300dollardatarecovery.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,393 Ratings

5
2071 (86.5%)
4
254 (10.6%)
3
53 (2.2%)
2
9 (0.4%)
1
6 (0.3%)
2,000+

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(279)
4
(21)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(5)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(135)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(522)
4
(66)
3
(18)
2
(1)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

300dollardatarecovery.com

About Us

We Recover What You Can't Replace!

Using specialized hardware-based data recovery tools, coupled with years of experience, $300 Data Recovery has mastered the art of affordable hard drive data recovery. We are safe, fast, honest, and cheap. Mail us your drive or drop off at our Los Angeles, CA storefront. 

We have been Better Business Bureau members since 2007 and have worked hard to maintain our A+ rating. We have over 500 5-star reviews online. 

Don't get scammed by data recovery companies charging exorbitant rates: our competitors charge $600-$3500 for the same data recovery services we offer! 

Visit our website for lots of information: 300dollardatarecovery.com. While there, you can fill out our Chances form to find out your chances for a successful data recovery, read common data recovery myths, and fill our our Express Drop Off Form if dropping off.

T

Terry K.
Today , ON

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" I had taken my laptop to a local repair shop who were unable to boot-up my computer, but, suggested I replace the drive and if I really needed the data to package and send my Hard drive to $300 Data Recovery in California. Well, I live in Ontario Canada, and to send my drive out west was not my 1st choice. So I found a Data recovery centre in Ontario within a few kilometers of my location and sent it there hoping for the best. After 2 weeks of texting back and forth, and paying $271(CAD) only to be told the drive was not fixable, I gave up and recovered my drive. I did have some important data to recover, so as a last resort I shipped it out to $300 Data Recovery. My last choice should have been my 1st. They communicated daily, I knew the progress they were making, and they recovered 100% of my data at no extra cost. Great Job!!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"in only use 300ddr. you guys rock"
P

Pascal Z.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good. Very impressed with the fast response even on the weekend."
A

Alberto
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great"
P

Paul D.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far my shopping experience has been excellent."
P

Paul V.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and fast communications prior to drop off."
S

Stoopvideos
2 days ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They definitely is worth every penny I spent with them, when I first came across 300 data recovery I thought they Where fraud I was proved wrong lol they keep me updated every step of the way & they recovered all my data for only 300 every where else I turn to told me 1360 In up I definitely will call on 300 data recovery aka my 'hardware mechanics' if anything else happens....thank u "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
L

laurie
3 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Pretty easy process- they recovered 15 years of customers I had lost on my hard drive. AWESOME!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mauricio M.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"THIS SITE IS EXCELENT"
M

Matthew P.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am more then happy with the process so far. Now lets hope the data is still able to be saved."
J

Jason C.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"aaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaakjaljhsogahfhas;dlfha;lksdjzf"
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"well organized interaction"
M

M.K., T.
6 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"$300 Data Recovery, I am so glad I found your Data Recovery service! On one day, my external hard drive was working perfectly - but the next day, for some unknown reason, it was totally inaccessible. My computer could not even recognize it, and I could not open it to access my files. Unfortunately, I had neglected to back up the files on my hard drive. So, in hopes that I could somehow recover my lost files, I immediately began an on-line search for a data recovery company. After viewing the much higher prices offered by competitors, your attractive $300 flat-rate minimum charge for the service you offered was a clincher for me. I followed the simple on-line application instructions, and then shipped my external hard drive to you. You received it on a Monday, and I was amazed to find that just 2 days later, you had achieved 100% recovery of ALL of my files! I agreed to purchase a new transfer drive from you -- and in only four days after you had received my failed hard drive, you had transferred ALL my data onto the new transfer drive. After I had submitted payment, you placed it in shipment back to me, so I was ONLY without my data for a total of just 7 days! I really do appreciate your prompt, accurate, and relatively low-cost recovery service! I am very satisfied with your service, and will gladly make it known to my friends and acquaintances. Thank you, $300 Data Recovery! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Danny C.
6 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"$300 Data Recovery helped me recover two Hard Drives that I thought lost. I am very pleased with the price, the service, and the results. I will definitely use them again. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Charlsa
1 week ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"THIS IS THE COMPANY TO USE PEOPLE! After my computer crashed, I dropped and broke my external hard drive that I had backed everything up to. I was devastated to have all my data and family photos lost. After much browsing of local data recovery services, I found $300 Data Recovery in CA. After watching the video and researching the site and review ratings I knew it was the right place for me. I DID THE RIGHT THING!! This company is so efficient in having you complete a chances form to find out the details of your loss so they can give you an idea of your chances of recovery. Then they give you very specific instructions on how to get your equipment to them and stay in touch with you through every step. They have you confirm your information throughout and are so attentive that you feel like you're the only customer they are helping. Oh, and the price can't be beat. I received ALL of my data today and could not be happier. I will be forever grateful!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
P

Pete J.
1 week ago , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After talking with you, I am confident good things will be done for my hard drive like recover my files. Look forward to the results. The results proved to be true. I got by lost files back. Thank you I've recommended you to everyone I know."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience, website easy to use."
K

KP
1 week ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The difference between mail in and drop off not clear. Paid $50 twice, please refund one payment. Later the refund was processed promptly, without any discussion. However, it would help to add text to clarify different options. Absolutely, top class service, extremely happy with it. Strongly recommended. While I hope the need to use their services doesn't occur again, should that arise, I will use the again. Best wishes."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Aaron R.
1 week ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"$300 Data Recovery has been a saving grace multiple times for us. As an IT service provider we are regularly faced with customers who have had tragedy strike a hard drive and they turn to us. We try some basic recovery tactics in house but when the drive has a click of death or other non-software fixable issue we turn to $300. They've been very upfront and reasonable with pricing compared to other companies we've used in the past and we end up with the same results. Communication throughout the process is top notch and keeps us up to speed in the process. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Y

Yuki K.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good. Easy to understand and follow."

See more 300dollardatarecovery.com Reviews

Visit 300dollardatarecovery.com ►