Your Local Connecticut Flower Shops' Reviews

About this Company

Our family-owned and operated business was founded in 1920 and from day one, our mission has been to provide top-quality products with exceptional service. We understand that every occasion is special and deserves a unique touch. That's why we take great pride in handcrafting each arrangement to meet your specific needs and preferences. Whether it's a birthday, anniversary, or a heartfelt expression of love, we have the perfect flowers for any occasion. Our team of expert florists carefully hand-selects each bloom to create stunning arrangements that will make any occasion special. We take pride in our friendly and prompt service, going above and beyond to ensure that our customers are satisfied with their experience at Hansen's Flower Shop. From selecting the perfect arrangement to timely delivery, we strive to make every interaction with our shop a pleasant one.

Filter

1,043 Verified Customer Reviews

1,043 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
883
(84.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
93
(8.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
(3.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(1.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(2%)


5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews
Filter
P
PaulD
10/29/2020 , CT

Neighborhood store, friendly, does what is promised. Very helpful on the telephone.


K
Kat M.
10/23/2020 , NY

The staff at both Hansen's and Bruce's were very helpful and considerate. They coordinated between shops to make sure the custom order could be done and delivered in a short time-frame. Much appreciated and I'd definitely recommend them. Thanks!


A
Alison R.
10/11/2020 , VA

Great customer service. Bruce's Flowers sent exactly what I had requested. Flowers are not inexpensive and in order to send a beautiful - beautifully arranged arrangement one must expect to pay. I was not disappointed. My Mother - a flower enthusiast - loved the arrangement that was sent to her at the Norwalk Hospital. She even took it home with her upon her release something she has never done before!

Customer Service
5/5

N
NYC B.
09/18/2020 , NY

Fast, efficient and friendly service. Speedy delivery. Recipient loved the flowers. You never disappoint.


P
Patricia
08/15/2020 , CT

I have been purchasing floral arrangements at Hansen's for many years, really since 1987. They continue to have beautiful flowers and excellent service, and I am very happy to continue to do business with them.


R
Ricardo
08/11/2020 , CT

Ver good. Thank you


D
Dytly
08/11/2020 , CT

The ordering process was quick and easy. Nancy was extremely friendly and helpful and made my purchase a delight. I will use your florist again and recommend it to others.


G
Gail M.
08/08/2020 , MA

This was my second time ordering, our daughter's mother-in-law lives in Fairfield & my daughter knew about Hansen's. It was easy to order & the flowers were gorgeous both times


M
madan
08/06/2020 , FL

it was delivered on time and quality was good. thanks.


C
Charlotte
08/04/2020 , CT

Excellent service...Very pleased as usual..


A
Anonymous Customer
08/01/2020 , FL

Very good service and quality and I appreciated the text communication ( picture and delivery confirmation.)thank you!


C
carol M.
07/31/2020 , CT

The person who received the flowers loved them. Thank you so much for a great job done!


J
Juliana
07/30/2020 , CT

The best flowers in Fairfield!


A
Anonymous Customer
07/30/2020

The staff was extremely helpful excellent service as well!!!


D
Dorothy K.
07/28/2020 , SC

I would love to Thank Sandra very much for the great job she did for my family. We appreciate all that you've done for us. Thank you so much God Bless you All

Customer Service
5/5

J
Julie Z.
07/27/2020 , VT

Disappointed. When I placed the order, I specifically asked for roses in the arrangement. I asked for a specific rose, which maybe you could not fulfill on short notice. But no one contacted me.

When the arrangement arrived, there were no roses at all. Daisys, a bit of stock and Mums with greens. The delivery was two blocks from your location, so I doubt the charges for delivery were heavy. I am very disappointed. Having worked in a flower shop for many years, I was specific in my order.

I have worked with Hansen's for years, and extremely disappointed. I can only assume that because I live out of town they thought I would not see the arrangements.

Merchant Response

Your Local Connecticut Flower Shops' tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

R
Rob G.
07/24/2020

Excellent product and delivery


L
Lori
07/21/2020 , OH

Our order was placed from out of town and the customer service was spot on.


A
Anonymous Customer
07/18/2020

So great!! Beautiful flowers, attention to detail and even tied a matching bow around the teddy bear.


S
Sue
07/16/2020 , MI

Hansen's Flower Shop was very helpful for our office in ordering flowers for one of our clients. They were very efficient in helping us out with same day delivery. I would recommend them any time.


Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024