securitysystems.com Customer Review

Here's what Tex1954 had to say about securitysystems.com

Tex1954 | KY, United States | Submitted 9 Mar 2017

I purchase a dashcam in 2012 and it worked fine until recently when the battery had aged so much it would no longer hold a charge. I requested an RMA (lifetime warranty) and sent the unit back to them. They very quickly replaced the battery and upgraded the firmware and returned the unit in perfect working order.

The lifetime warranty was the reason I purchased this product from them, but the dashcam and they have performed flawlessly!

I'm very happy with Security Systems and highly recommend purchasing products from them!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit securitysystems.com

securitysystems.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 2,309

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About securitysystems.com

SecuritySystems.Com is a 35 year old privately held company located in Quincy, Ma. Specializing in the sale of unique high quality surveillance products. There are many shops or manufactures churning out what appears to be surveillance products. A perfect example is the ever popular

5 Stars

Tex1954 - KY - United States 9 Mar 2017

I purchase a dashcam in 2012 and it worked fine until recently when the battery had aged so much it would no longer hold a charge. I requested an RMA (lifetime warranty) and sent the unit back to them. They very quickly replaced the battery and upgraded the firmware and returned the unit in perfect working order.

The lifetime warranty was the reason I purchased this product from them, but the dashcam and they have performed flawlessly!

I'm very happy with Security Systems and highly recommend purchasing products from them!

5 Stars

Diane Dash C - CA - United States 27 Jun 2016

Bill from Security Systems was extremely helpful and has great follow-up. We liked them so much as well as the product that we purchased another dash cam for one of daughters for her birthday. Thanks Bill for setting that all up and providing her with a birthday card. You exceeded our expectations.

5 Stars

Bob - NC - United States 27 Jun 2016

The web site is so crammed with stuff, it's difficult to figure out how to order. I am slightly disappointed that I didn't get the v747w, I got the v737w, (less HD) because of the difficulty distinguishing what is what on that site.

5 Stars

Bob - BC - Canada 8 Jun 2016

If you are keeping your vehicle for some time and the 12v outlet you plug into is always live it pays to have it converted to operate off the ignition switch as suggested in the instructions. Not that costly and sure saves a lot of plug in,plug out "forgot to" problems. Had a 4yr old previous unit which is still running fine .

5 Stars

RocketBoy - GA - United States 10 May 2016

Number one: It works great. 2: Easy to set up and customize. 3: Fantastic, personal customer service. More: Great User Guide, understandable buttons/interface, clear picture. Did I mention, "The camera and the company do what they claim to do!"

5 Stars

Edmond - FL - United States 25 Apr 2016

I recently purchased the unit. Thus far, it has worked the way it was advertised on the website.

The setup was easy.

The ONLY downside to the until is a bit of a bulky suction mount which sticks out far enough to somewhat interfere with using a sunshade. But I have still been able to use 2 different kinds of shade without too much of a difficulty.

I was pleasantly surprised to see an email from Bill, the owner of the company asking me how I liked the dash cam. Try to find that in any other product you purchase!

5 Stars

Billchampion - NC - United States 24 Apr 2016

This is one of the best products I have purchased in a long time off the internet.

5 Stars

Jeff J 19 Apr 2016

Quick and easy transaction

5 Stars

Mark - KS - United States 16 Apr 2016

I'm still learning about the product but, from what I have seen so far, I am very pleased with it. Set at a high resolution, the footage is very crisp. The sound is clear and distinct on playback.

5 Stars

Debra H 11 Apr 2016

Fast shipping! I feel like they really care about their customers!

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018