Customer Review

Here's what Tex1954 had to say about

Tex1954 | KY, United States | Submitted 9 Mar 2017

I purchase a dashcam in 2012 and it worked fine until recently when the battery had aged so much it would no longer hold a charge. I requested an RMA (lifetime warranty) and sent the unit back to them. They very quickly replaced the battery and upgraded the firmware and returned the unit in perfect working order.

The lifetime warranty was the reason I purchased this product from them, but the dashcam and they have performed flawlessly!

I'm very happy with Security Systems and highly recommend purchasing products from them!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 2,306

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average


5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average

SecuritySystems.Com is a 35 year old privately held company located in Quincy, Ma. Specializing in the sale of unique high quality surveillance products. There are many shops or manufactures churning out what appears to be surveillance products. A perfect example is the ever popular

5 Stars

Bob - NC - United States 27 Jun 2016

The web site is so crammed with stuff, it's difficult to figure out how to order. I am slightly disappointed that I didn't get the v747w, I got the v737w, (less HD) because of the difficulty distinguishing what is what on that site.

5 Stars

Woody - AZ - United States 8 May 2016

I have only used it for about 500 miles, but this coming Thursday I will be leavng here and going about 2000 miles. I hope it works as well on the coming trip.

5 Stars

Carl 27 Apr 2016

I got my dash camera in just 2 days and followed the simple instructions to install it and set it up! It works great! I'm about to order a second one for the back window of my van. It is easy to use. The resolution is just what the advertisement claimed. I have it mounted on my windshield and does not interfere with my vision.

5 Stars

Graham B - NSW - Australia 24 Apr 2016

Ga'day All.
Have not a yet downloaded anything from the SD card. Now being on the vehicle 4 days.
The only grip I have ( just add I am retired mechanical engineer) the camera mount would be better on the edge on the device not on the same facing as the lens. That would have given me a better mounting point to me screen. Also and I know it is a cost factor, that the camera mount swivel to be a screw on with lock wheel, such as an bog standard camera. However, having said that, I was impressed to have a spare mounting slide for the camera.
It was easy to set up and happy so far.

5 Stars

Billchampion - NC - United States 24 Apr 2016

This is one of the best products I have purchased in a long time off the internet.

5 Stars

Mark - KS - United States 16 Apr 2016

I'm still learning about the product but, from what I have seen so far, I am very pleased with it. Set at a high resolution, the footage is very crisp. The sound is clear and distinct on playback.

5 Stars

Mike G 10 Apr 2016

The camera works as promised

5 Stars

Lloyd C 9 Apr 2016

I am very satisfied with this dash camera it performs exactly as stated I will no longer drive anywhere without one

5 Stars

Peter K - FL - United States 8 Apr 2016

I really like this HD dash camera. There was an error in my order but it was resolved quickly by the owner of the company. I am very glad I did not have to try and resolve it with a company with no store in the USA!

5 Stars

Anonymous Customer 4 Apr 2016

Great product. Great customer service.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018