Your Local Connecticut Flower Shops' Reviews

About this Company

Our family-owned and operated business was founded in 1920 and from day one, our mission has been to provide top-quality products with exceptional service. We understand that every occasion is special and deserves a unique touch. That's why we take great pride in handcrafting each arrangement to meet your specific needs and preferences. Whether it's a birthday, anniversary, or a heartfelt expression of love, we have the perfect flowers for any occasion. Our team of expert florists carefully hand-selects each bloom to create stunning arrangements that will make any occasion special. We take pride in our friendly and prompt service, going above and beyond to ensure that our customers are satisfied with their experience at Hansen's Flower Shop. From selecting the perfect arrangement to timely delivery, we strive to make every interaction with our shop a pleasant one.

Filter

997 Verified Customer Reviews

997 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
842
(84.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
90
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(3.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(2.1%)


5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews
Filter
D
Dytly
08/11/2020 , CT

The ordering process was quick and easy. Nancy was extremely friendly and helpful and made my purchase a delight. I will use your florist again and recommend it to others.


G
Gail M.
08/08/2020 , MA

This was my second time ordering, our daughter's mother-in-law lives in Fairfield & my daughter knew about Hansen's. It was easy to order & the flowers were gorgeous both times


M
madan
08/06/2020 , FL

it was delivered on time and quality was good. thanks.


C
Charlotte
08/04/2020 , CT

Excellent service...Very pleased as usual..


A
Anonymous Customer
08/01/2020 , FL

Very good service and quality and I appreciated the text communication ( picture and delivery confirmation.)thank you!


C
carol M.
07/31/2020 , CT

The person who received the flowers loved them. Thank you so much for a great job done!


J
Juliana
07/30/2020 , CT

The best flowers in Fairfield!


A
Anonymous Customer
07/30/2020

The staff was extremely helpful excellent service as well!!!


D
Dorothy K.
07/28/2020 , SC

I would love to Thank Sandra very much for the great job she did for my family. We appreciate all that you've done for us. Thank you so much God Bless you All

Customer Service
5/5

J
Julie Z.
07/27/2020 , VT

Disappointed. When I placed the order, I specifically asked for roses in the arrangement. I asked for a specific rose, which maybe you could not fulfill on short notice. But no one contacted me.

When the arrangement arrived, there were no roses at all. Daisys, a bit of stock and Mums with greens. The delivery was two blocks from your location, so I doubt the charges for delivery were heavy. I am very disappointed. Having worked in a flower shop for many years, I was specific in my order.

I have worked with Hansen's for years, and extremely disappointed. I can only assume that because I live out of town they thought I would not see the arrangements.

Merchant Response

Your Local Connecticut Flower Shops' tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

R
Rob G.
07/24/2020

Excellent product and delivery


L
Lori
07/21/2020 , OH

Our order was placed from out of town and the customer service was spot on.


A
Anonymous Customer
07/18/2020

So great!! Beautiful flowers, attention to detail and even tied a matching bow around the teddy bear.


S
Sue
07/16/2020 , MI

Hansen's Flower Shop was very helpful for our office in ordering flowers for one of our clients. They were very efficient in helping us out with same day delivery. I would recommend them any time.


F
fresh A.
07/12/2020 , FL

I moved from the area a few years ago but when I went online to order a birthday gift all the usual services offered nothing creative. I remembered Bruce's shop and was delighted to see I could order directly. The bouquet was filled with beautiful hydrangeas and my daughter in law couldn't have been happier.


A
Alex
07/12/2020 , CT

The flowers were delivered next day and were delivered early. Also the bouquet and vase was much prettier then the website. Super pleased and would order again


B
Brendan
07/11/2020 , CT

Great Service, easy to order on the web- and lot's of easy add-ons in addition to flowers.


S
Shana K.
07/08/2020

I bought my mother an anniversary bouquet from Bruce's Flowers, and I couldn't ask for a better experience. The woman on the phone was helpful, good-humoured and friendly, the flowers were exactly as described (and pictured on the website), and my mother was delighted. Everything went without a hitch - very prompt service and wouldn't hesitate to work with them again. Thank you!


T
Trish
07/04/2020 , CA

Great service on the phone and I heard the flowers are fresh and gorgeous.

Would have liked if the names were verified because one name got taken down incorrectly. Overall, everything went smoothly. They love the flowers and my friend actually likes his new name!


J
Joan B.
07/01/2020 , CT

Wonderful. The bouquet is gorgeous! Thank you!


Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024