Your Local Connecticut Flower Shops' Reviews

Filter

This company is no longer an active member of Shopper Approved, however you can view their overall star rating and review history below.

971 Verified Customer Reviews

971 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
816
(84%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
90
(9.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(3.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(2.2%)

Customer Service
3.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews
Filter
D
Dorothy
06/03/2022 , SC

You have wonderful people working there their help is good know how to talk to you. What flowers you order are very beautiful. Great place to order from.


E
Ed. S.
05/06/2022 , TN

I have used Bruce's Flowers three or four times over the past year and a half. The service has always been excellent, and the flower arrangements are always beautiful and long lasting. I would highly recommend them.

Ed S.


A
Anonymous Customer
04/18/2022 , ME

I live in Maine and needed certain flowers for a Birthday and used another florist and it turned out to be a nightmare. I was told that Hanson's and Bruce's flowers were the best so I figured why not. I spoke to Jackie, and told her exactly what I wanted and I can say I was sent photos of the bouquet and I am quite pleased. So know that from now on you will have all my business in Ct..


M
Megan
04/14/2022 , CT

LOVED the customer service that I received from Bruceś flowers! They clearly were very experienced, as they followed up on important details with the hospital where I wanted the flowers delivered. They were also were in regular communication with me and provided the extra personal touch that you can NOT get from a large retail chain. If I had not used Bruce´s flowers, I doubt that my friend would have received them, since her location changed at the last minute. Thank you SO much Bruce´s Flowers staff! :-)

Customer Service
5/5

A
Andrew
04/09/2022

Great customer service, very professional. All in all great experience.


W
White H.
04/03/2022 , CT

The flowers I ordered were exactly how I ordered them. The arrangement was all white in a tall vase with hydrangeas and white roses. My daughter was very happy. I wanted them to be the tall, white and beautiful because I knew she would receive other arrangements for her birthday. I am very particular as to what I wanted and they were spot on. It's nice to know I can count on this florist. My first time using them. Thank you !


H
Hearts W.
03/29/2022 , CT

I wanted to show my support to the folks in Ukraine and thought that Bruce and his team came up with a lovely was to show support and to also brighten someone's day. My order was placed and delivered to someone I do not know, I left that task in the caring hands of the folks at Hansen's. Thank you Bruce and team for finding a way to let folks offer support to those who's lives will never be the same. Your work, and commitment to the people and community speaks volumes.


D
Denise J.
02/17/2022 , MD

This is the 3rd time I have ordered Flowers from Bruce's. My Mother lives in Connecticut and I live in Maryland. Ordering flowers for her over the years has been hit and miss. When I found a local Florist to order from online I was hesistant, but Bruce's Flowers has been awesome. Every arrangement has been fresh and long lasting. Thank you for always brightening my Mothers day.


M
Ms A.
02/17/2022 , CT

Jackie took good care on phone


G
Gutzy
02/14/2022 , CT

As usual I waited untill the day before. Your online ordering made it easy, quick, and simple. The added card was perfect, and my request on delivery was perfect, and on time. She loves them. Every stem was perfect.

Thank you


N
N H.
02/10/2022 , CT

I ordered flowers from Bruce's Flower Shop. I spoke with Lana, and she was professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. She answered all my questions regarding a flower arrangement, and made it very easy and quick to order. Lana is an excellent representative of Bruce's. I've also ordered flowers from Hansen's and have experienced the same great customer service!


C
Carver F.
01/18/2022 , CT

Ordering was a breeze, website needs to be updated for price changes but overall a good experience!


D
David
12/30/2021 , CT

The best. The customer service girls are enthusiastic.


L
Laura
12/23/2021 , NY

My 101 yo great aunt in Norwalk was THRILLED with the "giant" poinsettia. Thank you so much for adding Xmas joy to her. Merry Christmas to all of you from upstate NY


R
Rafael S.
12/18/2021 , CT

The pictures on the website misrepresented what was actually delivered. Although my mother appreciated the flowers being delivered, which was received very late in the day on her 86th birthday, upgrading the arrangement for more money meant little to resemble what was advertised. Disappointing to say the least.


E
Ed
11/23/2021 , TN

Flowers were exactly as I ordered and the delivery was right on time. Excellent service. Very professional business.


M
Marion F.
11/23/2021 , VA

Living out of state, I chose Hansen/Bruce florist to create a cemetery box for my parents. Each year that I have used their creative talents, the box has always been beautiful and has met my standards. After being with them for many years, I would not choose another florist that I would trust to place the cemetery box on my parents' graves. Thank you for being polite and efficient and very easy to work with.


J
Jhood
11/08/2021 , CT

Lovely service. The flowers looked so beautiful at our memorial.

Customer Service
5/5

G
Geno
10/13/2021 , CT

I was out of state, Excellent product, excellent delivery. better than expected. My Sweetie was thrilled to get her bouquet. 5 stars+


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alice B.
10/11/2021

Great experience


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022