hostek.com Customer Review

Here's what Ian W had to say about hostek.com

Ian W | NSW, Australia | Submitted 15 Dec 2017

Of all the hosting companies I have used over the last 17 years I am most impressed with hostek support. They go over and beyond. For a small business owner who is not around all the technical developments, and security requirements they are a lifesaver are a life saver.

They always respond within 24 hours and come up with suggested alternative solutions. As I am not a systems engineer they have come to the rescue for me, and implement solutions to overcome the challenges of running a website. I have been running a House sitting membership website for 17 years and have used 4 different hosting companies in that time. Ian White www.housecarers.com

Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit hostek.com

hostek.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 79

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About hostek.com

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

Other Customer Reviews for hostek.com

5 Stars

Reza - Berlin - Germany 25 May 2017

Exzellenter Service!!!

5 Stars

Stephen B - MD - United States 16 May 2017

We have been with Hostek for about 4 years now and could not be more pleased with the professionalism, competence, and dedication of their support engineers. Everyone from the CEO to personnel who answer the phone show the same dedication for providing excellent customer support and the few situations we had with our server were all resolved expeditiously. I love the fact that they employ top notch US based support staff because at the end of the day a hosting provider is only as good as the support they provide when you need it. We recently lost access to our server due to one of our staff accidently locking out all connectivity via the firewall. We frantically called Hostek when our Web site was no longer accessible and it took they less than 5 minutes to assign a support engineer and disable the firewall rule that was accidentally activated.

5 Stars

Gilles T - AB - Canada 27 May 2016

Quick response and solution by Sean.

5 Stars

Lisa Parziale, Portside M - TX - United States 20 Jun 2015

Hostek is a wonderful company to work with. We switched to them on a recommendation from a colleague and we are very glad we did. We are paying about the same as before for our VPS server but the level of support and service is 10x better. They are friendly, knowledgable and always willing to do whatever is needed to get your issue resolved. Wait time? Less than a minute or two every time I have called. I also have used the email support and again, fast and efficient. Great job, I fully recommend Hostek to others.

5 Stars

Robert - GA - United States 9 Feb 2015

I worked with Jon Cavanaugh on a website infrastructure upgrade for our main website. The campaign we were working on had a forecast-ed increase of a 1000% in site visits. Jon provided varying options and configurations to meet the challenge as well as advised us on the best approach. He provided valuable feedback and insight in regards to the design and load testing of the proposed solution. When it came time for implementation, Jon was able to adjust to our rigorous project schedule and complete his tasks on time which resulted in a smooth project and a Happy customer. The campaign ended up with a 6000% increase in site traffic during the first few hours but the solution provided by Jon and the Hostek team was resilient and highly available. During those peak hours, the website maintained a sub 1 second response time and the site remained 100% available for the entire campaign and well afterwards. Jon Cavanaugh is a key player on any team that wants to be successful.

5 Stars

Kurt E - CO - United States 2 Feb 2015

These guys are great! They've been incredibly helpful in our transition process migrating our client's sites to their servers. What I find best is they don't come up with excuses NOT to help you. I've heard the refrain, "sorry, we don't help people with those issues" way too many times with other hosting companies. The staff at Hostek are quick to help me diagnose and rectify issues, even with applications in the websites. They also provide excellent feedback on how they fixed issues and empower me on how I can address them in the future. I'm glad I made this move to Hostek. They've been a great partner.

5 Stars

Ron G - TX - United States 30 Jan 2015

I went with Hostek several years ago on blind trust for our ColdFusion based sites and never looked back. Since then, Hostek has hosted Wordpress sites as well. I've always been extremely happy with Hostek overall. The support has been outstanding. The knowledge and skills of your staff have maintained our sites without equal. I would recommend Hostek unequivocally to anyone interested in web hosting.

5 Stars

Don - AZ - United States 30 Jan 2015

I noticed one of my websites was down, and a ticket to support resulted in a very prompt restart of the site. The problem was fixed in less time than some hosts take to send an automated acknowledgement email. Very pleased.

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018