Musora Media Inc., the company behind learning platforms Drumeo, Pianote, Guitareo, and Singeo, is a leader in online music education, with nearly 20 years of experience, over 100 million video views, more than 100 in-house staff, and 100 part-time instructors. We are dedicated to making the world a better place through music.

Filter

6,971 Verified Customer Reviews

6,971 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5873
(84.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
844
(12.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
173
(2.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(0.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
(0.6%)

Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6061
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
682
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
165
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
510
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3461
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
391
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
84
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5845
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
827
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
208
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
60
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
776
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3078
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
640
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
208
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
5,500+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews
Filter
G
Gibson1959
3 weeks ago , ON

haven't had any contact yet

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

Everybody can sing a little bit, and when Singeo makes you a little bit better... WOW who Knows!

I started with Guitareo and want to know if my singing is somthing i or other people would want to here! Lol. I have only tried a few lessons but they have been quite good for me , but still not too sure about the voice.


S
Sassafras
3 weeks ago , NV

Great experience so far

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

Membership worth every dollar!

This tutorial with all its methods, songs and great coaches, has really given me direction to relearn playing the piano. Tucked this great instrument away for forty years. I am very rusty but this has been incredibly fun and inspiring. I have managed to play/practice something everyday for 2.5 months so far.


H
Helen C.
3 weeks ago , York

Professional, experienced and not condescending

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

Love it!!!

This is a step by step approach to learning the piano. Lisa teaches with infectious enthusiasm and after 55 years of not playing I am, with this course believing that I may be able to play once again


C
Chrissy
3 weeks ago , TX

As an adult learner I found the learning style to be perfect to my needs. I am learning so much everyday. 5e teachers make it excited to show up and practice.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

The teachers are wonderful

I am a new piano student. My Roland electric piano came with a 3 month trial to Pianote and I quickly realized I would sign up for a membership. The Musora platform has so much to offer at a great value. It is like getting private lessons that you can pause rewind and replay as much as you need. I love that the membership comes with guitar drums and singing and I look forward to trying those out.


W
Wes52227
3 weeks ago , TX

I already stated this on the 1st page why are you asking again. This is as frustrating as the app

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

I have played on and off for years. Got a new (to me) grand piano and was very excited to get this. I really like Lisa's teaching style and videos. However after purchasing I feel things are not as polished as they should be. Backing tracks if available are of poor quality. Sheet music often does not follow the classes. Resources for the classes are inconsistent. Would really prefer backing tracks as opposed to the youtube music videos. So a bit frustrating.

Company Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying Lisa's teaching style and videos! However, we're sorry to learn about the frustrations you've encountered with the backing tracks, sheet music, and resources.

Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we want to ensure that your experience with us is as smooth and enjoyable as possible. If you could please email us at [email protected], our team would be more than happy to assist you further and address any concerns you may have.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. We look forward to assisting you and making your experience with Pianote even better!


Pianote Team


L
Luna A.
3 weeks ago , WI

This is my very first click on the site after making the purchase. I am learning how to explore around and trying to determine where a BEGINNER starts. No piano yet, 16 more days. Finally have a laptop.

Baby steps

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

Where to start? kinda overwhelming,

This is my VERY first time I clicked on this site after I made my purchase nearly a week ago. Honestly I am enthused to learn piano. First, I've only had a cell phone up to now to see all the emails that kept coming, now I have access to a laptop. I will take this in baby steps - not a baby (68 years old) starting from star. Feb 17 I hope to have a piano. I can't wait.


R
Rob
3 weeks ago , NJ

The materials you sent are quality, website is very useful. I'm still not sure I had to take advantage of the tutoring lessons that were included. I can't seem to find how to access those lessons.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

Time well spent

I have been using YouTube for a while and has some fun. After a few weeks with cord inversions with Lisa, I feel more confident and able to finally understand inversions. I lined up a few songs to learn from the song lists. Well worth my time and money. I am looking forward to the coming month's lessons.


L
LouEG53
3 weeks ago

Great instructor

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

Great instructor

Lisa Witt a fun instructor, only wish is there should be workouts with her playing a 61k keyboard so as not to confuse us old folks


D
DanTheMan
3 weeks ago , Pest

I've been using musora for 3 years now. Overall very satisfied.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

Best online course for piano

I've been using it for 3 years now. Very satisfied.


J
Jill
3 weeks ago , Vic

Overall it's a great product. Really enjoying the workout section. Helps me practice every day.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

Membership and piano & scales guide book.


R
Rooo
3 weeks ago , Essex

Musora is a group of musical instrument and vocal learning sites. Includes piano, guitar, drums, singing and bass coming soon.

Great lessons, amazing tutors and a vast array of books and learning materials too.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

3 weeks ago

I researched piano lessons for months. Pianote does it all. You’ll learn so much - not just songs, but you’ll become a musician.


E
Ed
3 weeks ago , NM

Already did

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

Thanks and a note

Excellent instruction, could use some directional guide though, just fresh to piano and making progress but so many areas to develop, not sure what to develop first. Doing scales, some beginner blues, just following what appeals to me each week. Am I on best track?


B
Beth U.
3 weeks ago , FL

Everything is perfect. Still learning how to navigate the website but thats to be expected.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

3 weeks ago

LOVE this program! So much info in one spot and Lisa's lessons are so encouraging and fun. I am 65 and was taught to play an organ as a child. Never had this much fun. Thank you!!!


K
karthi
4 weeks ago , karnataka

All good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

4 weeks ago

fantastic effort could see in each piece


T
Tam
4 weeks ago

fantastic

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

4 weeks ago

I use Singeo and PianoNote and have found both to be invaluable on my journey as a singer and keyboardist. I still have way more work to do to become proficient, but their courses, workouts, and methodology are excellent and the teachers very supportive.


A
Anonymous Customer
4 weeks ago

Very satisfying.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

4 weeks ago

I’ll be back!

Enthusiastic, enjoyable instructor. Nice pace.


L
Led
4 weeks ago

Reliable, easy, friendly, informative and very helpful.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

F
Faye L.
4 weeks ago , ON

Overall, I find Musora a very handy tool to enable learning new instruments (mainly for me, piano) and singing is important for me to learn as I want to greatly improve my voice. So far, to that end, I haven't found too much improvement in my voice, but then again, I probably have only touched the surface to what "Singeo" has to offer and like I've already said, finding the time to "stick with it" can be challenging. I would have to say though I am happy with my experience with Musora. I would recommend it to others for sure!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Delivery
5/5

4 weeks ago

Lisa makes learning piano fun and breaks it down in easy steps for clearer comprehension. It can be a bit overwhelming at times though, as there is soooo much to get through and learn and finding time, as with everyone I'm sure, can be a challenge! I do enjoy this membership though, I'm just concerned whether or not I will get the most out of it before my "membership" runs out!


A
Sebastián Carbonell
4 weeks ago , Santiago

I bought a pair of Drumeo earphones in November. By January I still didn't have them and contacted Musora Support. They supported me all the till I got the phones, in fact, they even helped me with a gift for a friend's birthday: a 1 month free trial to Musora. It even came with a custom made e-mail for him. It was Great.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

4 weeks ago

Great Value, Great Experience

I'm really, really happy with this. I have fun and can't believe how profound and different it is to be your own instrument. Thank you so much.


J
Jeff
4 weeks ago , TX

Very happy with the value received for this piano instruction.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

4 weeks ago

If You Are Committed to Learning The Right Way...This Is For You.

Extremely happy with the Pianote Method. Each lesson building on the previous. Good structure to learning piano the right way.


Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024