hostek.com Customer Review

Here's what Ian W. had to say about hostek.com

Ian W. | NSW, Australia | Submitted 15 Dec 2017

Of all the hosting companies I have used over the last 17 years I am most impressed with hostek support. They go over and beyond. For a small business owner who is not around all the technical developments, and security requirements they are a lifesaver are a life saver.

They always respond within 24 hours and come up with suggested alternative solutions. As I am not a systems engineer they have come to the rescue for me, and implement solutions to overcome the challenges of running a website. I have been running a House sitting membership website for 17 years and have used 4 different hosting companies in that time. Ian White www.housecarers.com

Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit hostek.com

hostek.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 79

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About hostek.com

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

Other Customer Reviews for hostek.com

5 Stars

daltec - VA - United States 15 Oct 2018

Hostek has always been very helpful and responsive, but recently I wanted to move our websites from ColdFusion 2016 to 2018. The install went without a hitch, as expected, and Hostek was great in explaining what they did. They even set up a feature where I could select which version of CF a given site would use, at the click of a button and with no manual configuration of the website connector needed on my end.

Also, there were some issues with some of our sites not loading under CF 2018. As it turned out, the problems were caused by the open-source content management system we were using, and were not related to CF or Hostek. Hostek still took the time to quickly identify the problem, inform me about it, and even pointed me to discussions on the CMS manufacturer's website. That is truly above and beyond, and I had my site back online within a few minutes.

Oh I forgot to mention -- except for the CMS issue, all of this great support took place *over the weekend.*

As the sole IT person on staff at our small non-profit, the great product and support we always get from Hostek is very important. I really appreciate it, and I also appreciate that Hostek is always there to support the ColdFusion community! Keep up the great work, Hostek!

5 Stars

Marius - TX - United States 6 Apr 2018

Hostek has always been able to help me with technical requests quickly and competently. I creat apps that sometimes require special requests and thankfully I feel like have a partner not an adversary in my hosting company. They provide the tools and expertise I need to creat applications for my clients without having to manage my own servers. I've been with them for over 5 years (I'm memory serves me right) and will never look to another hosting company. Great people - and that matters!!

5 Stars

Seescape M. - BC - Canada 8 Dec 2016

I have been using Hostek for about 10 years and have always been impressed with their very high level of customer support and service. I host both my site and several other companies websites with them. They often go above and beyond what is expected. If any issues do arise they respond within minutes. Thank you Hostek.

5 Stars

Francisco C. - AZ - United States 9 Nov 2016

Sometimes, I have challenges, that I have a very difficult time, with.
I requested assistance, and I got it within a very short period of time.
Some times, I could not understand the meaning of the explanation, but, the support team was patient, and kept on helping, until we resolved and fixed the problem.
In short, the support team, is friendly, willing to help, and patient.
Thank you, all.

5 Stars

Kat B. - FL - United States 3 Aug 2016

After our webmaster quit, I was left to take over our website with the day to day update. Unfortunately, I am far from technologically advanced and I have needed help along the way. Sean has been unbelievably helpful and patient with me as I have learned to navigate some hiccups the past few days! I believe Sean is a great asset and a great representation of what Hostek has to offer for all their customer's different tech levels! Thank you Sean and team for being super fab and nothing short of awesomesauce!

5 Stars

AbraSphere - CA - United States 18 Jan 2016

I am technology professional with over 36 years in the field. It's great to be able to contact support and not waste time going through a "script" to get to the heart of an issue. With Hostek, I get another professional on the phone or through chat who understands the issue and quickly resolves it. It save huge amount of time and money.

5 Stars

Don - AZ - United States 30 Jan 2015

I noticed one of my websites was down, and a ticket to support resulted in a very prompt restart of the site. The problem was fixed in less time than some hosts take to send an automated acknowledgement email. Very pleased.

5 Stars

Wendy O. - IA - United States 6 Jan 2015

I can speak for every contact I've had with Hostek customer service. It has ALWAYS been prompt, regardless of when I contact them; the issue has ALWAYS been resolved quickly, no matter what the issue has been; if for some reason there is follow-up to be done, it has ALWAYS been quick and courteous (no matter how trivial I think they probably think it may by)... in other words, my perception of an urgent issue has never been trivialized.
Being treated like a human is important in customer service and every person I've dealt with at Hostek has been courteous, pleasant, responsive and handled the situation with professionalism. I applaud Hostek for their customer service standards. Keep up the great work.

© 2019 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2019