Musora Media Inc., the company behind learning platforms Drumeo, Pianote, Guitareo, and Singeo, is a leader in online music education, with nearly 20 years of experience, over 100 million video views, more than 100 in-house staff, and 100 part-time instructors. We are dedicated to making the world a better place through music.

Filter

6,971 Verified Customer Reviews

6,971 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5873
(84.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
844
(12.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
173
(2.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(0.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
(0.6%)

Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6061
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
682
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
165
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
510
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3461
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
391
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
84
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5845
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
827
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
208
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
60
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
776
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3078
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
640
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
208
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
5,500+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews
Filter
C
Carol
11 hours ago , NC

Enjoying the product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

11 hours ago

Best way to learn Piano

Easy to navigate and lessons are very enjoyable.


R
rebandera43449
Today , IL

It's a great place to learn, as long as you are willing and determined to continue. You have to "WANT" to learn in order for anything to succeed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Today

Great place to learn

First day in (or several hours), there is a ton of information. One just has to take the time and effort to learn it all. More important, the willingness to learn and push yourself to get educated is very important.


A
AJ
1 day ago , CA

Simply amazing, respectful of my time with feature packed lessons and definitely have referred to my friends.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

1 day ago

So many piano learning gems packed into lessons I can quickly accomplish when life hands me a box of busy

I have always been impressed by Pianote and their amazing dedication to learning and time respectful packed with so much goodness lessons when I’m running late and just so much fun overall and Lisa as well as the rest of the talented instructors are amazing!


S
Steve
2 days ago , NSW

Nothing to tell really, simple and easy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

2 days ago

I had been looking for an online way of learning the piano when I hit upon a Youtube video from Lisa which led me to Pianote. So happy that I found my way here, the lessons are clear and well explained, I can go at my own pace (I travel a lot so don't always have a piano) and I have made progress far faster than I would have expected. It seems like a largish up front fee but it is much cheaper than regular lessons and has many of the advantages of those regular in person lessons but also the advantages that an online presence can provide. It really does seem to be the best of both worlds.


G
Grand M.
2 days ago , FL

Easy to follow and understand

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

2 days ago

On my way to playing piano

So far so good. I am a beginner to starting out from scratch


S
Sid
2 days ago

Good

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

2 days ago

Great product. covered almost every area in music. I'd appreciate more if you start with more popular songs (worldwide) to play. so that we don't lose interest early. As I'm from India and I've never heard of most of the songs you played at the level 2.

Company Response

Hello there,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying Pianote and finding it to be a great product.

We completely understand your perspective regarding the song selection, and we appreciate your suggestion to include more popular songs from around the world, especially for learners like yourself from India. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us as we strive to improve our content and cater to the diverse preferences of our students.

If you ever need any assistance or have any further suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated Student Mentor at [email protected]. They'll be more than happy to assist you and ensure that you have the best possible learning experience with us.

Keep up the fantastic work, and happy playing!

 


C
Chris
4 days ago , OK

I was able to do everything from purchasing to taking lessons with ease. Musora made it simple

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

4 days ago

Great work on this package

Loving the simplicity of the lessons and everything that is available to me. Something I have always wanted to do and I am finally doing it. Lisa is awesome in her lessons.


A
Adry
4 days ago

Musora has done a great job of providing an excellent learning platform and excellent customer service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

4 days ago

Opportunities Abound for Learning Piano

I’m returning to the piano after learning to play as a child. The lessons and structure have been excellent and the possibilities for accessing even more opportunities to learn and grow are endless. Membership with Pianote has allowed me to explore playing and develop my love of music. Thank you, Pianote!


T
TweedleTinks
4 days ago , George Town

Most of my experience has been with Pianote, which has been so good that it's made me curious about seeing a similar approach applied to the other Musora areas.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

4 days ago

Soooo Good!

I don't think I could have picked a better re-introduction to the piano than Pianote. I need certain conditions when I'm learning: a format that allows me some flexibility to go as slowly or as quickly as I need, an encouraging environment, and teachers who know how to break things down in engaging ways. Pianote hits all three points with excellence. I've been nothing less than continuously impressed by the depth of material and level of support available. The 'Method' is structured really, really well and mixes in theory, ear training, coordination and improvisational skills in a way that never feels awkward and hasn't managed to leave me feeling overwhelmed. The 'Packs' and 'Workouts' are there to break things up when I need a break from the Method or more focused practice in specific areas. (The 'X'-Day stuff has been some of my favourite material so far so please do more of those!) It's all been really fun and I'm looking forward to continuing here! Thank you, Pianote!


J
JohnnyL
5 days ago , AZ

I'm not sure what happened. Last year I was given a response to my questions within 24 hours, sometimes quicker but this year 2024 My first question was answered within a few hours. It has been a few days and I am still waiting for my last question to be answered.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Delivery
5/5

M
MoniqueS
1 week ago

If there's one thing I wish I had 20 years ago, it's Musora! This platform is the ultimate time-traveling musical companion, making all those neglected dreams of drum solos, soaring vocals, piano melodies, and guitar riffs finally come to life - no matter your age!
Gone are the days of wistfully staring at the drum set in the corner, imagining epic beats that never materialized.
But wait, there's more! Musora doesn't stop at drums - oh no. They've got singing lessons that turn shower crooners into stage-worthy vocalists, piano tutorials that unlock the mysteries of those ivory keys, and guitar workshops that have even air guitar enthusiasts shredding with confidence.
So whether you're 20 or 80, it's never too late to pick up that drumstick, microphone, piano key, or guitar pick and let Musora guide you on a melodious journey through time!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

1 week ago

A Portal to Vocal Freedom!

Gone are the days of rushing through traffic to reach my singing guru's lair, only to be half-asleep after a day at the office and awkwardly practicing in my dad's tool shed with a tape recorder, feeling self-conscious about every note. Now, with Singeo on my phone, iPad, and computer, I've unlocked a whole new dimension of singing practice. I can belt out tunes in my car, harmonize in my pajamas, and even perfect those tricky runs while sipping on a cup of tea. Singeo has truly revolutionized the way I approach singing lessons. Say goodbye to the hassle of commuting and hello to the convenience of Singeo. It's like having a personal vocal coach in your pocket, ready to guide you through scales, exercises, and vocal techniques whenever and wherever you please. Singeo: Where the future of singing lessons is bright, bold, and beautifully accessible!"


S
Steven B.
1 week ago , CA

Very satisfied

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

1 week ago

Love all the content & the learning process. Thank you, Steven B


P
Pete
1 week ago , TN

I'm just having a good time enjoying your instructors' positivity. I'm not a true beginner, but I'm treating myself like one. I like your angle of attack, get the student playing, feeling confident, and ENJOYING making the noises before throwing sheet music at them. It keeps me coming back.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

1 week ago

I'm closing in on the big "6-0" and returning to music after a 30+ year absence. Back then I was never a pro, but an enjoyable amateur--People would actually ask me to play for them. I'm starting over in keyboards as a beginner, taking in all the stupid stuff I learned in grammar school music class, playing along as if I had never played before. The instructors are positive, encouraging, and extremely personable. Right now I'm paying the month-to-month rate, but I'm 99% sure I'll opt in for the annual plan. I looked at the competition, they're all very good, but this one stood out to me as the right "vibe" that I could learn the most from. At some point I'll try out their guitar lessons as well, hopefully my arthritis won't knock me out before then.


K
Kamaza
1 week ago

Loving every min. I practice every day for 60-90 min.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Susanne
1 week ago

Fab platform. so glad I discovered Musora.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

1 week ago

So glad I treated myself to this

If you want to learn to play the piano and be supported every step of the way with great tuition, plenty of options for your particular learning style, so much fun, positivity & inspiration, I couldn't recommend this more. Only recently bought my membership and feel I've learnt a huge amount in less than a month


P
Phil J.
1 week ago , CT

great!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

1 week ago

Great Teaching

You'll love the personal touch!


C
[email protected]
1 week ago , WA

Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

1 week ago

Thanks for a great start to my piano journey.


D
Dogluvver
1 week ago , ON

.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

1 week ago

Great step by step process ensuring success as you follow the lessons plans.


R
Roshana
1 week ago , NC

It took a long time to get an answer to the question I asked. But when I finally got my answer (and refund), I was happy. I went on to buy the year membership. :)

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
5/5

1 week ago

Pianote makes it easy

It's all up to you. If you follow the exercises and practice a bit every day, you can't help but learn a lot. Pianote makes it so easy. Though I'm an intermediate player, I'm going through the basic course and just skipping past the stuff I already know, and practicing the things I'm a little rusty on. This is giving me a firm foundation to build on, as I work toward being able to improvise on my own ... a lifelong dream. Meanwhile, I'm learning songs and enjoying just playing my piano for the first time in a very long time.


H
HI
1 week ago , BC

very good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

1 week ago

a really good place to lerarn piano happily


Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024