1812house.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,635 Ratings

5
1367 (83.6%)
4
192 (11.7%)
3
55 (3.4%)
2
15 (0.9%)
1
6 (0.4%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(275)
4
(41)
3
(12)
2
(7)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(20)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

1812house.com

About Us

Matthews 1812 House bakes small-batch specialty cakes, cookies, brownies, and more using the highest quality, all natural ingredients.  We use real butter and eggs to make delicious gourmet treats with a lot of attention to detail. You'll find the best all natural fruitcakes, hand filled cookies and unique gourmet gifts. We started with two fruitcake recipes in our family farmhouse built in 1812, and have been creating delicious gourmet treats ever since. Now in our second generation, we are proud to be family owned and operated since 1979. 

J

Jeffrey M.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your cookies are out of this world delicious! Just like my mom used to make!"
T

Tracy S.
09/04/2019 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The cakes were absolutely delicious! Will definitely be ordering again."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Karen B.
02/16/2019 , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love your cookies! My guilty pleasure."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

June
02/16/2019 , NH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They're the best!!! I've enjoyed this company for years! They make ordering a joy, instead of a chore."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
June has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Apricot Delight Bar - 6 x 9" Pan in a White Gift Box / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

Perfecto!

I love this company! The bars are so very delicious, and the service can't be beat!

L

Lucille C.
01/17/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great company, great products, excellent service. This company is a "keeper". You will love it."
G

George-Ann G.
11/28/2018 , CT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always great service! Every single time."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
George-Ann G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Brandied Apricot Cake - Brandied Apricot Cake- 1 1/2 lb Loaf / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

Outrageously delicious.

The best cake. Ever. Of all time. My brother loves dried apricots, and I score sister points for giving him this cake every year for his birthday. He shaves off thin slices every day to make it last as long as possible.

C

CarasMom
11/03/2018 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have been buying your Brandied Apricot Fruitcake for over 40 years - it wouldn't be the holiday season with out. I admit I usually order an extra and freeze it so I can indulge throughout the year, too! Over the last few years I have been trying your cookies and other products. All your products are OUTSTANDING! Thank you so much for your great products and stellar customer service. 10 stars for you!"
Product Satisfaction
4/5
CarasMom has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Apple Oatmeal Jumble Cookies - Apple Oatmeal Jumbles / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

Flavor Good But Cookies On The Dry Side

The concept of these cookies is really good and we did enjoy the flavor. However, our batch was pretty dry...overcooked, maybe? They were fine - but just not stellar like all the other products in my order.

Brandied Apricot Cake - Brandied Apricot Cake- 1 1/2 lb Loaf / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

A Mainstay In Our Home For Over 30 Years - My Highest Recommendation

Have been ordering this fruitcake for over 30 years. It is simply FABULOUS. I always have one in the freezer for when I just had to slice off a piece and have a treat. I give it 100 stars! As long as Matthews 1812 makes this cake, I'll be buying it.

Pecan Shortbread Cookies - Pecan Shortbread Cookies / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

One Of The Best Shortbread Cookies I Have Ever Tasted!

These pecan shortbread cookies are melt-in-your-mouth fabulous. The flavor is delicate yet rich and buttery. They are simply wonderful. Highly, highly recommend!

J

Judith S.
10/26/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"excellent, the best bakery in New England !"
T

This W.
10/25/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great company, great site, great products. Easy to order. Shopping experience gets five stars. Terrific!!"
J

Jane W.
08/07/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love the simple way to check out once you sign in one time as a customer. So easy and automated. I am addicted to your sugar free chocolate truffles - and willing to pay the extra shipping in our hot weather to get them - and please bring back the chocolate bark, too. JaneInTheKeys"
A

Angela
07/09/2018 , CT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Order process is easy, shipping is prompt and I've never had a problem in the 25 years that I've ordered from Matthews 1812 House. And their products are the best anywhere."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Donna F.
05/25/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You just made sending a Mother's Day gift to a diabetic woman SO EASY and it will be SO YUMMY. You guys are awesome. THANKS!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Donna F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sugar Free Shortbread Cookie Sampler - Sugar Free Shortbread Cookie Sampler / With Gift Wrapping

View this product

This was the perfect Mother's Day gift for a woman who is diabetic, has everything, and doesn't want to watch flowers die. She truly enjoyed these. Thank you!

D

Diane E.
03/15/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cheerful people answer the phone to answer questions - priceless."
A

Andrew B.
03/04/2018 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy checkout process, delivered when promised and really an overall great product. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Andrew B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Assorted Sugar Free Chocolate Truffles - Sugar Free Chocolate Truffles / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

Excellent sugar free truffles!

It is very difficult to find sugar free truffles, let alone very good quality ones, but Matthew's 1812 House absolutely delivered an amazing product here. Thank you!

J

June M.
02/19/2018 , NH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super great company!!! That sums it up!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
June M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Apricot Bar - Apricot Bar / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

Apricot Bars are Heaven Sent!!!

The apricot bars are an apricot lovers dream! Ours disappear far too quickly, though. That's our only complaint!! ;)

C

CarasMom
12/12/2017 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Been buying from this company for 40 years - love it and love the products!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CarasMom has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

New! Bourbon Pecan Minis - Bourbon Pecan Minis / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

Recommend - not your average Pecan Mini!

Very tasty - different - we enjoyed!

Brandied Apricot Cake - Brandied Apricot Cake- 1 1/2 lb Loaf / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

FIVE STAR - Highest Recommendations - Customer Since 1970's!

Been buying this cake since late 1970's - it's a family tradition at the holidays. I love it so much that I often buy one in the summer just to indulge. It's FABULOUS!

Cranberry Orange Bark - Cranberry Orange Bark - 14 oz / No Gift Wrapping

View this product

Wonderful bark - flavor is superb!

Delicious - personally, I prefer my bark a bit thinner but the flavor is outstanding!

Loading Page Animation

See more 1812house.com Reviews

Visit 1812house.com ►