300dollardatarecovery.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,385 Ratings

5
2065 (86.6%)
4
252 (10.6%)
3
53 (2.2%)
2
9 (0.4%)
1
6 (0.3%)
2,000+

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(278)
4
(21)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(5)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(134)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(521)
4
(66)
3
(18)
2
(1)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

300dollardatarecovery.com

About Us

We Recover What You Can't Replace!

Using specialized hardware-based data recovery tools, coupled with years of experience, $300 Data Recovery has mastered the art of affordable hard drive data recovery. We are safe, fast, honest, and cheap. Mail us your drive or drop off at our Los Angeles, CA storefront. 

We have been Better Business Bureau members since 2007 and have worked hard to maintain our A+ rating. We have over 500 5-star reviews online. 

Don't get scammed by data recovery companies charging exorbitant rates: our competitors charge $600-$3500 for the same data recovery services we offer! 

Visit our website for lots of information: 300dollardatarecovery.com. While there, you can fill out our Chances form to find out your chances for a successful data recovery, read common data recovery myths, and fill our our Express Drop Off Form if dropping off.

S

Stoopvideos
Today , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They definitely is worth every penny I spent with them, when I first came across 300 data recovery I thought they Where fraud I was proved wrong lol they keep me updated every step of the way & they recovered all my data for only 300 every where else I turn to told me 1360 In up I definitely will call on 300 data recovery aka my 'hardware mechanics' if anything else happens....thank u "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
L

laurie
1 day ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Pretty easy process- they recovered 15 years of customers I had lost on my hard drive. AWESOME!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mauricio M.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"THIS SITE IS EXCELENT"
M

Matthew P.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am more then happy with the process so far. Now lets hope the data is still able to be saved."
J

Jason C.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"aaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaakjaljhsogahfhas;dlfha;lksdjzf"
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"well organized interaction"
M

M.K., T.
4 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"$300 Data Recovery, I am so glad I found your Data Recovery service! On one day, my external hard drive was working perfectly - but the next day, for some unknown reason, it was totally inaccessible. My computer could not even recognize it, and I could not open it to access my files. Unfortunately, I had neglected to back up the files on my hard drive. So, in hopes that I could somehow recover my lost files, I immediately began an on-line search for a data recovery company. After viewing the much higher prices offered by competitors, your attractive $300 flat-rate minimum charge for the service you offered was a clincher for me. I followed the simple on-line application instructions, and then shipped my external hard drive to you. You received it on a Monday, and I was amazed to find that just 2 days later, you had achieved 100% recovery of ALL of my files! I agreed to purchase a new transfer drive from you -- and in only four days after you had received my failed hard drive, you had transferred ALL my data onto the new transfer drive. After I had submitted payment, you placed it in shipment back to me, so I was ONLY without my data for a total of just 7 days! I really do appreciate your prompt, accurate, and relatively low-cost recovery service! I am very satisfied with your service, and will gladly make it known to my friends and acquaintances. Thank you, $300 Data Recovery! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Danny C.
4 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"$300 Data Recovery helped me recover two Hard Drives that I thought lost. I am very pleased with the price, the service, and the results. I will definitely use them again. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Charlsa
5 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"THIS IS THE COMPANY TO USE PEOPLE! After my computer crashed, I dropped and broke my external hard drive that I had backed everything up to. I was devastated to have all my data and family photos lost. After much browsing of local data recovery services, I found $300 Data Recovery in CA. After watching the video and researching the site and review ratings I knew it was the right place for me. I DID THE RIGHT THING!! This company is so efficient in having you complete a chances form to find out the details of your loss so they can give you an idea of your chances of recovery. Then they give you very specific instructions on how to get your equipment to them and stay in touch with you through every step. They have you confirm your information throughout and are so attentive that you feel like you're the only customer they are helping. Oh, and the price can't be beat. I received ALL of my data today and could not be happier. I will be forever grateful!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
P

Pete J.
5 days ago , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After talking with you, I am confident good things will be done for my hard drive like recover my files. Look forward to the results. The results proved to be true. I got by lost files back. Thank you I've recommended you to everyone I know."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience, website easy to use."
K

KP
1 week ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The difference between mail in and drop off not clear. Paid $50 twice, please refund one payment. Later the refund was processed promptly, without any discussion. However, it would help to add text to clarify different options. Absolutely, top class service, extremely happy with it. Strongly recommended. While I hope the need to use their services doesn't occur again, should that arise, I will use the again. Best wishes."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Aaron R.
1 week ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"$300 Data Recovery has been a saving grace multiple times for us. As an IT service provider we are regularly faced with customers who have had tragedy strike a hard drive and they turn to us. We try some basic recovery tactics in house but when the drive has a click of death or other non-software fixable issue we turn to $300. They've been very upfront and reasonable with pricing compared to other companies we've used in the past and we end up with the same results. Communication throughout the process is top notch and keeps us up to speed in the process. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Y

Yuki K.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good. Easy to understand and follow."
J

Janet V.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The "Chat" people have been VERY helpful and patient. I've been on the last two days and they've put up with every question I've had. I know you'll be able to help."
J

Jeff M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far, the experience has been better than expected. Waiting to see if my data can be recovered."
C

Cameron H.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"$300 Data Recovery successfully recovered all of files from my dead hard drive. It was a physical issue with damaged drive heads. I knew what the issue was, but didn't have the expertise or tools to perform the recovery. They were quick in identifying the issue once they received my hard drive and offered options on the recovery. Communication in the recovery process was excellent with updated emails and they were up front on any extra cost in obtaining a donor driver to swap out parts. I'm glad I accidentally found them online. Otherwise, I'd have paid at least a few hundred dollars more on the recovery cost compare on other recovery services. Thanks to Brian and his team on the great work! I'd definitely use them again (hopefully, I won't have to with better backup process) and would recommend them to anyone."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
V

Vinh N.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The form and type of details requested did much to convince me that you are a legit service that knows what they are doing. Very transparent about fees and processes."
S

Stefanie M.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was in a panic that i had lost everything on my external hard drive, but they were able to recover 99.958% of it! The instructions were good, and they kept in touch throughout the process. I am so grateful! Def recommend!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Aaron
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good. Clear concise instructions on requirements for mailing"

See more 300dollardatarecovery.com Reviews

Visit 300dollardatarecovery.com ►