter

4,078 Verified Customer Reviews

4,078 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3531
(86.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
418
(10.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
(2.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(0.3%)

Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
653
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
252
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
Price Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
878
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
96
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,500+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

We Recover What You Can't Replace!

Using specialized hardware-based data recovery tools, coupled with years of experience, $300 Data Recovery has mastered the art of affordable hard drive data recovery. We are safe, fast, honest, and cheap. Mail us your drive or drop off at our Los Angeles, CA storefront. 

We have been Better Business Bureau members since 2007 and have worked hard to maintain our A+ rating. We have over 500 5-star reviews online. 

Don't get scammed by data recovery companies charging exorbitant rates: our competitors charge $600-$3500 for the same data recovery services we offer! 

Visit our website for lots of information: 300dollardatarecovery.com. While there, you can fill out our Chances form to find out your chances for a successful data recovery, read common data recovery myths, and fill our our Express Drop Off Form if dropping off.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patrick F.
2 days ago

thank you


M
Matt S.
2 days ago , UT

I was worried that these guys were not legit. I did a lot of checking into them and decided to give them a try. They communicated well, were honest and up front with my expectations, and while my drive was not 100% recoverable they recovered a very good portion of my lost photos and videos. When it was all said and done they were faster than the other places and the pricing was unbelievably reasonable. I can't say enough good!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bob P.
3 days ago

Easy to follow format


S
Syrus C.
5 days ago , NY

Honest, Upfront & Professional

What I love the most was how they kept me informed on all details prior to them doing anything and explaining clearly all aspects of the recovery process via email. I was very pleased with the outcome, 100% recovery of my files from an external hard drive, will recommend friends and use them again if I have to!!!!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ERNEST S.
1 week ago

EASY TO DETERMINE


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer jay S.
1 week ago

really like working with you.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nicholas N.
2 weeks ago , Louisiana

Buttery smooth. Give that intern a raise.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Byron
2 weeks ago , TN

Most of the recovered files were viable, there were quite a few that I didn't even know existed. Faster service at a lower price than the other service I tried. I wasted several days and $150 dollars trying to do it my self, and all the files were corrupted. Very satisfied!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael J.
2 weeks ago

website was easy too navigate.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Aryeh G.
2 weeks ago

Very clear and thorough instructions.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bill C.
2 weeks ago

Very clear as to what they will do and what costs will/may be at each juncture point in the process.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Giacomo P.
3 weeks ago , Florida

Assuming the estimate is very close to the actual cost, having an estimate via answering the questions first is great. Also, I have recommended $300 Data Recovery to other friends and relatives as well.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mrs.Martinez
3 weeks ago

I needed help from a computer geek to answer your questions!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Phil H.
4 weeks ago

Straightforward, with details on what to expect


B
Butterball
12/22/2022 , TN

After the run-around with two other companies, even before sending them my drive, I gave $300 Data Recovery a call. You've heard of daylight and darkness difference? It was better than that. They detailed me what they would do and how I would be charged. After I sent them my drive, they contacted me each step they took letting me know what was going on, what they had found, possible costs and more. And after all was done, they even knocked some off the price. If you have any problems with your drives, call $300 first.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary L.
12/22/2022 , Alabama

Very Professional.....Although they were not able to recover my data, I feel like they tried every way possible to succeed.....They tried every avenue to revive a completely dead hard drive.....I would give them a shot again if I ever had another problem.....

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Philip M.
12/19/2022

easy to follow


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Norman H.
12/16/2022

Thanks


W
Will
12/11/2022 , CA

They were able to recover all our photos and did it in quick time also, perfect timing for a Christmas gift. Great job, thank you so much. The pricing was outstanding also

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

D
Diana
12/09/2022 , CA

Honestly such a great and easy experience, 100% of my data was recovered and years worth of artwork was returned back to me, thank you so much!!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023