Customer Review

Here's what Kevin had to say about

Kevin | AZ, United States | Submitted 8 Jan 2018

I've had my dash cam for almost 2 years. It's recorded several incidents and left no questions as to what exactly happened. As a long haul truck driver, it's invaluable to me. I can't imagine driving anywhere without my camera. Customer service has been quick, friendly and helpful when I had a question or needed help with something. Overall a great experience!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 2,307

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average


5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average

SecuritySystems.Com is a 35 year old privately held company located in Quincy, Ma. Specializing in the sale of unique high quality surveillance products. There are many shops or manufactures churning out what appears to be surveillance products. A perfect example is the ever popular

5 Stars

Richard B - NM - United States 15 Jun 2016

I have had other dash cams and those were hard to see--hard to program-lousy quality--and the other guys usually go defective in 30 days after the warranty.

This dash cam is vibrant-easy to program and see! Step up and buy the hi def one and you won't regret it!!!!
Their shipping is prompt and I will buy from this company again.

5 Stars

Multiminpins - NC - United States 14 May 2016

Besides working perfectly, this unit includes an instruction manual. Additionally, these folks include their own printed instructions in plain English, things you need to know that aren't articulated in the book! I just ordered a second unit for myself. (The first one is for the wife)

5 Stars

Carl 27 Apr 2016

I got my dash camera in just 2 days and followed the simple instructions to install it and set it up! It works great! I'm about to order a second one for the back window of my van. It is easy to use. The resolution is just what the advertisement claimed. I have it mounted on my windshield and does not interfere with my vision.

5 Stars

Nick K - IL - United States 25 Apr 2016

The only thing I do not like is that I have a steep windshield (Toyota Prius) and when I line up the field of view to be centered on the vehicle in front of me, my whole dashboard is in the frame. You can see my speed and other information on the display. If I move the camera so you cannot see the dash board, It is looking to far into the sky.

5 Stars

Edmond - FL - United States 25 Apr 2016

I recently purchased the unit. Thus far, it has worked the way it was advertised on the website.

The setup was easy.

The ONLY downside to the until is a bit of a bulky suction mount which sticks out far enough to somewhat interfere with using a sunshade. But I have still been able to use 2 different kinds of shade without too much of a difficulty.

I was pleasantly surprised to see an email from Bill, the owner of the company asking me how I liked the dash cam. Try to find that in any other product you purchase!

5 Stars

Chance - TX - United States 21 Apr 2016

I received my dash camera in the mail and installed it in my car. I bought the recommended memory device for it and installed it. I had no problems with this. Two days later, 1 second after I made a turn, there was an accident. I did not record the actual collision, but I recorded the before and after of this accident. The quality of the recording made it possible to see the street signal lights.

5 Stars

Edward B 17 Apr 2016

I searched dash cams on the internet for three weeks before I found security systems web page.I bought because they really out did ever other web site in describing their product. The life time warranty is another reason.

5 Stars

Mark - KS - United States 16 Apr 2016

I'm still learning about the product but, from what I have seen so far, I am very pleased with it. Set at a high resolution, the footage is very crisp. The sound is clear and distinct on playback.

5 Stars

james m - PA - United States 8 Apr 2016

Works just like the ad says. Excellent dash cam . 123 set up in 10 seconds. Thanks again , jim . The quality of the video and audio are amazing.

5 Stars

Eric T 31 Mar 2016

This is my fourth different dash cam. Wish I would have gotten this one first!

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018