Your Local Connecticut Flower Shops' Reviews

About this Company

Our family-owned and operated business was founded in 1920 and from day one, our mission has been to provide top-quality products with exceptional service. We understand that every occasion is special and deserves a unique touch. That's why we take great pride in handcrafting each arrangement to meet your specific needs and preferences. Whether it's a birthday, anniversary, or a heartfelt expression of love, we have the perfect flowers for any occasion. Our team of expert florists carefully hand-selects each bloom to create stunning arrangements that will make any occasion special. We take pride in our friendly and prompt service, going above and beyond to ensure that our customers are satisfied with their experience at Hansen's Flower Shop. From selecting the perfect arrangement to timely delivery, we strive to make every interaction with our shop a pleasant one.

Filter

990 Verified Customer Reviews

990 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
835
(84.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
90
(9.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(3.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(2.1%)


5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews
Filter
E
Ed R.
06/12/2020 , CT

Super job! The flowers are beautiful, my wife loves them and said she thinks they are the most beautiful flowers she has ever received. And I have given her many flowers over all the years. Thank you for the fantastic work from a first time customer, new to town. Well done.

Company Response

So glad that we could help make her happy!  We look forward to being your florist in the future.  Many thanks.

A
Anonymous Customer
06/10/2020

Heather was great in helping me for a last minute Delivery!!
Thank you Heather!

Paulette


L
Lisa B.
06/10/2020 , CA

The orchid plus card was $146.00
The pot was suppose to be bamboo !! Instead a cheap white pot
I also got 2 emails 1 from Irenes flower shop with an order number and one from Bruces each with a different order number.
I do not want to be charged twice...I called and spoke with someone who took a message but no one called me back...

Customer Service
1/5

Merchant Response

Your Local Connecticut Flower Shops' tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

S
Steve
06/09/2020 , CT

We love you guys. 30 red roses for our 30th just arrived, and they are perfect and gorgeously arranged. Really nice start to our day. Now off to Matunuck's in RI for oysters and lobster rolls on a beautiful June afternoon. Thank you!


L
Leonard
06/08/2020 , CT

The staff was extremely helpful, the flower arrangements were beautiful and delivered on time.


A
Ann
06/08/2020 , IL

Hansen's went above and beyond to help me with flowers our congregation wanted to send to a wedding. We wanted to send an arrangement that would "blend" with the floral scheme that the bride had chosen. Hansen's worked to not only create an arrangement that worked well with the other flowers that had been ordered but they also knew where the arrangements should be placed at the church. Because I am from out of town, this was all comforting and VERY helpful! Thank you, Hansen's!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Katie
06/06/2020 , CT

Once they understood my disappointment they promised to send out some hydrangeas to the recipients of the flowers...... they totally did the right thing and will use them again as in the past. The arrangements they have done for us have been quality and beautiful.
Ty

Customer Service
5/5

E
Elaine
06/04/2020 , CT

I called Bruce's to have an arrangement delivered for my in laws birthdays 9 days apart I asked for something for both male and female the arrangement arrived this morning gorgeous excellent job. Thank you so much!


D
Don
06/03/2020

I buy flowers from Bruce's because they have, over the years, consistently delivered high quality arrangements. The people are always courteous and deliveries are prompt. No reason to go anywhere else.


A
Anonymous Customer
06/02/2020 , NY

This florist was wonderful and very helpful, even in the midst of a pandemic. I fully recommend them.


C
Cricket
06/02/2020 , KS

Flowers were gorgeous! Thank you Westport Flowers!!!!


A
Pierre-André Cusson
05/31/2020 , ON

Our daughter was very happy with her flowers It seems exactly what we ordered.


A
Anonymous Customer
05/31/2020

Thank you for ensuring my surprise floral delivery arrived at the predetermined time.


A
Arthur
05/30/2020 , CT

Absolutely Top Notch products & service!!! I have been using Hanson's for years & have only had the best experiences! Keep up the great work!

Company Response

Thanks for the kind review. We appreciate your business, and look forward to helping you with flowers for your next occasion.  Remember, we deliver across town or across the country!

T
Thomas
05/28/2020 , CT

The arrangement was received on time and was very fresh and beautiful. Thank you.


?
?
05/26/2020

Great service and products


M
Margaret K.
05/22/2020 , CT

The plant basket was absolutely beautiful!
Thank you so much I was very pleased with your service!
Margaret Kucharski


M
Michael
05/21/2020 , CT

Absolutely gorgeous arrangement. She loved them!


C
Carol
05/17/2020 , CT

Very helpful


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
05/17/2020

Best shop in the area and great customer service!


Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024