Your Local Connecticut Flower Shops' Reviews

About this Company

Our family-owned and operated business was founded in 1920 and from day one, our mission has been to provide top-quality products with exceptional service. We understand that every occasion is special and deserves a unique touch. That's why we take great pride in handcrafting each arrangement to meet your specific needs and preferences. Whether it's a birthday, anniversary, or a heartfelt expression of love, we have the perfect flowers for any occasion. Our team of expert florists carefully hand-selects each bloom to create stunning arrangements that will make any occasion special. We take pride in our friendly and prompt service, going above and beyond to ensure that our customers are satisfied with their experience at Hansen's Flower Shop. From selecting the perfect arrangement to timely delivery, we strive to make every interaction with our shop a pleasant one.

Filter

1,042 Verified Customer Reviews

1,042 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
882
(84.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
93
(8.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
(3.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(1.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(2%)


5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews
Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
04/13/2017

I did not want to create an account but was forced to just to place an order

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Judy S.
04/13/2017

Local satisfaction

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer nancy
04/12/2017

very easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Priscilla C.
04/11/2017

Website and photo's are well displayed. I'm happy to be able to order flower's online direct. Trust your flowers will be freshly delivered...unlike other sites. Priscilla

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angela L.
04/03/2017

Ill wait & see how the flowers look to really know

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
04/01/2017 , NY

The recepient sent me a picture of the arrangement. It was beautiful but a little over priced for Gerber daisies. I could have made it myself for cheaper but unfortunately I had to send them because of distance. I do floral design in N Y.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
3/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ethel
03/27/2017

So far so good! Thanks!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer kiri C.
03/16/2017

Great fresh pretty flowers!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Debbie
03/13/2017

I have ordered through Hansens before and the product delivered has not been up to par with what the site shows. Hoping this time they will get what the actual arrangement as shown!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew F.
03/12/2017 , MA

My mom has used Hansen's forever, and I have never ordered from another florist for her, always more than satisfied with service and product!!
While she loved everything about the piece, I did not care for the basket the African Viokets were in. I lt was white and round, while the one on the website was brown/natural and had.a more interesting shape.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patty J.
03/09/2017

I've never shopped at Hansen's before so I can't say how their flower order was yet but their website was fast and easy to access.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carol M.
03/09/2017

Flowers were nice. Thanks.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer melissa
03/06/2017

Good website - expensive delivery charge considering how close :(

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gene K.
03/03/2017

I wish the pictures of the flowers were bigger.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sue B.
03/03/2017

If all is delivered on time, I will think your shop is stellar and will use you again if the need arises.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lorraine M.
03/02/2017

Nice selection and prices were comparable to other florists in the area, even though their's were, supposedly, marked down. Ally's were shown BEFORE checkout.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
03/01/2017

Very Smooth!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lucy J.
02/25/2017

I have used Hansen Flowers on numerous occasions and will continue to use them, never been disappointed

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Maureen J.
02/22/2017

The site is very user friendly. Our office is located in Fairfield and pass your shop often. The picture looks beautiful-I can't wait to see the arrangement

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ed W.
02/21/2017 , CA

Nice job

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024