hostek.com Customer Review

Here's what Liana W had to say about hostek.com

Liana W | Western Province, South Africa | Submitted 10 Sep 2015

What an absolute pleasure to work with Hostek's support team. They have been such a big help and you can throw almost any hosting problem at them. Thanks again for a great experience and I would definitely recommend you as a company!

Click Here to Visit hostek.com

hostek.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 79

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About hostek.com

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

Other Customer Reviews for hostek.com

5 Stars

daltec - VA - United States 15 Oct 2018

Hostek has always been very helpful and responsive, but recently I wanted to move our websites from ColdFusion 2016 to 2018. The install went without a hitch, as expected, and Hostek was great in explaining what they did. They even set up a feature where I could select which version of CF a given site would use, at the click of a button and with no manual configuration of the website connector needed on my end.

Also, there were some issues with some of our sites not loading under CF 2018. As it turned out, the problems were caused by the open-source content management system we were using, and were not related to CF or Hostek. Hostek still took the time to quickly identify the problem, inform me about it, and even pointed me to discussions on the CMS manufacturer's website. That is truly above and beyond, and I had my site back online within a few minutes.

Oh I forgot to mention -- except for the CMS issue, all of this great support took place *over the weekend.*

As the sole IT person on staff at our small non-profit, the great product and support we always get from Hostek is very important. I really appreciate it, and I also appreciate that Hostek is always there to support the ColdFusion community! Keep up the great work, Hostek!

5 Stars

Reza - Berlin - Germany 25 May 2017

Exzellenter Service!!!

5 Stars

Allen C - CA - United States 24 May 2017

I have a small e-commerce web site so I need a great vps system. I have been with 1AND1, Brinkster, Arvixe and Myhosting.com. Most of them started out with decent support, but over time they all outsourced support to India and the Philippines. The offshore techs were clueless if they couldn't find a solution in their manual and always had to escalate even the most simple problems to 'higher level' support which was a 24-48 wait, if they ever got back to you at all. The thick accents were very hard to understand.
So one Sunday I was calling around to find a good Windows vps system with SQL Sever and called Hostek. Dakota took the call and I was very impressed with how knowledgeable and articulate he was. I continue to be impressed by all of the support tech's at Hostek.
I retired as an Oracle DBA at a University and at Sonoma County and have an MS in Information Systems from the University of Southern California, so when I speak to a tech I know if he is for real, and these guys at Hostek are! My vps is fast and reliable and any question I have these guys can answer it knowledgeably.
Hostek, please continue with your current support model, please don't change a thing, and you will have me as a customer for life, I will recommend you to everyone who needs hosting and you will be acquiring new customers faster than you can imagine!
Anyone can contact me about my Hostek experience, I contacted Hostek and offered to give my testimonial because I have never had support that is so good.

5 Stars

George M - TX - United States 18 Nov 2016

All support issues I have had with Hostek were handled very quickly and in an extremely professional manner. Anyone can hire friendly, cheerful people to staff their help desk, but Booyah (!!) for Hostek since their support staff can actually help you FIX any problems you have.

5 Stars

Sam - OH - United States 29 Sep 2016

I manage several web sites and have worked with Hostek support technicians for over seven years. They are all knowledgeable, polite, and work quickly to resolve any issues as if it were their own web site having issues. I highly recommend Hostek.com and their support team.

5 Stars

Anonymous Customer 26 Jul 2016

Please tell your support team we greatly appreciate all of your help and your prompt response!

5 Stars

Gilles T - AB - Canada 27 May 2016

Quick response and solution by Sean.

5 Stars

Liana W - Western Province - South Africa 10 Sep 2015

What an absolute pleasure to work with Hostek's support team. They have been such a big help and you can throw almost any hosting problem at them. Thanks again for a great experience and I would definitely recommend you as a company!

5 Stars

Norm - BC - Canada 3 Apr 2015

Dear Sirs and Madams;

I have been in the IT business since 1972.

Your support team is beyond exemplary.
Can you please let Marcus know that I so much appreciate his ability to
diagnose and set right any problem that we have come up against.
Also congratulations to the rest of the team for providing such a high
service that I believe is the best in the industry.
You can quote me anytime.
Thanks
Norm Geiger
FR8FORCE, COM Locker and Logenics Systems.

5 Stars

Cassi - CA - United States 4 Mar 2015

I've been hosting websites on a dedicated server with various companies for years. The Hostek support team is exceptional, sometimes going "above and beyond" what I expect. Always helpful; always timely.

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018