Your Local Connecticut Flower Shops' Reviews

About this Company

Our family-owned and operated business was founded in 1920 and from day one, our mission has been to provide top-quality products with exceptional service. We understand that every occasion is special and deserves a unique touch. That's why we take great pride in handcrafting each arrangement to meet your specific needs and preferences. Whether it's a birthday, anniversary, or a heartfelt expression of love, we have the perfect flowers for any occasion. Our team of expert florists carefully hand-selects each bloom to create stunning arrangements that will make any occasion special. We take pride in our friendly and prompt service, going above and beyond to ensure that our customers are satisfied with their experience at Hansen's Flower Shop. From selecting the perfect arrangement to timely delivery, we strive to make every interaction with our shop a pleasant one.

Filter

1,042 Verified Customer Reviews

1,042 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
882
(84.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
93
(8.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
(3.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(1.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(2%)


5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews
Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John J.
02/08/2024

Great Site...Thank You!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Josh B.
02/07/2024

Fast and user friendly.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shana P.
02/07/2024

Ordering online is great. I wish there were customization options for the flower colors and choices for balloons and cards.


O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Orise P.
02/07/2024

easy ordering


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dorothea E.
02/07/2024

easy to use the website


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
02/06/2024

Quick easy delivery that made my friends day


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jacob N.
02/06/2024

Very easy and smooth


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
02/05/2024

Staff is awesome and so is theo quality of work


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elizabeth O.
02/04/2024 , Connecticut

Lovely assortment of flowers. Have ordered flowers from this shop before and was very satisfied.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rick B.
01/31/2024

Very nice selection of flowers. Website is simple to use. Previous purchases were excellent and delivered on time.


A
Adam J.
01/23/2024

I got flowers for my mom and grandma and they absolutely loved them!


D
Dorothy
06/03/2022 , SC

You have wonderful people working there their help is good know how to talk to you. What flowers you order are very beautiful. Great place to order from.


E
Ed. S.
05/06/2022 , TN

I have used Bruce's Flowers three or four times over the past year and a half. The service has always been excellent, and the flower arrangements are always beautiful and long lasting. I would highly recommend them.

Ed S.


A
Anonymous Customer
04/18/2022 , ME

I live in Maine and needed certain flowers for a Birthday and used another florist and it turned out to be a nightmare. I was told that Hanson's and Bruce's flowers were the best so I figured why not. I spoke to Jackie, and told her exactly what I wanted and I can say I was sent photos of the bouquet and I am quite pleased. So know that from now on you will have all my business in Ct..


M
Megan
04/14/2022 , CT

LOVED the customer service that I received from Bruceś flowers! They clearly were very experienced, as they followed up on important details with the hospital where I wanted the flowers delivered. They were also were in regular communication with me and provided the extra personal touch that you can NOT get from a large retail chain. If I had not used Bruce´s flowers, I doubt that my friend would have received them, since her location changed at the last minute. Thank you SO much Bruce´s Flowers staff! :-)

Customer Service
5/5

A
Andrew
04/09/2022

Great customer service, very professional. All in all great experience.


W
White H.
04/03/2022 , CT

The flowers I ordered were exactly how I ordered them. The arrangement was all white in a tall vase with hydrangeas and white roses. My daughter was very happy. I wanted them to be the tall, white and beautiful because I knew she would receive other arrangements for her birthday. I am very particular as to what I wanted and they were spot on. It's nice to know I can count on this florist. My first time using them. Thank you !


H
Hearts W.
03/29/2022 , CT

I wanted to show my support to the folks in Ukraine and thought that Bruce and his team came up with a lovely was to show support and to also brighten someone's day. My order was placed and delivered to someone I do not know, I left that task in the caring hands of the folks at Hansen's. Thank you Bruce and team for finding a way to let folks offer support to those who's lives will never be the same. Your work, and commitment to the people and community speaks volumes.


D
Denise J.
02/17/2022 , MD

This is the 3rd time I have ordered Flowers from Bruce's. My Mother lives in Connecticut and I live in Maryland. Ordering flowers for her over the years has been hit and miss. When I found a local Florist to order from online I was hesistant, but Bruce's Flowers has been awesome. Every arrangement has been fresh and long lasting. Thank you for always brightening my Mothers day.


M
Ms A.
02/17/2022 , CT

Jackie took good care on phone


Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024