simpletexting.com Reviews

About this Company

SimpleTexting makes it easy for businesses of all sizes to reach their customers via SMS. Their clients include Fortune 500 companies, small businesses, nonprofits, healthcare providers, churches, and other organizations.

SimpleTexting’s user-friendly platform makes it possible to text large groups at once or have 1-on-1 conversations. All of their plans come with full access to a suite of business texting features including 2-way messaging, scheduled campaigns, MMS, autoresponders, API access, and more. Their support team is available 7 days per week via email, chat, and phone. SimpleTexting can be found on the web, App Store, and Google Play.

Filter

318 Verified Customer Reviews

318 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
264
(83%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
(14.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(1.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.6%)

Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
280
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
189
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

SimpleTexting makes it easy for businesses of all sizes to reach their customers via SMS. Their clients include Fortune 500 companies, small businesses, nonprofits, healthcare providers, churches, and other organizations.

SimpleTexting’s user-friendly platform makes it possible to text large groups at once or have 1-on-1 conversations. All of their plans come with full access to a suite of business texting features including 2-way messaging, scheduled campaigns, MMS, autoresponders, API access, and more. Their support team is available 7 days per week via email, chat, and phone. SimpleTexting can be found on the web, App Store, and Google Play.

Filter
A
Anonymous Customer
08/03/2023

my concern wasnt solved at all. the restriction of daily 2k messages is still not lifted. i cannot send more than 2k a day.

Would Recommend
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our product, SimpleTexting. We apologize that your issue was not resolved, and we understand that this limitation can be a concern. At SimpleTexting, we strive to provide the highest quality product with industry-leading features and functionality that allows our users to reach as many people as possible. 

Number registration is an industry-mandated requirement, and the limits you experienced are enforced by carriers until your business and number are verified. Once the relevant information has been provided and fully verified, any texting limits on your account will be removed immediately. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly through [email protected], and we will assist you with the registration process.


M
MILTON B.
08/03/2023 , IL

AWESOME SERVICE! AWESOME CUSTOMER SUPPORT! I LOVE THIS SERVICE!

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Mary
08/01/2023 , NC

Everyone was super helpful and offered to contact me once the issue was resolved. And they did just that. I'm very grateful for how understanding and patient folks were with my issue. They never made me feel like my issue was a hassle. A wonderful experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

B
Brooke
07/26/2023 , PA

The only issue I have is that the app crashes a lot. The desktop version seems to work better. Overall, it saves me from having to call people, which I love.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

B
BFG I.
07/22/2023 , CO

Speedy service for questions and concerns. Recommended.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
Dave
07/18/2023 , TX

I actually had a series of questions which built upon each resolution that Simple Texting's staff completed. Each time I thought I was finished with my "to do"list, I realized there were some additional steps needed and I would reengage the support staff. The responses were essentially immediate, they sent me screen shots with links on exactly how I could resolve the issue. This made the experience extremely smooth and allowed me to get my projects completed with no down time.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
07/17/2023

I have enjoyed my experience. There was a time last week it would not let me send more individual texts which I was confused about and it was night time so when I attempted to reach out nobody was available. Other than that we have had a great experience.

Would Recommend
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

R
Robert P.
07/16/2023 , NY

overall good - knowledgeable staff - helped out. wish there were more bulk features we could work with though

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

L
La M.
07/14/2023 , CA

We have used SimpleTexting for more than a year now and we can say it is a very intuitive platform for business marketing through bulk texting. We started with a monthly plan and now we upgraded to an annual plan so we can manage our credits better. In the process, we reached out to Customer Service to help us get our statistics (our plan was previously cancelled so we could not access it) and they were very helpful. We also had some questions about billing and they were very patient and smart in answering them. During the same day of upgrade, we realized we actually needed a lower plan so we reached out to CS again to have it downgraded. CS is always knowledgeable, courteous, patient, friendly, helpful - name it!

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

G
Gabrielle C.
07/14/2023 , CA

Customer support is exceptionally prompt, with response times averaging less than 10 minutes. I have received real-time assistance for all my inquiries, and the team has been incredibly helpful. Even when reaching out outside of regular business hours, the customer service representatives have been proactive in contacting me via email and following up on the progress of issue resolution.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
07/13/2023

Texts were going out to people who had unsubscribed several times and I was advised to delete their contact to prevent this.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
4/5

A
Anonymous Customer
07/05/2023 , GA

Simple texting makes getting information to and from our clients so much easier.

Would Recommend
5/5

Y
YB&NB
07/03/2023 , CA

Easy to use and widely appreciated by clients who like to communicate via text.

Would Recommend
5/5

C
Cassie P.
06/30/2023 , IA

We have been using simpletexting.com for a couple of months now and we LOVE it! Compared to the platform we used previously; this is a walk in the park. It is extremely user friendly, and our customers are loving the updated messaging. We are now able to send images and links, and our team can easily send and reply on-the-go with the mobile app! Our sales rep was phenomenal and now our customer service rep is just as great! We looked at over a dozen different platform options, and simpletexting.com takes the cake!

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

C
Curtis
06/28/2023 , SC

They were very thorough in providing the support that I needed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
Rosa L.
06/27/2023 , CA

Simple to use. Very self explanatory. Excellent tool.

Would Recommend
5/5

L
Lynda
06/23/2023

Simpletexting is a resource that greatly enhances our event communication and I love using it. It is easy to use and I found that the ability to pay for only the month you use the tool to be very helpful when presenting to your internal stakeholders as they prepare for budget season. Basically they are not roped into paying for a service they don't need during some months. No contract just pay for what you need. I also love the ability to schedule my messages to go out at specific times - you set it and forget it. I can monitor and answer questions via the phone app if I don't have my computer up and running. I would and have recommended Simpletexting to anyone looking for an easy and effective way to communicate information out to people during meetings and events.

Would Recommend
5/5

M
Mark S.
06/22/2023 , TX

We use simpletexting just to notify our clients that their merchandise is ready. It has been very useful. We like the fact that they can answer us and we can address any concerns they might have.

Would Recommend
5/5

J
Jeanna
06/16/2023 , PA

I am enjoying the app and customer service is great!

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
06/13/2023 , MA

We are a field-based business and simpletexting has been a great way to reach all of our employees to inform them of meetings and keep them updated.

We initially asked our employees how they liked getting texts instead of emails as reminders and they all agreed it was the best way to reach out to them.

Easy to input contacts and we receive delivery reports that let us know if anyone did not receive the texts or if they "bounced" back.

Highly recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024